Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Great Staff Always worried about our first stay in e new hotel but was not let down by this one. A warm welcome and staff were very knowledgable about getting to Rome etc. Would thoroughly reommend to anyone looking for a stay just outside of the middle of Rome but close enough for easy access to it. Take the shuttle, the local bus or a taxi (15-20 Euros) to the middle of Rome; no more than 15 mins away November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel for business and family I spent a week at the Crowne Plaza attending a business conference held at there as well as spending time enjoying the city. What I liked about the hotel were the rooms (very nicely decorated, comfy beds, balcony with table and chairs, room had comfy chairs, couch, and refrigerator), staff was helpful and friendly, on-site bar and restaurant, lovely grounds with pool, fitness center with sauna and spa, and shuttle service (for a minimal fee) to city center or St. Peter's, and the airport). The area for the conference meetings were very nice with plenty of room and helpful technology staff. What I did not like was the distance to the city. While having the shuttle, cab, or local bus available, I would have preferred being able to walk to some cafes, restaurants and sites. There really is nowhere in the area one can just walk to which was disappointing. Also, it seemed the hotel caters to cruise ship lines and business (and seemed to be very good at this) so there was always a lot of coming and going in the lobby of guests. Also, having to pay for internet access was frustrating and added to the costs (as did the shuttle, cab, and/or bus fees to get into the city). One had to pay for each device that you wanted to access internet with which got a tad costly. If you are in Rome for business held at the hotel, or are traveling through with a cruise line, I would highly recommend this hotel. However, if you are in Rome for the sites and to just enjoy the city, I would consider something closer to town. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is a little Old but compensated for by the very friendly and attentive Staff and Service Based on my experiences and International travel I would Rate the Hotel as a Very good Three Star or an acceptable Four Star The Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive to our individual needs Over all a pleasant stay and Hotel Experience November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast&Reception I've found too much expansive the Breakfast The personal at reception give us a bad information about the public parking near the Metro Stefano G. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Plaza in Rome, Italy Spacious room, rare for Europe, and excellent service, fast check-in, and a cashier ready with my bill before I asked at my early morning departure to the airport. Very good shuttle connections to downtown Rome and to the airport. Also a surprisingly good restaurant, spacious grounds and friendly staff. I'd think twice before staying in the city center in the future, this is a much better way to go. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience My stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The facilities were very satisfactory, as were the food in the restaurants and the service of the staff. I will not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza to anybody in the future. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Total trip review When we arrived the front desk person Franco went out of his way to welcome us and help with good information. When we went to our room the air wasn't working. They did come and fix it. There was no outlet for American devices. There was a dock for iPhone . There were no converters to use.the ice machine broke on the third day.the other front desk people were quite rude. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff very helpful. Shuttle to Rome very useful Restaurant was good value Tip- bargin breakfast good value Tip- if you want to use the spa area you will need your flip flops or purchase from hotel, in fairness only €4 Ideal place to stay enjoyed the spa after a days sightseeing October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Italy 2013 The front desk staff was exceptional in all regards from check in to check out. Particularly noteworthy was the way that the lady work with me to develop a customized city tour that my wife and I could fit into the limited time available. She coordinated to find a driver at a reasonable rate and thoroughly briefed him so his limited English and our non-existent Italian caused no problems at all. The room was clean and of good quality. Dinner in the restaurant the night we arrived was pleasant and tasty. The evening waitstaff was very friendly and engaging. The name of the hotel is a bit misleading: it is far from St. Peter's Square, which resulted in a hefty cab fare. The only major issue is that none of the hot items at the breakfast buffet were much above room temperature: cold eggs, cold sausages, etc. Also, the waitstaff at breakfast was curt. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We stayed for a long weekend and the service we received here really made our visit to Rome very special indeed. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and a special mention must go to barman Fabio. On check-in all our questions were answered before we could ask them. We received a complimentary room upgrade and wi-fi and the shuttle bus to the centre only takes 15 minutes or so. Highly recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay until the very end Overall a very nice hotel. Polite and helpful staff, room was just fine, decent location with easy access to public transportation (assuming the buses and metro aren't on strike, but that's not the hotel's fault). Only major issue was that the hotel airport shuttle only drops off at Terminal 3 at FCO; we were told it was "impossible" to drop off at Terminal 5, which is where you need to go for US carrier departures back to the States and is almost 1 km away from T3. Due to airport logistics and timing we wound up having to take a taxi - when arriving at the airport there were any number of hotel shuttle buses dropping off at T5! Please rethink your shuttle policy to save US patrons time (15-20 minutes waiting for airport shuttle from T3 to T5) and money (26 euros for hotel shuttle vs 48 euros for taxi) instead of claiming you can't do it. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great non-centre location with good transport routes If you don't want to be in the centre of Rome, the Crowne Plaza is an excellent choice. Bus routes are available just outside the hotel to take you to the Vatican and to the centre of town, If you are prepared to walk, the Vatican can be reached in 30-40 mins. Rome is a place just to walk around anyway. The hotel itself is of the expected Crowne Plaza standard, with staff dealing with us being professional and courteous. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice lobby Very nice lobby, rooms not so big, bathroom needs renovation, no upgrade received October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True travellers hotel WE enjoyed our stay,great size room and bath,very clean,good location,shuttle to St Peters,and shuttle to airport,good breakfast and a huge area to have breakfast so it was not crowded.complimentary bottled water and fruit in the lobby.Would definately stay here again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Convenient to Get Anywhere in Rome Got upgraded - rooms were great ...bus stop right at the hotel door step - tickets available at the hotel - very easy to get around rome and vatican...enjoyed our stay October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed several times in this hotel for business reasons. Last experience was not good: - the room was not cleaned (a bin in the bathroom was not emptied) - despite having asked for the reception did not wake me up one morning - several times i was not wellcomed as a platinum member of the IHG reward club/ October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel. The hotel is not close to anything, but there is a shuttle. We used taxis all the time as explained below. We had a room overlooking the pool. The hotel was the quietest hotel I believe I have ever been in. The staff was excellent. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good but rather expensive for what you get. We walked next door to Arturo's twice hoping to get real Italian food but both evenings it was closed. There are no other restaurants around so you are really at the mercy of the Crowne Plaza. We only took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel as the timing wasn't convenient for us to get to our pre-planned tours. It was on time at the airport but the instructions for meeting it need to be made clearer. When you get there, the sign says Holiday Inn. It would help if they added Crowne Plaza. Our electricity adapters worked in the room but not the bathroom. Even switching to 110 in the bathroom, my curling irons wouldn't work. Not a problem, though, as I could use an adapter in the room to do my hair. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. NOTE: Watch out for taxi drivers. A couple of them took us all over Rome to take us from the hotel to the Vatican, a couple took us directly (and got a bigger tip), and the rest were in-between. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that ticks all the boxes Staying for a short break on my birthday. From check in to departure were made to feel very special. On presenting my passport at check in it was immediately noted that it was my birthday and much to my surprise received a room upgrade. Without exception the staff are charming,helpful and very professional. Hotel shuttle bus and public transport links are ideal for visiting the attractions of Rome. After a day in the city it was a pleasure to relax in the piano bar with a cocktail expertly prepared by Valentino whilst enjoying the music of Nino Soprano. This was my third visit, Rome wouldn't be the same without the Crowne Plaza, St.Peters. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bar pianist will melt all your troubles away. Even if just for the music, I will recommend this hotel, for other than that, it's a plain room. The staff too, are worth their price in gold! Thank you Nino for the excellent music, and the staff for all the accommodations made. As for booking the tours around Rome, FORGET the dinner on the Gartours evening tour for that is among the worst dinners one can have anywhere. And the Carrini(?) wine tasting tour isn't worth a penny. Other than these, Rome is wonderful! Enjoy your visit there. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good Breakfast Generaly speaking the services the reception staff were good except the service of the cashier Mr Adrian He wasn't nice reade to help,not creative in finding ways for helping. I tryed no to approach him when he was in service .The staff in the beakfast restorant was exelent . September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to enjoy Rome Hotel was excellent. Comfortable room, good pool, good fitness centre, great breakfast, welcoming helpful staff. International TV a bit limited. Easy 15 minute walk to tube and bus stop adjacent to hotel plus own shuttle bus. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and ambience Our first visit to Rome was enhanced by our stay at St Peters. The staff, particularly in the bar, are very friendly. The hotel has a nice, informal feel. Try an Aperol Spritz in the bar for a taste of Italy. The only downside is the location, there is not much close to the hotel. About ten minutes walk to the left there is a very good trattoria called D'Abruzzo Giardino and, more expensive, immediately to the right, is Arturo's Restaurant. There is a regular hotel bus that gets you to St Peters or the city centre, or a longer walk or short taxi ride will get you to the nearest tube station. ps if you buy a few IHG shares you can get a great shareholder rate; we have been shareholders for a number of years and have stayed in Intercontientals, Cowne Plazas, and Holiday Inns in many locations. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Rome A big hotel within rome city limits. Fair connection with bus to metro station. A shuttle bus to vatican in mornings and evenings to trasvestere for 1.50pp. Hotel has very good amenities including restaurants bars, swimming pool outdoor and indoor, spa fitness centre etc. First time when we checked in we went to the room. An average to big room with a king bed and a sofa bed. Safe, mini bar, lcd tv with few international channels and pay tv. Coffee tea making facilities, iron and iron board, and bathroom amenities and balcony. Swimming pool was large full of people but it was unfortunately the time we visited it was very dirty. Room service was comprehensive but very expensive. 9eur for a bowl of chips. Adverse was Breakfast that was basic and always the same with 4-5 hot dishes, few breads, juices, fruits cakes and croissants. Everyday the same however opening hours from 6 til 11 was good. Restaurant seemed to be very expensive due to the room service therefore did not try. Good service and attentive. Clean rooms. Free wifi for gold members was a plus. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities . Great service and amenities , comfortable bed, convenient location for sightseeing and an enjoyable stay within the city. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One day in Rome Only had one day in Rome. The hotel is within 15 minute bus ride to the Vatican City. The hotel is very kind to provide a low cost shuttle service to and from here. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and good TV system. The only criticism of the room is that the air conditioner didn't cool the room as much as I would have liked. The hotel itself is a bit dated in décor. The interior has a dark ambiance. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Break My wife, myself and both my parents stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the end of August. The reception, bar, restaurant and pool staff were superb. You really could not fault their level of service (Thank you Stefano at the bar particularly). Downsides are very few, the pool does suffer a little with people reserving beds but this is a pan European problem and will be the same everywhere, sadly. The location is around 10 minutes shuttle bus ride out from St Peters but a cost a 1.50 euro's this is an air conditioned bargain. Word of caution, book early as there are specific time slots and be careful with the pick up locations and times. My father did complain about the cost of drinks at the bar (8 Euro for a large beer) but you have to remember this is a great hotel in a European City. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation necessary The hotel urgently needs urgently an extensive renovation with regard to the rooms, floors, pool area etcpp. At the moment the overall rating is not more than 3 stars. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAY This was our second stay at the CROWNE PLAZA ST.PETERS in Rome and we will definitely make it our home in Rome for future visits. This time I was travelling with my wife and my son . Everything works clock-work at this hotel. We had two wonderful lunches at the PAPILLON RESTAURANT. (Very good value for money, compared to some of the other restaurants in Rome). Did appreciate the free parking and the shuttle bus into town. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed 4 nights in August as a family of 4 with two children aged 8 & 10. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the fabulous swimming pool which the was highlight of the kids holiday! Very nice to come back from a day of sightseeing to cool off. The staff were very friendly and although the restaurants were expensive (which is to be expected) there were 2 very good places to eat, one next door within a couple of minutes walk and another within 10 minutes. The hotel has its own shuttle bus which we used everyday to get to/from the city centre and was a reasonable €1.50 each (one way). All in all an excellent place to explore Rome which is just near enough but far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the city. Would definitely stay again August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and location Our family of 4 (two teens) stayed 4 nights in August/13. The beds were comfortable and while the room is not overly large it was fine for us and the balcony was a bonus. The air conditioning worked well which hadn't always been the case in Italy. The swimming pool was fantastic. It's the largest hotel pool I've seen - watch the kids because it's DEEP but that's what makes it great. Lots of deck chairs and a small shallow pool for little ones. Some people went next door to play tennis and said it was great and cheap. It's easy to get to from the train - follow the hotel directions or it's a 15+ minute walk from the station (walk past the mcDonalds and the fruit stands then turn right and follow the road-. There is a great pizza place that has great kebabs as well (pizza pizza) the best fruit stands and a McDonalds on the way and 2 large grocery stores near the McDonalds. We didn't have the breakfast - too expensive and the bar was expensive too. We would stay again. August 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>