Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1647 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    988
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    59

Fun Pool

By

September 23, 2020

club

My son (age 11) loved the pool, and the bed/pillows were comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend and wonderful time with the family

By

September 20, 2020

We were able to spend the weekend with our daughter and grandkids and enjoyed poolside rooms. The pool area was so nice to be so close and be able to let the grandkids swims and be so close to our rooms. We went down for breakfast both Saturday and Sunday morning, had a wonderful breakfast and a great waitress. She did a wonderful job and catered to our grandkids that was so special. On Saturday night during our stay we visited the hotel bar for a nightcap. Paul was our bartender and also did a great job in acting with us. Very knowledgeable on the local beers that were offered. Made us feel so welcomed and appreciated. A great weekend overall, will definitely stay here again on our nice trip to Fargo.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Fargo Holiday Inn

By

September 19, 2020

club

I recently took a cross country vacation from Montana to
Ohio and I must say, I will always remember my stay at the Holiday Inn in Fargo, North Dakota. One of the most memorable times of my life. A great hotel in a great city !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 18, 2020

club

Great stay, clean rooms, quiet and relaxing. Great staff.

Read More
Read Less

OK Hotel - paper thin walls

By

September 16, 2020

club

While the hotel, in general, isn't bad (it seems clean and fairly new), do not expect any privacy. Not only did we get to hear EVERY person going up and down the hallways, we had a family with little children next door. They weren't screamers or bawlers but typical energetic little ones who sounded like adorable angels. Nonetheless, the walls are so thin that we heard them and their parents as if they were in our room. Just not something you want to have to tolerate when you're trying to sleep. In no way their fault and they probably heard us and our TV too.

Additionally, we checked in around 7:00 pm without having eaten dinner yet. I noticed a bar just off the lobby and asked the agent who checked us in if they served food (burgers and such) as opposed to being just a "bar" (If you see/saw it, it does appear to be strictly a bar). The gentleman told me that "no, they only serve breakfast in the morning", which seemed pretty odd that "the bar" served breakfast in the morning but not dinner. We learned later that, yes, they do serve food (burgers and the like) in that bar. The other thing he neglected to tell us was that BREAKFAST is served in the room NEXT to the bar and is included with the stay. We only learned that AFTER breakfast was finished being served on the second morning of our two night stay. So, we missed out on two mornings of breakfasts that we paid for. I do not remember a single time when we checked into a hotel/motel (and we have stayed in many over the past years), that the agent who checked us in didn't make a point that there was (when available) breakfast served from whatever the start time is to whatever the end time is and where it's being served. If you should still decide to stay here, be prepared. You've been warned. We won't be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service nice bed room

By

September 14, 2020

club

My stay was nice comfortable no loud noise from other rooms bathrooms were clean and spotless pool was nice and enjoyed it it has slides and such for the kids a bar and restaurant a nice place to relax and have fun with the family during this troubled time
The hotel is located just across from the west acres mall so easy walk to shop overall great place would recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Very good in Fargo

By

September 13, 2020

club

I came here for business and my employer picked this location. They are a Fargo based company for many years and have a very good relationship with this Holiday Inn and now i know why!! The staff was very professional and they even came and got me when I arrived at rhe Fargo AP after I returned my rental car.

Read More
Read Less

Great Amenities

By

September 09, 2020

club

Loved all the amenities and location. The pool and pool area needs to be warmer though! All the kids were freezing which made the hot tub crowded.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

September 09, 2020

club

We stayed there for a wedding that the reception was at the hotel. They had offered a discounted rate for the block of rooms but we were charged the full price for one of the nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

September 09, 2020

This Holiday Inn is huge. We slept here overnight as wedding guests. The hotel did a good job providing a large enough room to allow distancing for guests. The food was very good and the service was good. Overall, our experience with this property was very good to excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Lots of amenities.

By

September 09, 2020

club

All the options that you have at hand to choose from is really nice. However, when they close as early as they do, they're nothing more than a tease.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service.

By

September 07, 2020

Stay was overall good. One incident occurred but was resolved.

Read More
Read Less