Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 366 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Decent Stay

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Decent for money. Probably best hotel in the area. Only negative was the not great sheets

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience, definitely recommend!

By

July 21, 2016

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg for only one night, but it was a great experience. Quick easy check-in process, pool is great to get refreshed. Very clean guest rooms, well light bathrooms also very clean. Great water pressure in shower. Conveniently located across the street from some good restaurants, a mall and movie theater. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Even did some geocaching in the area on the jogging trail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for such an amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

July 10, 2016

club

My one night stay was at the fairly new hotel was a pleasant stay! I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to our area! We greatly appreciate such wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

All good; breakfast so-so

By

July 10, 2016

The only disappointing thing about the stay was the variety of offerings at breakfast. No oatmeal?? (At least I didn't see any.)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review I appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel and the breakfast. Our team is continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest’s experiences at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't Leave Anything Behind

By

July 07, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the last four years while having a daughter attend VT. Thank goodness the last stay was for her graduation. A visit a year or so ago, we left a charger behind ... I called the next day, they claimed no sign of it. OK, not that huge of a deal; the following visit, literally a half hour after checking out on the way home, I realized I left a sweater hanging in the closet ... SURELY, I could get that back. As soon as I called, I felt like there was a defensive nature .... got the feeling I'd never see THAT article of clothing again and I was right. The response I got was "well, we can SEE if anything turns up and let you know". WHAT??? I know the room number, we JUST left, and I'll glad pay for you shipping it back to me, so why can't someone check the room w/in a reasonable time frame? Very pleasant staff IF you don't ask them to do anything for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review! I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences that you experienced at our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel and I would be very happy to waive the charge for you. We hope you give us another chance to WOW during your next visit to our area. Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, very clean

By

July 03, 2016

club

I was very impressed with the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Everyone was friendly and able to promptly get us the help we needed.

For whatever reason, my iPad could not catch or keep a signal in the room--only in the lobby and restaurant. I had the same experience at another Holiday Inn a couple days later. Accessing wi-fi with phone, no problem.

Continental Breakfast was fresh, with good selection.

The room was very good--clean with comfy beds. I'm curious why there's no exhaust in bathroom.

Good location: st's a quick (and cheap!) bus trip that goes through interesting neighborhoods to a downtown destination. From there, you get on the free trolly and about your exploring. The uber back to the hotel was cheap (buses don't run very late weeknights, so prepare to get yourself back to the hotel if you're going to be out for a while).

Theres a mall across the street with a giant, up-to-date theater. We ran over there on a Tuesday night ($6 movies all day!) when it was raining. Overall, it's a convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be in such a convenient location! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the internet and have my Maintenance Manager looking into it. We hope to see you during any future visits that bring you back to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 01, 2016

club

The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you found the bed and room to be to your liking! We greatly appreciate such feedback and hope to see you again during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY clean and Excellent staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

Impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel... both the room itself and all the common areas.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. When I had trouble with my key card at arrival, a housekeeper who was on my floor took my keys to the front desk FOR ME and returned with keys that worked.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful as well.
Location of the hotel is convenient and has many shops and restaurants close by. Drive to Virginia Tech was easy and quick... under 15 minutes.
I'll be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
SC Dawg Fan, Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and friendly, and in a great location! Thank you for staying with us. We are so lucky to be so conveniently located for our guests! We look forward to seeing you during your future visits in our area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

solid hotel

By

June 29, 2016

The holiday inn was good- staff, cleanliness, the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit, and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you found our hotel and staff to be so memorable! We hope to see you during the your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

June 29, 2016

Dies war bereits mein dritter Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn in Christiansburg;
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und gut gepfelgt, in einer ruhigen Lage, gut gelegen zum Shoppen.
Die Mitarbeiter sind jederzeit hilfsbereit und sehr zuvorkommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir sind so glücklich, Ihnen jeden Besuch genossen haben so viel. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bei Ihrer zukünftigen Besuche in unserer schönen Gegend zu sehen! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

June 27, 2016

club

We were in town for a wedding and thought we were booking at a different Holiday Inn that was farther away. What a pleasant surprise to be closer to the wedding location! Front desk staff were polite and caring, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and we would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you discovered our hotel! We are glad you found us to be so close to your desired location, and that you found our staff to be so accommodating! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 15, 2016

This hotel was very clean and updated. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to our area! We are glad you found our hotel so comfortable and clean! We hope to see you during your next trip to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less