Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers too hot or too cold - but don't complain you lose Elite points I have used this hotel several times and while the hotel is OK it does have a shower problem. In mid Jan it was a cold shower and all the moving of shower controls made no difference. This last week in another room it was too hot. On the first occasion I complained as a cold shower on a very cold Jan morning was rude awakening and was offered a discount. However I note that Elite points were stopped and didn't count towards maintaining my Gold Elite status. So moral of the story is don't complain about the hotel if you value your Elite points. WiFi: I paid out this time to include the 24 hr WiFi package. Apart from having to go back to the reception to collect a login and password, I have an iPad and PC and clearly trying to log on with both locks you out. It took two calls to the support line to sort it out. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff! Craig and the Sunday night manager (John?) were very helpful in sorting out our rooms. They couldn't have gone out of their way more to be helpful, We both really needed a good break and that's what we got. Very friendly restaurant and pool staff too! February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by time in luton we wanted a base in the area,and were staying with reward nights,hotel located well for trips into london ,cambridge ,surprisingly quick into London,especially north if you want to park outside of the centre. good fitness facilities,friendly staff,good size room, though that menu was a little overpriced,so eat at country pub on second night, would stay again if in that area.and recommend February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always very helpful We stay at this Holiday Inn quite regularly. We find the staff and facilities very good. The only thing we find disappointing is that such a big chain does not have free wi-fi in the bedrooms. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK For One Night We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and this is the first time we've felt disappointed. On arrival, which was late admittedly, we were just handed our room key and told what floor to go to. We were not asked to sign anything or welcomed properly. The room was adequate but not much room to move particularly if one person was using the desk. Plus points were a very large and comfy bed and a powerful shower. Breakfast was so-so. After giving our room number we were told " it's self service" and the waitress walked off. No explanation was given on how to get drinks or what was available. One item offered was fresh melon which we both chose. The melon tasted off and none of the staff seemed particularly bothered when it was mentioned. Checkout was easy but we were not offered a copy of the bill as we had prepaid. The reception staff also didn't know that a code was not required to leave the car park. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Hotel served its purpose well for a leisurely overnight stay after flying into Luton late at night and a wanting relaxing check out in the morning. The reception and bar area of hotel is very nice, but the rooms just average (slightly tired). The food prices in the bar were on the high side but the food was good. The pool and sauna/steam facilities on site were a welcome start to the morning however with it being a weekend, they were overrun by children. There were also children's swimming lessons ongoing. The changing rooms had no cubicles and made for an uncomfortable experience as young females, accompanied by their fathers, were changing alongside the general public February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and congenial staff January 14th 2013. The staff were particularly pleasant and kind towards us all. My wife was ill during our stay and the bedroom staff accommodated her in this regard. Our flight was very early in the morning and we arrived well before the 2.00pm Check In Time, yet the receptionist on duty was able to find us three rooms to rest. The rooms were also very comfortable and quiet so afforded excellent value for money. The food while basic was very palitable and tasty. Overall, I would certainly recommend Luton South Holiday Inn to any of my friends. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I stayed for one night at this hotel recently....and wish I could have stayed longer. It was great value for money and had a nice atmosphere. the Spa area was brilliant and the breakfast was lovely. Location is so close to M1 and Markyate is a lovely area. All in all very pleased. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise This hotel was really very nice. Excellent location so close to M1 motorway. Hotel was clean and bright and staff were very friendly. The spa was an added bonus. Breakfast was plentiful. All in all this hotel offered excellent value for money January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem Even though this hotel is minutes from Junction 9 of the M1, I have only just discovered it, and what a discovery! It was swish, spotlessly clean and friendly. Also the price was exceptional value for money.....not forgetting the lovely spa area! I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here to any budget conscience friends who also wanted a comfortable full service hotel.....this really was a pleasant place to stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong information given regarding meal times We spent a night at Luton Holiday Inn on 23rd December 2012, and when booking in were advised that the Dinning Room would be open as usual at 6.30 the next morning. We came down at 6.40 found the Dinning Room closed - asked at the desk, and were told that as it was a holiday?? it would only open at 7.30 am. Needless to say we checked out without breakfast! This was a bit dissapointing as the previous time we stayed we had no complaints at all. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spa This hotel is good if you are visiting family or friends in the Dunstable area and close to the M1 motorway. The spa area was very good for relaxing, very clean .The jacuzzi was very hot and bubbly , the swimming pool was a very good temperature to swim in. The steam bath just the right heat too. The bedroom was clean and warm, a couple of minor things, no hair-dryer and bedside light not working, but all in all a very comfortable nights stay with the added bonus of using the spa facilities. There was no gluten free bread at breakfast, although we had informed the hotel that one of us was Coeliac, however there was more than ample food to choose from the breakfast buffet, so we did not go hungry. Would visit again. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Stay????????? I booked this as a Park & Stay for Luton Airport because the hotels near the Airport make you use the Airparks car park near the M1 and thought this would be better straight of the M1 but WRONGLY assumed due to past experience a hotel doing Park & Stay packages offers a transfer to the airport!!!!! WARNING to others it costs upto £20.00 each way for a taxi... January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay at hotel near Luton A reasonable hotel, well located with a reasonable restaurant and friendly staff. Room a little tired but suited a single night stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great weekend really comfy bed and big room just one complaint I had a meal which was a bit dry November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and great facilities - would come again Booked this hotel as it was close to family wedding venue and it had the added bonus of a swimming pool. Family rooms were all booked up but we were able to organise adjoining rooms with inter-connecting doors for our 2 young children. Hotel staff very pleasant and check-in and out was simple as I had already paid prior to arrival. There is a gym and swimming pool with separate area for very young children, as well as steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The accommodation was well decorated with nice bathrooms, comfortable beds (I have a bad back), tv, kettle etc. and the children were welcomed. We had the pool to ourselves the first day and most of the next morning before we checked-out. We booked with breakfast included (kids eat free) and were very impressed with the selection - only missing marmite. Would definitely stay here again and the children loved it. Next time we'll bring instant hot chocolate for the kids' room & marmite. Overall great experience and nice friendly staff. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 LUTON HI WAITED FOR QUITE A FEW MINUTES WHEN WANTING TO BOOK IN AS THERE WERE LOTS OF GUESTS BOOKING IN. DID APPOLOGISE THOUGH FOR THE WAIT. NOISY IN EVENING AND AT NIGHT WITH LOTS OF GIRLS PARTYING WHILST TRYING TO WORK TO PREPARE FOR THE FOLLOWING DAY. PUT IN A ROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS WHEN ASKED FOR DOUBLE AND DISABLED ON MY BOOKING. VERY TIGHT FOR ME TO MOVE AROUND IN THE ROOM. HAD TROUBLE GETTING INTO SHOWER AS IT WAS A BATH. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family get away. My daughter and I had a most enjoyable and relaxing nights stay, before a day at Whipshnade Zoo. Parking was free, ample and secure. Check in was quick with speedy Priority Club exclusive check in, We were even provided with delicious complimentary double chocolate chip cookies, which went down a treat after a long drive with both my daughter and me! We relaxed in the spacious room with huge flat screen TV and freeview before hitting the pool. Great facilities and complimentary towels. Great sized pool and perfect temperature. We even made use of the gym before retiring for the night. My daughter loves using the 'pillow menu'. Two pillows of her chosing were promptly delivered to the room. The pull our sofa bed was bigger than a traditional single bed and more than adequate. My double bed was very comfy and included four pillows. We enjoyed a late night room service order as a treat as the prices were so reasonable. The beds were so comfy we slept to 10.30 so requested a later check out, allowing us to relax until 2pm. We had another swim after breakfast and my daughter managed to 'pinch' another cookie as we checked out. Very helpful and courteous staff throughout the hotel. We left the hotel relaxed and ready for our day at the zoo, only 10 mintes away. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is fantastic although on a busy road it overlooks amazing countryside. So a relaxing stay is assured here. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely comfortable room and bed , pity about the service. Very satisfied with the room,which wasexcellent and very comfortable.We had a good nights sleep. We had to make an early start the following morning and leave the hotel at 7.00am.Unfortunately the breakfast ordered for 6.30 am did not arrive. After a phone call and then a personal visit to reception the breakfast belatedly arrived at 6.52am.,too late to eat and really enjoy. Perhaps next time.!! September 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We only stayed one night. The room was nicely laid out and comfortable. The over bath shower needed a bit of working out how to use it, apart from that it was a very pleasant stay. We didn't eat in the hotel and the prices looked a little expensive. We picked this particular hotel because we were catching a very early flight out of Luton Airport. July 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very helpful and polite staff - even with a smile which was very welcome. Unfortunately, the rooms around me checked out early the following morning and the cleaners started earlier which wasn't conducive to a relaxing and peaceful morning. However, I would still recommend this to others. July 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Business Hotel A good busines hotel, good gym and pool area, decent bar meal (although service a little sullen), good, but not great breakfast, but provided with lovely service from the mature host's, they are a delight Room had the best shower I have had in a Holiday Inn, and I stay in many of them Worth while returning July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit Room was a little cramped as the bed was huge. Good nights sleep until we had to evacuate due to a false fire alarm !!. Didn't eat or drink at the hotel. Pool was ok. July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Greater London This hotel is easy to get to from the M1 and is close enough to St Alban's to be able to use the Thameslink to get into London. Travelling at the weekend this is a particularly good option as the next-to-the-station parking is cheaper and a day travelcard is a bargain; even better if you've got kids as they're only £2 each. The rooms, food and facilities are standard Holiday Inn; though the pool was better than average. Parking is behind a secure barrier and a code is needed to exit. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location...poor standards I always try and stay in Holiday Inns as I find the standard generally good across most locations.Having asked for a quiet room, I was extremley dissapointed with the allocation so 2 trips to reception later sorted the issue and a quiet room allocated but I was left feeling that it was all a bit too much trouble and the standard of cleanliness in the roomn was "average". Wouldnt normally eat in a hotel restaurant but did on this occasion and it wasnt great, although the waitress was fantastic and was like a breath of fresh air.! Sadly I cant remember her name but she has worked there forever ! Food was poorly presented and despite my order being very clear, the wrong food was brought to the table and had to be sent back and a long wait prevailed before I finally received my food. Would I stay here again.....?? Not sure as per the feedback card I left on departure July 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warn out Room Had to move room as the WC was faulty, the room I moved to looked old, the restaurant got the bill wrong and along with the final invoice. Good value for money and the staff were great. June 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6