Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 495 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

Pleasant hotel

By

March 27, 2017

Good food, comfortable room and friendly staff. What more does one need?

Read More
Read Less

Lovely setting

By

March 27, 2017

club

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Staff were friendly and keen to help. Breakfast was superb, offering both continental and cooked options. Evening meal was very good and dining room felt relaxed. Room was clean and bed was hugeand comfortable. Bathroom was nice with a roomy shower and nice fluffy towels provided.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 26, 2017

Great staff, room good. Food lets them down. Location ideal to access dumfries town centre

Read More
Read Less

Second visit - even better!

By

March 24, 2017

Perfectly situated on the Crichton estate. Welcoming staff. Great sized room. Good service everywhere. Dinner deal was such good value I took my husband with me even though I was on business. Good was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. Wine of good quality albeit slightly pricey. But with the free drinks voucher instead of IHG points I wasn't complaining.
I lost a necklace charm while I was there. Phoned to see if it was found and was delighted when they said they had it and would post back to me. Brilliant!
Only two little things - the bed was a bit too soft for me and I couldn't quite get the room temp right.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Stay

By

March 24, 2017

club

Nothing was any trouble for anyone, perfect stay, very comfortable and great value.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Treat

By

March 23, 2017

Hotel is set within walking distance of the town centre in the very spacious grounds of the Crichtons. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All staff were welcoming and looked after us well.

Read More
Read Less

Beautifull surroundings and quiet hotel.

By

March 23, 2017

club

Lovely place to stay on stunning university campus. Great for business traveller like myself.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 23, 2017

club

My stay at the holiday Inn was very relaxing, food was great very tasty steak. Staff friendly and polite nothing to much trouble for them made you feel very welcome. The room that I stayed in was clean and fresh the bed was comfortable with good quality pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay, nice modern hotel in beautiful grounds.

By

March 22, 2017

club

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my partner who has mobility issues. Spacious room with wet room bathroom, which was ideal. Staff were all very friendly, in particular reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service in Dumfries

By

March 20, 2017

club

From the moment my husband and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Dumfries, the staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us. The room was great and the food was wonderful!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

March 18, 2017

club

We were more than satisfied with our stay ,our room was clean and comfortabl ,nice to have 2 chairs in a room ,ironing board and hairdryer,heated towel rail all a bonus
The staff especially Danielle and Alan were exceptional, kind ,helpful and professional
The bar area is comfortable and although the wine is expensive it is very nice
Disappointed by our evening meal the peppercorn sauce with the steak was so thin and I was serve my custard with the crumble in an egg cup ,not even a good mouthful !!
Breakfast was great ,fresh fried eggs lovely
I he grounds are beautiful and well maintained .
Only concern was the disabled alarm in our room ,which cannot be heard in reception

Read More
Read Less

Dumfries

By

March 18, 2017

Very nice place for a 2 week business trip. The room was excellent, although the bed a bit too soft for me... breakfast excellent, dinner very good ( could do with a bigger menu) and the staff all very helpful and mannerly.
So far as value for money an excellent hotel set in a very nice and quiet location, about 10 to 15 minutes walk from Dumfries central

Read More
Read Less