Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. The hotel is very Tired. I do realize you are redoing the hotel. The room was tired, old, in need of new mattress. The receptionist was wonderful and the security guards were very nice but the person at breakfast was not pleasant. A continental breakfast was promised but it consisted of one blue berry muffin, juice, and coffee. That is pitiful. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room Room was very tired. Did not appear very clean. Inn was under renovation and that was part of the problem. Lobby almost non existent. Restaurant needs redoing. Waiter in restaurant surly. Free breakfast was worth what we paid for it / awful. No choices offered for "continental" breakfast. Was offered a stale muffin and juice OR coffee. I would not choose this motel again. Very poor experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Furniture Desk & Chair's VERY WORN & outdated & worn carpet in rooms and hallways. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad....okay, but not great.... The remodeling was a turn off and you could tell the building was aging. The room however, was nice, clean (TV was great) and fresh. Again, you could tell the age of the hotel by the bathroom, but it was really clean and bright. Overall good stay for an early morning flight out of CLT. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn I stay with Holiday Inn about two nights per week so I see many of them. This hotel is in need of overhaul! Very old and run down looking. Not where you want to stay if you expect the higher quality holiday inn hotels. They are currently remodeling their hotel front but that's like putting lipstick on a pig! Thumbs down. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room/Needs updating The room I checked into still had garbage from the previous tennant (beer bottles, chip bags ,etc.), and the bathroom was not clean (don't ask for details). It is a good thing they are remodeling this hotel. It needs it. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old grey lady gets make over! This is a great property for the airport location and has been in great need of a facelift for several years. It' s nice to see it finally beginning!! The staff was very upbeat about all the changes, and I look forward to many more stays at one of my favorite locations in Charlotte as well as the Candlewood Suites at the University. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Location DO NOT STAY AT THIS HI. This HI is on the final approach to the runways at Charlotte. The planes (read that heavys) come over all day and half of the night at what appears to be below the minimum height of 500 feet AGL. We were on the 1st floor and they were still very loud. There is also no decent restaurant within miles and for travelers new to this area, this is a real security problem. At this time the front of this HI was under renovation so construction issues could be expected. We would recommend that IHG save their construction money by having this contractor stop the renovation, demolish this building and build a new HI 3 miles East or West of this location away from the airport. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff during a Remodeling The property is undergoing an extensive remodeling (as of November 2013); so, we were in an older room and the hallways were under construction. The staff, however, more than made up for the minor inconveniences of the remodel. We stayed in Charlotte both to and from our trip to Munich, On the way over, a company was supposed to deliver a present to the hotel in time for our flight. Unfortunately, the UPS package did not arrive in time due to a miscommunication at time of purchase. The Holiday Inn staff received the delivery while we were gone and safely secured it for two weeks until we returned. Everyone, from the airport can drivers, reception staff and restaurant staff, was professional and courteous. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Has promise though... Room was very nice AND affordable. Staff was friendly. Was not near Bank of America Stadium as marketed. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay The shower curtains smell rank. The hallway looked old and missused. The lighting was very low in the room no lights on the wall. We were very dissatisfied. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was traveling on an early AM flight to South Africa via way of JFK. The hotel staff made my overnight stay very relaxing and enjoyable October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Poor service, unclean bathroom, deficient shower, 2 hour wait at the restaurant, other than that it was great. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice front desk personnel The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel was being renovated so we only saw construction and the "old" hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience On Sunday night 10/20 we had great service in the make-shift dinning room - the waitress worked the rooom all by herself and did a great job...was friendly and professional under tough circumstances....I would go back just to see her again.... thank you October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG property I am a platinum IHG member and this was by far the worst property I have ever stayed. My room was dirty, the hallway was dirty and the elevator area was terrible. I choose this hotel because I had a very early international flight the next day but will never choose this hotel again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Maintenance Issues The door knob on the bathroom door was broken and could not be shut all they way or locked. The outlet by the coffee marker was broke so I had to move the coffee maker to another outlet each time I made the coffee. The iron leaked water all over my clothes. I purchased the value breakfast but when we got there the waitress was all alone and we waited for a while and when we did get our food it was not that good. I don't blame the waitress, she did the best she could. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location - a little raw during construction Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. The amenities were good - for example the hospitality room. I gave lower scores on the cleanliness and the room and comfort because it looked like my toilet had not been cleaned for a few days and the room had a musty smell. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although part of the hotel is underconsturction, it is still very confortable. Had an overnight stay at the hotel. No issues from the upgrading and construction work happening on the left wing of the hotel. The over night stay was very quiet and comfortable. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we paid for Made reservations approx 8 weeks in advance of our stay....knew then there was some construction a the hotel, but was made asured we would get a 2 room suite with a king bed. At check in we did not get the room that was promised and reserved. Front desk tried to adjust with free breakfast ( which we would have been entitled to by being a platinum member). Also was promised 3,000 points for the trouble..... At breakfast the next morning the cook did not even show up until 5 mins after 6am when the restaurant was supposed to be serving at 6am. The nice waitress did offer us a bowl of fruit and toast and coffee so we could make our flight. After 70 + nights with IHG this year, we were very let down. And especially by the kitchen! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Amenities were excellent On this, our first, visit, we were very pleased with the efficiency, and professionalism of the staff. We enjoyed the dining experience, also in the hotel. Our needs were met and we look forward to future visits at the Holiday Inn Express. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was near the airport and the Thrifty Car Rental. Also, close to the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The room, and bed were comfortable. The bathroom smelled mildew. Renovations of the hotel were being done, so maybe the mildew problem will be solved. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel. The pasta meal was good. This Holiday Inn needs updating, so once the renovations are finished, it should get a better rating. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average I agree with some of the other postings regarding the construction - They are in the process of a needed update but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and we did not have any complaints. The location was very close to the airport which was good and bad - the noise of the planes were not too bad and the ease of getting to the airport was short and easy. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY for at least 12 months I stay in IHG hotel a lot and I am very pleased with IHG-Platinum. BUT not this hotel. They are going thru renovations and they need it. Everything in this hotel screams run down. My bathroom was filthy. The floor was not completely cleaned and there was dust mounds in the tp dispenser. I should have known this was bad when I booked, because they offered 10K points- which IHG hasn't given me. I just stayed in IHG hotel in Prescott, AZ. It was AWESOME (5 stars), but not the CLT property- STAY AWAY!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all around Not worth the money. Poor location. Poor staff. Poor rooms. Poor resturants. Renovations ruined the location. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Check in staff was rude. Reported a broken hair dryer and it was never fixed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience When my husband and I were going on a two week vacation we found that we could stay at the Holiday Inn and leave our car for as long as necessary for only a few dollars more than the regular room rate. The shuttle took us to the airport and back to our car when we returned from our trip. Everything went so smoothly that we plan to stay there every time our plans take us from Charlotte. Thank you so much. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I was aware the hotel was under massive renovations before I stayed here, but I was very disappointed in the comfort of the room and the general feeling of the property. The pillows on the bed are a joke, they are smaller than the throw pillows on my couch, it was very difficult to get a good sleeping position for my head. The mattress was lumpy and provided no support. The ceilings in the hallways are so low you feel as if you are going to bump your head as you travel down them. The room and halls are too dark and need brighter colors and more lighting. Parking here is terrible, especially when employees pull in front for you and take the spaces at the main door. I thought Holiday Inn was improving their image, this place is not helping. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Long Long overdue for an overhaul Good people. Bad hotel. I stay at a great many holiday inn express and holiday inns and this ranks near the bottom. Yes, they are currently upgrading....they've got a long way to go. Way overpriced in its current condition. Good luck. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte visit Bathtub had hair in it, wouldn't drain properly, air conditioner wouldn't cool, halls and room not clean. Restaurant service was good. Front desk friendly otherwise complete disappointment. They are remodeling but I will never stay there again. September 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>