Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service overall Everyone at the Front Desk was friendly and willing to help. The Room was very clean and the Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent with impeccable service. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath tub Can not use the bath tub due to broken tub water stopper during the stay period. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice interior and comfortable The room was decorated nicely and the bed was comfortable and big. I was only there for one night, arriving late and leaving early, but it was a pleasurable experience. I would definitely recommend it to others staying in the area and wanting to be close to the airport. There was a shuttle service as well that came in handy. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast with a great variety of fruit It seems that everywhere you stay now offers a free breakfast. It varies from a dried up danish and powdered (reconstituted) orange juice to a breakfast cooked to order by a so called "chef". But one thing they all have in common is that they are not vegan friendly. This property has expanded the breakfast choices to include the obligatory bowl of apples, oranges and banana's and then added a giant step forward with the large variety of watermelon, pineapple, cantaloupe and honeydew melon. The two mornings I enjoyed your breakfast set your property apart from the rest. If I had anything to write that was just a suggestion, not a criticism, is that it would be nice if there were a hot tub to relax in after work. But, then you run into the problem of properties not keeping the water clean and foam-free and water temp hot enough to be relaxing. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Queen Bed Room! Excellent service and room was perfect with lots of outlets for phones,laptops etc. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Word: Renovation! This place seems dated and in dire need of renovations. There is a severe lack of amenities and the location isn't in the best neighborhood. The bartender in the lounge was incredibly rude and seemed to ignore several people in my party that were staying the weekend there. Other staff were very nice and accommodating. However, I probably wouldn't stay here again. The furniture and carpeting in my room were torn. The curtains in the 3 rooms we reserved had holes in them. Just not that great. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An affair worth remembering The graduation was held in the ballroom. My room was upstairs. It all worked out beautifully. Because of the noon check-out, I had time to visit and breakfast in the morning in casual clothes; then could shower and change prior to the big event. Personnel were very professional although quite under-staffed for the breakfast service. Free parking is a plus. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Had dinner in the bar after a long day of business it was a tuna sandwich. The color was horrible and I ended up not eating..the one bar attendant was too busy so I paid and left. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had the opportunity to stay near downtown San Jose to do dinner with family. Stayed at this Holiday Inn being that it was right off the Metro line that goes into downtown. We were wonderfully surprised by the nice staff, spacious room (we upgraded to an executive size room), and excellent Sunday morning breakfast. We loved the new remodel the hotel finished in the last year or so. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Date Night My husband and I drove up to the Bay Area from the Valley and chose to stay at this hotel because of its location to our favorite spots. Check-in was fast, the room was neat and clean. We had access to the train right in front of the hotel which was perfect so that we didn't have to drive and could have a couple of drinks. Great experience overall! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Convenient Location great time while in San jose !! the hotel was very nice, the rooms are New Charlotte at the Front desk was very helpfull, to suggest local entertainment places. !! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Stay We stayed here to visit with family and attend an event with our granddaughter. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms were clean, neat and updated. The room was nicely decorated and furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has complimentary parking and easy access to freeways. It is located right across the street from Light Rail which will take you downtown eliminating the need to find and pay for a parking space. It is s smooth, safe and comfortable ride. We did not use the food and beverage at the hotel as we were both from the area and went to our local, favorite restaurants. We will definately be staying here again on our next visit to San Jose. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room the meeting rooms, lobby, and outside area were fine. The front desk and support staff was understaffed. The toilet was very loud and kept coming on and woke me up many times. The air-conditioner in our room was so loud that I chose not to use it, and the window only opened a couple inches, so the room was hot and stuffy. The business center was in poor shape and the printer didn't work, so I couldn't print a very needed document. The food in the breakfast buffet was not good or fresh tasting. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Door closers Overall the stay was satisfactory but due to the fact that the room door closers are not adjusted to slow the door and that people don't think, the banging that occurs up and down the halls can foul up sleep or just zoning out. This gets really bad when guests know each other and bounce from room to room visiting. FYI, the front desk moved me to another floor, no problem, when I asked. The day I checked out, I was cheated out of sleeping late because the housekeepers used the night latch to keep the door from locking and as they went in and out of the rooms, the door struck the night latch hard. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities No refrigerator is provided for the price charged. The price doesn't suit for the quality of the hotel. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service with Lost & Found Make this short. Called to see if an item I had lost was turned into the hotel. Left 3 voicemails and never was called back. Finally called & asked for manager. Manager got the person in charge and spoke to him about what I was looking for. He informed me that he would contact me in 30 minutes. 2 hours later I am calling back to see if they found my item. On hold for 20 minutes, then I get hung up on. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The hotel and staff were great. The place was recently entirely remodeled. The location by the airport is very convenient. Will definitely stay there again. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and Service My recent stay at this Holiday Inn was a delightful surprise. 1. I called the hotel for the shuttle when the plane touched down in SJC and by the time I was at the pickup area, the shuttle awaited with friendly driver. 2. Location is hard to beat...so convenient to the airport and freeway access, and yet far enough from the airport to avoid congestion, noise. 3. The hotel had a recent makeover and had great street appeal. The lobby looked impressive and modern, clean, light and tastefully designed. 4. I was greeted by friendly staff and the check in was a breeze. 5. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable and stylish. 6. Great amenities like the poolside, the gym was hard to beat. 7.Ample parking for those who have a car. I would stay here again for my next visit and highly recommend this to friends and family. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Relaxing This Holiday Inn was very comfortable, clean, efficient, easy access, and cozy. I really loved the bed and the excercising room. I recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. Thank you for your hospitality. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service, and great value. Rooms were very clean, the hotel staff was friendly and attentive. In addition, it was conveniently located for several appointments I had in the area. Service was good, the food was spot on and priced fairly. Parking was free, and the overall value was a welcomed relief to my wallet. I would recommend to anyone to give the Holiday Inn San Jose Airport. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Experience This hotel should never be a host hotel for Hockey Tournaments. It is located in a very bad part of town and the kids arent able to walk around outside the hotel. The staff was very nice and the room was nice. The first night we had no issues, but the second night the hotel was hosting a HUGE dance til 1:30AM and alot of those people were also staying in the hotel for the night. We werent able to relax in the lobby or at the bar due to this party. We had to park out in nowhere land because of all the cars. It was very loud and smelled of alcohol and smoke in the halls and elevators. The kids were stuck in there rooms because it was so crowded in the hotel. We were not made aware of this party til that evening, so it was too late to change hotels. After this experience, it will make me think twice before staying at a Holiday Inn again, if they allow these types of parties knowing they had accepted being a host hotel for kids. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality There were 3 adults and 1 teenager in our family group. We had to book 2 rooms because the beds were regular double, not queen double. That made our stay twice as expensive. The bathroom/vanity area had one light switch for both areas. Turning the bathroom light during the night also turned on the vanity area light and woke up the second person in the room. There was an area for a small refrigerator but it had been filled over, so no refrig in room. There was also no dresser. Very little counter space in vanity area, not even a rack for a hand towel, yet that's were the sink was. Wash cloths and hand towels were placed on the back of the toilet....yick. One evening while sitting in lounge area with friends, this homeless street lady comes in and sits down. no visible effort was made by staff to remove her. She proceeded to urinate on herself and the area where she was seated. It was a group booking. The rules for the "complimentary" breakfast changed each day. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms/Service-Average at best I was highly disappointed with my stay for the following reasons: A) being locked into a group rate only to have number of family members book at a considerably lower rate up until the day of stay B) the upgrade from continental breakfast was not up to par C) hotel knowingly being listed as a host hotel for a youth event the same weekend of an annual boozed-filled bash was in my opinion, atrocious D) due to bash, having to park in the very far corner of an unlit parking area in a section of San Jose compiled of undesirables was not appreciated April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good The location is in a questionable neighborhood and the price is too high for what you get. The room was not clean when I arrived and the beds were way too small. There is a sports bar across the street which attracts interesting customers that caused lots of commotion in parking lot. There is a low end hotel that has room rates half the price of this hotel and it too attracts interesting sorts. The Lobby was nice and it is located across the street from a train stop. I would not stay here again and don't recommend it at all. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Complaints Even though the pillows were tagged as hard vs. soft, they were all hard and extremely uncomfortable. Our bathroom faucet would spray water and leak if we turned it on too strongly. When I took a shower, water would leak onto the floor creating a puddle. The clothes I left on the floor while in the shower were completely soaked when I got out. We were never left enough towels. Why don't hotels understand that women need a towel for their hair and one for their body. Our room was not properly cleaned each day. I would find hair in the tub and sink and while it could have been my own, I'm not sure. I was afraid to step outside of the hotel due to the location. The carpet was not vacuumed each day. I saw the debris on the carpet the last day we were in the room that was there the first day we were in the room. Room seemed dirty and not worth the price. We stayed a night longer than scheduled but went to another hotel and got a four star room for a lower rate. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be remodeled The front lobby looked good but the rooms were disguisting! Tub water did not go down the drain, when you took a shower the water was up to your mid calf and there was not a drain cap. Water leaked on the floor not sure where the water came from. All in all this hotel was horrible, should not be a host hotel for USA hockey. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel, more like a motel Our first room smelled like cigarette smoke. The hallway smelled like cigarettes. We changeed rooms but the front desk lady was unapologetic. Our new room smelled like mildew. We didn't want to deal with the front desk lady and since she told us all the rooms were pretty much the same, we decided not to bother changing again. My sheets had hair on them and the when I took a shower, the water would not drain. The bathroom was old and run down. My daughters room had mildew in the bathroom though the room did not smell. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns and had always been pleasantly surprised. This was more like a 2 star and it was a complete dissapointment. Sadly, I will no longer trust Holiday Inn to provide a solid 3 star hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay. I have stayed here a few times. Like staying here. Like the amenities provided. Front desk stuff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not support travelers Remodel is fairly nice. Room comfortable. Tried to cash a American Express Travelers Check at front desk and was told they don't do that. Asked if they would cash a personal check, they don't do that either. The personal check I understand but a AMEX Travelers Check??? I've cashed them at hotels around the world. I'm a Platium Priority Club member and that did not matter. Also the 9th floor "Club Lounge" was not open on Friday morning for the advertised breakfast. The only recognition of being a Priority Club was they put me on the Club floor in a nice room, but that was it. Will not stay here again. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Holiday Inn My wife and I stayed one night, March 21, and our room was 503, above the parking lot and near the pool. It was noisy until after 10 pm, apparently from both the pool area and parking lot. we did report the noise to the Front Desk. The bed was uncomfortable, unlike previous visits to this facility. We had a very early flight the next morning, and when we got up to leave- we both felt exhausted. March 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>