Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. Staff great, rooms lovely, beds and pillows really comfortable. Buffet breakfast always well stocked and plenty of tables to sit at thanks to the busy staff. I would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff only small gripe was that I couldn't work out how to use the overhead shower. The dial is also very stiff - I wasn't the only guest who had problems with this, maybe a small sign or change the shower dials would help. That said there was a hand held shower head (I had to crouch a bit to use it as a shower and I am not a tall lady) and bath as a back up. If it helps anyone it is the middle ring with the dimples that you turn anti clockwise lol. swimming pool is lovely and warm too! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by English hotels really need to kick themselves into touch We have stayed at this hotel several times due to location and never been totally satisfied. It's an average hotel with very small rooms and some of the furniture needs updating. We couldn't get into the bar one of the days due to a wedding (though it was interesting watching the guests from the seating in reception) and the breakfast experience was dreadful due to 2 coaches of guests 'booking the restaurant' for it's opening time - yet other guests weren't warned about this. On our way out I remarked to my husband that it had been total chaos in there and a receptionist overheard and called across that it was because "your lot booked it" - I was appalled at being interrupted in that way and felt like saying I wasn't talking to her, I was talking to my husband but instead I said we weren't part of 'a lot' and had nothing to do with those people. Weekdays there was a lady in charge of the breakfast and no buffet so we had to order what we wanted and got a plate full when we would have chosen smaller portions if we had served ourselves. It's not somewhere I feel I want to return to but would cross my fingers and hope for a better experience if I had business in the area again and book 'through gritted teeth. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding party disturbed sleep I've sent 2 emails to Holiday Inn about this (one to the manager of the hotel and one to Holiday Inn Customer Services) and I've had no response hence the reason for this bad review. Here are my comments ... My wife and I checked into the hotel at 9:30 pm on 13th July 2013 after a very tiring journey/day. We were given room 207 which we found was close to your function room. We found that we couldn't sleep due to the disco music from the wedding reception that was being held down the corridor. I rang reception after midnight and was told that the disco wouldn't end until 1:00 am. The receptionist apologised but we weren't offered an alternative room. I complained to your reception manager in the morning and she apologised again and said that we shouldn't have been placed in that room in the first place. I feel that Holiday Inn has failed me this time and has affected my trust in your organisation. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another weekend I stayed last weekend as well, when they had a wedding on and the receptionist was so helpful and gave me a quite room away from the music at no extra cost, the bar staff was so busy and still managed a smile. I didnt eat in as from past experiance the food is awful, not sure if you have a new chef. The rooms are a bit glum because the rooms are in the eves, but for £49.00 Great access to the motor way, but you should have a sign put up. Im back in September for a week. This weekend the receptionist was a different person really friendly helped me put my points on to my new IHG card, but didnt upgrade me, which i thought was part of being in the priority club ? Didnt get internet access either. Very quite this weekend not many people in, had a drink at the bar, then went to my room. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confusion with room booking I booked two rooms for a wedding celebration in Flamsttead on Saturday 22 June 2013. In fact I then tried to cancel one room as my husband could not attend and my sister and I were prepared to share rooms. I was told that the booking could not be cancelled which I accepted. On arrival at the Hotel I was told that there was only one room available for me. I explained that I had originally booked two rooms and I produced the paperwork. I also explained that because my sister and I were prepared to share a room that this was not a problem, but was slightly worrying in the event of my husband having been able to attend. The receptionist explained that she would have been able to find another room for me. We were given a room key for room 113. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel and the food was exceptional. On returning home I discovered that I had been charged for two rooms. I rang to complain about this. I was told that unfortunately I would be charged for two rooms! After five telephone conversations back and forth it was agreed that I would be reimbursed for one room. I felt that this latter aspect of the hotel service was poor and that the reimbursement should not have been so difficult for me. My husband and son are in the hotel business and I feel that this is a poor representation of your otherwise excellent service. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast Nice hotel with good facilities, & helpful letting us check in early, small mistake over lunch but these things happen the sleep was good & breakfast excellent which were the important bits. I would stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff on entry was perfect and very helpful we only stayed one night but it made us feel like staying more nights comforftable clean and quiet will use again and really value June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great service Excellent service all round... Really can't fault our stay. Thank you Pentecost family June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to relax once you escape London After fighting to get n then fighting to get out of London this hotel provided the perfect stopping off point for our long trek home to east Yorkshire. Nothing was too much for the staff and they were very welcoming. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room, No View, Think we were in the cupboard The breakfast was really good with plenty choice and the staff were helpful and friendly. We were there for a family reunion nearby and the location was very good for this. What was not good was the room, it was cold, we had no radiator, a high window that was hard to look through as there was a desk in front of it and curtains that did not close properly. The expelair also did not work in the bathroom. We did report the expelair and were advised someone would come and fix it but it still did not work. The heating was mentioned but we agreed to check if it was working but as it was late on our 2nd night we just went to bed. This could have been a really good experience but we felt like the poor cousins. Other family members who booked after us got far superior rooms with a radiator, blackout blinds etc. The only bonus was it did not spoil what we were there for. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. I think this was my worst experience of a Holiday Inn - despite it being the second visit to this property. The bed was comfortable and the location was convenient. That's about the only good things I can say. I don't think I shall be visiting again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sue recently really enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel> Excellent all round . May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly below the new standard 10-15 years ago this hotel would have been regarded as top notch but now the older holiday inns are looking shabby. Which is a shame as the newer ones are absolutely top class with very little difference in price. My quarrel is just with the room and not much else, it was on the small side, no Platinum upgrade (staff seemed confused when I asked) and looked a little dated. I can't complain too much though as the last minute price was reasonable. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A comfortable hotel with leisure facilities great location for Luton airport or for travelling into London by rail. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My son and I spent a night here during bank holiday weekend. We made extensive use of the pool and spa. It was great value with a competitive cost for drinks/dinner and bed and breakfast. We will be back. Only comment is the room was a tad small. The staff were all happy and helpful. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Having access the the pool area was a nice bonus. We had the pool to ourselves on Sat eve. Very warm. There's a sauna and steam room too. The hotel is clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff are polite and they're very 'attractive' at reception! Value for money was 'good'. Of course you get what you pay for. I found our room a little small #upstairs one# where the bay window is built into the roof space. Fine for a weekend or one night stay. I can't comment on the downstairs rooms as we've only stayed here once. Two alcoholic drinks will cost you #8.00. No real conplaints. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay A very comfortable stay. Clean and tidy, Pleasant staff and nice food. would stay again. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by European Holiday Inn's continue to be an embarrassment to the brand. Paying for the WIFI - if a hotel charges for WIFI - i don't charge anything to the room - ate out that night. US HI Express models are far better then European HI! Free WIFI, Scrambled Eggs and take away coffee please. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Good room and service, however did not have an option to have early breakfast which I had prepaid for (no warning on website that breakfast is only available from 06:30 onward) Also free wifi available to Priority Platinum members was not offered and was only given 1 free hour after pointing this out. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small cold room overlooking motorway As a Priority Club Gold member I was surprised that this hotel didn't offer any tangible Priority Club member benefits. The room upgrade was unavailable due to the hotel being 'full', not the first time this has happened to me at a Holiday Inn, with the website showing Executive rooms available...even a free bottle of water or an apple would have been a nice gesture. I only ate breakfast there, not a great choice but no problems. No complaints about the leisure club. Try to avoid this one if you can... April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Used the hotel night before flying from Luton. I ordered room service for my two children and after 1 hour 15 minutes called to ask when it would be delivered to find they had no record of my order. Also, when we checked in, we asked reception to book a taxi for 4.30am the next morning. We requested they confirmed this when we checked out and the taxi had not been booked. There appears to be a lack of communication at this hotel. To add almost £40 for the return taxi journey for the airport makes it poor value. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You always receieve a warm welcome from all the reception team It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel, excellent friendly service it's just like having a second home! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Bed I have no complaints & would happily recommend this hotel to one & all. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Stayed for 4 nights. All good, especially extremely friendly and helpful staff. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers too hot or too cold - but don't complain you lose Elite points I have used this hotel several times and while the hotel is OK it does have a shower problem. In mid Jan it was a cold shower and all the moving of shower controls made no difference. This last week in another room it was too hot. On the first occasion I complained as a cold shower on a very cold Jan morning was rude awakening and was offered a discount. However I note that Elite points were stopped and didn't count towards maintaining my Gold Elite status. So moral of the story is don't complain about the hotel if you value your Elite points. WiFi: I paid out this time to include the 24 hr WiFi package. Apart from having to go back to the reception to collect a login and password, I have an iPad and PC and clearly trying to log on with both locks you out. It took two calls to the support line to sort it out. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff! Craig and the Sunday night manager (John?) were very helpful in sorting out our rooms. They couldn't have gone out of their way more to be helpful, We both really needed a good break and that's what we got. Very friendly restaurant and pool staff too! February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by time in luton we wanted a base in the area,and were staying with reward nights,hotel located well for trips into london ,cambridge ,surprisingly quick into London,especially north if you want to park outside of the centre. good fitness facilities,friendly staff,good size room, though that menu was a little overpriced,so eat at country pub on second night, would stay again if in that area.and recommend February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always very helpful We stay at this Holiday Inn quite regularly. We find the staff and facilities very good. The only thing we find disappointing is that such a big chain does not have free wi-fi in the bedrooms. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK For One Night We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and this is the first time we've felt disappointed. On arrival, which was late admittedly, we were just handed our room key and told what floor to go to. We were not asked to sign anything or welcomed properly. The room was adequate but not much room to move particularly if one person was using the desk. Plus points were a very large and comfy bed and a powerful shower. Breakfast was so-so. After giving our room number we were told " it's self service" and the waitress walked off. No explanation was given on how to get drinks or what was available. One item offered was fresh melon which we both chose. The melon tasted off and none of the staff seemed particularly bothered when it was mentioned. Checkout was easy but we were not offered a copy of the bill as we had prepaid. The reception staff also didn't know that a code was not required to leave the car park. February 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>