Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 421 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    20

Fantastic Customer Service

By

February 20, 2017

The customer service at this Holiday Inn is exceptional. There is always a smile and greeting to individuals and nothing is too much trouble for any individual.

The beds are very comfortable with a choice of pillows, "starch white clean" sheets.

Read More
Read Less

Business say - great staff, good value, awful WiFi

By

February 20, 2017

club

Clean and modern comfortable room, slept well.

Hotel is a mixed bag appearance, some areas look like a modern Holiday Inn, others look more tired and dated. I.e. bedroom looked latest Holiday Inn standard, but bathroom was dated. Same with the public areas, the lobby looks bright and fresh, but the bar looks dated and tired.

However staff were excellent and attentive, especailly those looking after breakfast service.

Bar food was good quality and reasonable price.

Overall very good value for the price paid.

The only real let down was the WiFi, so slow it was completely unuseable.

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel, welcoming staff and beautifully clean

By

February 17, 2017

club

We were booked in on Feb 14th for a romantic night away and when we arrived were very pleasantly surprised by the look of the Hotel and they Foyer too. The receptionist was very welcoming and consideration had been taken to the fact that we had our dog with us and a larger room had been selected - thank you.
The room was lovely, clean, fresh and well decorated. Unfortunately my partner was taken ill and although we had only been in the Hotel for a matter of minutes we had a trip to the local A

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great gym.

By

February 15, 2017

club

We stayed for 2 nights and loved the room on the second floor. The bed was so comfortable, the wifi was great and the staff were very friendly.
My only criticism was the food... we ordered a Caesar salad without anchovies but it was so dry and tasteless that we didn't order any more food. We enjoyed lunch in the gym next door after a workout and the food there was very good. Next time I will book room only and have breakfast elsewhere.
Room could be improved by having a minibar.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Pleased overall, Room Great, evening meal nice, cooked breakfast nice, bar area nice issues at breakfast that took 15mins to resolve with was a little frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

the hotel was very nice but not in a residential area, the rooms were comfortable and the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are lovely

By

February 13, 2017

Have stayed here several times before and it is always good, but this time the staff were even more friendly and pleasant than usual. The breakfast is yummy

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 13, 2017

After travelling 250 miles up from Bournemouth I wasn't really bothered on the quality of the hotel but was very impressed by the standard's your hotel offers.
When travelling up north again I would defiantly stay again, well done!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

February 11, 2017

Friendly welcoming staff. Use of leisure club next door easy. So good that we are staying there again tomorrow!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious,well appointed room.good

By

February 08, 2017

club

Ease of use leisure facilities, made to feel very welcome in spa and hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

Nice big room. Some of the chairs stained on the seat covers. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant and attentive staff.
Enjoyed using the adjacent health club.

Read More
Read Less

Cold Rooms, inadequate shower

By

February 03, 2017

club

I really like this hotel; the staff are great - but I still have one or two little niggles:

1. The rooms can be very cold in winter - the radiators are too small for the room. The air conditioning did work and I could raise the temperature with that but then, of course, it gets a bit breezy when actually you're trying to warm up!

2. The showers do not have sufficient pressure so you end up standing in the corner of the bath trying to get wet.

3. Insufficient choice of ales and I'm not really a lager drinker.

Apart from that, it is everything you expect from a large hotel chain. I will be back but would be great if they could just get those things right.

Read More
Read Less