Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 454 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay

By

August 03, 2016

This Holiday Inn is so convenient and the extra perk is that there is a restaurant attached. What a great place to stay and not have to be concerned with find a place to eat before going back to your hotel. The restaurant also had a lounge and so no worries about driving after a couple of glasses of wine. Another convenience was that you could order both meal and wine and bring it back to your room to watch your favorite movie.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central! It is good to hear we exceeded your expectations and will use reviews like this to motivate us to make every stay an excellent one. We hope to see you again during your travels through this area. Thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG! Phoebe, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

This was my first time to stay in the Holiday Inn Durango. I travel for business one week out of every year and I try to stay where there are clean properties and fast internet. The hotel is in a great area right down the street from all of the hustle and bustle of main street. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming. even the cleaning crew was very nice as I saw them in the halls a handful of times

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Durango, CO Holiday Inn & Suites and for the positive feedback regarding our hotel. It is always appreciated. Finally, thanks again for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member.
Read More
Read Less

It was not comfortable nor friendly enough

By

July 31, 2016

The first thing when I check-in is if I am welcomed. No I was not. They did not recognize my spire and did not say much to me. Barely a how are you?
Second and more important was the bedding was sub standard. I am on road constantly and for some reason this particular hotel did not have a quality comfortable bedding as others, You can overlook the unfriendly check in and no recognition of spire but the bedding is the # 1 I need for a restful stay, I actually checked out after 3 days and stay 4 more days at another chain that I never use. So for a loyal IHG member , that says alot

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for our front desk staff member not welcoming you to our hotel and acknowledging your Spire Status with IHG Rewards. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the bedding. We purchase our bedding from IHG preferred vendor; however, people have different opinions on the comfort of the bedding. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations there.
Read More
Read Less

Always Pleasant

By

July 30, 2016

club

Making the reservations was very easy. When we got there everything was in order and it took just a few minutes to check in. Our room was very clean and well stocked. The 2 days of rest we got was invaluable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Durango, CO Holiday Inn & Suites and for the positive feedback regarding our hotel. It is always appreciated. I am glad we were able to make your visit to Durango so relaxing. Finally, thanks again for being an IHG Rewards Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Good spot

By

July 25, 2016

Well appointed and comfortable. Staff was very attentive. Attached food service was merely adequate. Will be back here in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. See you again soon!! Finally I would like to thank you again for being an IHG Spire Rewards Member.
Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodations and friendly staff

By

July 16, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always been satisfied with the room and services offered. The location works well as it has easy access to the main roads and highways. The river trail is also within walking distance which gives access to a variety of areas without needing a car. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your latest stay at the Durango, CO Holiday Inn & Suites and for the positive feedback regarding our hotel. It is always appreciated. Finally thanks again for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member and your recommendation for future guests looking at lodging needs for Durango. Hope to see you back again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, uncomfortable bed

By

July 14, 2016

The staff at this property was very helpful and friendly, however this did not make up for the terribly uncomfortable bed. The mattress was terrible and the pillows were not much better.

The restaurant lacked servers, clean tables to sit, and the glasses were all smudged and greasy.

There were only two empty parking spaces when we arrived at the hotel at 9 pm to park. These spaces were very small and our SUV could not fit, so we had to park in the rear of the hotel near the dumpster and walk aways to the front entrance. With a small child this was very inconvenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the bed. We purchase our beds from a reputable company; however, people have different opinions on the comfort of the beds and pillows. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations there. Your comments about the restaurant will also be looked into so future guests will not experience the issued you have noted. I do hope that if you are in the area again I hope you will give us another try and see the changes we are making. Finally, I would like to thank you again for being a Gold Member with the IHG Rewards Club and your comments about how friendly and helpful our staff was during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

immaculate - professional - friendly

By

July 14, 2016

club

It was an unexpected trip, found the hotel during a holiday weekend and was pleasantly surprised by its cleanliness and the proficiency of staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed your time over the 4th of July and hopefully you got to see the wonderful fireworks show.
Read More
Read Less

Great employees and comfortable rooms

By

July 13, 2016

club

The employees are very friendly and offer great advice for what to see. Any issues or problems they are quick to solve them. I had a suite and was thankful the bedroom was far away from the hallway. You can hear people in the hallway talking and doors closing but once you close the bedroom door it's quiet. The restaurant attached had a great breakfast menu but not much of a dinner menu for a person with celiac disease. Overall a good place to stay and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments and I will share them with the staff. Dennis l. patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent View of Fireworks

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

What a surprise!! From our balcony, we were able to view the Durango 4th of July fireworks as if it was a private show just for us!

Perfect location to downtown and a great pool to wind down in after a long day!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. Nice way to enjoy the fireworks show right from your own balcony!! Again I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Member.
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, good staff

By

July 12, 2016

club

Quiet, nice rooms and pleasant staff. Internet was good, though not as fast as some other places,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I am glad you found our guest internet service to meet your needs. Again I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Durango

By

July 08, 2016

hotel staff were very friendly. Made use of the shuttle very convenient and the driver was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you were able to use our shuttle to take you around Durango. Again, I would also like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Gold Member!!
Read More
Read Less