Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1399 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    769
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    52

Holiday Inn Bangor-MEH

By

August 10, 2020

The hotel room itself was great. Clean, comfortable and updated. The hotel (which prior to arriving was confirmed) did not have my companies credit card on file. I had to leave the main building walk outside in a overgrown and rough path area to get to my building and my keys did not work twice. The front desk clerk had to reprogram them twice and seemed annoyed to have to do it. The hallways were run down and dingy. I had to park amongst construction equipment as they are renovating. I will not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Resonalble rates

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

I was hesitant to stay in a hotel during Covid, however, they took precautions to bag things after cleaning them so that if the bag was open, then the cleaning team would know that the item had been used.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Everything is good! Nice and clean building. Friendly stuff.

Read More
Read Less

The service was outstanding the bed was far too high but comfortable for s

By

July 31, 2020

club

I stay at Holiday Inn‘s every chance I get I used to travel a lot but I’ve slow down because of age. The hotel in Bangor Maine was very excellent in staff rooms and beverage and food. My last day because of the Kobe 19 virus Stopped a lot of service in the bar and restaurant. Don’t like to complain because I like the rooms always before but whoever designed for refurbish should go back and talk to people about comfort in need. That does not mean that I will not stay at the holiday again because I certainly will just hope things are a little different next timeYour personal and Bangor are outstanding and caring people

Read More
Read Less

Renovations ongoing

By

July 30, 2020

club

The hotel is undergoing renovation and I was not told about it prior to arrival and during check in. I saw the renovations when I arrived at my floor and it was a mess down the hall. I used the laundry and had to go around construction materials and debris to get to it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Cozy and Quiet

By

July 27, 2020

We stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend a funeral at Mount Hope Cemetery. It was exceptionally clean, cozy and comfortable. Great mattress. Great air conditioning. Great Keurig coffee maker. Great Everything.

Read More
Read Less

July stay

By

July 27, 2020

Nice place, exterior cleanup during renovation could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room remodel

By

July 25, 2020

club

I always stay at this particular hotel every time I am in the area. Great hotel and great price!

Read More
Read Less

Just fine

By

July 25, 2020

Nothing particularly special about this hotel, but it's certainly not bad. I'm sure it's more lively and interesting when there isn't a pandemic happening...

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 15, 2020

Room was very clean and updated! Comfortable beds! Kind staff!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room for the price!

By

June 30, 2020

Love this hotel! It has absolutely everything you need at a amazing price. Definitely a good pick for truck drivers!

Read More
Read Less

Nice but...

By

June 30, 2020

The staff never reprimanded non mask wearing customers.
Unfortunately no where on the website did it say that there was construction happening. I paid hundreds of dollars to stay in a hotel that didn’t even have power on it even warn us that power would be shut off. Very disappointed.
I LOVE this hotel chain so I’m sad to have had to write these things.
I feel like I way over paid to stay in a place that’s barely holding it together currently.

Read More
Read Less