Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although part of the hotel is underconsturction, it is still very confortable. Had an overnight stay at the hotel. No issues from the upgrading and construction work happening on the left wing of the hotel. The over night stay was very quiet and comfortable. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we paid for Made reservations approx 8 weeks in advance of our stay....knew then there was some construction a the hotel, but was made asured we would get a 2 room suite with a king bed. At check in we did not get the room that was promised and reserved. Front desk tried to adjust with free breakfast ( which we would have been entitled to by being a platinum member). Also was promised 3,000 points for the trouble..... At breakfast the next morning the cook did not even show up until 5 mins after 6am when the restaurant was supposed to be serving at 6am. The nice waitress did offer us a bowl of fruit and toast and coffee so we could make our flight. After 70 + nights with IHG this year, we were very let down. And especially by the kitchen! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Amenities were excellent On this, our first, visit, we were very pleased with the efficiency, and professionalism of the staff. We enjoyed the dining experience, also in the hotel. Our needs were met and we look forward to future visits at the Holiday Inn Express. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was near the airport and the Thrifty Car Rental. Also, close to the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The room, and bed were comfortable. The bathroom smelled mildew. Renovations of the hotel were being done, so maybe the mildew problem will be solved. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel. The pasta meal was good. This Holiday Inn needs updating, so once the renovations are finished, it should get a better rating. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average I agree with some of the other postings regarding the construction - They are in the process of a needed update but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and we did not have any complaints. The location was very close to the airport which was good and bad - the noise of the planes were not too bad and the ease of getting to the airport was short and easy. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY for at least 12 months I stay in IHG hotel a lot and I am very pleased with IHG-Platinum. BUT not this hotel. They are going thru renovations and they need it. Everything in this hotel screams run down. My bathroom was filthy. The floor was not completely cleaned and there was dust mounds in the tp dispenser. I should have known this was bad when I booked, because they offered 10K points- which IHG hasn't given me. I just stayed in IHG hotel in Prescott, AZ. It was AWESOME (5 stars), but not the CLT property- STAY AWAY!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all around Not worth the money. Poor location. Poor staff. Poor rooms. Poor resturants. Renovations ruined the location. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Check in staff was rude. Reported a broken hair dryer and it was never fixed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience When my husband and I were going on a two week vacation we found that we could stay at the Holiday Inn and leave our car for as long as necessary for only a few dollars more than the regular room rate. The shuttle took us to the airport and back to our car when we returned from our trip. Everything went so smoothly that we plan to stay there every time our plans take us from Charlotte. Thank you so much. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I was aware the hotel was under massive renovations before I stayed here, but I was very disappointed in the comfort of the room and the general feeling of the property. The pillows on the bed are a joke, they are smaller than the throw pillows on my couch, it was very difficult to get a good sleeping position for my head. The mattress was lumpy and provided no support. The ceilings in the hallways are so low you feel as if you are going to bump your head as you travel down them. The room and halls are too dark and need brighter colors and more lighting. Parking here is terrible, especially when employees pull in front for you and take the spaces at the main door. I thought Holiday Inn was improving their image, this place is not helping. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Long Long overdue for an overhaul Good people. Bad hotel. I stay at a great many holiday inn express and holiday inns and this ranks near the bottom. Yes, they are currently upgrading....they've got a long way to go. Way overpriced in its current condition. Good luck. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte visit Bathtub had hair in it, wouldn't drain properly, air conditioner wouldn't cool, halls and room not clean. Restaurant service was good. Front desk friendly otherwise complete disappointment. They are remodeling but I will never stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. I was very disappointed with the customer service I received from the front desk staff and management. I flew in on a late night and took the shuttle to the hotel. In the morning I wanted to shuttle to take me back to the terminal to pick up a rental car the young lady at the front desk advised that one would be there in about 5 mins, I ended up waiting over 45 mins for the shuttle. After checking out I realized that I misplaced my credit card and DL. I called the hotel and spoke to Jorje (manager on duty) who advised that he had no way of assisting me as housekeeping was gone for the day and I should call back the next morning after 9am. I ask if he contact anyone else and he said "No". I explained that these items were very important and needed them ASAP and really couldn't afford to wait until the next day. He did not offer any other assistance and still insisted that I call the next day and wait for housing keeping. I requested the name and number of the General Manager he refused the info but transferred me to a voice mail. I left a detailed message and requested a callback. That process was horrible and ridiculous to me. However, I had not other choice but to leave the message and wait and for the record I'm still waiting. My calls and messages have not been returned. The hotel is under renovation so I will not comment on the physical features as it appears to be a work in process. After my experience they need to also look into renovating the customer service as well.. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the best of service. hotel was going through renovation and hotel really needed it . was hard to find reception desk . and service was not the best. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newreview Hotel staff was very nice but the hotel itself is just old and smokey smelling. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down I was pretty disappointed upon arriving at this hotel. They were under construction, which was not a problem but made check in a little confusing. The entire section of the hotel we were in was very outdated and appeared to be run down. That also would not have been an issue if the room was clean. However, our bathroom floor was extremely sticky and every time you walked on it your shoes would stick so I had to line the floor with towels. Also, the bath mat was left in the tub and had something pink/red stained on it. There were cob webs in the corner of the room and it didn't appear to be vacuumed well. The only positive was the staff at check in. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. Hopefully once renovations are complete it will be up to the usual standard of the Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Conditions Hotel was a joke. Floors were wet, carpet soaked, smelled, called from desk to complain (4) times, they told me that was the only room they had not friendly. The only person who was actually friendly was the shuttle guy. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think I would stay here again. Staff was too busy goofing off and playing around. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The property is under construction. The agent "failed" to indicate it when I was making phone reservation. During the check in there were no "welcome package" or acknowledgement of Platinum Member. The room service took very long... about 45 min. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weary traveler great service..been there 4 times.. we parked our car several times to go on a 25-30 day vacation from the airport.. they were terrific and after their construction it will be even better August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected guest I would not recommend this hotel. I understand that the hotel was under construction and I am sure that this causes some disorganization but shortly after my check-in, just long enough to get to my room and get comfortable, and moments before undressing for a bath I had a man open the door to my room! Luckily I had placed the security bar across the door, which for me is unusual, so he only opened it a few inches and then started trying to force the door open. I called a timid "Hello" to him, myself being a female travelling alone, and he told me that they just assigned him to this room. Also I was disappointed that although I had a bathtub the plug did not seal the stained tub - perhaps this was because the drain was filled with hair. The shower I had instead drained very slowly and by the time I was finished the water was up to my ankles. One thing this hotel taught me - always bolt your door! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed renovations under way This property is quite convenient to the airport; however, the current renovations underway are much needed and much overdue. Checking in was an exercise in patience-testing. Would only stay there again if the main priority was to be as close to the airport as possible prior to departing Charlotte on a "red eye special" flight the next a.m. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction My stay would have being much better if the hotel had posted on the website that they were under construction would not have stayed., Bar and food service not as good as my last stay. I asked how long the construction will take and was told 2 years! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for Airport stays This hotel is very convenient for staying close to the airport. It was easy to make the reservation last minute due to flight change. They offer a shuttle to and from the airport. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! We stayed here overnight so we could catch an early flight. The room was clean and comfortable. It's very close to the airport but the noise from the planes wasn't bad. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under renovation Maybe I missed it when I was booking the hotel, but please note that as of August 2013, this hotel is being renovated. So, the rooms are a bit old and worn. I wanted to say clean, but we found a previous guest's sunglasses and calendar book in the bedside drawer. The pool was nice, but the pool towels were small, more like large hand towels. The staff were nice. Since we chose the hotel due to its proximity to the Charlotte Airport to catch an early flight, I was pleasantly surprised that we really didn't hear the planes going overhead. Good location to catch a flight, but not a hotel that I'd choose for a vacation stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Comfortable and very disappointing. The spell of the room was dissatifying smelled like mildew capet felt like it was just drying a sticky feeling. One of the bed's mattress was dented in very uncomfortable. And the bathroom floor looked as if someone ran a dirty mop over the floor. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient,and shuttle we enjoyed our brief stay. our room was clean and comfortable. it was easy to get to the airport on the shuttle.our drivers were especially nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what i thought! I only got to stay one night.... But loved every minute... Very nice, clean and comfy... will stay again.... oh! Very easy to find and not to far from the airport. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with service We made our reservation through the corporate office and were told we would get a free continental breakfast with our stay. Upon checking in, the desk clerk also informed us that we would have a free continental breakfast for our stay. The next morning we came downstairs for our breakfast and were told there was no continental breakfast on Saturdays or Sundays. We were welcome to dine in the restaurant for a fee, but there was no free breakfast. I was very upset. This was one of the reasons we chose this particular hotel. And the staff made no effort to help us out, despite the fact that their night desk clerk and their corporate office both told us we would have free breakfast. This is the 2nd issue we have had with holiday inn within a week's time. We will never use this hotel again. July 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>