Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 673 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great hotel, location and staff attention.

By

July 30, 2015

I have stay at the Crowne in Terrigal many times and again was not disappointed. The hotel is stylish and comfortable. The location is to die for. The staff were friendly and allowed me early entry into my room. I will return several more times this year.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful hotel

By

July 29, 2015

club

This is a genuine 5 star hotel. It has outstanding facilities; very friendly and professional staff; large clean, ultra-comfortable rooms, delicious food (including a remarkable breakfast) and a beautiful ambience with views to the ocean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Rob18/7 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal, and your comments about our 'friendly and professional' staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, location of the hotel, the comfort and spaciousness of the hotel room, and great views of Terrigal beach. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on another occasion. Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

July 29, 2015

club

Staff were wonderful, we arrived 4 hours later than anticipated due to flight cancellations and so our planned relaxing afternoon and evening did not happen.
Instead we arrived mid-evening to find we now had a sea view room, and taking the opportunity to have a lovely meal in our room we were able to relax on the balcony listening to the sea instead.
Thank you for our short stay experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great quality Hotel

By

July 22, 2015

club

The hotel facilities and staff are great, location is the best, good gym and pool so great for the kids in summer with the beach also across the road and all the restaurants just a walk away. The only issue is the air conditioner in the room is set on energy save mode and switches off regardless of the temperature in the room and becomes very uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Billy12345, Thank you for your positive feedback. It was great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the gym and pool and its proximity to the beach and restaurants. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and are glad that you personally experienced and appreciated this. With regards to the malfunctioning air conditioner - we would appreciate it if you could contact our Duty Manager at the hotel and advise them which room you stayed in so that we can investigate this further and make repairs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel with a view!

By

July 21, 2015

This hotel has rooms with excellent view and very friendly staff. I stayed here during my past three visits to Terrigal and always had very warm welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Atkris, Thank you for your feedback. It was wonderful to hear of how our staff made such great impact on your stay. We are thrilled you had a fabulous time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Best regrads Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff are great

By

July 21, 2015

club

Staff were great from the welcome to departure. However didn't get any good sleep due to the old soft mattress. No complementary water bottle. Glass sliding door from the balcony was not so clean can see the hard water marks while viewing the scenery. Air conditioning heating wasn't working well had to call maintenance to fixed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Glenmore55 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased that the service from our team was of a high standard however it was disappointing that the room cleanliness was not up to its usual standard and we apologise for this. We hope to see you again and restore your confidence in the hotel and its standards. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic 3 nt stay!

By

July 19, 2015

platinumelite

We stayed 3 nts recently and had a great room with full ocean view. The staff were so helpful, esp. Denise at reception and Bree in reservations. The location is so convenient for walking along the beach, swimming, eating out,shopping or just relaxing on the balcony with a glass of Champers! We love having a drink in the Lord Ashley bar and enjoying the view but we are not keen on the very dark/black/grey colours of the furniture--seems out of place for that beach setting.
We love staying at Crowne plaza Terrigal-it is always so relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Sweetie19, Thank you for your feedback. It was wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We take great pride in the comments you have shared about Bree and Denise, please know these will be passed on. We look forward to having you return back to the hotel to unwind and relax again very soon. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

July 17, 2015

club

Such a lovely location but not great value for money. Went on a very wintery weekend and still paid top dollar. Staff are wonderful, room was really good. Dinner was mainly ok but overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

July 14, 2015

club

Excellent renovation. Lounge was nice and warm to sit and relax in when it was so cold outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Angela 494 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that the Lord Ashley Lounge was a relaxing lounge area to enjoy the Terrigal views. We look forward to seeing you again, Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great location

By

July 12, 2015

club

traveling with children (5,1). Staff patient and friendly. Breakfast was great and accommodating for children. Easy check in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Kylie3453 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that the team were accommodating and friendly. We look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 12, 2015

club

Great brekkie, don't overeat, clean excellent rooms, get a balcony view of the sunrise its beautiful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Miss Jayne Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased you had an delightful stay and that the views overlooking Terrigal Beach ensured a beautiful start to the day. We look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The best night sleep

By

July 10, 2015

club

The room was so elegant, and the bed was so comfortable i slept so well.
The room service food was excellant arrived hot and was very tasty.
I would definately stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Harmony2 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased you had a great stay and that the room service and comfort of bedding ensured you had a great nights' rest. We look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less