Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 449 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice accommodations and friendly staff

By

July 16, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always been satisfied with the room and services offered. The location works well as it has easy access to the main roads and highways. The river trail is also within walking distance which gives access to a variety of areas without needing a car. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your latest stay at the Durango, CO Holiday Inn & Suites and for the positive feedback regarding our hotel. It is always appreciated. Finally thanks again for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member and your recommendation for future guests looking at lodging needs for Durango. Hope to see you back again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, uncomfortable bed

By

July 14, 2016

The staff at this property was very helpful and friendly, however this did not make up for the terribly uncomfortable bed. The mattress was terrible and the pillows were not much better.

The restaurant lacked servers, clean tables to sit, and the glasses were all smudged and greasy.

There were only two empty parking spaces when we arrived at the hotel at 9 pm to park. These spaces were very small and our SUV could not fit, so we had to park in the rear of the hotel near the dumpster and walk aways to the front entrance. With a small child this was very inconvenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the bed. We purchase our beds from a reputable company; however, people have different opinions on the comfort of the beds and pillows. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations there. Your comments about the restaurant will also be looked into so future guests will not experience the issued you have noted. I do hope that if you are in the area again I hope you will give us another try and see the changes we are making. Finally, I would like to thank you again for being a Gold Member with the IHG Rewards Club and your comments about how friendly and helpful our staff was during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

immaculate - professional - friendly

By

July 14, 2016

club

It was an unexpected trip, found the hotel during a holiday weekend and was pleasantly surprised by its cleanliness and the proficiency of staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed your time over the 4th of July and hopefully you got to see the wonderful fireworks show.
Read More
Read Less

Great employees and comfortable rooms

By

July 13, 2016

club

The employees are very friendly and offer great advice for what to see. Any issues or problems they are quick to solve them. I had a suite and was thankful the bedroom was far away from the hallway. You can hear people in the hallway talking and doors closing but once you close the bedroom door it's quiet. The restaurant attached had a great breakfast menu but not much of a dinner menu for a person with celiac disease. Overall a good place to stay and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments and I will share them with the staff. Dennis l. patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent View of Fireworks

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

What a surprise!! From our balcony, we were able to view the Durango 4th of July fireworks as if it was a private show just for us!

Perfect location to downtown and a great pool to wind down in after a long day!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. Nice way to enjoy the fireworks show right from your own balcony!! Again I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Member.
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, good staff

By

July 12, 2016

club

Quiet, nice rooms and pleasant staff. Internet was good, though not as fast as some other places,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I am glad you found our guest internet service to meet your needs. Again I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Durango

By

July 08, 2016

hotel staff were very friendly. Made use of the shuttle very convenient and the driver was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you were able to use our shuttle to take you around Durango. Again, I would also like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Gold Member!!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Great Quality for the Price

By

July 07, 2016

club

We stayed with a group and while our room was as expected, two others needed to switch rooms. The staff was very accommodating and made sure they were moved immediately upon request.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for the feedback such as yours regarding your recent stay at our Durango Holiday Inn & Suites. We very much appreciate it. I am glad our guest service agent was able to assist with changing rooms for some of your group. Again I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Of Durango's best!

By

July 04, 2016

Of the many choices of quality places to stay in Durango, this should be first on one's selection!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your nice comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

July 04, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I will be back for 4 days in September.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in September. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My 4 Day stay in Durango,Co

By

July 04, 2016

club

The cleanliness of the Hotel and Room were great. The Restaurant's food and the price was Excellent. In the 18 years I have been coming to Durango this is by far the best place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
What a great compliment. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. I will be happy to shar this with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Disatisfied Rewards Club Member

By

July 01, 2016

The marks above do not represent our stay at the Holiday Inn in Durango. The Property was great and the service and attentiveness of the staff was OUTSTANDING. Phoebe helped us obtain the points we were due and went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. However the marks were in an attempt to get the attention of Corporate Holiday Inn and the IHG Rewards Club. Prior to spending over $900 in hotel expenses at Holiday in as a Priority Club Member, we were not aware of the "Shared Forever" program. We tried to register after returning home but were told we could not that it had to be done prior to our trip. Unfortunately we only found out because we had to go online to check on points from Durango, because their internet was down for several days. In checking we found the program and tried to get our points applied. The Manager was VERY rude to my wife and while we have been member for the past 14 years and thought about a timeshare with IHG, that may no longer be of interest after her encounter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments and insight. I am very concerned that one of our managers was rude to your wife. If you could take a moment and reply with the description of the manager I would appreciate it. I will certainly address this. I apologize for any inconvenience. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager gm.drodc_hi@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less