Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1183 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    306
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    39

Another Excellent Stay

By

12 August 2020

club

What a great two night stay here again.
Staff are dealing with all the new procedures in place very well. So well organised too - made us relaxed and really enjoyed our stay. No problems at all.
Once again the room was excellent and staff go above and beyond.
We’re coming back again in a few weeks.
It was a pleasure to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great staff

By

10 August 2020

Nice room comfortable bed and one of the best showers I had in a hotel. It is located in a lovely campus which is great for walks.

Read More
Read Less

Another Relaxing stay Dumfries

By

10 August 2020

As always relaxing comfortable stay here clean comfy rooms substantial breakfast bag to start the day pleasant helpful staff felt safe in the current situation with Covid measures in place i have booked again for this week 3 days i felt so safe and relaxed keep up the good work .

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, nice big room, extra sofa bed missing springs.

By

09 August 2020

Nice friendly service.
Big room.
The main bed was comfy however, the extra 2 beds (sofa beds) had springs missing and therefore we couldn't even use one of them as you fell straight through.
Remote not working. Told staff who was helpful but unable to find a replacement or batteries.
Breakfast was beyond average. No toast offered. I feel it was pricey for the breakfast provided. Would stay here again as location was good and hotel setting is beautiful but only at half the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

08 August 2020

Nice hotel set in lovely grounds and gardens, good service and drinks were not to expensive.This was our second visit.

Read More
Read Less

A Monet experience

By

06 August 2020

club

Initial thoughts were that the hotel looked fantastic, staff at check in could not have been more helpful. What a shame that a family of 4 got no sleep as the room was so hot. Thanks to the front desk who at hone midnight took a pyjama clad barefoot guest on the hunt for a ( very dusty) fan - it offered us all some welcome air.

Don’t advertise air on then Have it set for heat

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and immaculate bathroom.

By

06 August 2020

Quite busy when we arrived but very fast and efficient reception. We stayed just one night but the staff were professional and friendly.
The room was comfortable and had the usual facilities we have come to expect in a Holiday Inn. The bathroom was immaculate - very reassuring.
Only down side - very noisy 'neighbours'. Thankfully they quietened down after midnight, so didn't bother to complain.
Would probably help to post notices to TELL people to be quiet when entering bedroom corridors.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff - great location

By

05 August 2020

Great service - Staff were brilliant - really enjoyed our stay - well done to all

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Disappointment

By

04 August 2020

At no time during the on line booking process, at check in , or at dinner we’re we advised that the breakfast the following morning was described as “Grab

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room

By

04 August 2020

club

The say at this hotel was very good from the staff to the rooms.
Telephoned a few days before to request a low floor room and spoke to a very polite lady called Kirsty. Are request was answered and what a lovely room and the bathroom had a separate shower and a bath.
We would definitely stop here again .
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room unacceptable

By

04 August 2020

We arrived hoping to flop into bed to find the room had not been cleaned from the previous guests. In the current global pandemic this is unacceptable

Read More
Read Less

Don’t visit for the food during pandemic

By

31 July 2020

club

Booked on the IHG app for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When we got there they were unaware it was available but luckily I took a screenshot so we were given lunch on arrival. I was not however told that the room service menu was also the only dinner menu available or that there was no hot breakfast. Decided not to stAy the second night we booked as this was only basic pub food standArd and a very limited choice. Also the beds were not made up for my children and the seat in our executive room was peeling fake leather all over the floor. The manager dealt with all the issues satisfactorily.

Read More
Read Less