•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jan-25-2015)
(e.g. Jan-26-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service from all staff IMy stay in Dumfries was due to my husband being admitted to hospital, must say the duty manager was very kind and sympathetic. My only gripe if one can call it that is the lift was out of order during my stay and i was up one floor and as far away from the reception as i could be.Fortunately i had little luggage so managed ok My husband is now home and doing well. I would certainly use the Holiday Inn again.... January 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Experience This was the only plus point on our stay. The bar staff member was both efficient and pleasant. Having stayed in many hotel groups worldwide we have never had such an awful experience as we had in Dumfries. January 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK I had a bit of difficulty finding this hotel - its on a university site. there is lots of parking and check in was friendly and efficient. The room was a little smaller than anticipated and there was no bath just a shower. Wireless was good. I was hoping for a bar meal but the bar area is very small and there were no tables available. I had a quick meal in the Marco Pierre White's restaurant which was tasty and good. It was a formal setting that I didn't particularly want. Breakfast was not served until 7 so a little late if you need to get on with the business day and have travelling to do. December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled access good, Holiday weekend extra special My husband and I stayed at the Aston Hotel, Holiday Inn, Dumfries for two nights on the weekend before Christmas. Our purpose was to spend some time with each other and away from the madness of pre-Christmas hustle and bustle. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and clean. The meals in the restaurant were fabulous. The staff throughout exemplified “customer-service” as their raison d'etre. I have a disability, and I use a wheelchair full time. For travel, I generally use a motorised wheelchair. I served on the Dumfries and Galloway Council Disability Access Panel for many years. I am also retired from Capability Scotland, having been a facilitator for 8 years. I have put a long review on at Trip Advisor, but mostly I would like to say this: the staff were all lovely, very helpful without taking over or making assumptions. From the housekeeper to the restaurant staff to the management, everyone was friendly and respectful. The building was clean and in good repair throughout. The restaurant was excellent in food, atmosphere (including the hotel bar) and spaciousness between tables. The menu was very rich, but special meals would be accommodated given a little notice. The noise level was good, having high ceilings and comfortable furniture. The grounds and public transport is fine for access. All paths are tarmac and the grounds themselves are fairly level and lovely gardens and buildings throughout the adjacent campus. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. The Disabled Access was very good, the staff were well trained in disability awareness, and the management issues related to disability were also fine. The bottom line: it was the best weekend away we’ve had for many years, and the value for money was absolutely the best. December 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff with right attitude. After looking at some of the reviews I did expect a rather different reception from this hotel. I'm very pleased to report that I found the staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were very equipped and large. Breakfast was good although a smaller range of options compared with some other Holiday Inn properties. December 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good a good experience from check in to check out. The hotel would benefit from a health centre December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, shame not 24hr room service I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, following a long and tiring drive I was ready for some food and a good sleep, unfortunately the restaurant and in-room service were both closed (I arrived at 22:20) so I had to make do with my emergency cereal bar and an apple. The bed was comfortable, the facilities in the room were excellent and cleanliness was generally of a high standard, shame that I didn't get to sample the food at night. I made up for this in the morning and helped myself to a wonderful cooked breakfast, with two rounds of toast and copious amounts of juices, yoghurt and fruit and went on to teach a long a busy course but due to the fact that I had had an excellent breakfast I felt ready to face anything. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional and I had no issues with them at all. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent! I arrived at half past 9 at night after a full day of travelling only to find I had booked the room for the night before by mistake, the staff and asst. manager who were booked at 100% customer level managed to find me a room and let me stay the night! Absolutely fantastic customer service! The food was also top notch! December 7, 2014
2 3 4 next>>