Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroon Needs fans in them, also laundry room needs fans way to hot in there. Being apart with the Kenneth Square ball team was a great experience and we were all treated very well. The fact that we had transportation available to us was wonderful Our team and all others with the exception of one were all really friendly and the guys made some wonderful friends I hope next year is a great time for other teams to stay with you, and enjoy beautiful Maine August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay in Bangor, ME Although it was a tad noisy at times due to the Senior Little League World Series teams staying at the hotel, the overall experience was great! The rooms were clean, and properly maintained. Excellent staff that was working during my week long stay. I will be back again!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk clerks Asked about good restaurant for lobster and Chinese Buffet. was given poor and vague answer without a map or exact direction. Their attitude was not good. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast Trip The room was comfortable but not up to the level of quality we have had previously from Holiday Inn. Still, it was a great place to stay along our route to the East Coast of Canada. It would have better if it had a free buffet breakfast. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly/helpful. Stayed overnight and enjoyed Dinner and Breakfast at the onsite restaurant. A little bit out from the Malls but very easy to get there via interstates. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed near the airport We flew into Bangor mid day and left the next morning. This Holiday Inn is well located and convenient (though a 45 minute drive) to Bar Harbor and Acadian National Park. The staff was very helpful on check in, gave us maps, directions, suggestions for dinner. Close to the airport, comfortable and well priced August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy torn carpeting and in need of a good clean up The Holiday Inn at Bangor is probably the worst example of Holiday Inns in the U.S. the hotel is in need of a total cleanup and paint job, pus new soft goods, carpeting and general update. The staff is very nice but the kitchen at brakfast is terribly understaffed. One waitress at brakfast time? Come on. Who scheduled that on a Saturday morning in August. They would have done better with paper towels instead of the bathroom linen that was offered. The pillows say soft or firm but that was in name only. You wouldn't want to put a bare foot on the carpet in the bedroom. Need I go on? August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, very nice stay. Everything was as I expected except that every Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at (and that is fairly often), has a complimentary breakfast. That is why we chose Holiday Inn this time and we were not expecting to have the additional expense of breakfast. Love the beds, though! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & quiet inside accomodations. We stayed 2 nights here and found everything to be of great value. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Rooms were quiet from other guest rooms. Property is located next to a Dunkin Doughnuts which opens 4:30 am & closes around 10:00 pm. Only draw back of this was that one of the mornings around 3:00 am, a garbage truck picked up trash at the DD just below our 3rd floor window and that woke me up. Of course the Holiday Inn has no control over that situation so I would definitely stay there again if my room was further away from the DD Trash. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was second to none, and the room was clean and comfortable in every aspect!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff really a comfortable hotel with great people who care if your stay is a good one July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay ... We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel in Bangor and found the service and hospitality to be over and above! The staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again should we have the opportunity. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient One the the things I like best about this location is the hotel shuttle is always there, picking up flight crews. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by title Hotel was OK and we would stay there again but the carpet sure could have used an update or at least a good cleaning. Maybe we simply got a room that was not renovated for a while. The staff was very pleasant, desk, housekeeping and the restaurant. There was no breakfast included and that does make it less of a value for us. The landscaping was very nice, especially in the courtyard and there were many television stations to choose from. Thanks for including CNBC. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking on outside, but rooms were horrible I asked for adjoining rooms when I made our reservation six weeks in advance. Upon arrival, we were told we could not have adjoining rooms. Strike one since we were traveling with our grandchildren and the guys had one room and we ladies had the other. At first glance, the rooms looked clean but carpets felt dirty. The bathroom was ridiculously small. You had to literally straddle the toilet in order to close the door once inside the bathroom. It was very difficult to help the youngest grandchild bathe and get ready for bed because the bathroom was soooooooo tiny. We will never stay here again, even though we plan to visit Bangor often. The price of the room was a too high for the quality of the room. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sky BUM all of the staff are very friendly and professional they make our crew rest stays like being with family property always neat and clean July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed This was by far the worst Holiday Inn experience in the past several stays. Noisy, musty smell. I've been highly rating all previous hotels in your chain however not this time. The clerk could not even print a copy of my receipt. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW I must say , we travel all over the US and this Holiday Inn in Bangor Maine is just awesome !! .. The people here can not be matched ! ... July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Excellent location to Bangor proper. Room was exceptionally clean. Service was excellent. Very polite staff and receptionists. We were a party of 12 and everyone was very satisfied. Highly recommend. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected The stay I had here was just fine. I really have no complaints like some others have reported. The only thing I can relate to is the young man who checked me in was pleasant and did a great job not only from getting the shuttle to pick me up promptly but getting me to my room quickly. Over all the property though not new is clean and well kept. If I were to have a complaint it would be with the blond haired desk clerk in the morning that seemed as if I should have asked for a ride to the airport hours earlier. She seemed out of sorts and told me it would be half an hour before the shuttle could be there. I had no problem with that as I was not in a hurry. I guess maybe others are but the thing that really turned me off with this person was her un-professional demeaner behind the counter. As I was waiting behind for the shuttle I heard her constantly complain to other co-workers about customers she was conversing with on the phone. I felt this was the kind of petty thing that if she had to discuss should have been done in private and not in front of other customers. Very un-professional. Had she been my employee she would have bee fired or reprimanded at a minimum on the spot. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The card reader on our entrance door gave us a problem. Multiple attempts before we got a green light. This was the oldest hotel we stayed at on our way home. We could smell smoke when we stepped into the bathroom. Needs updating and refurbishing. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home hotel The entire staff very friendly and professional. all always make my visit comfortable at home atmosphere April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff staff was very personable. Slept great in comfortable room. Only complaintvwas bathroom door. Always in the way and made it cramp March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by frequent, long time guest There’s a reason why I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bangor, Maine since 1986 for business and leisure travel. Consistent quality service and value for the dollar. Front desk is very accommodating to my room preferences and make me feel welcome at check in. They are great! Rooms are clean and quiet. Wireless signal is better than most. I have had a wonderful time staying here in the past and look forward to more stays in the future. Only issue is the price of in room movies. I wish I could talk to someone in charge of that. Thank you! March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date Rooms are out of date and very small. Inadequate elevators. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Love staying at Holiday Inns,they make you feel at home.They are always clean rooms and the stuff are excellent. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Here Comes the Train Hotel is in need of an overhall and upgrade in the worst way. Rooms and halls appear to be last updated maybe in the early 90's. Leaving to an overall depressed and worn look throughout the complex. On the plus side, the resturant puts out a burger that tastes like rubber and the train crosssing where they blow the whistle (even at 2am) is only 50 yards from the Hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service: WOW! I have stayed in over 200 Holiday Inn brand hotels and I had an issue come up with a card I used to book the room online. I won't get into the complicated issue, but one of the Manager's (Tina) put it on herself to solve this problem. While it ended up being a bank issue, she recognized where they could have improved my experience, apologized and made me feel valued as a customer of the chain, and as a frequent customer of her hotel. I had an identical issue at another hotel in NY 5 days later and they not only gave me the cold shoulder, but offered no concern or support. I was shocked and ready to give up on the company. If it weren't for Tina, I would be considering a different hotel chain after more than 6 years of staunch loyalty. This hotel staff has always been friendly and kind. They have even recognized me in the past and given me a warm welcome when checking in late with family or for work. It always feels like home. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Great new renovated bathrooms too! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff clean confortable rooms and great staff always look forward to my stay here January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room, great service, clean check in area i am a clean freak and the first thing i noticed was that the front desk area smelled and looked clean. the staff was very friendly and checked us in and brought extra towels quickly. the room was spacious and clean and had 2 comfortable queen beds. the price was very good. we enjoyed it. thank you. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>