Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and very comfortable bed I really enjoyed my stay with you. Thanks for providing me with a very clean and quiet room with a most comfortable bed and soft bedding. I appreciated the brightness of the lighting in the room for reading. it was also great not to have a fan running in the bathroom when the light was turned on. Complimentary newspaper was a plus also. Such a bonus being able to take advantage of Gold's Gym across the way. Keep up the great work. Rick March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club I am a Priority Club member and this was not even acknowledged or my coupon ready at time of check-in. Even though I switched rooms to be near a friend who was a Gold member who still was not even acknowledged, I should have been acknowledged as well as my friend. Overall, the stay was fine for me however, not for my friend again who was a Gold member. The wrong order was given and granted the server said sorry, really those are only words. As a Priority Club member I am used to some preferential service to which I felt I did not get any. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor service, Rooms could be cleaner. In my opinion, when you assign your customers with a status as Holiday Inn has, you should assure that those customers assigned an "Elite" status are taken care of throughout their entire stay. This not only didn't happen at the Bangor Holiday Inn, any status recognition that could have been extended simply was not. Upon check-in the clerk at the desk not only neglected altogether to even mention the fact that I was a Platinum Elite guest, he seemed short with me and unwilling to assist me in any way. I asked him for a room on a "high floor". He replied, we have you on the second floor. What I didn't realize at that time was that the hotel has three floors. So, my request went ignored. I prefer to be on the top floor, especially when the hotel is full (as it was) of teenagers who tend to be rowdy and romp around the halls. He asked for my credit card, ran it through and then asked for my Government ID. I explained that my husband was still at work and would be arriving shortly after (he is the government employee) and he told me to have him stop by and show him the ID. That was it. I got the key and went up to my room which was situated right next to the elevator! WONDERFUL (sarcasm)! I can only imagine the noise that will cause all night as I'm trying to sleep. But I digress. Back to the "elite" recognition that didn't exist. My friend, who checked in right after I did, had to ask for a coupon. A coupon? Yes, a coupon! This was the "elite" status recognition they gave out. I asked for one as well since the clerk was getting her one anyway. Such recognition! A whopping 20% off in THEIR restaurant! How WONDERFUL (again, sarcasm)! Honestly I thought this was the pettiest recognition I have ever received from any hotel loyalty program ever. So, now to the room. It's small, the bathroom is tiny and honestly it could use a good vacuuming. I absolutely hate it when the rugs are filthy in hotels. This hotel is well used apparently, so much so that they have no time to vacuum. There is a microwave and a small fridge in the room. The microwave had difficulty popping a bag of popcorn and the fridge didn't get cold at all, even after I turned the temperature dial all the way to the coldest setting. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean and we were only staying for one night so at least that part was acceptable. My children enjoyed the pool. Now on to the coupon. Yes, we used the coupon in the restaurant for breakfast. They had a buffet that they were trying to push on us but my husband and I eat low carb and the foods on it were not conducive to that lifestyle. So, we opted to order off the menu. I was glad to see they offered a low-carb omelet. I ordered it but asked if I could change the Swiss cheese in it to cheddar as I didn't care much for Swiss. The waitress assured me that would be "no problem". My husband ordered the same. Of course, we received the omelets with Swiss cheese. They offered to take them back however we had an appointment to be somewhere else and had no more time to wait for them to prepare another omelet. So we ate the food we were given. The waitress did remove one of the omelets from the bill, and many apologies were given. I just feel that this type of thing happens too often and restaurants need to be more aware of how much it affects their business. Sorry is word used too much. Don't say you're sorry, just do it right the first time. After eating, my husband and I proceeded to the front desk to ask for a late checkout. I had an appointment and wanted to come back to freshen up and retrieve my family before moving on. The clerk at the desk, a female, told me that I could have a 1:00pm checkout. I asked if it would be possible to have a 2:00pm checkout and was told no. They were simply too busy. They had too many people coming in that evening. Sorry. I'm sure the look on my face displayed my disappointment with this. Not so much that they couldn't accommodate me, but it was the smug, impolite way the clerk treated me. It was like she took pleasure in ensuring my dissatisfaction. I went on my errand and my husband and children stayed behind. I had to hurry and got back at 12:45, just enough time to go to my room and quickly gather my belongings and family before the 1:00pm check out. When I placed my key card in the lock it flashed yellow and would not allow me to access my room. But it was only 12:45 and I was given a 1:00pm checkout! Luckily my family was in the room so they let me in. Just for fun, I had my husband check the lock with his key card as well. Also yellow, no access. This was the final straw for me. I felt like this hotel not only didn't care about my satisfaction, they went out of their way to ensure I would never come back! They succeeded! I will never come back. I plan on taking my business to a hotel chain that appreciates me and wants me to be satisfied when I stay with them. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISGUSTING This was the most horrific hotel stay I've ever experienced. I want to start by saying this was not my first choice, but all the other hotels in the are were booked, and now I know why. Where to begin... I called 4 days in advance to make reservations, spoke to the call center woman who barely spoke english, she said there was only one room left, it was a handicap room with 2 double beds. I was despirate by this point, so I agreed to book it. I had requested to also have a roll-away bed to be reserved. Upon arrival at 1100 pm, the lobby was empty except the 4 employees standing aroung talking. I waited a good 3 minutes before I was acknowledged with a "Oh, did you need something?" Yes, I'd like to check in.... wow. Got to the counter, and was amazed to find out that the roll-away bed we had requested was not, in fact, available. I was told they were first come first serve, even though I was told there would be one set aside for us.... Upon arrival up to our room, we first went to the restroom, to find that there was urine crusted to the toilet... yuck. We mustered up some extra pillows to pad the floor since we had no roll-away bed. The morning came fast since none of us slept well, due in part to the huge jet planes taking off right next door, so we wandered to the pool. Groggy, we jumped in. Once we looked around, we noticed bandaids, wads of hair, and piles of mud/dirt floating in the water, and plastered around the poolside. We quickly left. Went back the the room to shower off the slime, only to find a glob of hair in the drain and "down there hairs" stuck to the walls of the showers. That was all I needed to make the easy decision that we will NEVER stay there again. I would rate it a 0 if i could. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Check-ins It's nice to know after traveling all day their is a nice clean room ready with just a minute to check in. Thank You!! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay..... Excellent staff. They seem to 2nd guess your needs. Hot tub a bit too hot.... January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made waiting out a storm enjoyable Had to come into Bangor early for work due to incoming poor weather. I ended up having to stay my entire stay inside the hotel because of a small storm. The entire staff and facilities made the stay quite enjoyable. Even with the temperatures dipping to -13 degrees and the snow flying I was always warm and comfortable and my room was clean and roomy. The bartender was friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel that offers great value, clean spacious rooms and friendly people. I look forward to when I can stay at this hotel again! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% comfort and convenience From the housekeeping staff to the front desk, personnel at this fine place treat you like a guest at an old-fashioned inn. Rooms have everything you need, including large screen TV with good cable, fridge and micro-wave. Even when snow, slush or rain strike the halls stay clean and the rooms are immaculate. No better overnight or longer hotel/motel in the Bangor area! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business Support Front desk is awesome. They were able to take a faxed contract, scan it and email it back to me enabling me to close a deal that was time sensitive. Good job guys! Can't say enough. I will see you all again and again. Wish there was an IHG brand in Aroostook County Maine. I spend a lot of time up there and would like to spend my trips at an IHG. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly, and accommodating with superb attitude. I travel extensively with my dogs, and get so tired of the attitudes of front desk personal, when it comes to my dogs. Bangor and Portland Holiday Inn Express has my latest vote for being truly dog friendly. Some hotels advertise they are dog friendly, but when it comes to how many or what size it changes. I feel discriminated against with my big dogs. If people have big kids when they check in, do they get treated the same? No. Neither should I, and this is why I am taking the time to write this review. Both these hotels, are added to my favorites. :) Lately, I will promote both of these hotels. Not every Holiday Inn Express is pet friendly, and I wish they all were. Thank you all for making our short stay, stress free! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restfull This property has always been one of our favourite stops. It is conveniently located and in general the service, facilities and food is generally good. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax After a long day on the road it is nice to be able to check in quickly and finish out the day with room service. Room was clean and quiet. It was a double night stay and when I returned to my room the second day I found a nice note from housekeeping saying welcome back. Nice touch! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the money We stayed here for one night and felt we had good value for our dollar. Would stay here again November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Check in was painless the staff is very good, the rooms were clean and the bathrooms were good size. Just off the interstate and easy to get back on. If im up this way again ill be staying here! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, gives the feeling of home. Everyone at this hotel in Bangor ME is very friendly and kind. Especially Lynn who takes care of our rooms on the 3rd floor and the gentleman who runs the cafe. The front desk staff also is very competent, friendly and responsive. My staff and I travel to Bangor for work often. We have tried other hotels in the area and always prefer HI in this town. It's not fancy or pretentious, but it makes us feel at home. Thanks HI for making our long stays in Bangor nice. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would make a return visit While this hotel could use a refresher to decor, we found it very clean which is of greater importance to me. There were 4 or 5 smaller pillows on the bed that weren't very comfortable. Two larger, comfy pillows would be much better. Bedding was nice and clean. Our heater either ran constantly or we had to shut it off which bothered my husband's ability to sleep peacefully. All staff members we had contact with were very pleasant and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Convenient location, with good facilities. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Food is generally good, with the exception of some breakfast items and the slow, service. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review I have stayed here many times before. For this stay, I found the overall condition of the carpets to be in fair shape, meaning either replacement or a very good cleaning is due. The room had double beds and there was only two sets of towels in the room when we arrived. I called and asked for a third set since my daughter was with us. this was brought to the room in a short period of time. The next day whet he room was cleaned and refreshed, I would of thought that since they had to remove three sets of towels that were used, they would have replaced three. Only two new sets was replaced, leaving us one short again. As a Priority Club member, I try to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel, but this experience was not very good and to me does not represent the commitment that Holiday Inn's should have in keeping the reputation to a high standard. The food was very good in the resturant and staff was very friendly. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service So great to have a room close to outside so we could take our senior dog out when needed. Staff were so nice to us. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Bangor Clean hotel, friendly staff, and love Pete & Larry's November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Freindly Quick check in and out. Clean quiet room on preferred floor. Great front desk, always a welcome back. Great club. Room service will remind you that you have a 20% off discount for being a club member. (Thanks Jennifer!) Keep up the good work. Thank you. Side note: I wish IHG had a location in Aroostook county, Maine. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by " Average " That about sums it up! This hotel would be difficult to find if you don't use a GPS.The facility was suitable for a one night stop on the road but, I would not recommend it for an extended stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel is "tired" and in need of a makeover.. The rooms were clean and spacious. The lay-out of the building appears to be a significant waste of space and if you don't find the right entrance, you are in for a long walk! bellegirl October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night's rest What can I say? The staff is great, hotel is conveniently located. Good service, staff, value. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect and more Great property. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast area is probably one of the best maintain I've seen (clean and food refreshed). Nice pool area and, if weather is cooperating, a very pleasant centre courtyard. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel near airport Stay at this property frequently for business. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel and bar has pretty good deals and has a fun atmosphere on the weekends. The rooms depending on the type can range from good to fair. Some of the rooms are very small and just suitable for one person. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff + great sleep! The friendliness of all employed personal was top notch. Went out of their way to make sure all needs were met. It was a joy to stay at this location & believe if you go to Bangor, Maine this is the place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Very comfortable bed, every thing went well. Will stay again if in the area October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I stay there very often. The place is clean, and the staff is allways helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room and friendly staff My self and two adult daughters stayed one night. Hotel was quite, staff very friendly, room was clean but bathroom needs some attention and upgrade/refurbishment. Bar has very nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Did not like the dining room and for this reason did not eat there. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Krinkle, krinkle, krinkle Our room at this Holiday Inn was pleasant. Check in was efficient and courteous. But the rude awakening at 5AM to something scratching plastic was quite upsetting. On investigation, we discovered a mouse digging in my purse for a bag of nuts. He scurried to hide under the heater. A second, larger mouse came from under the bed and followed under the heater. A call to the desk offered us another room. We declined since we were checking out that morning anyway. The desk person offered to take $20 off the bill. We said that was not acceptable. We packed up and checked with the desk on our way out. The manager agreed to no charge for the night. However, the comment "it's that time of year" and mice come inside lead us to think that this may have happened before. September 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>