Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine, service left a LOT to be desired To start with, the front desk folks gave keys that didn't work to my friend when she checked in. She went back downstairs for new keys, and when I arrived a little later, she met me in the convention center and gave me a key - which also didn't work, necessitating another trip to the front desk. We were at the hotel to attend a convention, and every moment was precious, so the time we spent walking down hallways, waiting for elevators, and waiting in line at the front desk in order to get working keys was frustrating. The most aggravating experience, however, was when I called the front desk late Saturday night - late, as in around 3 a.m. - to request a late check-out the following day. This hotel, with its multiple messages of "please let us know how we can make your stay more pleasant" and "we are here to serve you" refused my request. I was told that there were strict orders that NO late check-outs would be allowed for Sunday, and if I wanted to discuss it, I would need to call the manager in the morning. Well, my roommate and I were busy Sunday morning, and didn't have time to take this issue up with the manager, so I am taking this opportunity to take it up now. The convention I was there to attend was a yearly West Coast Swing Dance convention, called the South Bay Dance Fling. Typically, there is dancing until very late at night (or very early in the morning, depending on one's perspective), if not all night long. Other hotels that host these sorts of conventions make allowances, such as automatically granting late check-out to all attendees ("late" meaning, 2 p.m.). I sincerely hope that next year, this Holiday Inn will consider extended such service to attendees of the South Bay Dance Fling. It's a small thing that would make our stay considerably more pleasant September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Bay Dance Fling I had a very good experience at this hotel. The room was recently remodeled and comfortable. The restroom was clean and adequate room. Plenty of hot or warm water. The internet service was a little slow. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and close to airport Personnel were friendly and efficient. Room was decent, a tad dated but clean and comfortable. Only downside was no refrigerator in room. Good value and close to airport, hotel shuttle staff were friendly. Lobby was nice, clean. I'm a travel agent who was traveling on business and needed to overnight for an early flight the next morning. Suggestion, would have been nice if they had provided coffee and a pastry or donut for very early departures. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is great! the staff is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice and comfortable and convenient to airport. We like the shuttle service provided for us! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, Great price! Great job all the way around! From the front desk to house keeping and the GM! I love this hotel keep up the good work! Thank you so much. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking lot gates a problem. While I appreciate the location and facilities, the newly installed parking lot gates caused two problems. We had a park and fly reservation. Since we arrived at the airport after 11 pm, we had to take a taxi to the hotel (we got reimbursed by HI). The driver didn't know he could get a 15 minute pass, so he had to drop us off on the street. The front desk said he should have known. How would he know?! There was no obvious signage by the street. The next day I tried to exit using my parking ticket, and the machine indicated a $135 fee! So, I had to hold up traffic in the lot while I went to the front desk to get them to open the gate. The Holiday Inn really needs to improve this situation. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and nice wait staff My overall experience in the hotel was nice but the front desk staff wasn't that friendly. In the morning and evings I wasnt greeted coming into the hotel or leaving the front desk staff just looked. It seems to me that they would say good morning ir gave a great day in tge morning and good evening and welcome in the evening. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility. I got an excellent suite with wide toilet and jaccozy. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay We had a group of 7 rooms. All of us had various problems and people at front desk were rude. One person in our party had to change rooms 3 times. We had ants in our bathroom and the toilet would not stop making noise. There were numerous problems with this stay. I usually like staying in a Holiday Inn but I will think twice before doing It again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MaryAnn77 Love the stay....very professional and efficient staff with their service that they provided during my stay!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff My stay was very pleasant. The staff are so welcoming, friendly and very efficient which made my stay very comforting. Beds were very comfortable. Most recommended and definitely will be back soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel I was only there for one night, but I found the hotel to be very nice and pleasurable. I would definitely visit again for business travel. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in San Jose. The hotel is convenient to every place that we wanted to go. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good combination of location and price Best choice in the SJC airport area. Newly renovated, attentive staff, and easy access to the airport and downtown San Jose via the local train. Its right at the front door, and you are downtown in a few stops. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny bathroom counter space Tell your designer to bring his wife with all of her makeup and hair fixin things and try to use this sink and counter space. It is woefully inadequate. My only BIG complaint. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Guest Care!! I travel a lot for soccer tournaments and I have worked in hospitality in the past for many years. My experience here started with first not being informed of the extra charge for parking your vehicle at the hotel parking lot, even if your staying there, then this annoying process was not once explained properly to me the whole time of my stay. This parking ordeal consist of everytime one entered the hotel parking lot you need to insert or take a ticket from the machine causing long lines of wait time and confusion. Then I later find out once I am checking out that I was suppose to have been given one green ticket for my whole stay and not to have taken a ticket everytime of entry, ok but why was that not told to me at check-in?? The following day, a few minutes before we needed to leave to our game, one of the girls on my team that was staying in a room that I booked, mind you they are U19 girls team; accidently locked the key in the room that they were staying in, they afraid to bring it to my attention first because I am strict about directions and resposiblity with my girls they tried the front desk first to help them. Charlotte a disturbingly rude individual attacked the girls with an attitude about their situation, so they came to get me and admitted they accidently locked the key in the room, so I went to speak with the front desk to resovle the issue so they could go in a get a bag they neede. Charlotte with an attitude asked me for my Identification, which I found interesting because at check-in no one asked me for I.D. but they happilly took my credit card to hold the rooms for the weekend, but never asked for Identification. So knowing these procedures I gave her my ID and I mentioned that no one checked my I.D. at check -in why did she need it now to make me an extra key to get in the room? what if I left my things in the room? She threw and fit and attitude and got really loud, she said you know what I can't help you I need to speak with the person who's credit card is on the acount, which was me! So I truly didn't understand her issue with kindly just being able to fix the situation? Further on she kept yelling at me as if she was the upset guest and I was the front desk helper, upsettingly she finally made the card and basically threw my I.D. back at me, I couldn't believe this girl. Then as I walked over to the lobby to meet with my team parents and players I hear and see her pointing at me while talking loudly to her co-worker. Distrubed, I went over and asked to speak to her manager immediately. How rude right? I never write these reviews or take time from my life to deal with things like this, but this was the most horrible experience of my life. When her manager came over, Charlotte infront of her manager was still yelling and acting out like crazy, I couldn't believe it. I was shocked then I asked Alex (manager at that time), can't remeber his last name at this moment, but i asked "is this acceptable behavior from an employee?" even he was so embaressd of her behavior that he couldn't bare to stand next to her and asked me to walk away to a speak at a differnt area, because she was yelling and intrupting me as I spoke to him. Mind you this made me late to our game. I was so frusterated and hummilated by this girl, she was so disrespectful and nasty with me. The best the hotel did was to take off the parking fee on my account, which I felt was not enough for what I put up with as a guest, my time wasted with their employee Charlotte's attitude and rudeness, my time that will never get returned and my horrible experience overall was not repaid. I must say the older lady that checked me out on sunday was the sweetest and warming person that helped any of my team parents, but before then everyhting was horrifying and stressful, which should never be the experience a guest should have at a hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding in San Jose. My plane did not depart until late afternoon on Sunday and my booking ended Sunday morning. The staff was great and held my bag for me so I did not have to take it with me during the day and gave me a ride to the airport when I came back to pick it up. No questions asked. The hotel location was great. Right on their light rail line so easy to get around without a car. There is also a great running trail, Guadalupe river trail, less than a mile away. My only complaint was that they would not out a roll away in our room but I understand that was due to fire safety regulations which is outside of a hotels control. Overall a great place to stay for the money. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great location and the beds were very comfortable and I slept very heavy. The pool was great and so was the atmosphere and the bar. I would return to this hotel and definitely recommend others to try it out. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything during our stay was great Our stay at the holiday inn San Jose was great Staff was helpful and facility was very comfortable August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good First impressions are nice, updated, friendly, etc. But then you get to your room........not so nice. Bed and pillows are horrible, dirty feel to the room and walls are paper thin. Hope you don't need a good nights rest before your morning flight because you won't get it here!! Doors slamming, people talking at all hours of the night. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service from check-in until check-out Poor service, dirty rooms, multiple errors in check in and check out, room service, billing, worst over-all stay in years August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect "airport" hotel This is the perfect place to stay when arrriving or departing from SJ airport. They had super fast room service till 10:00 pm. The restaurant was good and had an interesting menu. The pool/patio area was very relaxing and welcoming. Staff was superb. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for If your looking to stay overnight and leave the next day; stay here. However for stays where you need a refrigerator and a place to put your clothes - this is not the place. Keep in mind, you get what you pay for...and California is not cheap. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sat Night Noise Room above pool and patio, super noisy, some sort of business meeting / party being held. Also black duct tape transition at bathroom door threshold. On the upside, the room service meal was excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch When we arived there was some confusion over our room. The staff was great taking care of us. Problem is they gave us a room the AC did't work, that's why 4 stars. However, staff stepped up again and took good care of us. The next room was excellent. Haven't had service at this level in a long time. Extra kudos to management. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill fast. I have stayed at the San Jose Airport Holiday Inn previously, but in the last couple months, they raised the prices about 25%, added $10 parking per day and took off the free breakfast. The internet is still very slow. I can spend the same money and not stay in the seediest part of San Jose. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This room was almost as good as the one I paid over $300 for at the San Francisco Civic Center Holiday Inn. Shuttle service to the airport was on time and staff was helpful. $$ Dining room vs sandwich in small bar was only negative. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Informed staff The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. I only had to ask, and they provided my needs. Thanks, July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cracked sink, shower did not drain I was checked in to a third floor room which smelled of smoke, so I asked for a change. I then got a fourth floor room, which was smoke-free. But, then I found that the sink was cracked, the sink fixture was loose, and the shower did not srain properly. Also, unimpressive gym. Very disappointed. I don't think I will stay again at this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay... truly exceptional service overall... I have been a Platinum member with IHG for many years now and have the opportunity to stay at many of the hotels within the IHG. I must say, the experience that I had experienced in this establishment is simply superb. To start of, my room was upgraded to the "parlor suite" even before my arrival. The General Manager has taken care of my booking personally, as well as to make sure my family would get the breakfast buffet coupon for each and everyone of us. And the room was simply wonderful. I can see the room has been newly renovated with great new paint and carpet. Upon entering the room, there's a welcome platter and the hand-written note from the GM welcoming our family. And the sofa bed was also already made for the kids. The room is large and wonderfully furnished to be functional and relax. We arrived late, as the result, we opt for the room service. And the meal was just excellent... the pasta and steak was done perfect. Even the desert was made superb. All in all, the entire meal was delivered to our room within the 30 minutes. Truly exceptional time of preparing our meal... given the fact that we had a lot of entries. The location of the hotel is just perfect for everything. We have no problem at all with the surroundings. It was quite and secure. Also, the newly upgraded wireless internet works beautifully. The speed is now acceptable if some works needs to get done. You will not feel the lag... it's great!!! Again, this hotel may not be the Intercontinental with it's 5-start rating. However, I can assure you, the service is on par with the very best, if not better then the hotels in the IHG and even other hotel brands. It was my pleasure to stay at this wonderful establishment and managed by a world-class management team. I am looking forward to my next visit... July 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>