Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1548 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    833
  • 4 Stars
    414
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    71

Clean

By

June 28, 2021

Hotel was clean, under renovation so some areas were cluttered but all for a good reason. We thought the room could use a little warming up with some decoration. Seemed a little cold - like you were in a prison cell. Window treatment was part of that feeling.

Read More
Read Less

Bangor ME HIG needs an update

By

June 28, 2021

club

I don't like leaving negative reviews, however this place needs updating. the rooms have a stench in the air and it looks like it hasn't been changed since 1980- the people were friendly and kind.. they served a nice drink.

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations

By

June 27, 2021

Everything was outstanding. No issues with the room or food service all top notch

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

June 25, 2021

nice and clean recently remodeled good location easy on off from expressway. staff was very efficient and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Never again!

By

June 24, 2021

Make sure blow dryers work, make sure outlets don’t trip,
Try to not charging an 18% charge for ???? Incidentals! I stayed at a IHG in NC I payed A LOT LESS for 2 nights. To Hike Great Smokey Mountains Nat’l Park! Located in a great lil town like Bangor and was not ripped off by 18% ! They had a open pool and gym! They had a restaurant w breakfast & dinner! Also located about same from Nat’l Parks too. I also had a bigger room w 2 beds. Made my reservation w holiday inn too! I will not use a booking site they rip people off. I deserved a better explanation to what the 18% was for. But got “for incidentals” that’s all. That’s not a proper response. I’ve already picked where I’m staying in September 2021. The food was cold French-toast rock hard. It was approx 9 am. I guess you can’t complain much for $10 a couple!

Read More
Read Less

Sad, shabby Holiday Inn

By

June 22, 2021

I had a good experience getting picked up at midnight and taken to the hotel, but that was the end of it. Long, long, long walk to the elevator on the far end of the building from the check-in desk, and then a long walk back to my room. How about having reception by the elevator? My bags were very heavy.
And then, I was shocked that there was no desk in the room. I needed to work on my computers and there was no desk. When I mentioned that to the clerk in the morning she said the little table in wheels was the "desk". Not in my universe!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, good service

By

June 21, 2021

The hotel is outdated, but the staff was friendly and accessible. I was there for only one week.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 16, 2021

The only problems I had were with the keycards - they would fail quite often and had to be reprogrammed. Also the price was rather high given the size of the room and amenities available.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

Always happy to stay at a hotel with a restaurant and bar. Toilet barely worked in my room and my sheets were likely clean just stained with what looked like blood. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay except for one item.

By

June 15, 2021

club

There was no maid service during our three-day stay. I asked at the front desk and was told that was their policy.

Read More
Read Less

Jim @ Bangor

By

June 13, 2021

This is a very old hotel the lobby has been updated but the rooms and hallways need to be updated. One reason I stayed at this HI was the restaurant where I could get breakfast at and it was not open and the breakfast that was offered was not any good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed traveler

By

June 12, 2021

platinumelite

This is probably my 5th or 6th stay at this hotel in Bangor, Maine. The issues started when checking in. First they had our groups rooms all messed up, we travel together in groups of two working men. They changed our room to a room with a king bed for two men. (problem #1) our reservations state two queen beds right in the confirmation. What I gather happened was that we work late and check in after 6:00pm, so they gave our rooms to someone else. It worked out fine for me me because my room companion did not make this trip, but the other two guys in our group were together, so issue #1. Two guys king bed. They did some rearranging and phone calls to other guests and got it straightened out, This should not have been an issue in the first place but the front desk made it seem like it was a problem on my end not theirs. This was not the case. (Problem #2) My king room was recently redone but the issue was bathroom door hits the toilet when being closed. It looked as if someone forced it so it eventually shut. No quality control? Room 226. (problem #3) Sink in same room when turned on hits the mirror, so it cannot be turned on correctly. Once again no quality control. (problem #4) On returning from a 12 hour day our keys did not work, so when trying to get in room with all my work clothes and boots I had to go down to front desk and have them re activated. When I asked what the issue was it was if I was bothering them and it was not their fault but had no answer. There was one last thing that I'll mention and be done with this review as I am so disappointed in this stay. When we went down to the restaurant to get food after a long day we were not even given the time of day and waited over 15 minutes to acknowledged. We walked out. I cannot imagine why this would happen. VERY DISAPPOINTED in Holiday INN Bangor. It looks as if the Holiday INN Express may be a better option. We stayed here because of the restaurant but maybe that was a problem. I do lots of work in Maine and now have a bad taste for this hotel and thought that IHG should be aware...

Read More
Read Less