Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1683 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    793
  • 4 Stars
    437
  • 3 Stars
    203
  • 2 Stars
    126
  • 1 Stars
    124

Good stay

By

July 02, 2021

club

Good stay close to airport and transport such as the bikes for rent are next to hotel. There is a train line for MTA across from it and accesible freeways.

Read More
Read Less

Ehhhh

By

June 30, 2021

Staff is alright pretty friendly I guess but as far as cleanliness and looks of the place it terrible

Read More
Read Less

Eloy

By

June 29, 2021

Great all around experience, due to covid the pool was closed, but the quietness and service made up for that

Read More
Read Less

Disrespectful

By

June 25, 2021

club

Would never stay at this hotel again even tho it’s most convenient location for my husbands newest contract. They way they made him feel was very profiling there for would not give our business here .

Read More
Read Less

Elevator

By

June 24, 2021

We informed the staff twice that someone had peed in the middle elevator. The next day it was still there. Ewww…

Read More
Read Less

Good room location and value for the area

By

June 23, 2021

club

Good location with several restaurants nearby. Light rail station out front makes getting around without a car easier. Though when we were there it was closed due to the recent incident, I know it was set to reopen soon. Be aware local laws means no food and a closed pool at the hotel, perhaps that will change soon. Be aware that check in at 4 really means check in at for and maybe only 10-15 minutes sooner. We arrived at 3:30 and had to wait till 3:45 when a second person it looks like comes on shift to help with check ins. If you arrive early you will be told you can sit down and wait till they are ready for you. A plus, they seem to recall who came in first and do let you jump the line if you came in sooner. Room was clean except in a harder to reach corner by the AC unit. Bathroom area well thought out with extra shelving, however could be better if a door separated the toilet area from the sink area so two people can use the area at once.

Read More
Read Less

always great service

By

June 23, 2021

Excellent and always friendly staff making check-in experience efficient and easy. nice and clean rooms at good value in san jose near airport area. highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

June 22, 2021

platinumelite

Only if the renovated outside appearance could match the inside hotel room facilities, I’d give this hotel a much higher star rating. Very disappointed, I could name quite a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels that have MUCH better provisions.

Read More
Read Less

Room problems but good service

By

June 19, 2021

club

We had problems with stained sheets, switching rooms that had a bad oder and finally a good room after the 3rd try. Management was very accommodating and helpful but the rest was very unfortunate. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the block if I went back. Lovely rooms there with queen beds not full beds.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and very nice staff

By

June 19, 2021

This Holiday Inn has a great location. It is very close to everything I wanted and needed to do in San Jose.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Jose, CA

By

June 15, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Food and beverage services like the bar area and complimentary breakfast where closed due to CA's covid rules.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 09, 2021

Great rooms and friendly staff. The whole lobby area has been remodeled. Rooms are large and beds are comfortable. Restaurants in the area as well along with a bar directly next door.

Read More
Read Less