• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only with approved documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking garage next door to the hotel $7.00 per day with unlimited in and out Privileges. $14.00 per day parking applies to special events.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:AL0196
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District.

Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center.

Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing
View More

Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District.

Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center.

Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course.

We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

View Less
Features
Located in the the heart of Downtown Mobile. Enjoy the view of the bay from our 17th floor Skyview Lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too dark to see The bathroom light did not work. The bathroom was so dark you could not safely use it. You stay at a hotel for two main reasons: 1 to get some sleep and 2 to get shower and shave. It is a substandard and poor experience when only half of the expectations are met. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fairhope holiday inn i welcome the opportunity to say EVERYTHING GOOD about this holiday inn fairhope experience. beginning to believe this survey is taking too long however. the staff (in all aspects) were absolutely awesome June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,居住舒适 入住时办理手续很快,并且给予了详细的说明,还提供的附近的地图和推荐的游玩地点。房间很干净,床铺较大,柔软舒适。空调有点过于给力了。 June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no queen beds as stated Charged more than quoted no queen beds as stated in ads no wireless service as stated loud noises upstairs room unable to sleep no trash bags put into cans from house keeping phone did not work. could not get a wake up call dayshift hotel staff rude never spoke with a manager after requesting management never on duty June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Latest stay The front desk personel were most helpfull when checking in during a rain storm. The morning coffee and food was hot a good even though the desk personel were covering everything. This was my 6th or 7th stay at this property this year. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Hotel was remodeling and the rug in our room was extremely damp from either excessive humidity or a water leak. The price charged for having our small dog was excessive. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I believe there is a great value for your money if you stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairhope Alabama. The staff are very friendly and so helpful. Our room was clean and everything worked. Check in and Check out was so easy. I will stay there again for sure. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms. We stayed at the Fairhope-Point Clear Holiday Inn Express during a family trip to Florida. Even though we arrived late, the check in was smooth, and the late night staff well prepared and smiling. Clean well prepared rooms and a nice breakfast buffet. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Stayed on a Saturday night for the Grandman triathlon. Enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The third floor was being renovated but that did not affect the experience at all. Some of my friends complained about some of the other hotels they stayed at for the same price. Will stay here again next time I'm in town. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandman Triathlon This was a very convenient hotel to stay at for the Grandman and Jubilee Kids triathlons. They were very accommodating in making everyone an earlier breakfast than posted. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great respite I was at the Inn because my house was being redecorated, and was temporarily uninhabitable. My stay was really enjoyable and exceeded my expectations. The staff were always friendly. The maid service perfect. And the morning breakfast a real treat. Thanks for a "mini-vacation" in my own home town. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction - Dirty Room The third floor was under construction and we were not notified prior to our arrival or during check in. We learned of the construction when we discovered that the door to the pool area was closed and when we went around the building to get to the pool, it had construction material floating in it. To make matters worse, the floor of our first room was damp and turned our socks blackish. Lastly, a few mornings the workers started before 9am and woke us up. Fairhope has one of the few new employee trainers for the company I work for. I will be advising future trainees to avoid this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Highly recomend this facility I needed a quite, safe place to stay while family member was in the nearby hospital This facility provided everything we needed March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and exceptionally clean suite. Upon arrival, we were greeted as if we were family returning home. Our suite was ready and exceptionally clean. I owned a cleaning company in the past and I know what clean means. All of the Staff were very helpful, courteous and professional. One Staff member, Tami, went above the call of duty to help our group get to an event a few miles from the hotel. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express in Fairhope, Alabama! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service that goes beyond the ordinary Our party was accommodated by the staff to include a ride to our function. They made the stay enjoyable and showed how flexible they can be. We will be back! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved This property is much improved since the new owner has taken over. Each time I stay they have made further improvements in the property's overall appearance and service. I am in Fairhope a average of twice a month and plan on staying at this property February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lumpy pillows and noisy toilet The room was clean but the pillows seemed like they had been washed too many times and were lumpy. I wish I would have brought my own pillow. The only thing that bothered me about the room is that there was something wrong with the toilet and it ran on and off all day and night. There is no way that house keeping would not have known that there was a problem and should have reported it. Was finally able to sleep when I shut the bathroom door and turned on the fan to over ride the noise. The hotel was in a nice area and was really peaceful and quiet. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good motel Clean , quite, comfortable No complaints Highly recommended Maybe a little pricy? January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Holiday Inn Express Clean, quiet and has very good staff. Met all our expectations! Hotels like this one are the reason HI Express is our first choice when we travel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff provided kindness and courtesy My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairhope for over a week due to illness of a family member and eventual passing away. During this extremely difficult time, the Holiday Inn Express staff, front desk, breakfast area and especially housekeeping were kind, helpful and flexible. Sometimes we were in our room during housekeeping hours, but the staff worked around our schedule to ensure we received service, clean towels and toiletries. The front desk staff were especially helpful providing us laundry soap to wash our clothes and a very spacious room with a refrigerator and microwave. These may seem like small items but during this time, having a good clean room to come back to and relax after the stress of the day was crucial. The housekeeping staff even wrote us a personal note. Thank you to the staff of the Fairhope Holiday Inn Express. You really made a difference and should be proud of your service and positive attitude. Happy Holidays! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price Had accidentally booked room for wrong day and desk clerk happily made the changes. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No mention of Reward Member I had to remind clerk that I was a Reward member. They did not offer any gift at this Holiday Inn Express or The one in Crestview. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big Suite We enjoyed a wonderful mini honeymoon (real honeymoon this summer) in their large suite. The bed was comfortable, breakfast good, attention to detail cleaning very good. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. My only complaint is the smell of the hallway on the third floor. It smelled musty, like there had been a water leak that wasn't properly dealt with. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Stay This Holiday Inn is not up to the normal quality of a Holiday Inn. Our room was not cleaned one day after leaving at 9:30am and returning after 5. Asked for at least clean towels and front desk said they were OUT!!! Partying going on in hall till after 12:30am and no one stopped it. Lots of guest complaining at front desk about different things and clerks didn't help or look like they knew what to do. Pool didn't look very clean-did not use. Parking was very limited. It definitely wasn't a good or relaxing stay. Will choose another hotel to stay in our next trip to anywhere. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average I ended up here on a business trip. I checked in at maybe 7:30pm. Matthew was working the front desk and seemed disinterested. The first room he sent me to was not made up from the night before. Once I got to the correct room, it was just average. I asked Matthew for a wake up call and it never happened the next morning. I was less than pleased on this visit. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Stay This was my second time to stay at this Holiday Inn and I must say, I was disappointed. For starters, the rooms do not smell good and that was true of the first stay as well. And I've never stayed at a hotel where the cleaning service would come and knock on the door and wake you up at 8:00 to ask what you needed and to leave the towels in a bundle on the floor. Of course I said towels but I thought they would have done more than just bring towels - they didn't make up the bed, they didn't empty the trash and they only left 2 towels when our occupancy was 4. Very disspointed with the cleaning service! And this time we were in the second building that does not join the main hotel so I would advise if you plan on doing breakfast, to stay in the main building or you may have to walk outside in the rain like we had to since there is no covered walkway to the main building. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed The bed was as hard as the floor. The hallways looked dirty and dingy. I've stayed in this property in the past and felt that it has gone downhill. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and comfortable accommodations Great place to stay for visiting Fairhope or Gulf Shores. Spacious, comfortable, clean, attractive. We had a lovely weekend. We will stay here next time, too. We wished the breakfast lasted a little longer than 9:30, but the accommodations were terrific. We were in the second building and had a standard room with two queen beds--both quite comfortable and well made up--and we were surprised and pleased that we also had a small fridge and comfy chairs. For the price, this is a real winner! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charmingly Surprised Unexpected treasure. It was a great stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't list one negative experience with my stay. I would highly recommend that anyone needing a nice, clean place to visit, stay here. It has great rates considering the area and a great hot breakfast in the mornings that include pancakes! Plus not to mention a great location, close to cute dainty down town Fairhope and the pier. This hotel is about as perfect as you can get. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It started rough First room was damp.Told front desk, move me no issues. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading