Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring Harrogate area Public rooms very modern, but bedrooms a little outdated. Nevertheless. our room was very spacious and kept very clean and tidy. In room tea and coffee facilities were provided, but there were no biscuits included and no hot chocolate, which we thought was a little miserly. The included breakfast was very good, but we didn`t eat other meals there because we thought it was too expensive - a common experience when using large hotel chains. Car parking at the hotel cost £5.00 per day, but is very secure and was well worth the money bearing in mind the hotel`s proximity to the centre of town. The staff were generally very obliging and we would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay This Holiday Inn is in a great location, has lovely helpful staff and is very clean. The parking was really good and as we had a hire car it felt very secure in the underground car park. Our view from the 7th floor was amazing. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location and Excellent Attentive Staff Arrived last Sunday evening after a long day out in York. My wife and I were greeted by and excellently attentive receptionist who is worth her weight in gold. Room and service was excellent and as a Platinum member I've stayed at many Holiday Inns. This is by far one of the best I've used. Although this was the first visit to Harrogate we will definitely be using this hotel again. All Staff met where outstanding. The Hotel, Although old by some comparisons, is well maintained and has an excellent ambiance. Possible only criticism was that there was no music in the bar in the evening. However, this is minor given the hotel is very well maintained, situated and well worth the visit. Being just a short, 5 minute, walk from and abundance of restaurants in town is an added bonus. Overall this was a 5 star visit for us and we will definitely be returning. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely weekend we stayed over the bank holiday weekend and had an enjoyable weekend. We had two rooms booked for us and our 2 friends, our room was adequate but our friends paid the same as us and received a much bigger room with a king size bed! We did not want to make a fusseven though it would have been nice to have a room like theirs and we had no problem with anything else. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and you could even choose your pillows which were brought up to your room as soon as you requested them which was a nice touch. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. We liked the idea of the car park as it was secure and only £5 a night for guests. We would definitely stay here again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I can only commend the Holiday Inn for the level of their customer service. Everybody I came into contact with was helpful and cheerful. The food was just average, although I did enjoy my freshly made poached eggs and toast at breakfast. The building however is a little dated, as mentioned by other reviewers May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab room with comfortable bed and pillows we were very impressed with the hotel. we had an executive room which came with mineral water and chocolates, bath robes and slippers and a king sized bed. the bed was supremely comfortable with a selection of pillows varying in firmness. hospitality tray well stocked too. we chose not to use the lifts, and were a little surprised to find that the stair cases were undecorated and clearly were only designed as fire escapes. however the rest of the hotel was fantastically decorated and spotlessly clean. we ate in the restaurant without previously booking and were very impressed with the food. we chose 2 dine for £29 with a glass of wine, and would recommend this. breakfast was good, with an excellent assortment of hot food, fruit, cereals and continental meats. The room was uncomfortably hot, but this was quickly dealt with. one of the reading lights in the bedroom was not working, but we didn't report it as it was discovered quite late. we are quite sure that if we had reported it, the bulb would have promptly been replaced. the staff in this hotel have excellent customer care skills. well done to harrogate holiday inn!!! we ll definitely return for another visit. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good situation The room is as you'd expect from a Holiday Inn which is why I chose it, you know what you are going to get. Clean, decent sized rooms and bathroom. We went for the deluxe room and the extras were good except the two chocolates were only given on the first night which given the price of the room I think they could stretch to chocolates each night! Plus I'm not sure why we have to pay extra for parking when if you pay that for a room elsewhere and the parking is free. But it is central for Harrogate and easy to walk in for then evening and have a meal. There was plenty on choice at breakfast, and it was well organised. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to write home about Here are the plus points - room was quiet, curtains blocked out the light in the morning and breakfast served quite late. Here are the bad bits - the shower head didn't fit in the casing so we had to have a one handed shower (room 519). This is really poor as I reckon I could fix myself after a £20 trip to B&Q.The fact that someone just couldn't be bothered to get it right was really disappointing. All you really want from a hotel room is a good shower and comfy bed. Every time we went to reception there was a queue because there was only one person manning the desk. I think there is a theme here - lets do everything on the cheap!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice spacious hotel had a lovley stay no complaints great . room was quiet and large April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in all respects Excellent welcome, excellent service in the restaurant. Room in excellent condition with comfortable beds. Well worth staying here for a short break in Harrogate. The best hotel stay we have had in the UK in recent times. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Service The Holiday Inn at Harrogate is located on the fringe of the town centre within walking distance of the main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly and the meals were of a particularly good standard. We were upgraded to an Executive Room with robes and slippers included and a plentiful supply of bottled water. The package we were on also included afternoon tea - a welcome bonus. Well worth a visit for a relaxing weekend in this wonderful part of Yorkshire. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant wait to stay again! Unexpected stop over at this hotel after short holiday (traffic delays). Wish we had spent the whole break here, the room was wonderful, everything excellent, food plentiful and fresh, even lovely hot chocolate in the room! We stop at a variety of hotels and although this is more expensive than usual, by only £14, the standard was so much better. We booked an executive room to have larger then double bed and it was massive, choice of soft or firm pillows too. First good nights sleep for four days and much appreciated. I have always enjoyed Harrogate and the location of this hotel is ideal with loads of parking (£5 unless disabled) but at least secure and same price as other hotels which are non secure nearby. Will stay again! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn experience Used this Holiday Inn for a weekend break. Hotel is the usual Holiday Inn standard, clean room, good service. Hotel was in a good location, easy walk to some nice restaurants. Standard breakfast buffet was average, lunchtime meal the same - have never had an above average meal in a Holiday Inn so no surprises there. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by harrogate holiday inn my wife and i had a lovely stay at the holiday inn the only fault we could find was that the t-bags need topping up more. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but tired old building! Stayed here for two nights as visiting relatives. Twin beds but it was a double room and therefore beds didn't really fit headboard! This is a good location and was formerly a different named hotel and it really needs updating! On saying that it was very clean just tired 21st Century and NO free WiFi which is disgraceful! Much cheaper hotels as well as other hotels in the IHG offer this facility but this H I, like several others I've used do not - come on get with the program!! Bar is very expensive considering the dour surroundings! Staff however are fantastic, a credit to the hotel! Bonus of a gym to stretch those crumpled old bones was very welcomed! Would recommend and stay here again if free WiFi was throughout bedrooms April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Ideally located for Harrogate and for both the International Centre and the Royal Theatre. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel I booked an executive room that faced out onto the front of the building. I was aware of noisy fans below me on the front of the building and called reception. The receptionist informed me there was nothing they could do. The duty manager then called me to say that the kitchen closed at 11.00pm and the fans would stop then, of course what she didnt tell me was that they started again at 5.00am. Really poor attitude and I will never stay there again March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service Lovely Hotel Staff were all fantastic and would go out of there way to help March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Once again a great value stay in Harrogate. Service and accomodation very good as usual. Love the free fizzy and still water and of course the lovely chocs. We have stayed in other hotels but non can beat this for value. We also love its central position, making easy access to valley gardens and shops. Will be back again in June. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms and beds are very comfortable. Good standard of cleanliness. Very impressed with the stay apart from the internet access March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited Holiday Inn Harrogate for 2 nights for a weekend break. Corridors are a little tired and due a bit of a freshen up i.e. paint etc. However, you don't sleep in the corridors so we weren't bothered. We managed to get a 2 for 1 deal which was very good value for money but I thought breakfast was a bit steep at £10 per person. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel and walked into town and had a lovely full breakfast with coffee for under £5. Only a short walk 5/10 mins into town centre which is a bonus. Parking £5 per night which was reasonable for a town centre hotel. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and would stay again if we had the 2 for 1 deal, would have been a bit disappointed if we had paid full price. No biscuits with tea making facilities in room which isn't a problem but would have been a nice touch and wouldn't cost the hotel that much and we have always had them in other similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel for easy access to town but double rooms rather basic. The bar area looked inviting but as we were so close to town we didn't go into it. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to the hotel Overall, Holiday Inn Harrogate is a pleasant hotel with good service, rooms and food; however there is always room for improvement! I would suggest that the staff could do more to welcome guests personally (Priority guests just pick up an envelope with their key - no newspaper, wake-up call or other information offered to you - not even your room number!) Top-tip. If you are staying on a room-only rate, and require breakfast in the morning, ask for a pre-pay voucher for £10, rather than pay the £14.95 standard charge! I wasn't told about this at check-in. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab-u-lous Had a couple of days down Harrogate for my wifes Birthday and the Hotel couldn't have done a better job ! They even left a card and a jar of sweets specially for her Birthday. Very thoughtful. The room was top notch, very clean and cozy, and the customer service was faultless. The only downside was that the bed was excessively firm. So firm it caused my back to seize up for the rest of the week ! To be fair, this may have been a problem of mine and the firmness of the mattress just brought it out. Hey ho such is life ! I'm sure we will be revisiting the Harrogate Holiday Inn again in the summer. Many thanks February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed in this hotel as part of a weekend in Harrogate - we chose it because of it's location (close to the centre). I have no complaints about the hotel or our stay other than the fact that the bar area had two huge TV screens with the sound turned up and the bedroom was dusty, although otherwise clean. These comments were passed directly to hotel staff February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy returns! We have been here many times and always look forward to the next visit. The staff are really welcoming and helpful and the rooms are lovely and comfortable. The only slight disappointment this time was that the breakfast buffet was not available on the first day. But the plated selection was extensive and the quality brilliant. Roll on the next visit!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel. Well received on arrival and attention to detail of my requirements were made in full, at this time. This action made the stay very pleasant from the start to the finish of the stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Harrogate. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the Town Centre Bars & Shops Ideally located on the edge of town and only a short distance walk from town centre pubs and shops. Disappointed that ichg are charging for wi-fi when it is free in such establishments as Wetherspoons and Starbucks etc. Also car park fee is rather expensive for 24 hours at £10 but would stay again as we got a good rate. Didn't use bar or restaurant so cannot comment. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and very near to the amenities I found this hotel to be a very suitable place to stay for me and my wife, we just wanted a relaxing place to stay for one night which was close to the centre of the town. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. We only chose the breakfast which at £10 was slightly overpriced in our opinion but as it was all you can eat we chose to make the most of that. The room was nice and as we had selected the executive suite we found it to be a nice size with a huge bed also. I have no complaints about any noise from other people staying in the other rooms as it was very quiet. All in all I would stay again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value The upgraded room was superb, as was the location in the centre of Harrogate. The car park in the basement was very convenient, but (unfortunately) was not free. February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Book Executive room This is a very poor standard, heating not working, chairs falling to pieces. Stay in holiday inns over 50 time a year this is by far the worst room ever. No hot breakfast as gas kept blowing out February 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>