Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 442 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    25

Durango

By

July 08, 2016

hotel staff were very friendly. Made use of the shuttle very convenient and the driver was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Of Durango's best!

By

July 04, 2016

Of the many choices of quality places to stay in Durango, this should be first on one's selection!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your nice comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

July 04, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I will be back for 4 days in September.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in September. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My 4 Day stay in Durango,Co

By

July 04, 2016

club

The cleanliness of the Hotel and Room were great. The Restaurant's food and the price was Excellent. In the 18 years I have been coming to Durango this is by far the best place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
What a great compliment. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. I will be happy to shar this with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Disatisfied Rewards Club Member

By

July 01, 2016

The marks above do not represent our stay at the Holiday Inn in Durango. The Property was great and the service and attentiveness of the staff was OUTSTANDING. Phoebe helped us obtain the points we were due and went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. However the marks were in an attempt to get the attention of Corporate Holiday Inn and the IHG Rewards Club. Prior to spending over $900 in hotel expenses at Holiday in as a Priority Club Member, we were not aware of the "Shared Forever" program. We tried to register after returning home but were told we could not that it had to be done prior to our trip. Unfortunately we only found out because we had to go online to check on points from Durango, because their internet was down for several days. In checking we found the program and tried to get our points applied. The Manager was VERY rude to my wife and while we have been member for the past 14 years and thought about a timeshare with IHG, that may no longer be of interest after her encounter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments and insight. I am very concerned that one of our managers was rude to your wife. If you could take a moment and reply with the description of the manager I would appreciate it. I will certainly address this. I apologize for any inconvenience. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager gm.drodc_hi@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 01, 2016

club

Staying at this hotel on a recent road trip through Durango, CO I found myself rather disappointed. When compared to other Holiday Inns I stayed at earlier in the trip the services and amenities were generally lacking at this location. While other hotels had more than adequate soap, shampoo, and coffee in the rooms, I found myself constantly having to ask for these items at this hotel. The wireless internet was unusable either due to poor signal quality, or too many users for the provided capacity.
The staff overall was friendly, but in general I felt like they just went through the motions. For example, they put out complementary coffee in the morning, but it was empty by 8:00 am and was never refilled. There was beer spilled in one of the elevators, but we had to ask twice (~30 min apart) before it was cleaned up. Items in our room (soap, coffee etc) were replaced during the day, but nothing was cleaned up.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred. While there is no excuse for some of the issues, I will certainly address them with the staff. If you could take a moment to describe whom you had told about the beverage I would appreciate it. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager gm.drodc_hi@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Durange

By

July 01, 2016

Nice Holiday Inn to stay at. Have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Expresses that are superior to this location in value for the price paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I understand your concern about price but price is usually dictated by location. As a resort location, our prices fluctuate with the seasons but we remain very competitive and offer a price range which offers a great value to our guests.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments and staying with us. Prices will vary with location and seasonal times of the year. We appreciate your business. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

price

By

June 29, 2016

It was too much money. The holiday inn express is not as much money and offers free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for your comment. I understand your concern about price but price is usually dictated by location. As a resort location, our prices fluctuate with the seasons but we remain very competitive and offer a price range which offers a great value to our guests. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smart/Best pick for the Durango Area!

By

June 29, 2016

My family and I had such an amazing hotel experience at this location. The staff had impeccable customer service and this hotel was so clean and orderly. This location would be great for business travel and/or families! I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Great comments, thank you for staying with us. I will share these with the staff. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Durango HI

By

June 18, 2016

club

generally speaking good hotel, access to internet was a challenge

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. The issue with the internet is city and stat wide for the past 2 weeks. We hope you were not inconvenienced too much. we appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 16, 2016

Very nice, clean, quiet. Stayed in a 1bd King Suite, was perfect for the 3 of us. We were able to put our 1yr old down in the living area and close the door to the bedroom so my wife and I could watch TV and relax without fear of waking the little one. Once in the room I did not hear anyone, no doors slamming, nobody above or below us. Very comfortable beds. Would certainly stay here again if ever in Durango.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your great comments, we appreciate your business. I am pleased you enjoyed your room. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

June 12, 2016

Recently stayed at the hotel while visiting Durango to ride the Silverton Narrow Gauge train. Was conveniently located next to the railroad depot. Room was spacious and clean. Had a balcony - only downfall there was a restraint fan outside the room so it was too noisy to sleep with door open.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments, they are appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Dennis l. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less