Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, however not cleaned completely The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comforatable. There was no coffee the first day and when I called to have some brought in I had left the room. I didn't check when I returned and in the morning I realized they had left the wrong size coffee pack for my coffee maker. I made coffee, but it was way too strong. I had the same thing the next day. Also, the maid never cleaned the coffee pot filter or cup I used. She also left a dirty towel in the bathroom and only one partial roll of toilet paper? Must have been in a hurry. Self parking is very expensive. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I was upgraded to a suite (member of the "club"), which was huge, 2 rooms with a kitchenette, nice bathroom, large shower, etc. Bed was excellent. Downtown Orlando was a bit of a distance but walkable. I didn't notice other hotels that were much closer. Bar off the lobby had a good selection of beer (although beer lovers should head for Frank 'n stein). February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very nice. Staff friendly and helpful.Convenient location, right off I4. February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH IT I'M A PROFESSIONAL TRAVELER, 220 HOTEL NIGHT PER YEAR. I FOUND THAT PEOPLE MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE AND POLICY AND ATTITUDE USUALLY START FROM THE TOP AND WORK WORK DOWN. I WAS UNFORTUNATE ENOUGH TO HAVE JENNA TELL ME HOW THINGS WORK AT HER HOTEL AND MADE TO FEEL VERY UNWELCOME AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF HOTELS IN ORLANDO, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AT THIS ONE. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The location is very convenient and within walking distance to the Amway Center. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. We only have complaints about the location of the ice maker and the wait time for the elevators. We were on the 13th floor and the only ice maker was on the 2nd floor. After waiting for 10 minutes for the elevator there and 5 to go back (not exaggerating) we got our small bucket full of ice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Left my wallet at the airport by accident. The gentleman working the front desk along with his mgr. could not have been more accommodating. I had zero identification. Fortunately, I had booked the room with Priority Gold points and have my member number memorized. After a few "security questions" and it was obvious I was who said I was, I had my room key. Acknowledging what a junky day I was having the mgr. went above and beyond and upgraded me to a large suite that was truly awesome. I can't thank them enough. The guys working last Friday night, sorry fellas I forgot your names, were the best. Thanks a million. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice The staff was extremely helpful, especially the valet attendant and housekeeping, and the hotel had many amenities (fitness center, free wi-fi, business center, restaurant, room service). The hotel was nice and comfortable. A few things to note, my room faced downtown and the interstate was very noisy. It did, however, drown out any hotel noise, which was nice. The only ice machine is on the 2nd floor so it might be inconvenient for those (like me) who stayed on the top (14th) floor. The real drawback for me was the hotel is not close to the downtown area. I would not want to walk from the hotel to downtown after dark. Also there are no convenience stores near the hotel so if you want a drink or a snack, and don't have a car you have to rely on the hotel vending. There was a microwave in the room but no refrigerator. To take a cab from the airport was $50. Next time I will rent a car and pay for the hotel parking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay here again, provided I rent a car. January 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience stayed 5 nights in this hotel, it's noisy railroad passes, the maid never made good cleaning. There were only 2 towels and we were 4 people, so we always had to ask them to give us more, the pillows were always lying on the floor because he did not put in bed, missing shamppo, toilet paper and other. amusement parks are away, the restaurant is bad and expensive and the service was very slow even though there were no people. the reception area was always dirty especially in the area of the elevators. the pillows seemed a piece of brick the truth would not return to this hotel January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Hotel with Personal Service Updates in hotel were very nice. Each person we encountered at the hotel were very attentive and made us feel welcomed. The lobby area is small but nicely furnished. Our room on th 14th floor was very nice 2 room suite with all the special touches. My only issue was the elevators which seem slow but the hotel was very busy with guests. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The only problem I had was the noise from the highway. I am a light sleeper because you are right next to the highway. But the staff quickly accommodated me and gave me ear plugs. I had the best sleep ever after that. The restaurant has good food, the workout facility is great and the hotel smells wonderful. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected I have stayed here near a dozen times in the past three years and am NEVER disappointed. The location is great for the Amway and Church Street. The beds are incredibly comfortable and clean. Matthew at the front desk went above and beyond at check-in. Thanks Matt!! January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Rocky start to an comfortable stay We arrived late afternoon so that we could settle into the hotel, relax and grab some room service before our concert that evening. When we got to our room it smelled terrible so we had the hotel immediately switched us to a similar room (not as nice). We asked at the front desk about local delivery and were recommended to order room service. When we arrived in our 2nd room there was no room service menu which we had to again asked the front desk for assistance. By this time the hotel was getting very busy and it took us another 35 minutes to get the menu. We ordered room service which was by this time very busy and it took almost an hour to deliver our food. We were missing part of our order and it took aother 20 minutes to get dressing delivered for our salads. Because of all of this we missed our reserved shuttle ride to the arena and was put on a waiting list. To make the concert in time we took a taxi which cost us almost as much as the hotel parking. Once we were back in our room after the concert we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay but it just goes to show you that all the proper planning on your part can be undone by poor planning on the hotel's part. I know it was a series of small events and a busy environment that caused most of our issues but we did try to plan ahead and it did make the beginning our evening stressful instead of relaxing. It is a nice hotel in a great location but the hotel might want to think about adding a couple extra hands for special events. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff was less than helpful. The do not disturb sign was on until I left the room at 11:30 a.m. I returned to my room at 9:00 p.m. the room had not been cleaned. The staff was argumentative and it was a chore to get clean towels. The property offered no perks for being a Platinum Priority Club Member. Unfortunately I left behind some personal items. The situation was handled unprofessional and not in a timely manner. I asked for the items to be overnighted at my expense, six days later I am still waiting for the items including my medications. December 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service This Crown Plaza staff doesn't know the meaning of hospitality.My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid November on a romantic getaway. When we arrived we were greeted by Israel who helped with our luggage and was the only staff member who seemed to know anything about hospitality out of our entire stay. This hotel is a average Crown Plaza at best they charge for parking (13 dollars a day)and held 50 dollars a day incidental fees which isn't disclosed before booking, we travel frequently and have never had this happen certainly not with a credit card on file so look out for that. We paid for breakfast in advance and didn't receive our voucher at check in an caught another headache getting them. We also ate at the restaurant on the premises slow service and horrible wings. The breakfast was good ,but would have liked to have a choice (if you pre pay they choose for you) not cool. The area isn't the best there is a Salvation Army across from the parking lot and one night we saw law enforcement detaining a couple of people in that area.Upon leaving the bellhop was nothing like when we arrived she actually took a call while handling our luggage and was texting on the elevator. We expressed our concerns to the Manager and in so many words was told tough luck deal with it.We will not stay here again I do not recommend this hotel I've seen much better from the Crown Plaza I'm very disappointed. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The location is very good if you are doing things in the downtown area and it is very, very, like out your window, close to I-4. The room was large and beds were nice. Not much space for hanging clothing (luckly I was there only one night). Was a bit dissapointed with "business center" which is just two computers sitting in a common area. Had to do my work with teenagers behind me who who were meeting up for day at Disney. Was hard to work, which is why I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar The bar was extremely expensive to have a coctail at. We paid $9 for draft bears and $10 for well mixed drinks. I thought it was high especially when the food cost was reasonable. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WELL APPOINTED ROOM WE FOUND THE ROOM TO BE COMFORTABLE AND WELL FACILITATED BUT THE TRAFFIC NOISE WAS A LITTLE OVER THE TOP AS THE WINDOWS BLOCKED NO TRAFFIC BOOM AT ALL WE MADE OUR SLEEP BROKEN..... November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the buck Central location, great staff, good breakfast, they have a fitness center. I will stay there when I go back to Orlando. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service but great hotel Front desk staff gave "generic" answers and was not helpful. Quick to push you away.. Restaurant/Bar staff was awesome. Valet staff were idiots and didn't want to deal with anyone. Sign at the desk says "call valet to use shuttle and make a reservation." When you call valet they said you must walk down to valet and read the instructions. Lazy and silly. 1 bedroom suite contained a full kitchen but absolutely nothing in the cabinets or drawers (utensils, cups, plates, etc). No more sleep masks compared to the staying there last time in the same suite. Three elevators are soo slow. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOTEL IN ORLANDO AND FLORIDA Not only does this hotel have an amazing location right next to downtown Orlando, a free shuttle, GORGEOUS rooms/suites....but it also has the most amazing, helpful, friendly staff. This is the ONLY hotel I will stay in when traveling to Orlando for work or pleasure. I have probably stayed there over 100 times in the last 2 1/2 years and I have not had any bad experiences. When there make sure to say hi to some of the quality staff - Jenna, Abigail, Jamie, Austin, Zachary and DEFINITELY stop in the bar and have a drink with Suzy too!!! She makes a mean cocktail. I am sure you will agree that the staff make this place extra special :-) November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 recent stay Easy to use and available - your free shuttle service to the Amway Center/downtown Orlando worked out great for us. We will definately stay with you again the next time we are going to an event at the Amway. Thanks! Only complaints - broken coffee pot and no mini fridge - you really should add a small fridge to the room, that would be great. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overview of Six Enjoyable Days I booked into the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown in October 2012 after reviewing several other options online and comparing prices and many customer reviews. I have to say that I was delighted with the entire experience. First of all - YES, there is a parking fee of $13 which I think is a fair price for the area. I read lots of complaints online about the "unexpected" price of parking - however these individuals must not travel very often as I am accustomed to paying a fee for parking especially at a 3 or 4 star hotel in a downtown area. Go ahead and figure it into your price of the hotel and you will not be surprised when you check in. Other hotels charge for internet access - this hotel provides you a free code for wireless on check-in so I consider that to slightly cancel out the cost of the parking. I reserved the larger king room (actually room 1301) in the corner which was very nice. It was tiled and had a kitchen, large bar area, L shaped couch in the living room with a desk and flat screen TV. Two large doors facing a patio that do not open (I called down and asked why and was told they did not pass inspection for opening afther the remodel). I admit it would have been nice to swing the doors open with the nice weather, but not a killer concern. The bedroom was a separate room and had the king size bed (extremely comfortable). It had another flat screen and another set of doors that do not open. I faced downtown and read reviews about the noise from the train that passes. On floor 13 -- I could hear the whistle as it went by every now and then, but it was not annoying al all, just sounded like a metro train. I could not hear the traffic on the highway, however this is a downtown hotel so a little noise would not have been an issue. I did have a small maintenance issue -- i.e. the air conditioner in the bedroom was not cooling efficiently when I checked in, but once I notified the front desk -- it was fixed by the time I returned from dinner. The room had a nice large bathroom with an AMAZING shower. The shower had a rain head from the celing and three or four jets on the wall to create a really fun showering experience. There was also a large garden tub, that I did not use during my visit. I ordered room service several times and the food was delicious - I had a Cobb Salad and Crab Bisque one evening that was really good. The room service attendants were super nice and quite funny. Front desk attendants were great and always avaialble. The lobby is clean - nice water feature. There was a bar and cafe there also that i did not visit as I was too busy in and out of the hotel. Smoking areas are out front by the valet stand and seemed pretty jovial when i arrived back at the hotel around 2 AM. One female valet (short hair) in particular was really fantastic, I called down about some boxes delivered by UPS and she brought them up to me promptly. I then asked if she would mind going to my car and getting a third box out of the trunk - she happily obliged! Great service. I would drive or taxi out of the hotel to dinner and bars or attractions / shopping. leaving the gates of the hotel can be a bit scary as the neighborhood - like many downtown areas can be iffy after hours. I took a taxi to Winter park for dinner and our to the bars and the price was very inexpensive. For the price, the service, quality of the room and location I would recommend this hotel. I am actually returning to the hotel this week for another few days - a satisfied customer. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel charges $13 a day for you to park. Stayed for a concert and had a nice room that was quiet. Only real gripe was $13 a day for self parking. So they get an extra bit of cash from you. Overall was nice and may stay at this one again. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience the hotel was easy to find, parking was good. However on booking we were not told about the $13 per day parking fee (first time after 19 years visiting Orlando). The room servicing was poor on three days out of eight. Very slow to respond to requests, room not serviced properly ie no toiletries, no towels, no coffee. My major concern with this hotel is that during the night freight trains pass very close to the hotel, at 2.00am, 3.00am, 4.00am etc . Each time they sound their very loud horns several times - it sounds as if they are coming through your room!. I asked about this after the first night and was told we were in a quiet area of the hotel!. The hotel bar and restaurant were excellent, as were the staff. The reception staff on check in were superb, however after that they did not really want to know. As a Platinum member I have stayed at Intercontinental hotels all over the world for the past twenty years. I would not use this hotel again. This is my honest opinion of my stay at this hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive hotel but not a lot of value for $ Attractive property, decent location for doing business downtown, nice bar area. However, pricey onsite parking, minimal vending options, overpriced restaurant. Also, room facing onto the street was incredibly noisy, even on upper floors. I would probably seek something elsewhere, at least with parking included. Also two of us rode in the same car - only parked one car - but the hotel tried to charge both of us for parking. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and convenient I stayed at the Crown Plaza the night before a nearby business meeting. 1. The location is great - near downtown but not in the middle 2. Plenty of parking, although you pay $13 3. Nice service at check-in 4. Full service restaurant and bar: I had a great Rubin for dinner with a glass of wine on the house, and they got me a quick breakfast even though I only had 15 minutes. 5. Good rooms No complaints! October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but avoid the Buffet My friend and I were in Orlando for the Women of Faith Conference and stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. The room was large, very clean, and very nicely appointed. We had a Microwave and coffee pot in the room which was helpful but no refrigerator which I thought was strange to leave out. We had brought bottled water and had to keep going down to get ice for our cooler. Overall the room was great and I loved the hotel. Was a bit pricy on Thurs. night but was more reasonable on Friday night so the average was something we could deal with. It was within walking distance to the Amway Center and had we made reservations out in front of the hotel, there was even a shuttle van going back and forth for the conference. All van reservations were full by the time we knew about it. We walked the .8 mile to the Amway Center and .8 mile back both days which wasn't bad. The hotel offered a special buffet on Friday Night to provide for all of the onference quickly, but overall the food was not very good. Certainly not up to standard for such a nice hotel. I had fried chicken which tasted as if it had been under a hot light for about 2 hours. It was dry and not good at all. I don't eat beef and the other 2 meats might have been better but were both beef. The green salad was very fresh and tasty. The only vegetable they had was cut corn which looked to be canned corn. I can't eat cut corn due to stomach problems and no other vegetable was offered. They had mashed potatoes and baked potatoes which were both good.There was a place for rolls on the buffet but the rolls were out and were never refilled while we were eating. I got enough to eat but was disappointed in the variety and freshness of many of the dishes. The price was a little high for the meal I had to eat which was a salad, baked potato and a small helping of mashed potatoes. If there had been other options for me to eat that were not restricted from my diet, the price would have been ok. I would recommend this hotel as the rooms are very spacious, clean, and nicely appointed but would avoid the buffet if they offer one unless I looked first to see if the food was fresh. Overall a very nice place to stay if you want to be close to downtown or close to the Amway Center. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel quality seems to be slipping. The fortune cookie gimmick for discounts is not appropriate for this type of Hotel. I appreciate a good deal, but I am willing to pay more to keep the quality up. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous and clean - great staff! I recently stayed at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great value and the suite that I stayed in was brand new and nicely designed. I had several interactions with the staff that included the General Manager, Jenna the day manager and 2 of the evening bartenders as well as the nice gals at the valet. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again! Thank you all, Sue from Boston. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in a great location... I've stayed in this hotel many times and have always had an exceptional experience. The location is prime for downtown (close to Lake Eola, Thorton Park, Winter Park, College Park, Amway Arena). They offer a free area shuttle and rental car agency on site as well. The design is modern and fresh, but still comfortable. The rooms have great wall-mounted flat screen televisions and fast free internet. I suggest the corner suites - they are incredible and spacious - larger than my first apartment and includes an awesome shower with rain shower head and side jets...but even the standard rooms are nice and have a couch. The pool and hot tub area are usually quiet and always clean. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel as it's one of my favorites to return to - and I travel pretty frequently. Kudos to Jenna and Jamie at the front desk for continuously being so accommodating. October 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7