Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I was there for a work assignment and the location could not have been better. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Amenities 1. Breakfast buffet is excellent and very reasonable ($10.95 per person, including juice and coffee). 2. Rooms with two beds have double beds only and therefore are too small. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and fine for families. Crowne Plaza Virginia Beach is a decent hotel in a nice area but should never be mistaken for luxury proprerty. It used to be back in the day that when you booked a Crowne Plaza you assumed you were in a luxry hotel. Well I can tell you emphatically that is no longer the case. In my mind they are now on par with the Holiday Inn brand but may be able to chrge extra. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vacation hotel Booked early for the July 4th week and got a great rate ! Staff was outstanding. I was able to check in early. The front desk staff was very helpful (Thank you Jordan !) The room was clean and new. We had an issue with the TV which was resolved within 15 minutes. Hotel is a short drive to the beach or Norfolk. We used the pool, washing machines and had one of the best Hotel breakfasts ever. I would not hesisatate to use this Crowne Plaza again. I really don't have anything negative to say ! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service This hotel had the most helpful and friendly service. They were very accommodating to my needs during my stay at this hotel. The front desk could not have been any more courteous to me. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations not quite done....but still a comfortable stay. We stayed at this hotel for one night on Friday June 28th. I saw the information about the ongoing renovations, but figured we would be safe given that we were so close the end of the renovation period. Check-in was very fast and took less that 5 minutes. We were on a tight time schedule for the evening, so basically went to the room to drop off our belongings, change clothes, and head out. We were given room 518. Upon exiting the elevator on the 5th floor we were greeted by a wall of heat! The air conditioner in the elevator lobby was not keeping up at all! Went down the hall to our room, and thought it odd that the door was just a plain gray...not painted like every other door on the floor. We had some trouble with the card reader, but a member of the housekeeping staff (still with the cart in the hall at nearly 5pm), was able to help us figure out the trick to it. We also could never locate the ice machine, despite the sign saying there was one on the fifth floor. We believe we found where it WAS, but no information as to where it is now. A minor frustration. I don't believe this room's work was complete. In the bathroom, two pipes had been cut and capped, and were literally sticking out of the wall! The drywall had not been patched over the pipes. The rings around the shower head, and the bathtub faucet were not caulked into place and were just spinning around. From the looks of the tile, water was getting in behind them. The bathroom door did not have a proper plate for the door latch to catch in. Just a hole in the door frame. The other thing we noticed was that one of that bedside table drawers would not stay shut, but hung open a couple of inches. Could be a real ankle knocker if you were not careful! Only other complaint is that the WiFi signal is very poor. None of our devices could stay connected. Now on to the good! The room was clean, the air conditioner in the room worked great! Plenty of hot water for showers, and the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room all seemed to work fine. Had a nice TV with plenty of channels as well. The room also seemed very well insulated, as there seemed to be several dance teams in the hotel, and we never heard a sound! When I voiced my concerns to the desk clerk the next morning when checking out, she said..."oh 518, that's the room with the gray door, right?" She seemed truly surprised to hear of the other issues and seemed to be writing them down for maintenance to address. She offered us 2 complimentary breakfast buffets for our inconvenience, which was a nice gesture on her part. Having said all of this, I will definitely consider another stay at a Crowne Plaza, and even this one if I should ever be in Virginia Beach again. The Navy has currently sent our son's to other parts of the world, so not sure if or when we will be back. I have learned, however, to specifically request a room that they are sure renovations are complete on, if a hotel's website states that such activities are ongoing. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to potential Property was nice, the staff was friendly and helpful and the pool is decent. Unfortunately, the room is not well laid out - for example, with the sofa bed pulled out, there's no way to get into the mini fridge. We had a corner room, but it backed onto a noisy alley. The pillows are awful and really bad coffee in the room. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience The stay at this hotel was not a good experience at all. The AC in the room was loud and the condensate spilled directly on to the carpet in the room - leaving a very large wet area. It was virtually impossible to open the closet door and the bathroom door could not be closed. The cost for this room was very high and the quality of the room did not meet the expectations from the price. I am sure not all the rooms in the hotel are this bad, but the fact that even this one was, is not a good sign. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My wife and I stayed for a week and enjoyed the staff and hotel. Yourshuttle driver was fantastic and sugguesting places to eat. The bartender did a great job in breaking the ice with the crowd in the bararea and getting people feel welcome. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location I came here for a business trip and found the hotel conveniently located and very comfortable and accommodating. The staff is very helpful and friendly and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable and hassle free. Definitely recommend June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and Convenient I came to Virginia Beach on a business trip and chose this hotel because it is affordable and convenient. I was completely satisfied with my stay. The staff and accommodations were great. After reading a few of the other review I was surprised that people don't understand that sometimes construction or repairs have to be done in order to enhance or improve a building. Yes, there was some construction work going on while I was here but it caused me no problems and the staff was more than accommodating about it. We (my coworker and I) were both asked if we would be willing to change rooms so that they could work on our floor and we wouldn't be bothered by it. We agreed to the minor change and the staff went above and beyond by upgrading our rooms, giving us free (excellent) breakfast buffet for the remainder of our stay, and giving us a couple of free drinks at the bar each. We would've been willing to change rooms for nothing but this showed the willingness of the staff to accommodate guests and be flexible even when conditions aren't ideal. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and large hotel Overall hotel was clean and nice. Disappointing that the hotel did not have a hot tub. Had an issue one day with the cleaning service. The room was cleaned but only 1 towel was available. Went to call the front desk but the phone did not work. Had to walk to the front desk. Both issues were resolved quickly. Did not like the $20 per day hold that the hotel placed on the credit card in case of incidentals. Would have been nice if hotel had offered a complimentary breakfast as most other hotels do. This hotel had a restaurant and offered a breakfast buffet at $10 per person. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience, and Lack of Concern by Hotel Staff The attitude of the Front Desk staff was simply, "we regret the inconvenience". Below is a listing of the problems that I encountered: Sun/02Jun: - Door deadbolt lock did not work - it actually would not move/lock at all. Not a significant problem, as the door still had the secondary lock. Deadbolt did not work for the entire stay. - Front Desk staff attempted to access the room. They wanted to access the room to look for an item reported left behind by the previous guest. They did not knock, and only used the master key to open the door. The door was stopped by the secondary lock. They apologized and stated that they did not know that the room was occupied. - The television reception was continually fuzzy. - The internet connectivity was so slow that the connection timed out. Mon/03Jun: - Renovations in the hotel started, resulting in continual construction noise throughout the building. No notice of pending renovations given during check-in the day prior. - The building fire alarm went off sporadically throughout the day. - Front Desk staff attempted to access the room again. They were wanting to check again for an item left behind by the prior guest. Again, they did not knock (or realize that the room was occupied), and used the master key to open the door. The door was stopped from opening by the secondary lock. - The parking area was taken up by construction vehicles. - Housekeeping was not finished with the room as of (at least) 4pm. Tue/04Jun: - The maintenance staff left their equipment (electrical tools) behind in the room, specifically on the countertop. - The maintenance staff attempted to access the room to conduct renovation work in the room. The worked was surprised that the room was occupied, and was upset that I did not permit him to conduct his work while I was in the room. - The parking area was taken up by construction vehicles. - Housekeeping was not finished with the room as of (at least) 4pm. I understand that hotels undergo periodic renovation, but it appears that this property had no plan for conducting the construction work at the same time that guests were staying in the building. The professionalism (and basic courtesy) of the staff is also questioned, based on the multiple times that my room was attempted to be accessed throughout the stay -- this is particularly concerning, as it was apparent that there was no consideration to guest occupancy/privacy based on the number of unannounced attempts to enter the room without even knocking. When I stay at a hotel, I believe that I have a reasonable expectation that I will have a reasonable degree of privacy in the room, withe the only "visitors" being the daily housekeeping personnel. I do not expect to have unannounced visits by multiple hotel staff (on multiple days) -- and to have the hotel maintenance staff conducting renovations in the room while it is still being occupied. If the hotel cannot manage to coordinate guest reservations and their renovation/maintenance plans, they should not make the reservations. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Crowne's usual standards, "enhancement and refreshment" notwithstanding The description on the Priority Club site said, "The hotel will be refreshing the guest sleeping rooms by floors from January 21, 2013 through June 30, 2013. To minimized impact, our guests will not be placed on any floor that is being refreshed. The hotel is currently in the process of enhancing the lobby and replacing carpet in the guest room hallways." "Enhancing" the lobby is a deceptive understaement when you have an entire section with a torn up floor. As to not being placed on a floor that is being "refreshhed," well, that didn't happen either. I was placed on a floor that had costruction being performed in the morning and in a room with a refrigerator whose compressor knocked all night. I chose this hotel because I always stay at a Crowne and I find it suitable to work in my room in the mornings. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice home away from home My first impression occured when I called from the airport to get directions. Bernardo gave excellent, expert directions and in no time I pulled into the lot. The hotel is right off the major highway into Virginia Beach, and is visible from the highway once you know where to look. Bernardo's level of service remained superb through out my two week stay, as he ensured I had everything I requested, even having my mail delivered to my room within minutes of my calling to check for packages. Joanna, always smiling, did a fantastic job getting me checked in with all the bells and whistles. I don't often sign up for hotel clubs, but Joanna was so awesome I went ahead and did so. For example, she gave me a map of the area and directions to the local grocery store as soon as I asked, and was very knowledgeable about the area, as well as sympathetic about my "I've been on a plane all day" hair. She made certain I had the wi-fi password, and presented me with a gift for signing up for the priority club. She even personally delivered a box to my room after I called down to ask if they had a recyling bin so I could mail my accumulated loot home, instead of trying to carry it on the plane, and Bernardo knew exactly where the post office was located. Amazing! The hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, and painting and re-papering was in full swing in the lobby and on various floors. My room had all the new appointments, and I was quite pleased. I never got around to using the indoor pool, which looked very inviting, but I did see the pool man cleaning it on a regular basis, and families making use of it. There is also a gated, outdoor lounging area. Since the hotel isn't on a main drag, I was able to enjoy walking with minimal traffic. Ona rainy morning I used the small gym, which was perfect for the busy traveler. For the spry or shopaholics, a large number of amenities are within a mile or so away: Barnes and Noble, Schlotskies, the Towne Center http://www.vabeachtowncenter.com/ and Pembroke Mall https://pembrokemall.com/ There is even a comedy club, and I enjoyed a beer at an Irish pub while waiting for my to-go order. The breakfast buffet is simple, but since it was a perk of my membership I am not complaining! I enjoyed my eggs, bacon, sausage (with choice of turkey or pork, so I had both), fruit, cereal, and what I will call "southern comforts" like apricot pork chops, or biscuits and gravy. There is also an omelette and waffle station, where your omelette is made to order. I requested the "Chef's preference" and was presented with a Glutton's Delight - fabulous! The full bar is a nice place to relax and socialize, if so inclined, which I did one evening while waiting for my burger-to-go, which was perfectly cooked. The bartender was funny and attentive. On Wednesday there was a free beer and wine reception, with a pasta chef standing by. I walked in and the smell of garlic lured me right over. I again requested the Chef's preference, and was presented with a shrimp and pasta delight. The only downer was Rose, one of the managers. She was all about the word "no". "We don't do that here" when I asked about the tax exemption for military travel. When I told her I had been calling for 25 minutes before I came down, she said, 'We were here, the button sometimes doesn't work". No, "I'll look into that", not even an apology, just "Well, we were here". I used both the guest services, and the direct number, by the way, and let it ring ten times, about six times. She also had that annoying tendancy to talk over me, and I had to tell her to, 'Stop, let me finish" three times when I came down to check out. I told her I felt like she was blowing me off, and even if she was going to do that wait until my back is turned, not to be so obvious about it. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Clean room. I spend a great deal of time in hotels and I'm a weary, picky traveler. The bed was sensational. Appetizers from the restaurant were terrific and the bartender made a great martini. Staff members were professional, genuine and never bothersome. Room was immaculately clean. The renovations going on in the hotel were at no time problematic. If you are looking for cleanliness and the best value for your money, this is my pick. Very convenient to PF Changs, Ruth Chris and shopping as well! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Another wonderful stay with an accommodating staff and above average Housekeeping staff. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating and loud neighbors We've Ben spoiled boy our stays in crowne plaza in china, so this property was a let down. We've styled at much better holiday inn expresses. The hotel needs a major renovation. The neighbors were loud half the night as well, we are a priority club member but will stay at the Marriott in Virginia beach next time April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. The food was delicious. I especially appreciated the ladies in the dining area. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay w/family I would first like to say that I was very disappointed with the appearance of some of our rooms. The hotel is currently under renovation and some of the rooms had cracked ceilings in the shower area. The hot tub was also out of service and could not be used doing my family gathering. I must say the employees in the restaurant were excellent!!! Great customer service. The employees also on the front desk were outstanding too!!!! The question was raised, would I recommend the hotel? My answer is "maybe after all renovations are completed and no if they are not". April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Recognizing that the hotel is going through rehab, it is long overdue. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable; pillows weren't up to the standard I have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza/Holiday Inn. Bathroom was tiny. Bar and restaurant weren't open when I needed them (probably my poor timing). All in all it was the worst experience I have ever had with Crowne Plaza. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience in Virginia Beach I have stayed at several hotels in Virginia Beach and none of them have provided everything that I expected in a hotel until the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Wonderful atmosphere. The manager should be congratulated on the performance of his/her staff. Great customer service. I didn't realize that this hotel is 9 miles from the beach, but the drive was quick. Because it is a bit farther away from the beach, the price of the rooms was lower than other hotels located closer to the beach and the quality was much higher than other more expensive hotels at or closer to the beach. Definitely will stay here again...and again! My only disappointment was that the jacuzzi was not working during our stay, but things like that cannot be foreseen. Very small inconvenience to an otherwise wonderful stay! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was so pleasant. Seems this hotel has had a face lift. It looks great. But most of all the staff was so friendly and helpful. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We were in town for a funeral so not the most pleasant trip The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful. We travel quite a bit so have had the opportunity to stay in many different cities and hotels. This by far was some of the BEST people we have ever came in contact. I would love to come back for a pleasure tri and would most certainly stay here March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Need to upgrade the workout room. The treadmill is not balanced and generates several maintenance required messages before turning on. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF This was our first visit to Crowne Plaza VA Beach. ALL of the staff were attentive and very pleasant, especially Bernard, manager. The only problem we had was there is currently construction going on, which caused a lot of noise and hindered use of an elevator. Otherwise, the stay was great! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect From the moment we walked in, to the moment upon leaving, we had an absolute amazing experience. We felt very welcomed by the front desk, she was extremely polite and knowledgeable. Walking into the room felt inviting by the cleanliness and ambiance. As we prepared to head to our destination, we stopped at the bar for a drink and the service was nothing short of professional with a high level of friendliness. She (bartender) was extremely attentive and engaged in conversation without over baring our privacy and conversation among our selves. We will most certainly be coming back to stay here while in VA beach. Thank you so much to the staff for an exceptional stay. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Staff was friendly, the hotel was clean. Would stay again February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in a great city This was my second stay. it was great. my first time, i came to survey the area, looking to relocate. this stay? i was able to find an affordable apartment in a good area. close to schools and family. thank you December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Latge comfortable King room. The breakfast was pricy but excellent. The staff were all courteous in spite of having 10 military Christmas parties going on. And the elevators all worked - and prompt. We were visiting a relative in the hospital. Returning to our room was just the medicine WE needed. December 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>