Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pick another hotel the hotel is not worth the money for a water view! Very noisy and the air cond was either too hot or too cold! this hotel is a very noisy hotel. a bar and live music and outdoor pool right outside our room! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and convenient room This was a getaway stay celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary. this was our third year back to Holiday Inn - Grand Haven. We had a pleasant stay , in a convenient, comfortable room with nice fresh decor and lots of nice fluffy bath towels. Good room service. We ate breakfast twice at the hotel restaurant - Jack's. Dining room has beautiful glass wall view of Spring Lake Channel overlooking the Holiday Inn docks. The glass wall windows could have been cleaner especially the sills with dead bugs, the Harbor view is really the whole attraction there ? First meal was so so, dry omelet, over cooked strip steak (ordered medium rare came well done), manager did adjust bill slightly $5.00 on $28.00 meal. Next morning breakfast was better, served very hot meal was excellent had waffle/sausage links, pancakes/bacon a plenty, much better ! While there we enjoyed local attractions - beach and channel activities. All in all we had a very nice pleasant stay at Holiday Inn - Grand Haven and enjoyed ourselves. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! This was our 2nd time here. We absolutely love it! The only thing I wish is that the rooms had a mini fridge. The location is perfect, only minutes in the car to the beach and shops in Grand Haven. We drove to Saugatuck one day as well. Very nice hotel, we will be back! The food at Jacks is pretty awesome too! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay everything was great I will be back very nice safe area to stay while doing business in that region of the state June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoosier Review A little pricey, but a great place to stay. Atmosphere is excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Booked a room for a long weekend getaway. Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping. Every meal at Jack's was very good. Also enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation The room was quiet and vary clean. The hotel staff at the front desk were great. Geri was able to give me driving directions to the hotel which was easy to understand. The wait staff at the restaurant was great. Amanda was able to recommend an appetizer that was excellent. The bar staff was great and I enjoyed the comedy show! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. Awful Restaurant We really enjoyed our room at this location. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and the location was superb. I was overwhelmingly disappointed with the restaurant, though. We went for dinner and I ordered the "DOC’S GRILLED RIBEYE SANDWICH" with the description: 6 oz grilled ribeye served open faced on toasted wheat with lettuce, tomato, onion and a pickle The meat was tough and rubbery and I was appalled that they served the steak on what looked like a slice of generic, 99 cent, grocery store bread. I was only able to get through the steak by smothering it in A-1 sauce, leaving the bread and 'bleh' veggies behind. We ended up ordering a pizza later that night as we both left feeling dissatisfied and hungry. I'd recommend staying at the hotel, but definitely find a restaurant off-site. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's Day Weekend! Had a great time at HI Spring Lake. We saw fireworks from the dock and used both the indoor and outdoor pools. Had dinner at Jacks which was great as usual! Brought our bikes this time and rode around the Spring Lake Bike Path! Dog friendly! So nice to be able to bring our "other" children! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great stay. Had slight problem with wet carpet but Maintenance did the best job they could under the circumstances. Looking forward to our next visit and stay at this wonderful hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed low quality for a nice hotel ,the bed was uncomfortable,pool cold all week ,unclean whirlpool,loudness in the lobby on Thursday night . slow draing water in room.a very nice hotel though that can be tops with a few inprovements. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location good food Stayed here for a wedding. Had rehearsal dinner here too.tiki bar was fun and bartender Rob was awesome. Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch buffet, can't be beat! Room was comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying spring at the Holdiay Inn We always stop at the Spring Lake HI in spring and fall. This hotel has all the amenities and staff are friendly and efficient. Comfort and quality throughout. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience My family and I just stayed at two different Holiday Inns back to back. one night in Spring Lake. Michigan and the other night at 506 W. Harrison Street in Chicago, Illinois. Unfortunately had a horrible experience at both places. At Spring Lake the room was infested with flies that resembled fruit flies. Couldn't sleep all night. Complained to the front desk when we were checking out. Received an apology and we were on our way hoping for better luck at the next Holiday Inn in Chicago. At the Chicago Inn the room smelled of drainage. Complained to the lady at the front desk . She said she will send somebody to spray the drain in the shower. No one showed up. Being new and a first time visitor to Chicago I asked the same lady earlier for information about the metro in Chicago. I was told they do not have any information on the metro and that we were on our own. I regret staying at both places and also for signing up for their rewards program. Some reward for patronizing two Holiday Inns at two different locations!! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Better than expected for Holiday Inn. Usually prefer Holiday Inn Express - but this one was as nice and well kept. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by signage There is a sign at the road but not on the building. The driveway is for multiple buildings. For people unfamiliar with the area it was difficult to know which building was the hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pardon the pun but I would have "reservations" about staying here I booked my room over the Holiday Inn website and requested a roll-away bed because we had 3 teenagers with us. Upon arrival we were told that roll-away beds were not available, only in rooms that had a king-sized bed, which did not work for 5 people. We wanted to change hotels immediately but we were meeting friends for a short vacation. Our room was very musty smelling and the view was over the pool with the river in the far distance. Very disappointing considering we paid extra $ for this view! The other view would be a parking lot. The balcony was a joke and had room for 1 skinny person to move about. The electrical outlet behind the bed was loose and if someone sat on the bed it would disconnect the lamp and alarm clock. The bar/wait staff were great. The best part of the visit. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was great, the only thing we missed was a breakfast available to guest included in the price. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't go back Spent four days at this somewhat dated facility. First night sleep interrupted by band and elevator (do not stay in room 200). Second night, band again, wedding party outside of room waiting for elevator, and actual elevator that made a "fog horn" noise every time someone used it. Brought this to the attention of management and they gave us a breakfast voucher, which the restaurant initially refused to cover anything over $20 (Buffet and drinks was around $30). Met with manager who covered the tab and at our request moved us into another room. Last two nights were fine and the hotel did not bill us for one night's lodging (which was appropriate). Room 200 should not be considered for guests, and I'm sure that we were not the first to have the "elevator" encounter. My point is that we should have never had to deal with this issue to begin with. Management deal with the issue fine, but it should have never occurred. What ever happened to "no surprises"? Not a happy camper! Probably would have been happier if I had been camping. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed 2 soft Front desk very informative and received good information about handy caped rooms and will ask about availability when making next stay request at any Holiday Inn.. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness equipment needs to be maintained. I have been a guest at this facility in October of 2013 and most recently in May of 2014. Both times I used the pool, and fitness room. In October, 2 pieces of equipment we're not working and this most recent trip the same two were still not working . In addition, the weight machine also malfunctioned. The pool area is very nice but the hot tub is just that a tub of hot water with NO functional jets. I found it to be in this condition in October 2013 and again in May 2014. Let's get busy and fix this! Thank you, Jane May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work & Pleasure I'm normally traveling for work and prefer to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel. Now the Spring Lake Holiday Inn is a nice hotel with a great restaurant attached (Jacks# and it's in a great location #right on the water#. The staff for the most part are very friendly and helpful just don't be in a hurry, they tend to take their time. The rooms are for the most part average and have one major disappoint, not all the rooms offer a frig!! When I'm staying multiple nights this is needed. Plus the hotel layout wasn't very well thought out being as half the upper floor only get to over look the ugly roof of the first floor and restaurant. Even if your on the 4th floor but towards the front of the hotel that roof is the only view! Always keep in mind that this hotel considers itself a resort/vacation location #especially in the summer) and will cater to very noisy guest at the dismay of others who have to work during their stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and area. Good food for breakfast and nice comfortable bed. Would stay here again when in the area. The overall condition of the hotel was very nice. Seems to have been recently renovated. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend Stay with lots in the area My wife had a conference so we decided to take our 3 yr. old and stay the weekend. My daughter and I got to use the pool and hot tub which we had lots of fun. The fitness room was average for hotels. They also offered a separate game room for people to hang out in without taking over the pool area. We enjoyed being close to Grand Haven which has lots to do and see. There is plenty of restaurants and shopping available. The room was clean and stocked with plenty of towels including pool towels right in the room. That was nice so as long as you remembered to take them with you to the pool. The room was either too hot or to cold, the heater did not seem to keep a constant temperature. The bed was not very comfortable but the value was good for what we paid. Lots of TV channels to chose from if you stay in the room for extended periods of time. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is an excellent hotel to stay in if just passing through, or here for work. Very nice staff, good rooms, and nice workout area. Easy to get on/off US 31 and a nice location. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was cozy with a comfortable bed. We were "WOWED" by the view from our room. This hotel is minutes away from downtown Grand Haven, it was a very short drive. Jack's restaurant inside the hotel had some great tasting food and drinks. We had the privlege of having a live band playing at the restaurant/bar both nights of our stay. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at restaurant - Jack's Sally waited on me at the hotel restaurant, Jack's. She went above and beyond being attentive! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Ali, the night shift front desk clerk went way above and beyond upon my arrival. She went overboard to ensure my stay was a good one. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location, great service hope to come back when the weather is a litte nicer...the restaurant / bar was great, would have loved to party outside! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & Pet Friendly We visit family in the Muskegon / Grand Haven area frequently and now that we have adopted a rescue dog, we love having a pet-friendly quality hotel to stay at. This was our second stay at this hotel and again I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the way all of our needs were met. This time our Grandson stayed with us for 1 night and I spent time with him in the indoor pool. The area was clean, well lit and pleasant. I did notice that an ADA pool lift was installed, which is something I'm not used to seeing in hotels I've stayed at in the past. Having this available meant my husband, who had his leg amputated, would have been able to join in the pool fun. We are looking forward to our next stay, hopefully the weather will be warm enough to take advantage of the outdoor tiki bar! March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>