Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, nice Hotel overall very satisfied with the hotel, would recommend to others for staying. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room & poor service compared to other location room is very small, tue smell on tue floor was "old ans dusty"! I ordered a glass of wine for the room, it was offered a Chardonnay, my question, what else is available, answer: the Chardonnay is very good! My question: any Option? Answer: the Chardonnay is very good, shall i bring it? Guess any additional comment is useless! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreisende Insgesamt ist das Holiday Inn gut für Geschäftsreisende geeignet. Es ist zentral gelegen und mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreiche. Bei schlechtem Wetter ist es ein echtes Plus, dass die S-Bahn unterirdisch trockenen Fußes zu erreichen ist. Die Zimmer sind groß, sauber und modern. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist oft die Lautstärke auf Gang und in anderen Zimmern, da das Hotel viel von Reisegruppen frequentiert wird. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and proximity to Marienplatz. Buffet Breakfast was great, with lots of variety. Front desk staff very friendly. direct access to airport on S8 train o the S-Bahn. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK location, *terrible* staff - I will NOT be staying here again, Firstly the hotel is pretty well located for access to the Ostbahnhof and the S-Bahn. It is *not* centrally located for down-town, but is a short (20 minute?) walk to the sights of Munich. Secondly, based on my visit, I would say that the hotel is pretty well maintained, clean and tidy and all the amenities work and the food and drink are "ok" and reasonably well priced , especially for Munch. However my experience of the staff was truly awful. After down-loading my photos one evening I rather foolishly left my camera behind in the lobby area. I went back to get it and it had gone. I asked the reception staff, the bar staff and the housekeeping staff if anyone had handed it it - they had not - and was met with a very unpleasant / border-line hostile reaction from the staff. To be clear: I was not accusing anyone - the lobby / bar area and obviously pretty busy places and absolutely anyone could have taken my camera. But, instead of being sympathetic and / or helpful the staff were rude and obnoxious and, in my opinion, downright unprofessional. While I am sure that there are the standard "Do not leave valuables unattended...." (hotels are never responsible) signs, when a guest does lose / have stolen a valuable item some courtesy would seem to be appropriate. Makes me wonder how often this must happen to engender such a reaction (?). As a result I will NOT be staying at this hotel again and will now think very seriously about ever staying in a Holiday Inn again as well. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, *terrible* staff attitude - will NOT stay here again. Firstly this hotel is pretty well located for the Ostbahnhof (with good links to the airport) and the S-Bahn. I think that location is "OK" and - though *not* centrally located - it is only a short walk from down-town and all the sights of Munich. Secondly, based on my visit I would say that the hotel is pretty clean and modern and everything works well and is reasonably priced, especially for Munich. Food and drink were "ok" and all the amenities - especially the pool - are pretty good. However I had a truly terrible experience with the staff. I rather foolishly left my camera behind in the lobby area, after down-loading my pictures one evening and, when I returned to get it, it had gone. I asked the reception staff, the bar staff and the housekeeping staff if anyone had turned it in (they had not) and was met with an extremely rude / border-line hostile response. I was *not* accusing anyone - the lobby / bar area are clearly pretty busy places, so anyone could have taken it - but was asking for help / assistance. The staff reaction was unpleasant, unhelpful and in my opinion unprofessional. Yes, it was careless of me to leave my camera unattended and yes; I am pretty sure there is the standard "do not leave your valuables......." sign. However, sympathy rather than hostility would be a far better response. I will *not* be staying at this hotel again and will think at least twice before staying in Holiday Inn's anywhere any time in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 easy going No fuss reception,parking no problem,room tidy and recently refurbished with excellent ensuite.Beds(mattress) could be better but we are alittle bit fussy about mattresscomfort.Addiotional bedcovers were immediately provided. Breakfast is exceptional for the price. Go for Holiday Inn when looking for good accommodation in MUC. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswert Das Hotel sieht von außen nicht so toll aus, aber der Eindruck wird im Inneren doppelt wett gemacht. Unser Zimmer war von der Größe her ausreichend, ebenso das Bad. Die Betten/Matratzen sind sehr gut. Wir haben lange nicht mehr so gut in einem Hotel geschlafen. Auf dem Zimmer befindet sich ein Wasserkocher mit Kaffee und Tee. Der hoteleigene Pool ist ausreichend. Das Frühstück ist weltklasse und verdient ein besonderes Lob - genauso wie die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Die zentrale Lage des Hotels ist klasse. In wenigen Gehminuten befindet man sich auf dem Marienplatz. Desweiteren befindet sich direkt unter dem Hotel eine U- / S-Bahn-Station. Praktischer geht es fast nicht. Der Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage ist mit 20 € pro Tag allerdings etwas happig. October 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>