Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 734 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great location

By

July 06, 2016

club

Convenient location to Charleston and beach. The view from the room and the bar were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The room is small but we found it clean and well laid out. We'll definitely stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Thanks for a good night rest and swim. Please make sure there are towels at the swimming area next time. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful views

By

July 03, 2016

We enjoyed staying here. While saying that, this is an older hotel, they have tried to update it with new carpeting and new paint, that's pretty much all you can do. It is still a nice hotel. We were on the 9th floor as we requested a room with a view whch we were given which were so nice.The restaurant views are amazing. The restaurant food is sub-par, and do not get the she crab soup here under any circumstances , it was awful and was nothing like it should have tasted. With that said; do go to the restaurant for a drink, or a dessert and just sit and look at the beautiful views. Almost all of the staff is kind. One man at the front was a little rude by speeding along. you will be charged 25 dollars extra on your hotel room in case you want to order room service. All in all we had a great time. It was a nice hotel for the price, and we would stay in it again. I just wanted to give my honest review and I hope i have helped someone decide to stay there

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 02, 2016

club

Overall this is a great hotel to stay at. No problems and if you have any they are very welling to help with it. Only thing didn't like was it doesn't have a microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great 3-day get-away

By

June 29, 2016

club

All staff were friendly and helpful, and this was especially true in the restaurant and bar. Very convenient location with great views from the rooftop restaurant and bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Charlie and Betty, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased that our staff were friendly and helpful, our location was convenient, and you enjoyed our wonderful views from our restaurant and bar. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Riverview

By

June 28, 2016

For the price, it would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. However, other than that I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear HaleyJ, Thank you for the wonderful rating of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and GREAT staff !!!

By

June 23, 2016

club

We loved the location and the great view of the harbor.
All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was delicious with many choices.
We strongly recommend this hotel for your Charleston stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience here!

By

June 16, 2016

club

My sister and I came down for Spoleto and had a great time! We hadn't been to Charleston in many years and the girls at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly! They answered all our questions! The shuttle to downtown and the complementary parking were a fantastic surprise. They even have a preferred taxi service for returning to the hotel after the shuttle stops running and the value is excellent. The beds and pillows are most enjoyable! This is the second Holiday Inn I've stayed in this year and have had great experiences at both!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear CFStarnes, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us, from our front desk staff to our complimentary shuttle service. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Would Visit Again!

By

June 16, 2016

The staff at the Riverview Charleston were professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel needs a facelift but overall our stay was good and the location is great for going to downtown Charleston and only 8 miles if visiting Mount Pleasant. The Shuttle is a plus; however, it only runs every two hours.

Would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear MYHW, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased to see that our staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. We have just renovated our restaurant and bar areas and are in the process in making other changes as well. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We can't wait for you to come and stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Room maintenance

By

June 16, 2016

The overall maintenance of the room was very poor. Toilet wouldn't properly flush; towel holders coming out of the wall; faucet was not properly secured; wardrobe closet wouldn't properly close; desk clock not connected to the power outlet. Routine maintenance not evident.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Duke 49, Thank you for letting us know about your room. I apologize for the condition of your room, I know how frustrating that can be. It is our goal to provide you with a room that functions properly and we have failed you. I have forwarded your comments to the maintenance department. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the Charleston area again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value and FREE Parking

By

June 10, 2016

club

The beds are comfortable, the breakfast buffet was great, the staff is very attentive and friendly and if you get John to drive the shuttle, the history lesson is worth the tip! The only downside, it is an older building that needs some renovating but the views from the restaurant and the 10th floor of the city and the river quickly out shadow the flaws.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Widetrack_78, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We just completed renovations in our restaurant and bar area and we are going to make other changes as well. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our beds, breakfast buffet, the views, and our shuttle driver, John. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 08, 2016

club

enjoyed our stay,will recommend to our friends,plan on coming back

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear simpleme, Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are going to recommend us to your friends. We really appreciate that. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less