Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I have been staying at this hotel for 20+ years. We would stay here at least once a year for a little family getaway. I now have my own family & we decided we wanted to go to Fargo for a night away! I really like the new pool area and when we were there the water was warm! Our room was clean and the front desk staff was nice. I LOVE the coffee shop.. the yummy frozen yogurt was a great way to end the night. We also ate at the restaurant in the hotel for supper & breakfast. EXCELLENT food but i think the staff could have been a little more friendly in my opinion. We had a wonderful stay here and i can't wait to come back! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. I have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn in Fargo , and can say that I have never had a bad experience. Always friendly, helpful service. Excellent food with great service. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleased but pool was chilly Stayed one night (Thursday night) poolside so the kids could splash around. Room was nice, clean, pretty much as expected. Beds above average for the price range and comfortable. Great location just off interstate and close to shopping, etc. Pool was pretty busy - it was "like a slow Friday" according to one of the pool staff. I think there was a group of jr high hockey players staying in the hotel. This made it a little loud in the evening after our kids #both under 10# were put to bed but quieted down by 10pm. Pool has a pirate ship and slides along with a nice area to sit along with an air hockey, pool table and a couple of ping pong tables. There is a little bar right there in the pool and the couple of drinks we ordered were good. There is a Domino's right in the hotel - we ordered pizza and it was very good for a Domino's. We had some friends from in town come over with their kids. Be aware that you must have wrist bands for the pool and they are pretty stingy with them. The pool does have some fun aspects but the wristbands seemed a bit odd for what was there. Must not be much to do in Fargo that they need to protect the pool from "unathorized" users... Pool water was a bit chilly; hot tub didn't work when we first got there but was working later that night. Kids were very cold with blue lips but it didn't stop them from splashing around. Next day #Friday morning# the pool was much warmer. Not sure if there is some tie between the hot tub and the pool or if the hotel was just heating up the pool for the weekend. It was brutally cold outside #like -20 below# and the air in the pool room was quite chilly. There are a number of infrared gas heaters hanging up but only one worked. I asked the staff to see about turning the others on. I did see what appeared to be a maitnenance guy staring up at a heater later that evening but the heaters never did work. We were luck and the table we had was under the one working one. Otherwise my wife would have been very unhappy sitting and watching the kids and the review would have been different #lol#. Grain of salt; it was brutally cold outside so maybe that's not the norm. Overall pleased with our stay and would stay there again. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the family We came up with 3 girls hockey teams. Had a great time. The accommodations were perfect for the entire family. The hotel was clean, accommodating to the teams and had a resort feel. I would highly recommend this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! I stayed with my two grandchildren there for two nights just before Christmas. We were given the best of service and found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and courteous. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The grands had a wonderful time in the pool playing on the pirate ship. We took all our meals in the restaurant (The Gallery) on the premises and the food was very good and really inexpensive as the children ate free. We found the restaurant employees to be exceptionally helpful and courteous as well. I will definitely do this again. Thanks everyone on staff at Holiday Inn! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Disaster I know it was New Year's Eve; however some people do not wish to be awakened for 1 1/2 hours during the course of the evening with horn blowers and screaming children with no parental supervision. We had a pool side room over New Year's Eve with our children. The pool was complete chaos! I am sure they were over capacity and many children were unattended. They had a rule of no outside food or beverages in the pool area although their are no snacks to order and Dominoes which is allowed because it is provided by HI had a 2 hour wait. After taking our kids upstairs to bed at 10:30 we were awoken at 11:30 after the pool area was supposed to be shut down by a full 1 and a half hours of non stop screaming and horn blowing. It was out of control! When looking out my window there was no staff to be found and chaos everywhere. I learned my lesson! I understand it is New Year's and people celebrate; but 1 1/2 hours of costant crazy loud noise is unacceptable! I wish I would have complained but I'm not sure they would have done anything! I actually paid extra for the pool side room and I wish I could have my money back because the pool side room caused me and my family a sleepless night! :( NEVER AGAIN! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Family Value This is definitely a hotel for the family not necessarily for the business traveler. I stay here for regular work meetings and I really would prefer if they would send us business travelers to a certain part of the hotel and keep the families close to the pool areas. I have always encountered loud people in the halls at all hours of the night making it hard to sleep. that being said, if I were to live within a two hour radius of the hotel and I wanted to take my kids to a great place in the middle of winter to get away from the cold then this would be my choice! Great staff and cool facility for the kids to swim and be wild. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated We had intermittent hot water problems. In fact, our "hot" water was frigid. We called the front desk a couple of times but both times when the maintenance person arrived our water was hot. Not the case when we wanted to shower or wash up for the day. We stopped calling because we didn't want the staff to think we were crazy. They knocked $25 off per night but the "discount" didn't make up for the fact that we never had hot water when we needed it. One more thing...we had a hide-a-bed in our room but the sheets were not clean. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy Nice hotel with a restaurant, cafe and bar. The only very annoying part is that due to the big pool to noisy with all the kids banging the doors without a brake. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food Got there in snow storm, was able to plug my car in, my friends and I had a steak in the pub that was great. left in the morning 10 below, but ND in Dec January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good time, but rooms had problems What we were very unhappy with was the rooms. First of all if you wanted to take a shower you have to turn on the water and let it run for a good hour otherwise it is freezing cold!!! Once it did hat hot you could not touch the knob or you would end up with a freezing cold shower. The heater would turn off and on every 2 to 5 min. We shut it off, but got cold so had to turn on. Very annoying when trying to sleep! My husband said we will never stay there again, which is sad cause that's where we stay every time we come back. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, thin walls The staff were great! The property was nice. Room was clean. But the walls were very thin. There was a group of kids next to us and we could hear everything, didn't make for a restful night. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was too cold! The main reason we stayed was because the website said it was recently renovated including Ship Wreck Bay. Not so, I didn't see anything new. The second reason we stayed was so our 3 kids could swim in the pool area the water was sooooo cold the kids were not enjoying themselves the way they should have. I complained to the pool staff twice and all I got was "Yeah…we've been having some problems and we are working on it." Yeah right. We won't stay again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Stay I needed to get a room the week of Thanksgiving and did some research of local hotels. This one was the best price with availability. I was pleasantly surprised since it directly across from the mall and it was for a stay over "black friday." Upon checking in the staff were extremely friendly and let us choose from the available rooms where we would like to be (what floor, tower etc.) and even suggested the ones that were recently remodeled! When we ran into staff in the elevator they were very friendly and made conversation. We had wanted to spend some time in the hot tub but since it was VERY busy due to the number of families staying at the hotel and to be expected in a location that has a pirate ship in the pool! :) Unfortunately on the first night we were next to a room of "black friday" shoppers who we learned a lot about due to being able to hear her entire conversation on the phone through the adjoining door. If you were a family wanting to have the adjoining rooms it probably would be good but it was a little annoying that there was not sound barrier between the doors. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I discovered upon going to bed that they have different styles of pillows and didn't discover until the next day that they had other styles available upon request which seems a very nice amenity for those who need a different pillow firmness. On the last night I called down to ask for an extended checkout and apparently you need to be a "member" to do that and when I said I was not she asked if I would like to be and when I said sure she said ok I will get that taken care of and you now have an extended checkout (all the time only going off knowing what room I called from). Very efficient and courthouse experience while not being pushy. I would recommend this hotel for any stay, even over a holiday! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows The room was comfortable. Having a fridge and. Microwave is a real plus. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service We got back to our room late and nothing was done. Room service forgot to clean our room. When I called the front desk and asked if they could give me some extra points or something for the inconvenience I was told no. They said they could try and send someone up to clean the room. I said we did not want to wait and to forget about it. Very unhelpful. They must get lots of customers and don't care if you come back to stay or not because that was the feeling I got when I called the front desk. Disappointing. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG platinum for years. The resturaunt is open late so a hot dinner can be had by those that show up after 8 or 9. I had a hot beef sandwich and went to bed. The bed was comfortable and had nice linens. I've stayed here a few times and keep coming back. There is a holiday inn express in the parking lot, but in the cold weather I would rather stay indoors to walk to dinner. I would recommend the hotel. BTW platinum members get full size candy bars or jerky and water at check in. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had our 2 year old grandson with us for an overnight stay. We purposely booked this hotel for the pool area. We loved that the kids section was separated from the deeper water. However, we couldn't even use the pool, the water was so cold! There were younger children shivering and shaking, and the hot tub was FULL, the entire stay, with older children trying to warm up. A couple of our family members went to the hot tub at 10:00 pm only to find it full of kids then too. The restaurant was good, however there were 6 adults and a child, we would have just preferred a continental breakfast. It was nice having all the amenities the hotel offered, even if we didn't utilize them this trip. The rooms were fine, we had 3 rooms, each with king beds and sofa sleepers. The beds were not very soft, but had nice pillows. When we booked the rooms, we requested adjoining and upon arrival we couldn't get them. However we were able to get 3 rooms right next to each other so it worked out fine. For the price we would have liked to have had a mini-fridge to keep items cold, especially traveling with a toddler and his milk and snacks. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and comfortable Room was great and clean. Will stay again the only issue was the shower would not drain quick enough and water would backup in the bath tub. Also it takes a while for hot water to come in for a shower during the mornings cant say if the same happens throughout the day. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and predictable quality Choosing IHG for my Hotels is an easy choice because rarely have I been disappointed in any way by my chosen Hotel. The Fargo Holiday inn is very friendly and welcoming, staff are on hand and quick to serve you. The family atmosphere extends beyond the Hotel and its employees, as the pool area is a constant place for fun and frolics whether on your own or having a party. Would I stay again? Absolutely. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Comfortable Accomodations We were in Fargo for our son's wedding. The suite that we had booked was perfect for the event. There was plenty of room and seating available for entertaining afterwards and for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready for the special day. Staff were accomodating when requested. Due to the busy schedule during our stay and the suite being occupied it would have been nice for housekeeping to leave towels or come back later in the day to refresh the room. We did have some issues with the temperature in the livng room area being too cold but we did not have the opportunity to request assistance due to our schedules during our stay. We would stay there again because it was clean and staff were friendly and accomodating when approached or requesting. It would have been nice to know about the IHG Rewards Club Membership prior to our stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient service The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant on arrival as well as when the pool was temporarily closed. The staff was very efficient with cleanup and got things rolling again so my child could enjoy he pool which was the main reason we stayed at the holiday inn. A bonus was the comfortable beds and the in house dominos delivery service...best thin crust pizza we've had in a long time. We will definately be coming back to stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The room was nice and roomy. Although it was clean, it did smell of residual smoke, not overpowering, but definitely noticeable. The pool very very fun for the children. The hot tub was swarming with children as the pool was a little cold. The poolside food was delicious, but geared towards the children ie no healthy option (there is a salad, which says "grilled chicken", but came with "crispy chicken"). The restaurant buffet was great. Room service was also excellent. Recognition for IHG rewards was two small bottles of water. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms The main reason to stay at this hotel is for your kids, especially if they are younger. The remodeled pool area is great, although it could definitely use a bigger-or more- hot tubs. The pool hours are great too. We had a poolside room, which was very clean and remodeled, along with convenient, but was very small. Everything just feels tight in the rooms. There was a marked difference between the rates on Friday and Saturday versus Sunday, but I guess that is to be expected. Not sure I would stay here again just based on the size of the rooms. Wish they had suites. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing I do have to admit I was very upset and confused when I was reviewing my credit card information online and the pending charges did not match with what the statement I received from the Holiday Inn. I thought I was being over charged so I had to make a special trip to the motel and have them explain the difference in charges. The explanations I got from the first person at the front desk did not make any sense so I had to talk to the manager on duty. After he explained that the overcharge would drop off I felt better about it but I disagree as to why they over charge just to drop the charge. Just charge people what they are told they will pay and people will not become upset and you will get a few lwss phone calls. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fargo ND Quick check in and check out. Clean rooms. Restaurant on the premises and several more with in walking distance. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We did have an issue with our air conditioner making all sorts of noises and it was promply fixed by maintenance. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Return I live in the same town as this property and booked a room so my family could take advantage of the pool. My family consists of myself, spouse, 3 yr old and 2 yr old. We had no intention of sleeping there but we did plan on using the room for changing clothes/cleaning up before and after swimming. We arrived on Sunday afternoon to find the pool area completely overcrowded. There were people absolutely everywhere. The crowd largely consisted of unsupervised children. I noticed wrist bracelets on almost everyone and found out it was a private party. I cannot say for certain that I was the only hotel guest at the pool but it sure looked that way. It was not made clear on the website when booking the room that the pool area was available for rent. Had I known, I would have inquired first and probably not booked the room. We stayed for about 1 hour and left very disappointed. I notified the front desk agent upon check out of my dissatisfaction and was told they frequently rent the area on weekends. I suggested that they make that clear on the website but did not feel my comments would go beyond that discussion. I realize that my booking was unconventional but it doesn't change the fact that a hotel guest at a hotel was unable to take advantage of the amenities so the hotel could profit from other another business venture. I think this property needs to decide if it wants to be a hotel or an amusement park so guests can make an informed decision before staying. I will not return. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and cozy Stayed over as I had a very very early flight the next morning. Was told at check in that I had been upgraded based on my points....score! Was excited until about 10 pm that night, the upgraded room was next to the pool, there were kids yelling and screaming and playing, it was loud, then the live music began at the lounge. I was miserable. Maybe got 2 hours of sleep that night. The food was excellent! The room was very cozy and comfortable, very soft bed, I rented a movie and turned it up soI could drown out the sound of the pool and the music. Fell asleep about 2 am only to wake up at 4 to be to the airport by 4:30. I would have loved the stay had it been somewhere away from the pool. I felt like my upgrade was a downgrade based on the location of the room. I will stay again and recommend a different room and would recommend for anyone else, but maybe request away from the pool. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old lumpy bed & beach ball pillows Older HI with noisy rooms, old lumpy bed and new thick pillows. Hard to sleep with that roundup. Be prepared to hear the conversations in the adjoining rooms and hallway. Breakfast was great, and personnel were very nice. Decor was pleasant and room was clean. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>