Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Invigorating What a great place to getaway and recharge. Location is perfect to explore the area. Room was very comfortable and a great view. There was plenty of selection for breakfast and to work off the calories the facilities such as spa, steam room, sauna, gym and pool were fantastic. Overall a great stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrigal review We had a good stay but staff did not adequately explain what services I could use my $50 Priority Preferred voucher for. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Great service My wife and I went for a night away to celebrate her Birthday, from the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. Once we arrived in our room we found a little surprise for my wifes birthday. The whole experience we had was very enjoyable and the staff went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasent stay. The room was great and the view was amazing, overall a fantastic stay and we will be coming back again. Thank you Crowne Plaza. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic Great for a romantic getaway, comfort, service etc. We were even able to organise a late checkout. The location was perfect as we could dine across the road at our favourite restaurant The Letterbox. It was so fantastic we got engaged!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean room, ocean views, excellent service, good food We had a very enjoyable stay-far too short but longer next time! Surrounding area of the hotel looks very tired and needs some TLC Wonderful building,and pool, foyer and staircase. look forward to seeing you again shortly. Regards and thanks John and Terryl February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the afternoon tea! My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal for my birthday. We ordered the Elegant Afternoon Tea which was delivered to our room. A huge assortment of beautiful, fresh and obviously homemade food arrived along with champagne and coffee. We sat on the balcony looking at the water and enjoyed our feast. A very special birthday thanks to the staff at the Crowne Plaza. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable We came for a weekend of R&R on the Australia Day long weekend, and we weren't disappointed. Great location and very comfortable, staff were very helpful. To stay in a similar hotel that isn't on the water would probably cost less, but to be so close to the beach with parking in Terrigal, it was worth the money. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Crowne Plaza Terrigal! We have stayed before and we will stay again. We love Terrigal and we love staying at Crowne Plaza when we visit. The room is always clean and comfy and the beds are huge! Buffet breakfast is the best, with lots of variety and appeals to us and our kids. The staff are so friendly and helpful also. We have had many nice chats with many of them. We love the pool area which is compliments the beach trips across the road! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been there I left my stay at this property until after I had completed and exhausting business trip to Sydney thinking that a day or so on the Central Coast would help recharge the batteries. Not so. I was greeted by a not very helpful receptionist who virtually told me to go for a walk until my room was ready. (3pm). I was not offered valet parking although I had requested it. The receptionist did not offer me concierge service for my bags. I had to find a roaming concierge.I was not even told where I could park my car. My room, (front ocean view with balcony) was positioned over a noisy bar area with booming loud music and half drunk youth. That went on until 9pm and by then I had been forced to escape the terrible noise and go elsewhere for a quiet drink. I paid more for my poor accommodation in this hotel than I had just paid in Sydney the Saturday night before. Could not possibly recommend the property or the management practices that show scant regard for the comfort of guests. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms Ideally situated amongst the shops and across the road from the beach. Rooms were large and and airy. Beds were very comfortable. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! It was our 40th wedding anniversary and had a complimentary bottle of champagne which was a lovely surprise! Bit disappointed with the breakfasts, which were overcooked and lukewarm. Still a lovely view to start the day, Swam in the pool at 8.15 pm, which was awesome, but missed out on pool side loungers our entire stay until then! Maybe need more? Bed was sooo comfortable. Would return but pay extra for a sea view! Had the giant chess pieces painted while we watched lol! Overall a great break but would maybe change a few choices knowing the drill. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & lovely staff Had a wonderful stay although not long enough. Room was great, lovely view, staff were very friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend a visit to this hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Have stayed in this hotel many times and every time it has been excellent. Kids had a wonderful time in kids club while mum and dad had an exceptional dinner at the Seasalt Restaurant. One of my favourite places to stay January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities on site to relax and experience a stress free break . Great access to services to add to accommodation such as restaurant , pool and bar lounge. Really liked the staff in how they approached their role . January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable comfort and surrounds I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal as I was attending a friends wedding. I had travelled all the way from Broken Hill some 12 hours away. The atmosphere was excellent. The service was very professional and the whole place was just gorgeous. Super location, awesome food and drinks. A dream holiday. Thank you. I only wished that I could have stayed longer. Luxurious beds :) January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated rooms have too pay extra for parking Needs updating the lobby was the best part though was not sleeping there only one pool which was packed being peak season, our room was near the staff washing machine room so could hear the hum of that, the motel could do with a coat of paint, for the price paid compared to some Sydney motels I've stayed in it could of been a lot better. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM 423 WE HAVE STAY AT THE CROWN AT LEAST ONCE A YEARFOR MANY YEARS AND FOUND IT VERY DIRTY THIS TIME. THE LIFT HAD A MOULD SMELL AND DIRTY FINGER MARKS AND APPEARANCE WAS POOR. WE WAITED 2.5 HOURS TO CHECK INTO OUR ROOM AND FOUND THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS DIRTY. ANOTHER PATRON COMPLAINED ABOUT SOMETHING DIRTY UNDER THEIR BED. ON THE SATURDAY NIGHT THE PUBLIC TOILETS OUTSIDE THE RESTAURANT HAD A DIRTY PAD ON THE FLOOR, BLOOD ON WALLS AND FILTHY TOILETS. THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD AROUND THE POOL AREA AND IT WAS NICE TO SEE NEW FURNITURE HAD BEEN ADDED TO THE POOL AREA. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the hotel staff were all very helpful and really lovely. The kids had a great time and we will be booking again for next year! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love this hotel Another fantastic stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. One of the few hotels where I really feel like home, staff here are so welcoming and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. Add to that fantastic location and great views, always equals a wonderful stay January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We found this hotel to be centrally located for our needs so that we could park in the secure carpark and just walk to the places we wanted to go January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but a few rough edges in the staffing... We had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza, but of course it was a bit too short! A few points that stopped it from being a 5 star experience are that when the staff made our bed after the first night, it was a very messy job. Bits of the sheet were sticking out the sides and it looked very messy. I look forward to sleeping in a freshly made bed not by me, and it didn't feel like a freshly made bed. The other thing was the last time we stayed there we had the most awesome buffet breakfast and one of the most memorable things about it was the chef cooking the eggs. You could see the love he put into each order and the result was delicious. The girl on egg duty both mornings we were there certainly did not have the same level of care. When I ordered the first morning, she missed out something on my order and the poached eggs were so hard in the middle, it was not what I would expect in a top quality restaurant. The next morning, when I asked for poached eggs with spinach and hollandaise, she told me there was eggs benedict on the buffet. I said I didn't want the muffin and again she tried to direct me to the buffet (whose eggs all had hard yolks). I specifically asked for runny yolks and one was vaguely runny and the other not. Perhaps get a staff member who is a bit more vibrant and accommodating or take off the fact you can get eggs any way you like on your sign! Filling in the gaps in the pool area with a few more sun lounges would be good too! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice short break We recently had a two night stay at the crowne with our two little boys. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Pool area lovely! Hope to stay again sometime. We have already recommended it to friends. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My daughter 10th Birthday weekend Overall it was a nice birthday surprise for my daughter. I had been planning this for a long time. One of the things I remember from the Crowne Plaza when I was a kid and stayed there was the spa. My sister and I would play in the spa for ages. My parents came and visited me and LJ and we went down to the spa very early in the morning and it was "gross." No other word for it. I did take photos but this will now allow me to download them as they are a little to big so I would love to email them to you so you can see them for yourself. When I asked one of the girls there what it was she said in a matter of fact way "that is a combination of sunscreen and dead skin..." like that made it ok then. My daughter was about to climb into it and the jets fortunately were not working at that time because if they were and she had switched it on before I had seen what was in there I would have been sitting in that. (UGH!!!). Anyway the spa was then shut down for cleaning so we couldn't go in. That was the only majorly disappointing thing because we were only there for two nights and that Saturday morning going down to the spa early before everyone else and having a little chat was actually going to be the highlight of the hotel stay and we couldn't do it. My parents were really disappointed as it's all memories... January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check in, gym 3pm check in is way too late. We rang 2 days earlier to see if they could prioritise our checkin given we have to young kids. They said they would prioritise our request. I suspect there was no effort given to prioritising as we checked just after 3pm. Other hotels have the gym closing much later than 9pm, some in fact gave 24 hours access. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general medication i would like to ask that the mini bar supplies include panadol for those minor unexpected cases. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Goodbye 2013 and the Crowne Plaza Terrigal We have been spending time at the Crowne Plaza terrigal since 1992, back then better known as Peppers. Every New Year Eve we spend at the same place and usually in the same room on the 7th floor. This year ends the New years eve at the Plaza. In short, I had booked and paid for the room back in August (in full) and requested the same room. Upon check in I was informed that the room had been given away to others who arrived earlier in the day. We were DOWN GRADED to the 2nd floor. I was not impressed. After being told that the plaza was completely booked there were no other rooms available I had made up my mind to leave. After seeing the room which we were left with, this was a considerable slap in the face. The room was noisy as the room vibrates???? but the highlight was the "courtyard". Views of timber slats and directly adjacent to the pool area. I'm out of here. Did not unpack, went directly downstairs and requested a check out. Forget the money, I was told that I would not be refunded. Not my issue, my issue is we were downgraded due to having to work late new years eve. As loyal customers this was unsatisfactory. Suddenly out of the blue a room appears to become available. On the 3rd floor. We looked at it, pretty average, getting late and 2.5 hours to return home, we stayed. The whole experience ruined our stay and unfortunately, we shall never return to the Crowne Plaza Terrigal . All this could have been avoided from the start, give people what they pay for, fairly simple....... January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Christmas break Country meets the ocean....what a lovely place to stay with wonderful staff, all very obliging and friendly. We asked for a quiet room and didnt hear anyone for the 3 days there. My pet hate at xmas time are guests who like to 'mind' a pool lounge all day without even being there. Finally a hotel where they are onto that with signs and watchful eye making it fair for everyone. Its a pity more hotels dont think the same. Great to see. Thank you January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer As I have been staying there for over 20 years, I should have been treated better. Room over 1 hr late while others checking in while we were waiting. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Terrigal and look forward to returning next year. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Fsmily Getaway Need a place where both parents and teenagers can escape...the answer is simple.....The Crowne Plaza Terrigal. There are plenty of recreational activities from which to choose; whether it be increasing your fitness level by working out as a family at the gym or playing a game of table tennis( a great way for the family to bond), or just lounging by the pool reading your latest novel. Directly across the road the Pacific Ocean beckons those who prefer beach activities. The highlight though for our family is the Buffet Breakfast with a plethora of dishes on offer.....our favourites being the made- to -order omelettes exquisitely prepared by the fabulous chef and the fresh juices we enjoy preparing at the juicing machine. Throw in a group of friendly, helpful staff and the close proximity to Sydney and there is little doubt where our next getaway will be! January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>