Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront

Hotel Front Desk: 11-651-2921900

Hotel Fax: 11-651-6050189

Hotel Email: sales.cpstpaul@graveshospitalitystp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Minneapolis-St.Paul International Arpt (MSP)

- Distance from hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM North East l

- From Airport: Take I-494 East to Highway 5 (7th Street). Follow Highway 5 to downtown St Paul. Turn right/East onto Kellogg Boulevard. At third stoplight, turn left/North onto Wabasha Street - Hotel and parking ramp on right.

St. Paul Downtown Holman Field (STP)

- Distance from hotel: 1.8 MI/ 2.9 KM North West l

- Take Bayfield Street West. Bayfield Street turns into Fillmore Avenue. Turn right/North onto Robert Street. Turn left/West onto Kellogg Boulevard. After three blocks, turn right/North onto Wabasha Street - Hotel and parking ramp on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 392 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    41

Hotel seems to have gone downhill

By

July 21, 2014

Picked the hotel since it was near the green line rail service so we could head downtown Minneapolis for the MLB All Star Game. Hotel is going thorugh remodeling. We were given a room with two beds that had been updated. One bed was so close to the window that the curtains touched the bed and you could not get into the bed on that side. One wall was a dresser type unit that covered the entire wall with drawers and usually where the television would go.. There was no place to put the television except in a spot near the hallway where you could not see it from the beds. There were no bath towels. In essence the updated room needed a redesign.

We've stayed here numerous times in the past and now we are not sure if we will go back.

Read More
Read Less

Greatest place in downtown St. Paul, Mn

By

July 18, 2014

club

This hotel has been our home away from home since l985. The personal are all wonderful and very happy. Thanks for another great stay. RW

Read More
Read Less

Pool under renovation Front Staff needs more training

By

July 17, 2014

Accountability and apologies go a long way in customer service and the gal we encountered on our stay had neither.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient to Downtown St Paul

By

July 12, 2014

This was a good, comfortable room. I know downtown hotels are more expensive but really don't know why except that THEY CAN. This was a convenient location for where I needed to be during the day and was within an easy walking distance. When I checked in there was 2 bus loads of guys with some sports event and I was worried about the check-in process and the noise level for the night. I needn't have worried at all. I got checked immediately and efficiently, the guys were polite, and there was no noise that I could hear over the night. The room was Very Quiet. I was impressed. My only problem was on the website while making my reservations, I couldn't add my Holiday Inn Member number. Then during check-in, because of all the confusion, I forgot to tell them I had a number and they didn't ask. That should be a question asked from the employee checklist during check-in: "Do you have your membership card with you, or would you like one?" Also, I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent to my email address, and as of this writing, it never was.

Read More
Read Less

Nice River View

By

July 11, 2014

A beautiful river view, close to public transportation, nice city to get around and see the sights. Light rail and bus system great. Breakfast was an expensive buffet. Room amenities not great (drapes were dirty, 2 chairs, 1 ottoman, 1 small dresser in a large room, Sleep No. beds didn't work) but it was clean, large and suited our purpose.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

July 10, 2014

the arrangement of the bathroom is weird, but its on older building so it is what it is, but there is a makeup mirror that you would have to stand on the toilet to use it. As being someone who needs to be close to the mirror to apply makeup........... Thanks for the great stay.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Crown Plaza

By

July 08, 2014

Management and Staff was very efficiency and professional.

Read More
Read Less

St Paul Stay

By

July 02, 2014

Not Very good check-in and handling problems with you room issues. No water on the floors.

Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

July 02, 2014

This was for a special anniversary for us and the stay and the location was perfect. Accessible to everything we wanted to do.

The stay made our anniversary even more special.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, interesting updates

By

June 30, 2014

My stay at Crowne Plaza was comfortable (very comfortable bed!) in an updated room. Breakfast (not included in price) at the hotel restaurant was good every day I ordered, though a bit pricey. I did not get the buffet due to food allergies, though it looked like a nice selection.

The updated areas of the hotel were nice, renovation still underway but not too noisy for where I was in the hotel. The only reason I took off a star was that the renovated rooms that I and colleagues were in had some strange little things about them. Funny light fixtures with a variety of mechanisms that are difficult (at first anyway) to figure out in the dark, no soap dish or shelf of any kind in the shower, no towel hook (in my room), bar, or anything else near the shower upon which I could hang my towel for my shower (hand towels were hanging on the only bar), no towel bar or ring for a washcloth by the sink, and a wide entry into the shower that allowed water to splash into the rest of the bathroom. I found the drawers difficult to open (the drawer pulls do not have anything to grip, just a flat piece of wood, and the drawers give resistance). It took me two days to find the fridge and coffee maker inside a drawer of the dresser. The decor was also a bit dark for my taste but at least it was clean and modern. The bed was the best part of the room, and from what I hear they have been vastly upgraded since the renovation. I would stay here again, despite the little quirks. I would definitely suggest that soap dishes and a shelf be put in the showers, and a means of hanging a towel be placed by every shower. One more note, I did hang my towels to re-use every day, but the cleaning staff kept taking my used-once towels that I prefer to keep to save resources (per the card in the room). I never re-used a single towel in the 3 nights I spent at the hotel. This seems wasteful, especially since they tell you to hang towels you want to keep.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but very slow check in process

By

June 29, 2014

club

My husband, son and I came to stay the night of a concert at the Xcel Energy Center. It was a nice, short walk, and was located near some fine dining establishments. However, at our arrival, I had to wait in line over half an hour to check in. The line was all the way back past the elevators and there were only 3 staff serving customers. In addition to that, the parking was all full, so we had no choice at that time but to use valet services. We are not familiar with the city or other nearby parking, so that was our only choice.

However, once we were checked in, the room was clean and very modern, beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked fine and it was a short, but pleasant night. The rooms have recently been upgraded since our last stay. There was still a construction odor to the rooms.

If it weren't for the long check in process and full parking garage, it would have been a perfect experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 29, 2014

platinumelite

Very happy with the room. Wow! Great job with the renovations.
I'll be back in a few weeks... Hoping to get the same room!

Nice job.

Read More
Read Less