Crowne Plaza Orlando-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-407-8438700

Hotel Fax: 1-407-3980706

Hotel Email: frontdesk@downtowncrowne.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 14 MI/ 22.53 KM North West l

- North exit to S.R. 436 or Semoran to S.R. 408 East West Expy west to dwtn to exit 10A. Take exit 83A Amelia St. S.R. 50 Colonial Dr. to 2nd light, S.R. 50, turn left, go under I4 overpass, 1st light left on Hughey, hotel on right.

Orlando Executive Airport (ORL)

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM West l

- Head north on Herndon Ave. towards Concord St. 0.2 miles. Turn left, westbound on Colonial Dr. SR 50 2.8 miles. After passing under I4 overpass, first light turn left onto Hughey St., hotel immediately on right.

Orlando/Sanford International Aiport (SFB)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM South l

- Airport exit towards Lake Mary Blvd. Right at E Lake Mary Blvd. 6 miles to I4 W toward downtown Orlando, exit 84 for Colonial Dr SR50. Straight on Hughey Ave., hotel immediately on right.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM South West

- North on Sligh Blvd, left onto Colombia St., right on Division Ave., right on Anderson St., merge onto I-4 East, exit 83A Amelia St/SR 50, go to second light, turn left on SR 50, go under I-4 overpass. First light turn left on Hughey, hotel on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet and Self Parking available at a fee Valet parking is $18.00 Self Parking is $15.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 205 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

Worst Hotel EVER!!!!

By

August 19, 2014

club

Nightmare Experience.. Just don't stay, between the bugs, staff, and cleanliness.. however, after receiving linens for our bed which we didn't have upon arrival the beds were great..

Read More
Read Less

Best of the Best

By

August 18, 2014

Being in the hospitality industry for nearly 20 years, I have seen my share of hotels. Crown Plaza Downtown Orlando is the BEST!!!! From my checkin to my breakfast in bed. The staff was so nice and the rooms.........OMG Clean, beautiful, comfortable!!!! I was there for business but stayed another night cause I just loved the hotel! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, No HD Channels

By

August 15, 2014

The room was nice and modern with a great view of downtown Orlando. You could hear some traffic noise, but not so much that it kept you awake. Disappointments included the non-existence of HD channels and unfriendly staff (except for the valet who provided great service). Very central location for visiting downtown Orlando, College Park, and Thornton Park.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

I love this hotel. Near downtown Orlando, great service, great rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Good option for business travel

By

August 14, 2014

Very nice staff and above average service. Hotel is somewhat dated but overall very clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in downtown Orlando

By

August 14, 2014

We were in Orlando for two nights and chose this hotel based on our experience at other Crowne Plaza hotels. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and efficient. The suite we were given was as large as some apartments, very well furnished and comfortable. Will stay there again if need be.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away from the vending area

By

August 14, 2014

The rooms were comfortable and nice and appeared to have been recently updated. However there was not an available outlet next to the bed to charge my phone which I use for an alarm in the morning. I hade to use one across the room which was not terribly convenient. Unfortunately we were assigned a room right next door to the ice machine and vending area. During our second night after 2:00 a.m. I was awakened on two occasions by some very inebriated and loud folkd getting ice. Why can't hotels solve this problem? Self parking was a HUGE problem as well. It was not that it was too far away as is sometimes the case but that it was full of dead ends and at capacity leaving no where to park. (and I paid for this) All that being said it is a good value and was clean and tidy.
The lobby area was pleasant and attractive and the staff was very nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

August 12, 2014

club

tuff to get coffee service in am. at the buffet. didn't get buffet. persons behind coffee bar one on phone one walked away. finally a different lady waited on us.

Read More
Read Less

You Pay to Park here!

By

August 10, 2014

platinumelite

Warning - 15$ /day to park here
Seems high - espcially for a Platimun member.
In addition to points or welcome water

Read More
Read Less

Always Great

By

August 09, 2014

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza is the only place I will stay while in Orlando. I'm in town 5 to 6 times a year and their service is always the best.

Read More
Read Less

OK facility and location but poor service

By

August 09, 2014

platinumelite

The location is good, the facility is clean, but don't expect any special treatment. As a Platinum Elite member, most IHG hotels will offer a complimentary upgrade if they are available, but this hotel does not.

I booked a suite and upon checking in I asked if the one next level up (within the same category) was still available and they said yes. I asked if I was able to be upgraded to that room for my 1 night stay, and they said no because they might be able to sell it to somebody. Being it was already 5pm on the day of, that seems unlikely. Before I could even ask what the up charge would be, the lady at the front desk already swiped my room key and said here is the room you booked. Had they offered me a reasonable option I would have likely paid for it because it was my birthday (which I indicated in the booking notes that they obviously do not read). Rather than beg to pay extra to upgrade my stay, I decided to take booked room.

The service in the hotel was kind of cold. The first simple request I made for room service evoked an inconvenienced sigh. The next time I made another simple request I waited for a butter knife for nearly an hour before just leaving the hotel room without it being delivered. While walking through the hallway the next morning I crossed paths with a manager in a sport coat and Crowne Plaza badge and I said "good morning" and all I got in response was a tight lipped half smile and nod. Now I know none of this is all that terrible on their own, but the cumulative effect indicates that employees don't seem to be happy to work there and it shows.

If you get an amazing deal and don't expect even simple kind gestures from the staff, it is an ok hotel. But if you are looking to enjoy a leisurely time, I'd pick another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 07, 2014

club

I was greeted by the hard working valet drivers who were friendly and helpful.Check-in was quick and easy.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less