Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Lovely hotel. Had a great weekend in this very comfortable hotel. Food good and beds very comfortable but the only downside was the room was incredibly hot. Couldn't open window and couldn't work air conditioning. Great location for exploring London. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service, high quality accommodation and good transport links. Enjoyed our stay here. Although not central, excellent bus service outside the hotel to the nearest underground. Excellent accommodation, in terms of size and comfort. Only downside, some towels taken away when not discarded, not replaced also, beverage supplies a bit mean December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in London! Check in was fast and the staff were all great. We were able to have a smoking room (wonderful). Room was bigger than expected. Very quiet. I could have stayed in there for the duration! Breakfast was everything you could possibly want and more. The leisure club, whilst costing an extra £3.50 was super. Everything worked as it should. Check out was similarly speedy and effortless. Try as I could I could not find fault with this hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great....Staff, Location, Facilities Didn't like this hotel. I was meant to stay for 15 nights and checked out on the 2nd night. Staff were awful, scruffy and very grumpy. Hotel looks tired and it's new. 70/80's building which looks like a office block from the outside. The only good thing to say was the shower has great pressure and hot water! Sorry Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury - You need money for Training, Development, Uniforms and a make-over... November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer service I called to change my reservation date 1 week prior to arriving, I was told I could not do this but I could stay at the hotel the day of my arrival ( I informed the hotel I would be arriving at 8:00 am) and could check out at 12:00 noon since I would be charged anyway for the reservation. When I arrived at 8 am I was told I had already been charged but could not check in for the remainder of the day (8-12 noon). I could stay if I paid again. It was very cold, I had a long flight and the front deck were not helpful at all. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Hotel was fantastic and staff friendly.good location for access to all parts of london and easy to park November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why no free WiFi? Why do you charge for WiFi? Other hotels within the ICH group and your competitors provide this as part of the room package so why not Holiday Inn? It is now a basic tool for the business traveller. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat average Not a bad hotel by any means but not really many amenities in the area and quite far from tube station, etc. My room was quite large, clean and comfortable and overall offered relatively good value when compared to other available hotels in the area. There is an onsite gym which I was looking forward to using only to be told on arrival that it costs an extra £3.50 to use! I don't recall this being mentioned at the time of booking (or the fact that the gym appears to be independent from the hotel) despite the hotel using the facilities as a selling point. Minor grumble but irritating all the same. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, very clean, updated hotel rooms and property This was a very nice hotel!! The staff was cordial, attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone headed to London and looking for a great hotel!! November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room great leisure facilities Easy walk from kings cross 15 min. Only 10 min from tube. Easy access to all London sights. Good food and fantastic leisure facilities. Excellent room for family visit. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The room and bathroom was in need of some tlc but the hotel in general was nice enough. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We just wished it was nearer Kings Cross or a tube station, it was a bit of a walk especially with young children. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent value for money in London We came for a family trip and made last minute reservation on peak period. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent value for money compared to other hotel chains. Location is very good with excellent bus paths virtually 2 minutes away from the hotel and plenty of good restaurant/café around. We got complementary upgrade to an executive room which was appreciated as we were sharing our room with 2 kids. People were really nice during our stay. On the down side, the hotel is a bit old dated (heavy style from the 90's# and needs a good refresh. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean #I mean by London standard....) The only disapointment was the breakfast room which was not very attracting. Food was OK but given breakfast were included for four people you cannot honnestly expect much more. Value for money is really good when you travel with family and I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good alternative. November 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel,but stay ruined by other guests stayed for 1 night,2 adults and 2 young children.got back from a show on the night at 10.30pm,all shattered and ready for bed,unfortunately the rooms around us seemed to be full of a travelling group of young twenty somethings,who spent the next 2hrs banging on each others doors and continuously slamming doors. eventually called reception as we had booked a 'family room',willing to give benefit of doubt up until midnight but past that was just a joke!! dont know if reception did anything about our complaint, but at 5;30am the next morning it all started again,so the stay was completely ruined by this,although not completely the hotels fault,families should be given due consideration!!! i expect a good and decents night sleep for this amount of money,especially for my kids and we certainly did not get this,not sure if i would book a family room again at this chain due to these events.if i had had the energy i would have complained strongly when we checked out,but felt so rough from the night before!! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a good long weekend with my wife and daughter. Got a corner room with sofa bed which was spacious enough. Had concerns about location being out of the way but actually only 10min walk to Russell Square tube, or jump on bus across road down to Blackfriars then you're onto the circle/district line. Either way didn't take more that 30-40min to get to any of the major attractions, and in the evening a taxi back from centre of town only cost a tenner. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was good to relax in at end of day - kids only allowed in until 6.30 but that was late enough for us. Also a few nice restaurants just down the road. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family room for weekend visit Two adults and two children in a family room with a king sized bed and double sofa. The hotel was easy to find from kings cross tube but we later found that the route from Russell Square Tube was nicer especially in the evenings. There is also a community park o this route ideal for children. We ate an evening meal and breakfasts in the restaurant and the meals were all lovely. The selection was very good and the service prompt. Children ate free at breakfasts too. The concierge was extremely helpful and we booked an big bus tour through them. The room was clean and had all the required amenities. The only time the lift was busy was on the Sunday morning when a lot of people were checking out. We didn't have chance to use the pool but would have done if we had more time. There is a small charge but its inline with what we pay at the local pool. November 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable bar staff rude Staff were not very pleasant we stayed in a family room,the double bed was fine but the bed settee for the children was very poor quality and the mattress springs were coming through,there was 2 x children to sleep on bed settee and only one pillow. We went to the bar for a drink I had larger which was OK so I asked for another when the bar man gave it to me it looked flat and was a darker colour then my first one and it tasted awful, I told the bar man who just took it off me and in front of me tiped in another glass and gave it me back and said thats the best I can do ,then he took it off me and added more larger it was awful so I left my drink and we left the bar .we were very disapointed with the stay and would not stay at this hotel again November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and understaffed Dear, As an employee of IHG I know the drills and know how it must be in a 4* Holiday Inn. I booked a rate under friends and family rate because employee rate wasn't available. By checking in the staff didn't recognised my status as a PC member. They didn't asked for a wake up call, free newspaper or free drink. The most terrible experience at all was the breakfast. All the cheese was lying at one big pot just like dog food. There was a very big waiting line and the price was really to high for that kind of food. And another big problem is that the hotel is UNDERSTAFFED for food and beverage. Sorry i'm not picky but my stay wasn't a success. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb visit to London I was greeted very nicely at this conveniently located hotel. The front desk staff in particular seemed eager to help with information. The location is a bit of a walk or very short bus ride from St Pancras and has two bus routes near it. Close by restaurants and bars help a lot as is the proximity to the West End for theatre. Breakfast was efficient and very nice with large buffet that is well organized so even when a large crowd arrives it is still quick to get your food, which is nicely prepared and presented. Overall I was very impressed and will not only recommend the hotel but plan to return soonest. Regards, Paul November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent knowledgable concierge Exactly what you would expect from a 4* London Hotel. Easy walking distance to St Pancras International / Kings Cross. The concierge was a wealth of knowledge and helped us with bus numbers amongst other things. We didnt use the leisure facilities as the extra cost per pereson was off putting. Would definitely recommend. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longweekender Really enjoyed our long w/e at this holiday inn.Abright and clean room with plenty of space.A belly busting breakfast set us up for the rest of the day.Pleasant staff who were most helpful. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognised or rewarded Room 10 out of 10, breakfast eggs variable, a few niggles.... 1. Check in asked us to sign someone elses check-in form. 2. Room keys didn't work. 3. Asked for 2 extra pillows which didn't arrive. Asked again and they delivered 3; told housekeeping who were delivering that we only required 2 but she didn't understand. 4. Asked a member of staff why some rooms received bottled orange and biscuits (thought we might have qualified being PLATINUM members) but she struggled to understand the question. 5. Given a Priority Club check-out extension to 2 o'clock but the room key still locked at 12 o'clock 6. On checking out, wasn't asked if eveything was fine. 7. Filled out hotels survey, thought they might have responded......nothing as yet. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and easy access Planned at late notice a trip to London Theatre, "Shrek the Musical", and a spot of half-term sight seeing with grandchildren. After a frustrating internet search we happened upon Holiday Inn at Kings Cross and everything went well from there. Ease of booking, connecting rooms at competitive pricing as we has small children and a disabled young adult in the group. Modern well appointed rooms with great air-conditioning/heating system. Sky sports on the TV in one room, CeeBeebies in the other room !! Helpful concierge service arranging taxi after room service meal provided at reasonable cost. Excellent and varied breakfast after a good night sleep set us all up for a day of sight seeing. Not to mention a celeb or two to spot in the queue for the toaster ! All in all a hotel highly to be recommended - I suppose on the down side not everyone find a postal depot as a desirable view - then again it takes all sorts. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very ggod rooms Comfortable beds Plenty of Restaurants nearby Only 10mins walk from Kings Cross October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Great location, not far from the tube at Kings Cross. After a horendous journey down me and my friends were asked if we wanted an upgrade to the executive suite. The room was fantastic and had no complaints. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, tidy rooms & friendly staff I always stay in a non-smoking room and these have always been clean, tidy and well equiped with all the basic essentials. The beds and pillows are comfortable and there is always a sofa or table/chairs for me to relax or work. The television and internet works well, although the wifi is expensive if you intend using it every day. I have always found the staff very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel - reception, bar, restaurants, service etc. The bathrooms are all tiled and equiped with a selection of towels, shampoo, shower gels, soap etc. There is a hairdryer and ironing facilities too, so most things are covered for your stay. My only negative comment would be that the noise carries from room to room, so I can here my neigbours TV and doors closing, but this is common in hotels. I stay here quite regularly as the location is very convenient for me and there are a selection of bars and restaurants nearby. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The service was great from check in to breakfast to evening meals and the bar. We were short of a towels and within minutes of reporting same housekeeping had brought us a supply. I would recommend the hotel to friends. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for comfort and Great for food The room had everything, bathroom, shower, toilet and sink, two lovely beds, plenty of space to put clothing away and even iron when needed.......television, radio, coffee, tea......kettle.......two lovely chairs and a window table to look out whilst drinking coffee......breakfasts are sensational as the choice is yours and everything is available !!! At Holiday Inn it is great as the choice is yours ........... Thank you !!! September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nicve weekend My husband and I stay here for a weekend, our experience was nice and we would come back. September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop We chose this hotel because of it's convenient location - we were catching a Eurostar train the following day from St Pancras. The room was clean and comfortable and the excellent breakfast helped us prepare for a long journey to Cologne. Staff were friendly and attentive. Would use this hotel again. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic rooms I was put up in one of the newly renovated rooms (as part of the change to the new brand) and the room was spectacular. Thank you Holiday Inn. The food was superb, the burger is supreme! I stay here every week and I feel very appreciated by the devoted staff. The gentleman that always brings my room service is a fantastic ambassador for your hotel, he is a kind natured gentleman. I look forward to many more stays within the hotel. September 19, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>