Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 522 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    24

Best Hotel I have stayed at this year.

By

July 24, 2017

I was able to bring my wife with me this time and would just like to thank Ann and her staff for the way we were looked after.
Hotels should look after their customer, this hotel certainly understand how to do that.
I certainly will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Barnsley holiday inn

By

July 23, 2017

club

We were very satisfied the staff were very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Hotel and Poor Breakfast

By

July 20, 2017

club

The hotel rooms were noisy and not soundproofed - I thought I had left the TV on in my room when I returned, but it was the TV in the adjoining room I could clearly hear, as well as the guests conversations.
There was a wedding and drunk guests could be heard running down the corridors, arguing, shouting and banging on doors into the early hours of the morning.
The fire alarm went off at 12:15 a.m. and 5:10 a.m. and guests were evacuated to the car park for 20 mins - it was a false alarm. There was no communication from staff regarding the fire alarm, nor any apology.
The food at breakfast was average. The choice and quality was very poor. We asked for tea which never arrived.
The service in the bar for coffee was very slow, and was not brought to us in the foyer but had to wait for it to be made and carry it through myself.
I had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights the following weekend which I cancelled following my experience.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

good hotel and great value for money. Clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 17, 2017

My third week here and the staff are still friendly and seem genuine - but they did disappoint me a little this week. It took me two attempts of questioning to get to the bottom of a strange smell in my room and marks on the wall (and even slightly damp carpet in places) . I could definitely smell damp plaster and for my own sanity I wanted to know my nose wasn't playing tricks. They did eventually admit that I was in the room that had been flooded the week before (I had been here then so know about the flood and the ceiling below falling down thanks to an inconsiderate guest!). So at least I know my nose was right! It isn't really the issue that I was put in that room as I wasn't THAT bothered and it wasn't an overpowering or offensive smell (although I think it needed longer than 3 nights to dry out) it was the denial that anything was wrong and that I had to ask twice. They did then ask if I wanted to move and were very apologetic but I had unpacked etc so didn't want the upheaval - and they thanked me for being so understanding. The staff really are helpful but I would have appreciated them being more upfront. It hasn't put me off as I am back for a 4th week so will see how it goes. Rooms are generally fine apart from the windows not opening very much and some don't have plug sockets next to the bed. For me it is still the food choices on the menu that perhaps let it down - but maybe I only notice as I am here so often. They do try to accommodate swaps and switches on the menu but some of the basics are still missing. Breakfast is bob on for me and the free gym/pool is still an added bonues.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay...

By

July 16, 2017

club

Fantastic staff, quiet location, dark rooms, good food, good amenities all round great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms to work from!

By

July 16, 2017

club

Stayed for 4 nights, with work. Chose hotel for access to the gym. Rooms are ideal for doing a bit of work in the evening. Bar service could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 16, 2017

club

The room was comfortable clean and functional. Tea making facilities adequate although extra milk would have been nice

Read More
Read Less

The Friendly HI Experience

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

By far the most friendly and helpful IHG hotel staff I've come across for a long time. No matter was too small or trifling for the staff tottery and help out with. Duty manager was first class and seemed to be always there when you needed to ask a question.
Worth a stay here as convenient for both business and leisure activities.

Read More
Read Less

2nd attempt here worse than the first

By

July 12, 2017

club

Shocking. This was the second time we stayed here and was assured we would get much better service this time.. far from it, this was far worse.. bar staff slow, rude and need training. 2 fire alarms in the night and we were all outside for 45 mins with no communication or advice from any members of staff.. very concerning..

Read More
Read Less

Poor nights sleep

By

July 12, 2017

Poor nights sleep, due to fire alarm fault and no hot water.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and environment

By

July 09, 2017

club

All staff seem friendly and helpful. Free access to gym next door is a great bonus. WiFi seems to be working adequately. Breakfast is pretty good with ample choice and really friendly staff. Still think there is room for improvement with food in the bar and restaurant although the sandwiches are OK. All veggies seem to be an optional extra and limited healthy options or light bites/basic choices. Bar prices are a little on the high side. No special offers on food or drink that I have seen so far. Rooms get warm so wish I could open the window further - probably health and safety but as an adult I would like the choice so I can cool the room down. I am still happy to keep returning but think the food choices may affect that after a while especially when staying a few nights at a time.

Read More
Read Less