Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-31-2016)
(e.g. Jun-01-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location. Room was comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast very good, would of liked a bit more variety on the dinner menu for a 5 day stay, but it would be ok for a 1 or 2 night stay, hotel was well signposted and easy to find and in a great location, will use this hotel again if staying in the area. May 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only attended to my sister's funeral This is really not necessary, as I have given you an excellent review, and that should be the end of it as far as I am concerned. May 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at the Crichton Fantastic setting and hotel especially if you have a wedding in the Crichton grounds, bit pricey considering no breakfast included, but felt it was worth the extra for that special occasion, and no taxi to worry about, would definitely use this hotel again , staff were fantastic throughout our stay May 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards slowly dropping I would love to give this hotel 5 stars. I have stayed here several times over the last 18 months, and despite the average review, would stay again if the price is reasonable. Just over this short period, the standards seem to be dropping - being served tea out of a flask at breakfast is no substitute for a freshly made pot. On our most recent stay, one room had no toiletries in the bathroom and the paper tissues are more like paper towels. Our previous stay some 6 weeks earlier saw similar small niggles. This is all disappointing as the hotel itself is well presented, the grounds are nice and the general service from the staff is excellent. I find this hotel a very relaxing place to stay. Every time we've stayed we've eaten in the hotel and the food is good and reasonably priced. On our first stay the bar in the conservatory lounge area was open, but this seems now to have closed and the bar within the restaurant lacks any character. May 14, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go if the sun is shining Stayed on Monday 9th May, it had been a warm day and when I walked in the room it was unbearably hot. Spoke to reception and they told me not to set the cooling to low as it wouldn't cool, set it to mid point and it will soon cool duly obliged and went down to the restaurant where talking to colleagues and other guests it appeared all the rooms up on the higher level facing the sun were ridiculously hot. Had a good meal and went back to the room at 10.30 to find no difference in temperature, rang reception to try and get a different room or some sort of solution, heard nothing and chased again to be told they would get back to me shortly but heard nothing. I lay tossing and turning till 5 am and gave up and checked out. Night porter was polite and apologised, I left my card and asked to be called by the general manager and I've heard nothing. Not impressed, shocking rooms and shocking customer service. May 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ukulele Festival of Scotland This hotel was an integral part in the success of this International Festival May 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay for Dumfries visit Stayed at this hotel on business years ago when it was independent of IHG group and also just recently again, and the comfort and cleanliness standards are still as high. Nice welcome from receptionist and overall hotel and staff are excellent except for a wee problem in the restaurant at dinner. No biggie but it makes me feel that some young people have the attention span of a fish. Good food though so don't let my experience put you off. The hotel's old name was "The Aston" hotel and is in the grounds of the Crichton University and Business Park - excellent to walk through on a nice night during the summer. Plenty of room in the onsite car park and very comfortable rooms. May 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant hotel far better quality stay than I expected,room very comfortable and hotel in lovely surroundings May 4, 2016
  • 2016-05-30 T15:01:10.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAXDM, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>