Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 394 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quiet room

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South was not necessarily convenient to where I needed to be in Pittsburgh, but the quality of the hotel and the great night's sleep it offered me made the extra drive worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and friendly staff

By

July 30, 2015

club

The staff was nothing less than fantastic! Very knowledgeable and helpful with directions and always had a smile on their faces. So nice and genuine. The true spirit of Pittsburgh, they will make sure you enjoy every moment of your stay and go out of their way to make sure you are nothing less than pleased with the hotel and your trip to Pittsburgh.

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Love my second home!!! Love Eric, Jack and Laura. Marlene is supreme!!! She deserves a raise!! Love this place and am excited to have the 900 building rooms redone very soon!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed but some issues with room location

By

July 26, 2015

club

when we checked in I asked for a quiet room on a low level. they gave me a room right above the pool bar and that evening around 10:30 pm when we got back to the room loud music was playing; I called the front desk and they turned the music down but the talking noise was there until midnight. we asked for a quieter room and was moved; the new room was quiet; the night before we checked out the tub stopped up while my wife was showering. we reported it the next morning when we checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear polka tom; Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent visit. We are truly sorry that the noise issue from the outdoor Tropical Bar was disturbing you. On a nice evening it does tend to become busy with people enjoying themselves. We have sent a member of our maintenance staff to correct your tub drain. We appreciate your bringing that to our attention as well. Please contact me directly whenever you plan to return. I would be happy to make sure that you get a room that will be perfectly suited for you! Best Regards, Bill
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 23, 2015

This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Always stay here while visiting family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Robbie100; Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and our staff! We really appreciate your continued loyalty to the hotel, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Nice Visit

By

July 22, 2015

club

Professional staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Have stayed as a guest on three occasions and have had consistent great service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice, big bed.

By

July 22, 2015

The lobby and rooms were presented very nice. We were greeted with a smile from the staff at the front desk. The space for the wedding reception was great. It was decorated beautifully!

Read More
Read Less

Sehr ordentliches Hotel, mit Schwächen beim "American" Frühstücksservice

By

July 21, 2015

club

Es war ein sehr angenehmer und guter Aufenthalt im Hotel, super Personal an der Rezeption, super Zimmerservice und unaufdringliche Erscheinung des Sicherheitspersonals.
Lediglich der Bedienungsservice beim Frühstück erschien mir unaufmerksam. Schnelle Tischzuweisung; aber danach unaufmerksame Weiterbedienung.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room

By

July 21, 2015

club

Staff bent over backwards to make my stay pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent. Only complaint was waiters were a little slow bringing the check. Otherwise my stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room size and configuration for price

By

July 20, 2015

club

Only stayed here due to it being the Venue for my sons wedding. Made things easy and conviniant. Service was very good, food was delicious. Great use of space for the cocktail hour and reception.

As for the rooms, bathroom was dirty upon arrival, closet space was poor, no closet door just a curtain which caused clothing getting hung up in door since it was so close. Too much furniture in the rooms for the size made it feel cluttered and closed in.
Just poor for the cost.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2015
Dear Nurse92, Thank you for taking the time to write a review your recent experience with us. We are pleased with your kind comments towards the service we have provided and with food served. It is disheartening that the layout of our rooms was not able to live up to your expectations. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your comments as these will be considered when making the necessary improvements to make your future stays more comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 20, 2015

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Loved the lotions and sprays to help me sleep. Great bed.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff/ Great Banquet

By

July 18, 2015

club

Stayed for a wedding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although rooms are small, they were clean and maintained. Banquet facilities were good. Food was good and plentiful.

Access to mall across the street is helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2015
Dear debi3k, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our staff to be friendly and our food to be good and plentiful. However, it is regrettable that you found our rooms to be small. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Best Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less