Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 387 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

well taken care of

By

August 11, 2016

club

hotel well situated and friendly staff, easy walking distance to town centre and other areas of interest.
the grounds that the hotel's situated have long walks and history.
would be ideal for family break

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

August 08, 2016

We had our wedding here on 6th August 2016 and the Hotel and staff did us proud both with regards to the facilities and to the food and drink provided through the day. Particular thanks go to Heather and Leisa. Would highly recommend have your wedding at the Holiday Inn Dumfries.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

Stayed 1 night only but would highly recommend this hotel, The hotel is in a beautiful and tranquil setting. Staff very nice and courteous, nothing was a problem. The room was bright and airy and had all the amenities I required. Bar and restaurant well positioned to enjoy the views. Good selection of food for dinner and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Scotish get away

By

August 07, 2016

Excellent hotel in pleasant surroundings with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellenent Stay

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

The best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. Beautiful grounds, lovely hotel with a mix of modern and history. Very friendly and polite staff. Room was perfect - large, clean, excellent shower and a massive, comfy bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us, I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Dumfries. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

August 01, 2016

good stay will stay again if in the area, limited hotels of this quality in Dumfries

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us, I'm pleased you had a good stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peace and Quiet

By

July 27, 2016

The kids took over our house so we decided to run away. We had never been to Dumfries before and ended up being very glade we took the chance to visit.
The hotel is in lovely grounds in a place called 'The Crichton', which was once a psychiatric hospital.
Lovely comfortable and modern room with a walk in shower. We feared some noise as there was a wedding on and we had a family in the room next door but we were not disturbed once. We will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed at this hotel recently
I was not very impressed , on arrival although late I didn't feel very welcome , I asked for a drink which was met with a grunt
The room although large was the accessible one which I didn't book , had a huge stain in the middle of the floor and looked dirty
The bed was so far away from the TV I needed binoculars
Next morning the traffic outside was very noisy
Overall very disappointed and won't stay here again as it was not good value for money

Why ask what type of room you want when booking if your going to give what you want ?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you weren't made to feel welcome on your arrival at 12.30am, I will take up your feedback to our Reception Nights Manager to highlight any training opportunities. I notice your booking was made on the day of your stay at 3pm and unfortunately at that time it was our last room available as we were full that evening. the accessible rooms are large due to the need for additional space potentially needed for guests with wheelchairs. The reservation stated that you booked a double room, which is the configuration available in the accessible room hence why your booking was initially taken - apologies for any confusion. For best value always try to book in advance, as a busy hotel the rates vary depending on availability. I do hope you will consider staying at the hotel again in the future should you be in the area. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

July 21, 2016

club

The setting in which this hotel is located is second to none.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us, I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel setting, the grounds upon which we are situated are stunning and I hope you managed to explore during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for money.

By

July 18, 2016

club

Lovely setting, rooms clean, would recommend for a stop over or to see local area. Food was good, enjoyed the Seabass for dinner. Sticky toffee pudding not so good, heavy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and that you enjoyed your Seabass at dinner - disappointed you didn't enjoy the sticky toffee pudding and found it heavy, hopefully on your next visit you will try our white chocolate and amaretto cheesecake. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

A lovely stay pleasant room and surroundings and convenient for town. Food was good but a little expensive for what it was.
(Small irritent) I asked for potatoes with pork instead of butterbeans which was no problem, but I did expect some vegetables not just belly pork and mash for the price we paid.

Breakfast was very good though a little disorganised regarding topping up buffet food.

I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read you had a lovely stay however offer my apologies for the lack of vegetables on your pork belly. That dish, as per the menu that dish is originally served with berlotti however this doesn't come with vegetables as it doesn't really suit the dish - obviously had you requested vegetables when you placed the order we would have happily provided them for you. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

The hotel provided a relaxing stay with attentive, cheerful staff and a lovely evening meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I'm delighted to read you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We hope you will join us at the hotel again soon. Kind regards Rob Dixon General Manager
Read More
Read Less