Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1481 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    45

Relaxing stay at Holiday Inn Dumfries

By

08 December 2021

club

The hotel is situated in a lovely area with views to the South over the Scottish hills and countryside. Very friendly staff. Quiet comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Dumfries holiday inn

By

22 November 2021

Great location in spectacular grounds. Need to give yourself time to explore the local scenery and grounds. Great service and welcome from the staff

Read More
Read Less

Stunning property and great service

By

22 November 2021

club

Very professional staff in all areas. Lovely spacious room which was scrupulously clean.
Had dinner in the restaurant both nights. Food was extremely good and portions very generous. I'd recommend you had dinner then decide on dessert! Leave enough room to enjoy it!
Our only criticism was the cooked breakfast could have been better.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back

Read More
Read Less

The Crichton, Dumfries

By

22 November 2021

club

Great 2 night stay with friendly staff and good food at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommended. Very quite out of town location but can walk into town centre to experience the Robbie Burns museum and other Burns memorabilia.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

21 November 2021

club

Hotel is in amazing grounds, perfect for outdoor space and our dog walks. The views on our autumn visit were stunning. The staff were helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. Wished we had longer to enjoy the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly & helpful staff

By

16 November 2021

platinumelite

Booked 2 rooms at the Holiday Inn Dumfries for a wedding in the nearby church which, due to covid, took place on the 3rd attempt. Despite this the hotel was very understanding with my non flexible booking at changed all as required. The room my wife and I had was an executive room and was a good size and very comfortable, We ate at the restaurant on our first night and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and of good value. Reception staff were very accommodating when we asked for the rooms to be made up early so that we could get ready for the wedding. Overall a really good experience and hope to be back sometime.
The only other point I would like to make is that it would be good to have a leisure centre at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

15 November 2021

platinumelite

Ok hotel, stayed a few times but this was the wasn't great.

Read More
Read Less

Dumfries 6th November

By

13 November 2021

This was our 5th stay at this hotel in the last 2 years and the first time they got it almost right. Previous experiences have included losing our Dinner order completely taking over 3 hours for dinner, broken air con on the hottest night of the year,sent to another hotel due to flooding and recently (2nd Nov) no restaurant at all in the evening due to an unexplained problem and left to get a takeaway for dinner. This time the problem was a lack of bar staff when lounge was full on a Saturday night and one person trying to cope. However we keep coming back as the location and package suit our travel plans for visits to the North of Scotland

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is in need of Maintenance

By

13 November 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed here before, and the staff are really friendly and helpful, but I think overworked. Room is of fair size and I like the fact that one can open the window, if only a gap. The bathroom is showing it's age and the tiles are broken or cracked, and the grout needs rework - not really hygienic. I did not eat in the Hotel, as I went downtown, so cannot comment. What I like about this Hotel is the fact that the Views are great and it is quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

10 November 2021

Location perfect for running and walking activities.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

09 November 2021

club

Great few days away the staff very polite and helpful. They were great with our guide dog

Read More
Read Less

Great service and helpful staff

By

06 November 2021

platinumelite

My stay at the holiday inn was most enjoyable. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and attentive staff. Room was quiet and warm. Restaurant area was clean and today. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less