Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean -Very clean-Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay At Pensacola Crowne Plaza Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with other out of town family and guests for a wedding. Had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Facility and rooms were clean. Can't say enough about the friendly and fun staff. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an OK Experience Booked for 3 nights. Staff was terrific. Value for the place is over priced. Restaurant and Bar are both over priced. Easier and cheaper to just go down the street for a more entertaining and flavorful experience. This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza, needless to say it will be my last as well. The name itself tells me it will be over priced and experiences will be the same usually. I will still to other establishments that for the price I had to pay I can get more out of it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at crowne plaza pensacola florida I found my stay most pleasant. I was welcomed graciously at the front desk. When I call (directly to Pensacola) I am always greeted professionally. I am recognized at the hotel by the staff and I find it most rewarding. I am not much of a drinker, but the bar is fun. I always make new friends. The bar tending staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. will I return? Absolutely. Thanks Crowne Plaza, Pensacola August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by That TRAIN! This is a really nice hotel, great staff, clean, inviting, and well situated, except for the TRAIN which honks its horn at around 3:30 a.m. I stayed there two nights and both of them I was awakened to the engine # 9! If you're a solid sleeper, then this is the place for you. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place From begin till the end...great food, nice bar :) had a great time.. close to the beach. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation with Grandchildren We had a great experience staying at this Hotel with our 4 & 8 yr. old grandchildren, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice and clean. The Grandchilren especially liked the pool and watching the trains travel by the hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and Pool was terrible The hotel was recently renovated and has a lot of nostalgia. The rooms were what you would expect for a higher priced hotel and the beds were comfortable. However, the pool and outside area were terrible! No atmosphere at all. It felt like were in a training tank area of Sea World or something. Cement everywhere and two little potted plants. no shade, no umbrella's, no trees, or decorations or anything that said fun, welcome or stay and enjoy. I felt like I was out in the yard for my hour a day break from my cell. I would rather take a little less comfort in my room for more amenities at the pool area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms and close to the beach I chose this location to handle some business for work and to take my children to the beach. I'm a single dad with two daughters ages 6 and 9 and we had a blast. Rooms closer to the beach were way too high for the weekend and just not worth the expense. This location was literally like 10 mins away from everywhere I needed to be. Definitely will come back. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Location for a Hotel Upon arrival at the CP-Pensacola, I immediately noticed the architechure of the building. It seemed remotely familiar in some way. After about an hour in the room, I realized what the hotel used to be....a TRAINSTATION. There is a well traveled railway about 30 feet to the North of the hotel. Trains run religiously about every 3 hours. If you want to get some sleep...this isnt your place. We also found the sheets were extremely uncomfortable and rough. There is also an interstate that runs on the opposite side of the railroad tracks that makes quite a bit of noise as well. Wont be staying here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting Pensacola The ambiance was amazing, peaceful and accommodating. the staff was helpful and I enjoyed my stay.Thank you Crowne Plaza I'll be back. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accommodations and service This hotel would have been 5 stars in every respect except for a train and its whistle which passes by at no particular hour of the day or night. Ear plugs don't even work but all it took was one day to get used to living by an active train track and I was able to get back to a normal night's sleep. This hotel was a train station in its heyday and converted into a hotel years later. Kudos to all those at the front desk, bartender (Yuengling on tap), wait staff in the restaurant (try the crab cakes and poached eggs for breakfast) and maids who kept our room spotless. So in summary, if you can handle train whistles this is one great property in a perfect location. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Easily accessible and convenient. I felt this hotel was over-priced, but it was definitely beautiful! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! Saved my vacation experience! My new fiancee and I were originally planned to stay here 4 nights but due to a terrible experience with Delta (being lied to and pretty badly mistreated) I found out at midnight that I was not going to make it to the hotel for the first night. After calling up the hotel and explaining the situation, the lady on the phone kindly took care of us by maintaining our reservation (hotel was fully booked) and even crediting us for the first night despite being pre-paid. She did all of this for us despite my being in a terrible mood and frustrated with our situation. Excellent customer service like that keeps me coming back! This was my 6th stay here and as always the room and amenities were great. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique property Unique property--the authentic historicity was fun. Staff was superb--attentive, courteous, and kind. I'll be back. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy yet comfortable We spent four comfortable and relaxing days at the P-Cola Grande! From the moment we arrived, the staff was over the top with courtesy and ensuring we had all we needed. They volunteered information about the area,dining, night spots, etc. They also provided us a shuttle ride downtown for the fireworks show on the 4th. The front desk sent a fax for me, free of charge and when it didn't go through, they allowed me to carry on with my day while they continued sending the fax until it did go through. They then alerted me that it was sent sucessfully. The room, bed, and bath were spotless and comfortable. The atmosphere at the motel bar was pleasant and the bar tenders a joy to be around. I will return to Pensacola, and without a doubt I know where I will be residing while there. Many thanks to the front desk, and the entire staff for such an enjoyable stay. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good We stayed 4 nights and did not have any issues during our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. Good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. We could hear people in the next room talking but it was not a big deal. Train went by several times during our stay. But it did not ruin our stay or our sleep July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW I was completely surprised by the charm and history of this hotel's site / historical train station. The decor reminiscent of the roaring 20's with old world luxury in mind. The restaurant, housekeeping and hotel front desk (Eva and Mita) were gracious and inviting. The room was five star impressive. I already have a reservation for July at this site and looking forward another relaxing and historic walk back through time. Robin J July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Classy I stay in a lot of Crowe Plaza hotels but this one stands out for its interior beauty and service. Everything about this hotel was classy. We were first impressed with the lobby, a restored train depot. The original glass, woodwork and detailing set our expectations pretty high. Our room was beautifully furnished and offered an amazing view. At check in the service was wonderful. The entire staff paid attention to details and customer’s requests. It’s a shame that a caring staff would be an exception but that’s what makes this Crown Plaza “exceptional”. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained, beautiful view We really enjoyed our stay here. The only negative feature was the extremely dim lighting in the bathroom. The lights there were more light night lights. Although there was a magnifying mirror that had a light, the light shined in my eyes and prevented me from actually seeing my reflection. I had to use a mirror brought from home and place it on the desk next to the window to see well enough to apply makeup. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Quiet and clean. While this hotel is not on the beach in Pensacola, it is quiet, clean and well-run. You still see lots of guests like us coming in from the beach. You just have less of the rowdy beach crowd! We have stayed here 2 or 3 times and continue to return. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service My wife and I found the lady on the front desk, who handled both our check-in and departure, was a joy to deal with. We believe her name was Eve and feel she should be recognized for a "job well done"! We look forward to staying with you again in the near future. Thank you for making our PHS 50th Class Reunion a great experience. Regards, The Carpenters (NO NOT THE GROUP!) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Wonderful hotel, great staff, easy checking and out . Nice dark rooms with a wonderful view. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel was very affordable and centrally located. Yes, the train was an issue more so for my daughter than for me, usually we were so exhausted by the time we returned to our rooms, I only heard the train once during the night. For the amount of time we spent in our rooms, the train was not a major factor for me. The staff was very nice and helpful. I slept better at this hotel than I have at other hotels-loved the aroma package. We did not utilize the services of the restaurant or bar but they looked very nice. My 6 year old and 12 year old grandsons enjoyed it, the only drawback for them was they could not get the PS3 to work on the television even after the hotel sent someone to try to connect it. Any requests we made was taken care of immediately. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding held at the Crowne Plaza Four of us stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza and attended a wedding there. The stay was wonderful, rooms were clean and cozy, beds were heavenly. The wedding reception was in the Grand Ballroom. There was plenty of room for over 100 with a dance floor. The barbequed chicken and pulled pork was delicious and the staff was very attentive and friendly. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast two days and drank in the bar. The food was excellent and the Royal Cup coffee was delicious. The fact that the hotel is centered around the old train depot was very interesting, educational as well as beautiful. We would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza for lodging as well as having a special event there. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but there are some issues Conveniently located hotel featuring a nicely restored train station with an inviting CAVU bar and restaurant. Rooms spacious with good views (we were on 12th floor). Free drink chips for CAVU and both bar and restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. But, while staff was pleasant, service was slow to the point of being annoying (especially room service). To say the beds in the room were 'firm' would be an understatement and, perhaps worst of all, the hotel is located immediately adjacent to an active train track. Train whistles and noises woke us from a sound sleep several times during the night. While most of these issues can be fixed, the active train problem is a fatal flaw, and we will stay elsewhere when visiting the Pensacola area. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...again! We have been visiting the Pensacola area for years and the Crowne Plaza is always our hotel of choice. The Pensacola Grand is full of historical beauty; yet, the rooms are modern and most comfortable. The bedding is especially comfortable. I highly recommend paying the additional cost for an upper level room because the views of Escambia Bay are the best of anywhere in the area. Hotel is in excellent location in the downtown area - walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Great as the rooms are, our favorite part of The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand is the hotel staff. Everyone is excellent at their job and I have yet to find someone that is not friendly. When you next visit the Pensacola area, I highly encourage you to stay at The Pensacola Grand. I am certain you will be pleased. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We were celebrating our return to the Pensacola area for the first time in 43 years. the Crown was perfectly located for what we wanted to visit. The room was wonderful, as was the restaurant, bar and staff. the night time train whistle was a little unnerving at first but became a fond memory to cherish. My husband and I can't wait to return and we are not waiting another 43 years June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Excellent Staff I generally travel to Pensacola 3-4 times each summer. I usually stay at another downtown Pensacola hotel, but this time decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. When I made my reservations online, I requested a room with a view of the Gulf. I got to Pensacola extremely early -- 7:00 a.m., and went to the hotel just to hang out until check-in time. I asked the desk clerk if I could sit by the pool until check-in, and she said yes, but also offered to check me into my room early. So she checked me into my beautiful room overlooking the Gulf about 8 hours before the "official" check-in time! The room was clean and comfortable, and I had a really enjoyable stay. I'd pre-paid for the room when booking online, so at checkout I was pleased there were no surprises or additional charges. If there was a downside, it's that, while there was a refrigerator in the room, there was not a microwave -- the community microwave was in the lobby. A minor inconvenience overall. I definitely plan to stay here again! June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! The desk staff were terrible! They could careless if they help you or not. No one there to help with bags. Could not even recommend a steak house to eat at. Will not stay there again. June 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>