Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1041 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1041reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    37

Hotel Experience

By

January 23, 2021

This is a great hotel which I use regularly for business. Covid measures in place are good, sanitising stations in the lobby and on all floors. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are all very polite friendly and helpfull.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Very comfortable stay.

By

January 16, 2021

Ann and her team are all incredibly professional with a smile no matter what the situation is. Very comfortable bed allowing a relaxed evening.

Read More
Read Less

Good link from M1 motorway. Tired looking hotel in some area

By

December 21, 2020

I paid a good price for a one night stay. Friendly staff, ample free parking. Some areas of hotel are looking very tired. Carpets throughout were worn and dirty looking. In the room I had the carpet wasn’t very clean, and has many stains. My room looked like it had had some renovations though, and some parts of the room looked modern. Bathroom was fine, fairly large and clean. I appreciate that due to Covid this is a difficult time for hotels, so they may not have the finances to spend on refurbishing their rooms and common hallways right now. If you’re in this area then I stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 14, 2020

The hotel staff were very pleasant, the main entrance was very nice and clean. The rooms are getting a little tired and are in need of an overhaul eg bathroom requires resealing, shower head needs descaling, cracks in ceiling. The food was very nice with the exception of if you get your meal on an oval plate the food isn't covered like the round plates are, therefore your food is open to the environment and is cool by the time it arrives at the room. The beds were very saggy as though the springs had broke and a twin room has 2 singles pushed together rather than a double bed so you start to sink in the middle of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 13, 2020

If you need a hotel when in the Barnsley area, put this hotel to the top of your list. The Holiday Inn, Barnsley, benefits from being part of a reliable chain. The staff are friendly and professional and make you feel welcome from the minute you enter the foyer to the time of departure. COVID-19 protocols are in place and make you feel safe and comfortable. Great room service provided due to the bar and restaurant being closed. Try the hotel, you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great value

By

November 29, 2020

club

Stayed one night. Very comfortable and quiet room. Check in and check out staff very helpful and attentive. Room very clean and impressed with how the hotel managed to keep us safe and still provide a good experience. Not an easy balance to achieve.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hitel!

By

November 14, 2020

Fabulous hotel! Lovely staff. Always able to help. Food excellent! Cannot recommend this hotel enough!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 04, 2020

- Polite and very helpful staff
- Clean and good room
- Bed a bit soft.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel. Professional friendly staff.

By

November 02, 2020

club

My partner and I stay here regularly. The hotel is warm and welcoming. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable and that their guests are well catered for. I can not recommend this hotel enough.
A beautiful entrance and lobby. Comfortable bar area and gorgeous rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious and friendly

By

October 28, 2020

Great value for money hotel. Arrived to a spacious reception and greeted by friendly staff. The hotel room was clean, modern and comfortable. We did not dine here in the evening but the breakfast was delicious and again, the staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and safe

By

October 21, 2020

club

Lovely stay, friendly staff, safe , clean environment. Tasty food. We would return.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

October 19, 2020

What a lovely staff, place, location and comfort. 3 months and counting .. will stay here whenever possible. Try it

Read More
Read Less