Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 424 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Poor service let down the stay

By

July 21, 2016

I use a lot of the IHG brands for both meetings and overnight stays and dont often if ever feel the need to write reviews but have to say this weeks stay in Holiday Inn Solihull has brought me to write. The customer service was shocking, various things went wrong and in isolation perhaps I wouldnt be typing this now. Some of the headlines to my two night stay, the "joker" barman who when he put down my drink said "Nelson Mandela Stella!" which I thought was odd, potentially offensive and just not needed. The same barman the next day while I was in a business meeting embarrassed another guest after he sat down to his business meeting, which could have been an interview, and the same barman asked if he wanted his usual pint - it was about 11am. Yes, I am miserable so and so but I think sometimes being a bit professional does no harm. The worst was to follow the second evening when I was dining with my boss, first of all the lady who took our orders completely got it wrong, we were then left waiting an age and another waiter was sent over to check what we actually ordered, he was very apologetic and offered a free round of drinks - only to get one of the drinks wrong!, the food eventually came and to be honest it wasnt great and not the normal standard I get in the IHG group. The next morning the breakfast waiter managed to mess up my coffee order, before you think that I am one of these fancy fellows who drinks something exotic let me tell you I like black coffee with no sugar! On checkout I pondered whether to say something and when the night manager asked if everything was OK I said actually no I thought the service was terrible, he gave me a wonderful smile and ignored my comment and proceeded with my checkout, the young lady next to him looked flabbergasted. To my surprise this hotel is, what I assume is an upgrade, changing into a Crown Plaza soon...I hope they are going to train the team!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and good service

By

July 21, 2016

club

nothing more to add to my comments except that this survey I had to reply to was too long and should be edited to make it more customer friendly.

There is excessive questions to be answered .and a shorter questioner would be easier for the customer.

Read More
Read Less

Solihull

By

July 20, 2016

club

Business trip in Solihull to provide training to a local company.

Read More
Read Less

Just short of the mark

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel fell just short of the mark in several areas. Being at the front on a Saturday night there was quite a bit of noise from the pubs and restaurants across the road - possibly worse as it was a hot night and windows were open.
There were a couple of small maintenance issues in the bathroom.
The scrambled eggs at breakfast were like rubber.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

July 20, 2016

It is not fair to go into the full detail on here but this hotel has a great look and feel with a perfect location. It is let down by the complete lack of customer service from certain members of staff. Food order incorrect twice, Wrong drinks given and silly remarks made by members of staff.
Rooms are great with no complaints, I was looking to book again for a personal stay this time but sadly not after my experience.
I will say a thank you to the leisure club member of staff who came out into the car park to explain that my car had been hit whilst parked and provide details for me - Thank you (NOT HOTELS FAULT)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Barry167, Thank you for your feedback. I sad to read we were not able to meet our expectation and I will appreciate if you can spare the time end give me some details which can help us to improve for the future. I`m looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik ops@hisolihull.valoreurope.com
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

July 18, 2016

A quality hotel that delivers excellent service. The rooms were comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Anonynous, Thanks you for your 5 star review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay in Solihull

By

July 11, 2016

Great staff! I just wish I had one big bed instead of two small ones.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear BCDA, Thank you for your great review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and Solihull. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and lovely building

By

July 08, 2016

You walk in to a very grand entrance with a feature fire on the wall.

Very clear where reception is and reception staff were very helpful.

Really enjoyed my experience here with regards to food, room and amenities, just wish I had my swimming cozzy with me!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Sarah1986, Thank you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again. kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious comfortable bar

By

July 07, 2016

club

Enjoyed a lovely pint on the balcony as the sun rose over south east Solihull.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear johnny1911, Thank you for your great review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and Solihull. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glorious Solihull!

By

July 05, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was a beacon of light and hope in the splendid Greater Solihull area! What an amazing city full of sights and wonder! Long did we trek across the vast wastes and mighty mountains, many days and nights of journey on our horses, until at last we reach the site of The Gathering. Much mead and ale was consumed, and the feasting and dancing and fighting of the warriors lasted long into the night!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear His Royal Dudenes, thank you for your great review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and Solihull. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and friendly staff

By

July 04, 2016

superb customer service and relaxed comfortable feel around the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Ddar Scooby2604, Thanks you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

double glazing

By

July 04, 2016

club

the room i was in had no double galzing and it was noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Ddar okke229, Thanks you for your feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less