Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 554 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

great big bed, tasty breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

By

June 24, 2017

club

Great night's sleep and super room with very comfortable big bed and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location, service slow

By

June 23, 2017

club

Lovely location and room was very clean. Used the executive suite for 2 adults and 3 young children which was suitable for our needs. Dinner service in the restaurant was very slow but food was lovely. Staff were pleasant. Little things like no plates beside the toaster and no bin for tea bags beside tea/coffee machine were noted but overall would recommend this hotel to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service. Staff very obliging. Room comfortable

By

June 23, 2017

club

Was an emergency visit. Telephone number given by Hospital staff. Staff very understanding. Staff held room for me for an extra night as did not know if I would require it. Was given a time span when to contact them. This relieved a lot of pressure on me at this time. Excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Such Potential but Disappointing

By

June 21, 2017

club

We stayed here for two nights in June and had fabulous weather. The hotel is set in stunning grounds with mature trees and rolling lawns.
The room was clean and comfortable if a little shabby. There were no toiletries in the room, not even hand soap, and I had to ask for these items at reception.
Breakfast was very average; it was difficult to find a cup for our coffee and there was no marmalade, only a single pot of blackcurrant jam for all guests to share.
The only eggs available were some rather dry, tired scrambled. For what we paid I expected a choice of eggs, freshly cooked.
On return to our room after our final breakfast we were locked out.
Staff here were friendly, helpful and obliging but the hotel would benefit from more effective management.
The potential is there to be first class with the spectacular setting and friendly staff but it just did not make the grade on this occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely surroundings

By

June 20, 2017

club

Food was good, although bar service a bit slow. The surroundings of the hotel are lovely and it was good to be able to walk peacefully around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Please keep this simple

By

June 19, 2017

club

Simply, we were very happy with our two night stay, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

June 19, 2017

Great hotel at a lovely location, take a walk around the area, good sized rooms but looking a bit worn in places, staff were excellent and attentive, will be staying again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

June 16, 2017

club

The Evenings table service was good, as for the standard and attention to detail by the chef wasn't great.
Poor Signage outside the building.
Cold food for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ukulele Festival of Scotland 2017

By

June 15, 2017

Once more the Holiday |Inn Dumfrie played an integral part in the successes of the Ukulele Festival of Scotland a partnership that I hope goes on for a very long time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 12, 2017

club

Hotel is clean tidy and well presented. On beautiful grounds. Staff are superb. Best thing about the room was the bed huge and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful grounds and hotel!

By

June 11, 2017

platinumelite

Nice place to chill and lovely grounds to walk in....

Read More
Read Less

Big room with large bed

By

June 07, 2017

club

Had a nice stay at this hotel .rioom was nice and quite with plenty of room.would return to this hotel again

Read More
Read Less