Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We were a little concerned about staying here after reading some of the reviews of this hotel; but we were extremely pleased with our stay here. Not only were we able to leave our car here for free while we vacationed, but we were given free shuttle service to and from the airport. The desk staff was very helpful and even told us they are working very hard to improve their image. The room was comfortable and the three staff members we interacted with (the two desk staff and the shuttle driver) went out of their way to be friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay here again next time we fly out of Charlotte. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Room Keys Room keys kept deactivationg thru stay and AC seemed as if was not working properly, Uncomfortable at night while sleeping June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing visit We arrived after 11 PM after flight delays. The front desk gave us our room keys saying we were on the 4th floor. There was no recognition that we were Priority Club members. I asked for clearer directions and was told "down the hall to the elevator". We discovered that our room was actually at the very end of the hall on the 4th floor; as far away from the front entrance as possible. We were unable to access our room and found a house phone in the hallway. When speaking with the front desk, they advised us to "pull the handle up" to open the door. This may seem like a small thing, but all other doors I've encountered require you to push the door handle down. At 11:30 PM after a long travel day, the little things begin to become annoying. In our room we discovered a number of large cobwebs that appeared to have been in place for some time. Given the late hour and the fact we were moving on the next day, we did not notify the front desk. We have stayed at this hotel a total of 3 times. Our first 2 visits were satisfactory in all areas. This last one left us disappointed. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar service - Ugh!!! The above services are the only disappointing aspect of a stay at this hotel. The Chef, Waiter and Bartender are charged with serving meals and drinks to the tables. Food is excellent, but the service is abysmal, the bartender has to leave the bar unattended to serve meals and the lone waiter is overwhelmed with more than three tables. This experience has occurred on the four visits I have had, with the 2nd night being a 45 min wait from sitting down to actually being served! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I'd recommend the hotel, but probably not the grill My partner and I drove to Charlotte from Charleston for a weekend with a close friend who was flying in from Oregon. We picked her up from the airport and went to check in. One of the reasons we picked this one was its proximity to the airport, so that is a plus. It was very clean and everyone we spoke with was very friendly. Our room was nice and seemed clean, but a bit dusty. We also chose the hotel because it had a restaurant in it and a lounge- that was a bit misleading from the website. Kasey's is just a small restaurant- I picture more of a bar/grill as a place to hang out. The waitresses were a bit strange, overly friendly, and hovered a bit longer than necessary. We are there three times I think. The food is pretty good, but nothing special, especially considering the price. (Yikes.) We would stay here again but wouldn't utilize the restaurant again. The hotel room was great for the price though. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was terrible. Front desk person was RUID. I always stay at Holiday Inn; however, I would not recommend this location to anyone. Had to wait to checki in, computers were down. Stayed one night and when we checked out, could not get a receipt because computers were either still down or down again. Same lady checking out as to checking in. Not sure if I mentioned, she was RUID! June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at worst When I came to the reception, the lady at the counter said that she could not check me in since I am early by 15 minutes for the check in time. I am a frequent traveler and I travel to various cities in US almost twice a week. This is the first time I heard this from a lodging place. Even if she wants to follow the rule of check-in time strictly, she could have politely said that there are no rooms available and it would be about 15 minutes to get one ready. Holiday Inn is not the only place to stay in Charlotte airport and she did not seem to realize that. I have found other Holiday Inn places nicer and more friendly. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average in all aspects of the stay Disappointing rooms, old and not clean for a Holiday Inn May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Hol Inn's usual standards Normal breakfast is not available at weekends. We were offered free water and soda in the Club room, but it was locked at weekend. Business office had a power failure and could not be repaired Sat morning from 9 am to noon. We used the restaurant. The food was adequate, but not memorable and poorly trained staff made several mistakes. There was no seal on the bathtub plug, so wasted water while trying to fill. The horrendous noise of jack hammering Sat morning would have been forgiven if that was the only issue. We had to re-route with luggage to get out. Construction work is of course necessary but a courtesy warning would have been nice. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Stay Here I would choose another IHG Hotel in this area. This was the worst one I have ever been to in a long time. I travel and stay in hotels 3 weeks out of the month so when I say its bad trust me. The room cleaning was terrible never vacuumed in two weeks, the Priority Club room is really a joke free breakfast here you can get better at a Super 8 its Continental. At night they put out some egg rolls or meat balls but if your not the first 10 there you get nothing as they do not maintain it at all. Walls are thin so you can hear general conversations in the hall and next room. The bedding is worn out and the towels are thin if you know what I mean. The food in the restaurant is not good and very expensive. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for short term stay Excellent service, very clean, quite. Close to airport. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone was so helpful and caring. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. Thank you. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and staff great arrived late and tired... was pleasantly surprised at the warm reception we received from the gentleman at the front desk... then another appeared to assist someone else... both were very friendly... the room was very comfortable and inviting... love those beds and pillows at the Holiday Inn! Sorry we couldn't stay longer. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POORLY MANAGED I checked in on short notice on 4/19/13. and checked out early 4/20/13. and went to another brand. This has to be this worst Holiday Inn in the family. Dirty, poor service, worn out accomodations, and absolutely THE WORST FOOD I have ever had. Sirloin was brought to me cold and looking like it was dropped. The salad came after the meal. The steak tasted so terrible I spit it out. The waiter asked if there was a problem, I told him and he said he could only take 20% off of my already over priced meal. I had to get angry and boisturous in order to get servicce and then I just left. Bad, Bad service from check in to check out. The rooms are filthy, spider bites in the am, so they need to treat the place for insects. The shower was poor and the walls are thin so everything that happens in the place is heard in the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to a homeless storm victim. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not going back I've stayed here a few times. This time was the worst. I get my key, head to my room, and there is already someone in there! I go back to the desk, the clerk apologizes, eventually finds me a room outside of what I reserved weeks before (I wanted a king, and got double beds, which is not a big deal). I asked for a razor and shaving cream. They're out of shaving cream, and the razors are pathetic, so I had to go buy some shaving cream after the issue of getting into an occupied room. This hotel isn't in a good area and is expensive. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What was I thinking? Sure, I read the poor reviews but my coworker prepaid 3 nights for this place and I was stuck staying here with him - no cancellations when you prepay, remember? Dan checked me in and gave me the handicap room that wouldn't work - shower head is too low. Then I get the room next to the Executive Priority Snack Suite on one side and the towel/employee storage/meeting room on the other side - Room #109. Never a quiet moment. As a platinum member it was nice to watch my coworker get an upgraded suite AND a cold bottle of water. I guess I didn't get either as I brought up all the poor reviews on the internet to Dan and I mentioned my goal was to write a positive review - hint, hint, hint. I can positively say that I recommend you stay here when the 3 competing local hotels in the area have burned down to the ground. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Reccomend This Place We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk person but that's sort of where the nice part ended. The room was filthy, the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year. There was so much funk and nasty stuff on the floor under the headboard I almost wanted to leave my phone when it fell back there. The hotel in general needs some updates, loose carpet in the lobby area, the place is just dingy. The food in the restaurant is not good, and pricey. The staff were the only real bright spot, very friendly and helpful. The king "suite" was nothing more than a king bed with a little more room. Wouldn't recommend this place until they make some updates. Cleaning the carpets and putting on a fresh coat of paint would do wonders. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Nobody was available to pickup the phone at front desk while staying at the hotel. On the way out had to wait for some time at the front desk but nobody showed up so had to leave the room cards at the counter. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great. We had no cpmplaints. The front staff were very nice and answered all of questions. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience There was no tea or coffee available in the morning in the front lobby. The lobby was dirty with trash and leftover food laying around. The receptionist spent her time talking with the shuttle drivers vs customer service. The shuttle pickup we had to wait 30+ minutes while all the other hotels were there at the airport continuously. For the price we paid we will not stay here again. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Follow Up Last week I had an issue with my shower, and voiced my displeasure upon check out. Although I had hot water to the room, the shower faucet was not working properly, and I ended up having to take a cold shower. I received a most welcome call from management the same day I checked out, most appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to everyone for the prompt and satisfactory resolution March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment I've never taken the time to write one of these. My bad for booking this property because I was warned by co-workers. I stay in hotels 150- 200 nights a year. My co-workers were right and I join in their opinion that this hotel is a dump. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in the rental car. Room was smelly. No fridge in an "Executive King" room. Still can't figure out what made the room "Executive" level. Furniture was broken, and very dirty to the point of being sticky. Room poorly lit. Bed very uncomfortable and past due for replacement. Very uninviting. Carpet was stained in the room and throughout hotel. Elevator looks like a truck hit it. Room service was below par. Check- in was a nightmare. Front desk needs help, and lessons in customer service. Close proximity to nothing but the airport. Surprised Holiday Inn has their name on the sign out front. Too many other choices to ever return here. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room The room smells bad. No Refrigirater in room. Air Conditioner is also not work. But the restraunt meal is very good. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room! My wife and I were put in room 128. It was a nice room and pretty comfortable. However, there was a constant whistling sound that lasted all night long. We had an early flight and were up all night. We did not request a room change because we thought it was a noise that was going to stop. By the time we realized it was not going to stop, it was only about three hours before time for us to get up. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Location..That's it! This hotel has a great location if you are arriving late or leaving early from Charlottel Airport. The room that I had was dirty and poorly lit. The lightswitch at the entrance door did not work. Also, there we no phones in the room to make a wake-up call. The desk and chair were in need of replacement. The room did have a new flat screen TV so that was nice. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member, anything but. It must have been a couple bad days for this property. Check-in was arduous and staff was not pleasant. "Courtesy" Driver at Airport Pick-Up started the evening with "just following the rules" and making the 3-4 of us walk with our baggage 30 ft. instead of stopping closer. Room service order was "misplaced" and reordered at 6:35 and food got to the room at 7:55 which was an overcooked burger and chips (ordered fries)....Next morning the Courtesy Driver couldn't stop at the building next to the airport but while I waited 30 minutes for a taxi.....never moved... Not a star on the IHG chain of properties... March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice food on-site Everything was good and I was able to stay in and get a meal, that means a lot to me March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad ICH property, would not stay here. American Airlines crew on the shuttle was even worse The only good thing about this property was the check in clerk who ensured I had a suite style upgrade (I had to call ahead). Kudos to this clerk that had to man an understaffed front desk. I am an ICH Royal Ambassador/Platinum member and stay at ICH properties all over the world 200+ nights/year. This is the second worst ICH property I have stayed at (second to only to Secaucus NJ). Room was drab, noisy, stale. Service in the bar was mediocre. Transport from hotel to airport not reliable. Inbound had to crowd in with 6 loud/obnoxious American Airlines crew. The next morning there were 20 people waiting for shuttle at 6:00am. One of the buses was broke down and no one could leave on time (except the pushy obnoxious American Airlines crew, different from the referenced one above). This property is a blight to the ICH brand. March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room, not so great shuttle great getting to airport on time. return trip from airport to hotel not very good. Had to wait 55 minutes for the 5 minute trip from hotel to airport. Ended up calling a smelly cab for $14......probably look at other options next time and will share my experience with others. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Care Comfort and Care from 1st contact over telephone to the final check-out. Need I say more! March 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>