Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most relaxing and rewarding holiday experience ever! There is not even one aspect of a stay at Crowne Plaza, Terrigal that I can imagine needs improving on. From my conversations with the helpful staff on the phone during booking, through to my check out, every moment was marked by the personal care and attention of the Crowne's staff and the high standards of the Crowne's management. The Crowne is an impressive place to stay, being very beautifully appointed and designed. It's a relaxing venue, with every inclusion you would wish for in a 5star accomodation facility. The restaurant, Seasalt, and the breakfast buffets served daily, are excellent, and this standard follows to the room service which was quick and delicious and good value. The Crowne Plaza Terrigal is situated on the edge of Terrigal Beach, a wonderful haven for holiday makers and families. It's a gorgeous beach, quite sheltered and therefore calm, and the Terrigal environment is a village of caring small business owners, including good restauranteurs, boutiques, hair dressers, pharmacies, bottleshops and gift shops. I have just enjoyed a one week stay at The Crowne over Christmas. I will be booking early for next year so that I don't miss out on having this wonderfully relaxing and satisfying experience again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great staff. The Hotel in like a big dream house. Lots of things to do. Great food and the Staff is A1. We have taken friends there and they just loved it. You never want to leave. We certainly will be back. Margaret Martin. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Break Booking online easy. On arrival reception staff very friendly and assisted with luggage. Lord Ashley Bar was comfortable to enjoy a drink and tapas. The large heated spa has beautiful ocean views. Breakfast buffet was extremely busy only let down of the stay. Had to queue for coffee that wasn't great. The table was never cleared the whole time was spent at breakfast disappointing eating around dirty dishes. Would recommend a local cafe for breakfast better value. Checkout easy and exit from car park not an issue. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return ASAP! Service is excellent, all staff from reception to a passing member in the hall are so friendly, any question will be answered with great knowledge and very fast response times if ringing from your room if you need something sent to you. Buffet breakfast was awesome, make sure you allow enough time though so you can relax and eat to your heart's content. Overall can't say anything bad, we are a family with 3 little kids and we all loved our stay, kids loved the pool and kids activity room. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Travelling with my disabled elderly Mum, I found the staff amazingly helpful and understanding. I would like to say that the courtesy shampoos etc are almost impossible to squeeze, especially so for the elderly so may some thought re making these easier to use. The pool was fantastic! Unfortunately there was a lot of dust on light fittings and lamps. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. Thankyou for making our stay memoriable. It is a great location and the staff were very helpful. Will definatley stay there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary getaway I booked over the 'phone & spoke to Bree who set the excellent standard for this establishment. Nothing was too much trouble for Bree and upon hearing of our anniversary, organised a bottle of sparkling wine & an upgrade for our stay. First class customer service! Upon arrival I was greeted by Denise at the front desk who maintained the already excellent standard. We had breakfast in the Crowne's Seasalt Restaurant and could not fault the food or level of service. We stayed in the Ocean View room which I would recommend. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Well done Crowne & staff! Suggestion - overnight guests of the Crowne obtain cheaper or even free parking within the complex. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely position, rooms well appointed and modern The rate for a Saturday night was extremely high. When paying that level of money you should receive five star service. The TV didn't work and the box needed to be replaced. The water coming out when running a bath was rusty, not a good look. The poolside service for wedges was not delivered as their machine wasn't operating. These things added to the frustration of a one night stay. The staff were very attentive and helpful and apologetic, however i don't think i will coming back anytime soon December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to catch up We stayed at the hotel to catch up with Sean whom we met when he was working at Holiday Inn Old Sydney. It was an excuse to return to the C P as it is in a great location. We do hope that IHG appreciates what great customer service Sean and the rest of the team provides ensuring customers like us keep returning to the group. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay we celeberated my mother 89 years old birthday at the hotel in December 2013. We had a great time, the rooms were lovely and the view is stunning. We had a meal at night the staff were great. Thank you Amanda for your great customer services in the resturants also the reeption teams were great. This is the second time we stayed in the hotel and I look forward to spend more time in the future.. You have made it a very special time for mum. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent!!! As per my 13 year old son, "2 days away at Terrigal Crowne Plaza was like a whole week of holidays". Can we go back soon?? December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not long enough! We were having a wonderful stay there but had to leave early due to a family crisis. Our short stay was nevertheless long enough to confirm just how welcoming, efficient and enjoyable the place is! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We absolutely love Crown Plaza Terrigal. Have been going there for around 20+ years. The whole experience is wonderful and glad to see same faces like Denise in Reception and Graham in concierge still there and always recognise us as soon as we walk in. The staff are wonderful and helpful in every way. One thing that has changed and not for the better is the decor in the rooms. The timber and marble was just beautiful and classy but the new decor is rather bland. But having said that we will still always stay there as it is the one place we go and love everything Terrigal. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beaut bed view and service Crowne Plaza Terrigal is in an ideal position overlooking the ocean.Rooms are ideal with perfect views and of a very high quality and very clean to boot.Breakfasts and meals are world class as with the room service menu too. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View and Location Thankyou for making our Wedding Anniversary a great weekend, location location location!!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful & relaxing experience A marvelous time was had by all. The hotel facilities and staff were above expectations so we will be visiting again as soon as we can. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service Hotel is bit old but there service was awesome. My kids want to come back. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart decor, views and space to move. Our stay was a girls weekend so our room had 2 queen beds. There was plenty of space to move, the beds were super comfy and it was quiet, just the sound of the waves at night. The staff were very attentive without being invasive. Highly recommend this hotel and we are returning next year as we enjoyed our stay so much. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but parking costs are exorbitant The hotel was good and staff friendly and helpful but the parking costs are exorbitant particularly when the carpark is within the hotel building and is really dark. $18 to self park and $28 for valet parking. Internet is also chargeable which really shouldn't be the case. All good hotels now provide wifi in the room at no cost. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely Clean and comfy room with with spectacular views Great buffet breakfast. Will be back! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by roon not ready When we arrived at 215pm our room wasnt ready for us and were told to come back at 3pm or will phone me when room is ready. Well with it raining and cold outside we decided to go for a drvie. No phone call and 3pm sitting in our car out the front. Avised drivway assitent we are waiting for our room. 315PM, head inside tired of waiting and told yes our room has been ready for half an hour. COld and overcooked fish wasnt what we ordered either. We would prossibly stay agian as apart from the above issues we slept well and woke up refreshed. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean Dreamland I booked a 5 night advanced purchase package including breakfast for my partner and I who were looking for a complete unwind during our annual leave. Terrrigal seemed to be a great choice. From the moment we arrived, staff were incredibly warm, friendly and sincere. None of the fake rubbish or smiles that you get at other places. As we work in front line emergency services, the theme for our holiday was 'relax' as we were DESPERATE for peace and quiet. We checked into our room and within 5 minutes realised that the sounds from our neighbours small baby was going to make this difficult. Totally understand the need for parents to have a family holiday too, it's just that I needed to catch up on sleep from too many night shifts. Staff were only too happy to help us relocate to another room, which was great. Unfortunately I am a very light sleeper and after one night in our second room I again had to ask staff if it was possible to change room: This time the motor from the elevators whirring up and down was preventing that peace I was so desperate for. Odd, but true. Room 715 is right next to the elevators and for a light sleeper, not very peaceful. Once again staff were totally understanding, fully supportive and made it a point that they wanted me to be happy and enjoy my trip. Room 624 was a winner! Beautifully made up room with a lovely ocean view and for the next 4 nights, the only thing I heard was the gentle sounds of waves lapping the shoreline which greeted us as a nightly lullaby and a soothing morning wake up call. Each day our room was made up by house keeping to the highest level. Breakfast was SENSATIONAL with a huge variety of fruits, juices, cereal, hot buffet, pastries and freshly ground coffee with even more beautiful views over the ocean and gently piped music that welcomed the new day. Sadly the weather was a bit lousy so we never made it into the pool or to the beach but did spend quite a bit of time fishing up at Lake Macquarie which was great. My only complaint would be in the quality of the in-room dining which we tried once. We ordered a bouillabaisse soup, caesar salad and chicken confit with mash and vegetables. I must say the chicken and veggies were lovely, the lemon and butter sauce that accompanied it was quite average. The quality and taste of the soup was very poor. Instead of the traditional rouille it was served with creme fraiche that had curdled and separated. The soup itself was thin and watery with no seafood flavour. The caesar salad was very bland. Whilst the young girl that delivered it to our room was lovely, the actual food was highly disappointing and not cheap! Still, our overall experience at Crowne Plaza Terrigal was great and the staff certainly are it's greatest asset. I would definitely come back again (If we can bare to leave our furry baby another 5 days) and jag such a hot deal with breakfast included. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful. Relaxing & accommodating. From the moment we drove in to have our car valet parked, we were made to feel welcome. The staff were extremely friendly. From the moment we checked in we felt at home. Our room which overlooked beautiful Terrigal beach was an air conditioned oasis. There was plenty of space to relax inside or out on the deck. Room service was very accommodating - we'd had some drinks in The Lord Ashley bar & back in our room asked if we could order food from the bars menu rather than the room service menu. There was no problem. The spa in the bathroom helped ease away our stresses from work & the comfortable bed was heaven. Room service breakfast was wheeled into our room on a beautifully presented trolley & a late check out finished off a tremendous visit. If only we had an extra night!! We will most certainly be back. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb views and excellent service We stayed four nights at Crown Plaza Terrigal in a Queen Ocean View room. The uninterrupted view overlooking the pool and Terrigal Beach was spectacular and definitely made it very easy to relax. The room was quite spacious and contemporary and looked as though it had probably only been renovated recently. The beds were comfortable but it did take a couple of nights to adjust to being in a different bed. The TV reception was poor although we were told that they were in the process of upgrading all the rooms for digital TV. I wouldn't say that the bathroom wasn't clean, but I think there could be more attention to detail from the cleaning staff as there was often still hair and dirt left on the floor even after our room had been cleaned. The rest of the room was more or less clean though. Our stay included breakfast each morning which was excellent. Most days we simply didn't need lunch because breakfast was so good! The only negative thing I would say is that the DIY juicing station needed a little more attention as there was only 1 container for making your own juice and no extra containers if you weren't keen on including the last person's juice recipe in your own one. One morning, we had eggs to order, however, they were cold when they arrived at our table. From a service perspective, we found all of the staff to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, being close to the spectacular water views as well as lots of excellent local restaurants within walking distance. It was a bonus that we had sunny weather during our stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with the customer service and in-house restaurants meals Arrived at the hotel on the 2/11/13 and departed on the 5/11/13 to impress my partner of where i have stayed previously. Unfortunately the overall hotel service of the staff was poor and the in-house breakfast and restaurant meals was well below a 3 star quality. FYI, I had to personally call house keeping, which didn't answer, then called reception if they were going clean the suite after we came home from touring the coast in the late afternoon. We attended breakfast the next morning and ordered an omelette, which must have been made from "bantam eggs", I have never been served such a small poultry serving at all the hotels i have stayed in! In the evening, we had dinner in your restaurant and ordered a seafood platter for 2, also a very small poultry presentation with very little seafood, sufficient for 2. And to top it all off, we went into the bar next to the restaurant after dinner for a cleansing beer and cocktail, in which the bartender informed me the beer that I requested, the barrel was empty and will be considerable time before the beer will be back on line. We left immediately! We were both extremely disappointed, that our get away to Terrigal was very much tarnished! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a lovely night away - just go somewhere esle for dinner We were very impressed with the rooms they seem to of been renovated since our last stay which was quite a few years ago. Bed was lovely, had the best sleep in a long time. Breakfast was nice too. We went to Sea Salt, their in house dining, and was a little disappointed. The entrees were devine although my husband received an entree sized main so without all the serve of vegies and salads and our wine took so long to come I had to get up and ask the waiter for it and once it came the lady wanted to talk to us about the region in a very loud, high pitched voice when all we wanted was a glass of wine with our meals. So would stay there again however I would not recommend the restaurant for dinner. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay The rooms view was awesome and the service was great, I really enjoyed being able to just walk to the beach or sit and relax with a beer. I would recommend the resort to any of my friends October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Staff Attitude was fantastic This was our first time in this property. The location and views from the hotel are lovely. We found all the staff to genuinely be happy to help and not feel like they were doing so because it was part of their job. They all took pride in their hotel and customer service. The only thing we found to be a disappointment was the high charge of the daily parking. After all this is Terrigal not Sydney CBD. Considering the cost to stay in this hotel, this should not be an added charge and it did bring the overall satisfaction of our trip down. Granted to pay for parking if you are only visiting the beach or restaurant. Hotel parking should be included in the room fee. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, Great breakfast buffet. Thank-you Crowne Plaza Terrigal, we had a great stay, the room was clean, spacious, the king bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was great. The service was excellent. I recommend a stay here any day, the beach was just a short walk accross the road. What more could you ask!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeted with a smile and extremely helpful staff, bed was amazing When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and extremely helpful staff, we were upgraded to an ocean view room with out asking which was great the view was awesome. The huge bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the shower was hot and fantasic after a long day at work to be able to arrive and wind down here was just great. Thank you so much for a great restful night. Wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>