Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun family time! This motel is excellent for family time! The pool area is great for all age groups as well as the area to play ping pong or other games. We try to bring our grandsons to Fargo at least once a year to stay at this fun motel! This year our room was also excellent! We definitely will continue to come to the Holiday Inn at Fargo! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good, but carpets need TLC Overall a good stay, my only complaint would be the carpet in our room was stained and looked VERY dirty and very dusty along the wall edge, not a good feeling, had to keep my socks or shoes on. The staff was very friendly! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The hotel was very nice and met or exceeded my expectations, but the customer service of its staff made our visit exceptional. We held a family event in one of their club rooms and the staff was so kind and helped us in every way they could to make my parents' anniversary party a night to remember for everyone. I have always held the conviction that the world's nicest people live in North Dakota, and this proved it! Thank you again, Fargo Holiday Inn staff!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel From the front desk to the general manager everyone was great. Friendly and helpful staff, nice indoor pool, very comfortable beds. Our ground floor room was very quiet and clean and we had a great stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent/courtesy staff My stay at the Holiday Inn was very comfortable. The staff was courtesy and efficient. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Great place to stay, all is great! It was comfortable, quiet and a great location! Will stay here again! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel. The room was very roomy, clean, and quiet except for our second night the air conditioner was noisy. Very friendly and helpful staff. The kids loved the pool! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Clean. Tired. Fargo Holiday Inn has been our first and last way-stop in our annual westward trek for the last there years. Its a sprawling well-maintained property on the western edge of downtown Fargo with quick access to freeways, restaurant chains, and national retailers. It's clean and a little worn; its thousand feet, narrow, main hallway--a straight shot from the front door and through a couple of additions to "Door 7"--is threadbare at points. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall experience was good. The wireless internet was not available in my room. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fargo In addition to the issues already mentioned our room smelled like a wet dog had just checked out. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotle Good enough for the value, could be better. The survey I am taking is too long. Focus on cleanliness and staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Pool is kid friendly. Rooms are clean and updated. Restaurant on site is reasonable and food is good. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pirates atFargo Our five year old and her parents loved the pirate ship pool. Still our five year old highlight for our trip. Parents were pleased with the pool as well. The room itself was passable and we slept well. The bathtub was dirty so that was disappointing. We had to call for someone due to a clogged bathtub drain which was fixed but it appears this was an issue that was missed hence the dirty tub!! The repair person was pleasant in spite of not having a replacement part for the tub ( was not crucial). This was the case for most of the staff except for the one that watched struggling to enter the elevator with our cart and bags and did not offer any assistance. Nothing big enough to stop a future visit to the pirate. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NewPlatinumMember They always give me a complimentary room upgrade here, so I get a nice size room. The rooms are great, the hotel staff is great, food is good, staff in the bar/casino are ok but could be better. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Family, not for Business I had not stayed at this location before. I like the idea of the on site food, casino and bar. I had an inside room and the screams from little kids playing in the water park make an afternoon nap impossible. I thought after the pool shut down at 10pm it would get better, but one of the little screamers was right next door. I love kids but after driving 9 hours I just wanted to have some peace and quiet. My suggestion would be to ask guests if their stay is business or personal. Put the business customers as far away from the pool as possible and give the families with kids the inside rooms. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and a great room First of all, kudos to this hotel for an amazing staff. Brittany at the front was very friendly and accommodating, and later the night staff were helpful as well. I stayed in the tower and my room was spacious, quiet, and very clean. There is convenient access from the interstate (although I recommend going downtown for food.) I would definitely stay here on a return trip. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Good time from the pickup at the airport till i left.Great staff.wonderful resturant servers,clean rooms security recovered my cell phone charger after i checked out.I will be back August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations The staff is aweaome and eager to make sure everything is just right to make sure you have the best stay possible. The accommodations are above and beyond, a definite stay agaon when in Fargo. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very LOUD We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Fargo, ND. We were hoping to enjoy a relaxing evening swimming with our 3 kids. There happened to also be a motorcycle group of several hundred bikers staying there. This stay was the worst experience EVER! When I called to book the room, I never specified a pool side room. When we checked in, we were put in an upper pool side room, which seemed great at the time for the kids. The Holiday Inn had also rented out/ served beer in the pool area to these bikers, until 2 am. It was so loud and crazy!!! We listened to drunk people yelling and swearing. I finally called security to see when quite hour was going to be, as our 3 little kids were crying from the noise. The security guy informed us that it had been rented until 2am, and there was nothing he could do about the noise. They should have known not to put us in a pool side room, when they were planning to rent out the lower area for hundreds of people. I would not recommend staying here. It was a horrible family vacation!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by People were great food very good The noise was unacceptable. A group of veteran motorcycle people were partying into the early hours of the morning outside our pool side room. Why they were allowed to have a party by the pool with people staying in the pool side rooms is beyond me. No excuse for this. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks, strange hallway Basically, a Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn. This one is clean, everybody is really friendly and helpful (Minnesota nice extends over state lines, I guess), and... well, I can't think of a 3rd thing. Oh wait. There's a long long hallway from the front desk to the tower that's actually surreal, and the room numbers do not correspond to the floors. These are positives, as far as I'm concerned. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third World Housekeeping We've stayed in dozens of Holiday Inns ...We really liked the location , the reception staff , and the newly renovated rooms : We have never had problems before. This time , we had Housekeeping issues ... Nobody even apologized for their shameful performance !!! - ( they gave us a free breakfast ) but NOBODY contacted us the second day to see if we were happy (er) . The room was not adequately cleaned ( fruit loops on the floor and someone's underwear under the bed ) ... When my wife realized on the second day that the linens had not been changed from the previous guest - that was the last straw !!! I normally wouldn't write such a scathing review , but HI Fargo didn't seem to be too concerned about our dissatisfaction . Perhaps management didn't believe us. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mix up on rhe hotels part When I called to make a reservation for myself and my climbing crewI had asked Iif they accept corporate lodging and the lady had said yes so ihad booked our rooms under the assumption that theyhad corporate lodging. When we checked in we again asked if they accepted corporate lodging and once agqin was told yes, we even handed the receptionist our corporate lodging cards and she even had them in her hand. Well I was the first one to check out from my climbing crew and I had found out they didnt charge it to my corporate lodging card but instead had charged it to me. When I asked about and tried to explain everything the manager thay was on duty wouldn't even let me finish my sentence to explain it or even ask, instead of trying to listen and hear the situation she would interrupt and talk louder and over me. I had tried to ask if they intend to make this right and she said your just lucky we even gave you a discounted rate. I had tried to fix again later and the same manager went so far as to say I am done talking about this and hung up on me I would not recomend this particular holiday inn to any one jusy because of thw way thay manager had acted and behaved. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out old property needs tear down and rebuild The great staff at this hotel is the only thing it's got going for it. Old, worn out buildings, wallpaper peeling off, old worn out carpets needs to be completely torn down and rebuilt. So bad you can follow conversations of neighboring rooms. Compensate and keep great staff while you rebuild. Outrageous prices for this decrepit old motel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK - but won't rush back! We booked this hotel as it was the only IHG property in Fargo that had rooms available for this date. The room was large with a comfortable king-size bed and nice linens, but the bathroom needed work. The tub was very old and stained, and did not drain well, and the vanity needed painting. The ceiling in the room also needed attention - very saggy, stained popcorn-style ceiling. We typically stay at IHG properties that offer breakfast included in the price, but as I stated earlier, no other hotel options were available. Given the price we paid, I would have expected a nicer hotel, and/or breakfast included. Oh, and did I mention there was hair on the toilet seat when we first entered the room....ish! Don't think we'd stay at this property again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We feel in love with H Inn on our long trip from AK to SD, but this stay was disappointing. The beds were too firm and the room was dingy. It was not spotless clean, the floor needed a good deep vacuuming and the bathroom needed an in depth scrub. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - very will trained My praises to the staff. Training must be exemplary! Same issues at all hotels - baseboards very dusty and food on furniture. Also, teach housekeeping to clean doorknobs and handles on entry door as well as bathroom door. Yucky glumps of stuff on them. :( July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun water Park water park was great for our 3 kids the hotel over all was great the food was great room was clean and nice overall we would be back for sure July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Pool My son swam for probably 6 hours a day for the 4 days we were at the hotel, he loved it and didn't want to leave. The food on the other hand, is not the best. Plan on going out to eat outside the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found My son left his shoes at the pool and when he went back to find them they were gone. He filled out the Lost and Found slip and two days later Security called and said they were found. I was very impressed they went the extra mile to help him get them back. Thanks July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>