Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2015 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1162
  • 4 Stars
    476
  • 3 Stars
    162
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    85

Pool Shut down

By

04 May 2022

The reason why we picked this motel was for the use of pool with Grand Children. When it was booked the site did not tell us the pool was shut down for maintenance. We found that out after we had arrived. . VERY Disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service to try and resolve the problem with pool.

By

26 April 2022

Disappointed with the visit as the pool was closed was told it would be open Saturday but they ran into problems and said it would not be open as it couldn't be fixed properly so kids were upset and wanted to leave, the front desk clerk called next store at their sister store and asked if some of the guests were able to use their swimming pool as theirs was down for maltene and we went swimming next store, which was nice to have that option to make kids happy. they did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I give the staff a 10/10 just not having the pool up and running with kids running around was really disappointing for the price you pay for staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Serious staff shortage

By

25 March 2022

platinumelite

The motel itself is very comfortable and modern. The room was tastefully decorated and bed was awesome. However, I assume it is the same as every place else with lack of employees. I am not exaggerating when I say there were 30 people ahead of me and 15 people behind me at check in with only 2 customer service reps checking people in. When one of the biggest concerts is in town, the Motel Manager or Asst. Manager should of been at the front desk to fill the other vacant window at check in, rather than leave 45 people standing in line for close to 40 minutes. The bar was no different. We stood at the bar for over 15 minutes waiting for a bar tender to get our drink order, while we watched one of them wash bar glasses. It's a nice place to go if the motel isn't packed because of a major event going on in Fargo. Otherwise, there isn't enough staff to deal with the crowd.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay in Fargo

By

21 December 2021

platinumelite

Very nice hotel and enjoyable stay. Will do it again when I am in the Fargo area.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed

By

20 December 2021

club

I would Recommend This Motel To Any One Who Is Traveling To Fargo Or Just Passing Thru. Close To The Mall

Read More
Read Less

Top notch staff and amenities

By

15 December 2021

Short and sweet, top 3 IHG properties I’ve ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Life as normal

By

15 December 2021

We stayed for my granddaughter's birthday. There was an annually held convention at the same time. What perfect timing. No one brought their kids to the convention. The pool was nearly empty while the bar was packed with convention goers.

The entire property is updated, extremely well maintained, and clean. No stains, vandalism, worn furniture, worn bedding, or outdated decor. Only the floor plan of the huge hotel reminds anyone it was built in the early 70's. Everything else says "newly updated"

Read More
Read Less

Not what it used to be...

By

10 December 2021

club

My overall experience was poor. The room wasn't as clean as I would expect it should be and there was no hot water in the bathroom. There was also bedding in the hallway from the room next door for 2 days that was still there when I checked out. This used to be my first choice for hotel stays in Fargo. I will no longer be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Good time at the HolidayInn!

By

10 December 2021

club

I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. All the services made it easy to check in and not have to go out to do anything except what we came to Fargo to do. I really liked the restaurant and the meal we catered for our groom's dinner. The room was set up nicely and food was fantastic! The champagne pour was classy and the service was wonderful! Very likely to visit here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

09 December 2021

platinumelite

Good this is to get to 50 characters still going now

Read More
Read Less

Poor response from staff on billing issues

By

06 December 2021

I am still waiting for a response to my couple messages that I have left to straighten out my billing issues. Please call

Read More
Read Less

Super inconvenient for kids

By

06 December 2021

club

Freezing cold pool, hour and a half wait for breakfast, staff told us wrong door to park at and the hotel is very inconvenient to get to your room.

Read More
Read Less