Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The chicken wings were cold, asked for a 6:30 AM wake-up call and received a 7:00 AM call instead, slamming doors all hours and Manager on duty did nothing to help stop noise. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Tech territory and close to great motorcycle roads This is a beautiful new hotel right in the middle of Tech territory. The rooms are spacious with modern decor. The hotel is new and all amenities are available. A 5 minute drive to the Tech campus and plenty of resturants and shopping nearby. Surrounding area is great for a motorcycle trip. Highly recommended. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally the almost got it right I stay at the Hotel every time I come to Christiansburg for work or to visit family. My first visit was awesome, the remaining visits have ALWAYS had a issue. This time we finally had a stay that was mostly good. Special cudo's for Jackie in the restaurant in the morning. She went above and beyond in her service to us. My one and only complaint is, as a priority club member and a platinum member at that, I didn't receive coupons for breakfast. Now I saw the clerk take something out of our room key envelope and didn't think anything about it, then I saw that another customer, platinum member, got the breakfast coupons. when I as, I was told it was because I checked in under the government rate? I'm confused, why am I and other veterans being penalized for serving our country? just because the rate is a few dollars less means I get less service? September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel and the staff. They are very nice and very accomodating. However, the breakfast was not a buffet and I was a little disappointed at that. Just had yogurt and fruit, no eggs or anything hot other than oatmeal. After ordering breakfast, it took an hour to get but the food was great. This is the second time I have stayed at this location and both times, the kitchen was the problem. Other than that, its clean, its a great location and the staff are great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Tricia is extraordinary! Thank you Tricia for a great expereince at your hotel. You went above and beyond helping us find the best rate, had a larger than expected room and the staff were great. We will be back! September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows When we went to this Holiday Inn, we inquired about pillows that did not have feathers. She went to look for pillows and came back to tell me that the inn was full and they had no extra pillows. She went on to tell me that I should go to Wal-Mart and get my own pillows. I have never been to a hotel where I was invited to buy my own pillows. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended for hotel near Virginia Tech We have stayed at several hotels in the Christiansburg/Blacksburg area during visits to Virginia Tech. This hotel has been the best hotel yet. It is close to shopping in Christiansburg and only 10 minutes from Va Tech. The hotel staff was excellent and the room well furnished and clean. Only issue was the "free" breakfast included with the room. The hotel's free breakfast consisted of coffee, cold cereal and assorted breads. They also had a hot breakfast for $8.95 plus tax which included orange juice, bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. The hot breakfast was just OK and not worth the cost. We thought the included "free" breakfast was misleading as it was really $8.95 for the hot items. This hotel is a little more expensive than the others in the area but it is much nicer. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, comfortable and quiet We had a king room, one of the largest I've seen and very quiet, despite a busy weekend with lots of guests. Comfortable bed . Lobby beautifully decorated. Staff were helpful, attentive and friendly. Breakfast buffet had nice selection with variety of fruits; price reasonable, although the eggs were cold. Continental breakfast was included. Coffee and cookies welcomed us on arrival. Walking distance to Walmart, shopping mall and movie theater across the street. Close to Virginia Tech and Radford August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean place to stay overall but the Breakfast has a lot to be desired This hotel was very clean and we had a comfortable sleep. The problem is the breakfast - the free breakfast is just cold stuff which was very limited and the paid buffet was not much to choose from. Additionally, there was a restaurant onsite but i did not venture out to see what the price and variety was so we took our chances outside of the hotel. IHOP and or Lefty's were pretty good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel with softball team The staff was very pleasant, the room very clean. We were able to hear everything from the room above us, very loud. The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired. We were only able to have orange juice, no other juice was available. We suggested a juice dispensor with different juices. Overall, the stay was good. I have to compliment the maid service at the hotel. They were excellent. We always had clean towels, bedding, etc. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Check in was a very pleasant process. Since we arrived early the girl at the front desk was very accommodating. She told me that she would try to have our room ready ASAP. She was true to her word. The hotel is very clean and the room was clean as well. The only thing that was missing was the handle on the glass shower door. I reported this to the front desk; they were not aware of the handle not being on the door. The gentleman was very nice and thanked me for telling him. The bed was nice it was not firm; which we liked. I would stay at this hotel again. It is in a great location; if you did not want to move your car. There is plenty of places to eat and shopping is at your finger tips. I would recommend this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The motto of this motel should be: pay more,get less. The room was large, beds comfortable BUT: The desk did not have a lamp. My husband had to hunt for an outlet for his computer and plug it in in an inconvenient place. We had to ask at the front desk for cups and one night there was no soap. When we wanted more toilet paper, instead of just giving it to us, the desk clerk said there wasn't anymore (but then found some# and blamed the maids who she insulted. The laundry room had no soap vending machine or sign to tell us to buy it at the front desk. There was no chair to sit on in the laundry room. #Motels costing less than half as much had both soap vending machine and chair.) The complimentary breakfast was very meager. Even though we had paid extra, we couldn't get orange juice without paying. They ran out of bagels and pastry. Server told us the truck was coming Monday, which didn't do us any good on Sunday. Again, cheaper motels have much better free breakfasts. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience This location is the ideal place to stay in Christiansburg. Right from the beginning my boyfriend and I were greeted warmly and check-in was a breeze. Our room was very inviting (very clean to boot) and was delighted to find a mini Microwave and a small refrigerator to use. The front desk person even asked us how we liked our rooms as we came back downstairs to make sure it was to our satisfaction. We even checked out their salt water pool, which was cozy in size and very relaxing.I even have to add that their complementary breakfast really hit the spot after a wonderful nights sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and will be staying there again in the future. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise This was a convenient place for us to stop and we like to stay with IHG hotels when possible. The lobby has been stylishly updated in an fun way. This hotel doesn't seem to be in that great of a location, but a nice surprise was that it is a relatively short walk (although across a busy highway) to a great walking/biking trail called "Huckleberry Trail". We only had a 1/2 hour to sample it, but would like to come back to spend more time on it. A further surprise was the Wednesday "Managers Reception" with a complimentary drink and free appetizers in the bar. We enjoyed that so much we stayed on for a light supper and were impressed with the quality of the food. Nice service as well. Rooms were clean. A/C not to our liking, as it is either full off or full on - so too hot or too cold. We are also not fond of the pillows available in the USA version of IHG products. In the UK we can get a choice of nice soft feather pillows on request. This is not the case here, and sadly missed. The evening staff were charming, the morning staff not so much... We will stop again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the cleaness hotel ever!!! thank you!! we have no complains. super clean and all new hotel!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for stop over buiness Overall great hotel for business trip. Wouldn't say its for family's or children unless you are just swinging in for the night. Clean, all the amenities you would need, microwave, fridge etc. Near mall and Wal-Mart with food choices nearby. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty neat except noise We were arrived abound 5 pm, but we have to wait for 30 min since room was not ready. Staff and service members were kind, and room was clean. Indoor pool was nice and clean, I really enjoyed it. The most inconvenient part of my stay was noise. I was able to hear everything from the room next to us, TV sound, conversation, phone call and etc. I checked my room and figured out my room and next room were basically connected and separated by doors inside the rooms. So, if you stay with your friends or family with the room next to each other, you can just open the connection door to access to another room without going out to the hallway. But it was not my case, sicne I was checked-in for 1 room. Anyway, it was so annoying, so we went out and came back around 11pm and it was quiet. Next morning, housekeeping lady gave us several wake up knock-knock. I put the [Do not disturb] sign on the door, but obviously they don’t care about it. So I have to open the door and ask housekeeping lady to leave us alone. It makes me feel like housekeepers and front desk are not communicating. Overall, my stay in Holiday inn Christiansburg was ok but there are still room for improvement. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fine Have stayed here several times. Staff is very helpful, special requests usually fulfilled. Room is large, clean and comfortable, restaurant food is very good and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this motel - no negatives. Strongly recommend you request no use of fragrances! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Holiday Inn properties you wil stay in Let's make this review short and sweet. Everything from check-in to check-out was (again) superb. This is my third stay on this property in the last 6 months and the stays have been as close to flawless as you can get. This type of praise does not come easy from me, but is completely deserved. Current management, keep up the good work, you have a very hard working staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and clean. Great place to stay on I81. Our stay at the Holiday Inn went off without a hitch. We were pleased by the modern decor and the cleanliness. Beds were comfy and we were able to get a good night's sleep. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, breakfast deplorable Large comfortable room but poor quality breakfast - both the complimentary continental and the rather expensive cooked breakfast. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have ever stayed in! This new Holiday Inn is amazing! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The young lady who checked us in made us feel very welcome. The rooms are great and the bed slept great! What kind of mattress do you use? Thanks for a great stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Nuisance not a valued customer I've stayed in this hotel since it first opened. Our first stay was excellent and we knew this was our place to stay to come visit our children and grandchildren. However since that first visit, service or attitude by the staff has been poor at best. Now the rooms and the facility is clean and very comfortable, but the staff always gives excuses instead of responding with a proper answer. Example, one stay the pool was open but it was gross due to hair and other things floating in it. The reason it was was they were back flushing and that's just want happens. Well, did you think about closing the pool while you were cleaning it? The management and staff just made excuses. My last visit I asked, why is the government rate twice the normal rate. Answer, Oh that is set at corporate. While I'm not sure that is true as the other holiday inns and expresses in the area do NOT charge more, the rudeness in the voice and the constant excuse making are at best disheartening I'm use to being greeted as a Platinum member, given a bottle of water or as I have made a choice to stay at IHG hotels. Normally when I stay I'm greeted as a Platinum member and offered something, a bottle of water, piece of fruit, snack bar, chips or something similar. I also am usually offered breakfast coupons for my stay but not at this hotel. It appears when I stay in Christiansburg, Holiday Inn is not a choice for me any longer July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay for the entire wedding! We had ~85 guests stay here for our wedding and we could not be more pleased. The staff was very helpful and flexible, they even switched our room to the top floor so that the bride/groom could have more privacy away from the guests. They also allowed us to leave welcome bags at the desk and handed them out to guests as they arrived without any problems at all. The hotel is pretty new, so all of the rooms and linens are superb. There is a microwave and fridge in each room. The rooms are large - the King rooms have a sitting area with a pull out couch, which leaves plenty of room to relax (or work!) Continental breakfast is also included. We would definitely stay here again, and are so happy our wedding guests had such a pleasant place to stay, where they could all mix and mingle with each other! We couldn't have asked for anything better! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel No check in problems, attractive and clean property, nice room comfy beds and good free breakfast. Staff very helpful and pleasant. What more can one expect? June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christiansburg HI This is a newer Holiday Inn that is very convenient to US460 in Christiansburg. It is short drive to Blacksburg as well. The rooms are very nice and the restaurant offers a wide selection for breakfast and evenings. They even offer a limited item free takeit with you breakfast. There is a Managers reception on Wednesday evenings that is great. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. I would recommend this whenver you are in the Blacksburg/Christiansburg area. Convenient to shopping and dining as well. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for Business Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Retaurant and bar in house. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, but DO NOT use the restaurant The restaurant service is TERRIBLE. No one seems to be trained in anything. I recommend you use one of the other dining options in the area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service, comfort and a good price I can't say enough about how great the staff was. They provided great service with a smile - very hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect. If I had any complaint it would be the pool area was too warm but it was bearable and my kids didn't care. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience Everyone at the Holiday Inn was super friendly and accomodating. Rooms and lobby clean. Coffee available in lobby 24/7 great. The heated pool felt awesome after a six hour drive. The only issue was the height of the bed. I requested a handicap room for my 82 year old Mother that uses a walker. The bed was so tall she could not get up into it and even if we asked for a stool she was afraid of falling off during the night because she is up several times a night to go to the bathroom....so she slept on the pull out couch. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>