Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1649 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1180
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great service

By

June 30, 2021

club

Both the general manager and Mary, the hotel receptionist went to ay beyond to welcome us and to provide information to make our stay in Durango a joy

Read More
Read Less

Traveler with IHG Rewards

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

This was the most luxurious Holiday Inn & Suites I have ever stayed in!!! It was totally marvelous! It had a restaurant, which I did not eat at, plus reasonably priced refrigerator and cold foods. I would loved to have stayed many more days there.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Relaxing

By

June 29, 2021

A very nice location that was very relaxing and clean. We were in town for a stressful time and our stay here made it seem less so. Beautiful surroundings and accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Durango Train Station

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to relax after riding the Durango Train. We enjoyed the ease of getting to the Train Depot and the main stretch of shops and eating. The hotel was well staffed, friendly and everything was clean! We loved our small balcony overlook.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed and over-booked

By

June 28, 2021

club

All the rooms are rented, yet very limited staff. No breakfast, no basic cleaning or towel service when staying consecutive nights. One employee as restaurant's bartender, waiter, and bus-boy - he was literally running between tables and the bar to keep everyone happy. Hotel manager stopped by, yet didn't appear to offer help. Requested room service twice directly to manager and yet none occurred. This hotel makes other IHG's look bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our time in Durango! We rode the train and this hotel was convenient to the train depot and the main stretch of shopping/eating. The front desk lady was so friendly when we checked in and she explained the services and options very quickly, but thoroughly. Our rooms were clean and we loved our little balcony overlook. When we took the elevators down someone previously had spilled a drink in it and left traces through the main floor upon exit. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they were attentive and quickly remedied the matter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

I was extremely pleased with our room’s sleeping arrangements.

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

This property was outstanding! From the moment I turned into the property I was impressed. The staff were all extremely nice and professional! The room was Luxurious

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

June 25, 2021

We visited Durango for 3 days, the hotel was clean and nicely furnished and decorated. The staff were ver friendly and helpful. The downside was the check in desk was extremely busy and there was always a line, could use more people at the desk during check in and checkout times. Breakfast was advertised as included but it was not. They did have a pantry that you could purchase items such as cereal which I feel should have been included in the room rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great room. Wonderful staff. Great service.

By

June 24, 2021

Choose the Holiday Inn in Durango. Can not go wrong!!

Read More
Read Less

hotel is nice but not worth the price.

By

June 24, 2021

I travel with two children so im big on breakfast. Website was advertising breakfast with the price of the rate per night. Unfortunately, they were not serving breakfast not even continental breakfast. I hope the property can provide what they advertise especially for the price of the stay. We were disappointed with this property

Read More
Read Less

Adequate but tired

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

The building, rooms and furnishings were tired. Some new carpets, mattresses, and bathroom updates will garner a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great gem within the mountains

By

June 23, 2021

Staff extremely courteous.Durango is a fun place. This location was great to move on to our next location.

Read More
Read Less