Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Busy Hotel, Not a good one for relaxing I found the hotel to be very busy hosting sometimes 2 weddings in one day so its not a hotel to come for a relaxing holiday. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linen was clean but the bathroom was not so great, no water pressure, the shower curtain was so mouldy, black and smelly it was terrible, how the cleaners could not see it amazes me, the smell alone was enough. The food for breakfast was nice though and most of the staff we found to be friendly apart from a few who, although efficient were very unfriendly. Free parking was great and free Wi Fi August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experience Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding hotel was lovely room was amazing just the food in the Blake bar let the experience down but overall would definitely come back August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What can I say? Another great stay! Always a pleasure to be welcomed back here. Everyone in the hotel is fantastic, from the reception team to the restaurant and housekeepers. Nothing is too much to ask for. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good pit stop off the M1 Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff. Free use of gym next door. Mattress not great (unless you like a soft squidgy marshmellow!). August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but a bit of a let down in other depts. We booked online the night before. Primarily, I booked this hotel as it said there was a pool and I wanted our kids to have a good splash about after a long journey. This was going to make the journey longer but I felt that it was worth it. The following day I had a phone call from the hotel stating that the pool only allowed kids at certain times. This was a blow as the times did not coincide with the times we could use it. This should have been on the website and I hope this is rectified soon. Whilst on the phone I made sure that the hotel were aware that we needed a child's bed and a cot. I was assured that this was noted and would be waiting for us on our arrival. As we would have to arrive later now there wasn't a pool to entertain the kids, it was really important that we could just plop the kids straight to bed otherwise we would be looking at some very grumpy bunnies, the baby especially. On arrival the hotel looked amazing, we got parked right outside and the very friendly receptionist assured us that our room was ready with all the beds/cot in place. After lugging all our gear up to the room we found, to our amazement, only one double bed in the room. Ok, so it eventually got sorted out and the other bed and cot were put in our room, but by this time the kids were in bits, and we were left feeling not a little upset and really disappointed. Our baby took forever to get to sleep that night and we couldn't have had a less relaxing stay. Not sure what happened to lead to this mix up but it does make me to believe that the Holiday Inn really doesn't value kids and families as much as they say they do. We ordered room service which was another disappointment. The thing we ordered originally wasn't available so we went for the lamb curry (chef's special apparently!) . It was edible but the quality of the meat was not up to standard. Stringy and very fatty with little actual fleshy bits. For the price and the expectation it was certainly lacking. However, we were both pretty ravenous and would probably eaten roadkill by that time! I talked to the receptionist the next morning about the faff on with the beds and she was most apologetic. We had a lovely breakfast and then scooted off. It is a lovely, clean hotel with great staff, and, with the exception of the meal in our room, great food. I stay at Holiday Inns quite a lot and do so because I know that there is always a good standard waiting for me. This time I was let down, and so was my family. What with the pool, the food and the total disregard for my family's sleeping arrangements. I'm sure that this doesn't go the same for most other patrons and they have a great stay but you must put something in place to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Both my husband and I are IHG Club members too, so if it can happen to us... Oh, and get a pancake machine. We've experienced the wonder of them before at other Holiday Inns and they are superb! Sorry for the grimish review, another time I'm sure it would have been superb. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Holiday Inn Barnsley is my first choice when visiting Yorkshire. Not only because of the accommodation but the main advantage on other hotels is the friendly and warm welcome & service provided. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance. From the very start with Donna sorting out my booking, to Joanne checking me in, to Kat providing dinner in the restaurant, the service was exemplary. Thanks again - much appreciated :-) August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Fascilities Excellent stay. The staff were friendly, helpful even though they where very busy with 3 wedding parties. The evening meal was good and the waiter who looked after us beyond excellent. Would stay again August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel Stayed overnight while attending a wedding , very friendly hotel very welcoming , breakfast was 1st class, very disappointed with the decor of the room very dated and there was no air con ... it didn't spoil our stay though. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you want to sleep do not use this hotel! Our room did not have air conditioning and the temperature was well into the late twenties. Also the room was situated above the two wedding parties being held at the hotel. These parties went on until after 1 am in the morning so we did not get much sleep at all. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They are brilliant. This is a well run hotel and the staff have been properly trained to deal positively and pleasantly with guests. This comment extends from the chambermaids/handyman right through to the General Manager. I have used this hotel for many years and since this current General Manager has taken over the quality of service is virtually unrecognisable from when it was known as the Brooklands and when it first became a Holiday Inn. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Excellent all round - staff attentive and professional, rooms and public areas clean, good facilities and food was very enjoyable with big portions. Overall really great value for money. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Rooms were fine. Facilities are good, especially the gym. Room was sometimes not properly cleaned. The selection of food available was poor. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel Have had some lovely stays here and every stay just seems to be more outstanding every time I return!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with paper thin walls The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a twin room and it was very spacious compared to other hotels. The purpose of the stay was to attend a wedding reception nearby. Unfortunately the walls were ridiculously thin as we could hear absolutely everything the people in the room next door were saying, loud and clear at 5am and 6am!! So we didn't exactly sleep well. This could have been because there was a wedding party at the hotel too but it would've been nice to have a room with somewhat noise cancelling walls! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel But The hotel is as you would expect from IHG. The front staff were friendly and helpful. Where it falls down, and this is just my opinion, is the bar. They have taken Stella off and now only have Budweiser and Peroni. The Bud was cloudy and the Peroni is something like £4.65 a pint. Try the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North (Wath) if you want a decent drink at reasonable price. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service on check in Great check in on service just unfortunate that the bar staff where rushed off there feet trying to deliver room service and the restaurant as well. at breakfast there where no menus so I really did not know what I could eat for breakfast Gill July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok. just don't expect too much check in time was 2pm. we reached at 3 but our room was not ready so we had to wait in the lobby for 15-20 minutes. Also, no one showed us to our room so we were walking the corridors trying to find our room with our luggage. The rooms don't have a mini bar or a small fridge. i had assumed it would so that was a disappointment! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend away We booked for a leisurely weekend away visiting family in Barnsley. I decided to call and book direct with the hotel for myself and my children as sometimes I find it hard to book for the family using the Internet sites, the booking was taken quickly and efficiently and we were advised of the children's swim times at the leisure centre which was helpful for us to plan our day around. Breakfast was plentiful and service quick. Can't comment on the restaurant or bar as we ate out with friends. We will certainly be back next time we come back to Yorkshire to visit! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average holiday inn = good services This holiday inn is above average in all respect. Nice room, friendly staff, comfort stay and nice food. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better luck next time As hotel was a little way from M1 we did not get any traffic noise. When booking on the internet I thought I was getting breakfast included, otherwise I would not have booked the hotel, these details should be made clearer on the web site July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely hotel This hotel has a lovely rural feel but is so easy to find being so close to junction 37! All staff were friendly and professional and I will definitely return!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class hotel A real gem of a hotel! Could not fault anything from staff to room to food June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress The overall stay was great. The only thing which let it down was the uncomfortable mattress. I spoke to the receptionist before leaving and she thanked me for my conccerns and explained that the beds were in th process of being replaced soon. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I was there 4 nights ad everything was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful; room was clean, bed was comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay... What can I say, the team at Barnsley have done it again, a fantastic stay, really helpful people and massively relaxing. I will definitely be staying here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn what I have stayed so far My overall experience with Holiday Inn Barnsley was good. I have stayed many Holiday inn hotels in past but I found Holiday Inn Barnsley to be better than any of previously stayed. The staff are good and friendly, specially the staff at breakfast time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Another lovely, relaxing stay with fantastic service and great food. Well done HI Barnsley. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Break ! What a welcome from the General Manager down to the Receptionist. Friendly, welcoming and eager to make your stay the best experience ever. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean and welcoming. We are booked to visit again in 2 years but if I have my way it will be much sooner! Thank you Ann and all staff for going out of your way to make our stay so memorable. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit I stay at this hotel a lot and if you get a good room and the right staff are on that night then the experience is perfect. This was the case with this stay. My IHG status was recognised on entry and my room was comfortable and clean. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>