Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 380 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Poor experience

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed at this hotel recently
I was not very impressed , on arrival although late I didn't feel very welcome , I asked for a drink which was met with a grunt
The room although large was the accessible one which I didn't book , had a huge stain in the middle of the floor and looked dirty
The bed was so far away from the TV I needed binoculars
Next morning the traffic outside was very noisy
Overall very disappointed and won't stay here again as it was not good value for money

Why ask what type of room you want when booking if your going to give what you want ?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you weren't made to feel welcome on your arrival at 12.30am, I will take up your feedback to our Reception Nights Manager to highlight any training opportunities. I notice your booking was made on the day of your stay at 3pm and unfortunately at that time it was our last room available as we were full that evening. the accessible rooms are large due to the need for additional space potentially needed for guests with wheelchairs. The reservation stated that you booked a double room, which is the configuration available in the accessible room hence why your booking was initially taken - apologies for any confusion. For best value always try to book in advance, as a busy hotel the rates vary depending on availability. I do hope you will consider staying at the hotel again in the future should you be in the area. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

July 21, 2016

club

The setting in which this hotel is located is second to none.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us, I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel setting, the grounds upon which we are situated are stunning and I hope you managed to explore during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for money.

By

July 18, 2016

club

Lovely setting, rooms clean, would recommend for a stop over or to see local area. Food was good, enjoyed the Seabass for dinner. Sticky toffee pudding not so good, heavy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and that you enjoyed your Seabass at dinner - disappointed you didn't enjoy the sticky toffee pudding and found it heavy, hopefully on your next visit you will try our white chocolate and amaretto cheesecake. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

A lovely stay pleasant room and surroundings and convenient for town. Food was good but a little expensive for what it was.
(Small irritent) I asked for potatoes with pork instead of butterbeans which was no problem, but I did expect some vegetables not just belly pork and mash for the price we paid.

Breakfast was very good though a little disorganised regarding topping up buffet food.

I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read you had a lovely stay however offer my apologies for the lack of vegetables on your pork belly. That dish, as per the menu that dish is originally served with berlotti however this doesn't come with vegetables as it doesn't really suit the dish - obviously had you requested vegetables when you placed the order we would have happily provided them for you. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

The hotel provided a relaxing stay with attentive, cheerful staff and a lovely evening meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I'm delighted to read you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We hope you will join us at the hotel again soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dumfries business break

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Highly recommended when visiting this part of the world for business or pleasure. Very friendly warm and inviting atmosphere, great sized rooms and great food to boot

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. We hope you will join us again should you be travelling to Dumfries in the future. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect break for couple

By

July 12, 2016

Very good hotel. Amazing nights sleep and breakfast was great. Staff were lovely and attentive. X

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I'm delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel and you had an amazing nights sleep. We hope you will join us again soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect base for our stay

By

July 11, 2016

Extremely comfortable bed to sleep in and lovely spacious room. Grounds around the hotel are very attractive. This hotel is a little way from the town centre but as long as you are willing to drive, it is a good base for your stay as it is in a quiet location. What let the visit down was breakfast on the Sunday morning. Think there was a large number of guests due to attending a wedding nearby. There was insufficient food for all the guests and much of what remained was quite dried out. The tables were not being cleared and guests were having to clear tables themselves. Staff were doing their best but they were obviously understaffed. Breakfast on Monday was fine but less people to be served!! Please take note. Our final problem was we got locked out of our room because the key card failed to work. The receptionist's key also wouldn't work nor would the master key. Got in after getting a handyman with a different key which actually worked. Despite this I would recommend staying here and the staff were helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service in fantastic location

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

I was staying on business, and my wife came along also. We were late arriving, and the night porter was extremely helpful. All of the staff were genuinely friendly and attentive, and the location is wonderful. I only wish that we had been staying for longer - but we will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel where hopefully you can spend more time enjoying the facilities and the stunning grounds upon which the hotel is situated. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Welcoming

By

July 08, 2016

Wasn't the easiest place to find and although allocated parking can run out, there is plenty of space all around the roads surrounding the hotel.
Reception professional, helpful and welcoming. A very clean, smart and well kept hotel. Good quality comfortable rooms and en-suite. Decent views from public areas over the Uni grounds to the hills and mountains beyond. Excellent restaurant food quality with friendly welcoming staff. I'd be happy to stay here anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Dumfries. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great surroundings and lovely staff

By

July 04, 2016

Loved the setting and the older part of the hotel. Staff great, food below average especially breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and our staff, we try to make each and every guest welcome and their stay pleasurable. We have undergone some changes in breakfast offering which i apologise if was not up to our usual high standard while we get this right, I'm sure on your next visit you will see a marked improvement. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful surroundings

By

July 02, 2016

A comfortable hotel in quet surroundings with good food. Parking adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less