Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious room The reception on arrival was quite slow but she did recognise platinum status with a voucher for a drink for myself and partner. There was a xmas party so the noise during our stay was the worse i have experienced at a Holiday Inn. Drunk party goers returning in large groups to their rooms singing and shouting in the corridor until past midnight. Followed by a domestic at 4am in the room next door! Then we fell asleep only to be awoken by a wake up call we had NOT booked! Maybe staff could have been employed to monitor the noise and behaviour ?? We didn't have breakfast as we didn't want to fight our way through a lot of hung over party goers. Checking out the service was excellent. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Pretty good. Kids were disappointed with the look outside, but inside was good. Maybe starting to get dated. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Feedback On my first visit the room had a bath robe, bottles of water and plenty of toiletries.....I was pleasantly surprised at this.....so on arriving the week after, I was disappointed at not having the bath robe, bottles of water and hardly any toiletries. The positives are the friendly and very accommodating staff members throughout the hotel and the festive welcome at Reception with drinks, cookies, mince pies and music. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The Invisible Non-Function Guests We stayed here whilst visiting a friend. Pretty poor from the start. There was some kind of large party/wedding going on, and whilst I received a phone call about this the day before when rates had rocketed, there was no info on this during/after booking. The hotel and it's staff had their attention totally focused on said function and the service offered to their hotel customers suffered severely as a result. The front desk staff were distracted, rushed and uninterested. No platinum room upgrade was offered, and they completely forgot about internet being complimentary for platinum rewards club members. Upon arriving at the allocated room, it smelt strongly of cigarette smoke and was not pleasant. After being moved to a room further up the hall, this smelt marginally better, but was tired. The furniture was torn/worn/threadbare, wallpaper was peeling and the lampshade beside the bed was broken. Even worse was that the phone in the room didn't work and, after finding the hotel's number on the IHG site and phoning front desk from a mobile, it rang out and then said 'We are currently busy, please try again later.' Whilst we had assurance on the phone that dinner arrangements were not compromised by the party, we were asked to order food at the busy bar, then directed to a separate conference room whilst the main dining area was used for the function. This conference room had mismatched furniture, and when food arrived we had to find our own cutlery and condiments. We asked for more milk to also be brought for us to take back to the room - this never arrived. At breakfast the following morning, the breakfast area was mostly full of empty tables needing clearing, so we were directed to a separate room once again, with a reduced breakfast buffet and minimal facilities. A forage for cutlery was once again necessary. Thankfully we were able to fetch breakfast from the main buffet also. We were presented with a bill for internet access upon check out (we'd been told this was included the previous evening.). The clerk removed this, and also refunded the food bill after we discussed this. In conclusion, by far the worst IHG hotel either of us have stayed at - you can generally get far superior service at a Holiday Inn Express (which are supposed to be the budget brand!). The hotel in general is tired and needs a refurb, as well as some decent staff training. I would advise anyone booking this to perhaps call in advance and check if there are functions ongoing - or alternatively book into the Holiday Inn Birmingham NEC - it's a world of difference to this! December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply awful One of the worst stays I've ever had. Hotel was full of drunken revellers. Hardly slept a wink. The hotel was hosting a Christmas party in the dining area. Not good that they allowed this to spill over into the lobby and main bar. Also not good that you had to walk through a gathering of smokers at the hotel entrance (all part of the party)! I should have kicked up a stink and got my money back as what good is a hotel you can't sleep in. Oh well, really hope I never have to see this place again. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by perhaps the worst ihg property in europe Hotel room apeared to have not been cleaned in a few months, very basic and run down. poor service, benifts from frequent guest program,not honoured. Staff rude. food beyond belief, i left and went to a café down the road * Avoid at all cost* December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good Food, Good Company, Friendly staff - Just a good relaxing time December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from m6 Nice friendly hotel with good rooms and easy access from the motorway. A good venue when a central location is needed. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by C'mon Holiday Inn - You can do better. Staying for 2 nights with Reward points and only 5,000 so from that perspective good value. Hotel public areas are fine and the rooms likewise if not a little small. We had executive rooms and these were small in comparison to others I have stayed in. So all OK until we saw the bathroom. This clearly had not been updated or refitted in a VERY long time and was well below the standards expected. on closer examination there were mould spots round the shower and dis-coloured grout due to the excessive age of the tiles. Fittings poor and very dated. C'mon Holiday Inn you can do better than this, the management need to review this issue with some urgency. On the plus side the location is great just off the motorway and the X51 bus outside the hotel takes you direct to the city center shops. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with friendly staff I have stayed here for approx 3 days a week over the last 5 months. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Even when I have worked a 'night' shift and missed 'housekeeping' there is a bag outside my door with new towels and tea, coffee milk etc The position of the hotel is also ideal ... just off J7 of the M6. I have stayed in a few other hotels in the area, when this hotel was full, but they don't match the Holiday Inn. Hope this helps December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay The hotel and staff provides the highest consistency of excellent service with a first class professional and friendly approach. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I came to stay here, because I had a conference in the same hotel next day, I checked into the room closer to reception, which the young girls we very helpful to do. ( Kam). rooms I have yo say are clean but very cold, Emma on the bar acknowledged me as I was waiting in the bar, however I must say, the hotel staff are friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff we're very friendly and helpful Staff receptionist were very lovely and helpful, especially Preeti and Sonia. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Had some room service, which came in half and hour. Everything was great, great value for money. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful if you book an advance purchase rate I stayed here 3 times recently due to business, and everything is just what you can expect from a motorway holiday inn. No room upgrade for IHG rewards club platinum member. No drink voucher or points( never been asked at check in). Room was clean, but unfortunately I found a woman’s shoe under the bed during my second stay, and the swimming pool was closed during that time (15-17 Nov) without advance notice on their website. For my last stay on 30 Nov-1 Dec the worst part happened: they charged me twice for the room! Here is the story. The room rate I booked was advance purchase so I put in my credit card number to pay the room rate by the time of booking on IHG’s website. But at the time of check out the receptionist insisted that the room rate wasn't settled regardless it's a prepaid rate and I provided my credit card number. So I paid again use a different card and made sure that they won't charge the card I previously provided. But today when I had a look of my accounts I realised they charged BOTH of my credit cards! It's not acceptable at all. I have contacted the hotel and I’m still waiting for a response. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff,very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast My sister and I stayed here whilst visiting the good food show, the staff were helpful and friendly, the bed was super comfy and the room was well equipped. The buffet breakfast was great and plentiful. I especially liked the pancake machine it makes really good pancakes at the push of a button. Very good value for money December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place shame ieveryone knows about it Having stayed at this hotel several times, I am always frustrated by the amount if time you have to wait to be served, not enough staff? Do they care - yes but it just takes a while until it's your turn. Breakfast however this time was a real joy, the new breakfast manageress knew what to do to make you feel comfortable but not rushed! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HANDY FOR NEC Used priority club points to stay for a weekend with my sister and sons. Hotel found us rooms close together. Rooms were good size and warm. Breakfast very good as usual. Good start to shopping! Only downside was the hotel was full with a Lib Dem conference which meant a wait in the restaurant and bar. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Holiday Inn I have enjoyed stating at this Holiday Inn. Location is good. The Hotel staff are good and in particular Chris (reception), Lisa (Bar Manager), Paul (restaurant) & not forgetting the Head Chef in the restaurant – all are great ambassadors for this hotel. I have had some experiences where popular menu items are not available as they have run out during the course of the evening; however my overall experience has been good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and lovely friendly staff This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Birmingham. I have found it excellent value for money, free parking, the food is great and the staff are very friendly. If I had to find fault my only comment would be that on both occasions the mattresses on the beds are very hard and this disrupts my sleep as I am not keen on this and like a softer mattress to sleep on, but apart from that I would stay there again on my next visit. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I stay at H I s all over UK and you service and staff are excellent. Special mention for Richard, Elaine, Nitin and Jackie and other reception staff. " They all make me feel very welcome. Many thanks. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service is good Good service. Staff are excellent. Lots of choices for buffet breakfast. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Motorway I stayed here for one night and was suffering from a heavy cough and cold so did not feel up to much, hence I did not partake of dinner or breakfast. Just relaxed in my room and an early night. So little interaction with the staff and did not use the amenities. What I did see of the hotel looked very nice and it had a good sized car park. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could improve Overall the stay was a good experience but at 0045hrs I rang reception to say the room next door were shouting arguing and coming in and out of the room which woke me up,10 min later reception phoned to say we they had had a noise complaint from my room(hello it was me who made the complaint) they then realised there mistake. At breakfast the duty manager mentioned when I gave my room the room next to mine would be dealt with on checkout. At Breakfast families are allowed to come into the restaurant with Pyjamas,Nighties,Onesies,and bare feet and when I ask the duty manager why this was her reply was: THERE is NOTHING she can do,YES there is do not allow it. Overall the Hotel is very good and the facilities are good but come on sort the little things out to make it an excellent hotel,staff good but the duty manager was lacking in instilling authority. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & efficient Check in was very quick & efficient Chris on reception was lovely & very helpful. Very welcoming & relaxed atmosphere. Rooms were clean & comfortable. And a special mention for Nes, catering supervisor who looked after us he was fab very funny & very helpful. Breakfast was lovely very good selection of food. We will definitely return & would recommend to friends & family. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, great bed and well looked after Turned up at late notice, looked after extremely well, will stay again. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, sloppy management Dirty room, bathroom very old, food horrible and dry, breakfast better, staff not customer focused November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel, clean room, great staff and breakfast Great choice of hotel, clean, staff helpful and friendly. Good value for money.. Family room a good size. Used it for a stay at cadbury world with two children. Use of health spa a bonus and much enjoyed. fabulous breakfast with great service. Would definitely use again if in the area. Been to other hotels and spent twice the price so will be using this chain again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good & overall great time I found booking over the Internet made it all so easy So when we arrived it was just a case of picking Up the key & going straight to the room! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel You really couldn't get any better with this hotel, the rooms were clean and big, room service was excellent, all the staff especially Ness (may have got that wrong sorry) from the hotel restaurant was excellent and especially great with the kids! Also very accommodating for dairy and gluten free. Breakfast was spot on with plenty of fresh hot food. I will recommend this and will definitely use it again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast ............... Hotel reception was polite and very help full the breakfast staff were not to help full put me and my daughter in booth which had bread and sauce etc on the seats then discovered no milk at table and all the knifes and forks wernt present so the previous people eating at this booth used the cutlery but was not put back out for the next sitting these booths hold up to six people and it was only 2 of us so we manged to get cutlery and cleaned the seats with some tissues and every thing was fine but the person sitting us down didnt even tell me it was buffet style and I had to ask a diffent menber of staff for a coffee November 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>