Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1696 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1087
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    53

Not a mask in sight

By

November 28, 2021

club

The lack of masks, by employees and guests, in the state that currently has the highest rate of covid hospitalizations is very concerning. The staff could lead by example and maybe more guests would follow. I won't be back any time soon.

Read More
Read Less

Old

By

November 25, 2021

club

This hotel has a great location, but is need of fixing up! The bedding is very thin, so I always had to crank up the room heat, since we stayed there In November. One of the hallway windows had a full crack and when I notified front desk employee, she looked at it and hotel staff did not tape it as caution. We were there for two days. Overall, this hotel is tired

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and comfortable room

By

November 25, 2021

club

Had 2 great nights at the hotel. Staff is attentive and friendly. Rooms are well appointed and even had a little balcony.(although too cold this time of year to enjoy) Great location to visit sites in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Bar and Grill

By

November 23, 2021

Loved my stay here. Will definitely return the next time I am in grand Haven. I also want to leave a shout out to Gina at the Front Desk. Gina went out of her way to make sure everything was great not only when I checked in but every single time I passed the front desk. Thanks Gina!

Read More
Read Less

Best for the price

By

November 22, 2021

club

I really have nothing negative to say.
mostly outstanding experience in a really good location

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 18, 2021

When we lived in Spring Lake we got engaged on the dock, and always loved eating there, we've since moved away so it only seemed fitting to stay here when visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Love the bed and great service

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

I loved staying at Holiday inn because I know I will always have a comfortable bed and clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room

By

November 16, 2021

club

My stay was just what I needed. A comfortable quiet getaway. The room was nice and clean. Very very minor issues but nothing worth making a fuss about. Just some maintenance stuff. I would definitely return and recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean Hotel.

By

November 15, 2021

platinumelite

Gail at the front desk was very informative and friendly. I left for work before the restaurant opened and she told me where to stop and get get a sandwich or donut on the way to work. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Burger theory inside the Hotel was good and bartender was very friendly. Hotel was super clean and I didn't have any complaints. Stayed 5 days and will be back and stay again. Mattresses could use updating but maybe I am spoiled.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

November 11, 2021

platinumelite

All of the staff were friendly and helpful! Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it, Over priced

By

November 10, 2021

The exhaust fan in the bathroom ran 100% of the stay thus sucking air from the outside (being cold), no insulation around the HVAC and was unable to turn fan off, steady draft the whole stay. All other hotels you are able to turn the fan off. Management said they stay on 100%, we complained about it, they said they would provide an extra 5,000 pts for the in convince, cause we cannot provide a discount but these points would help towards a free night later. That was Oct 29 2021 and as of Nov 10 2021 points were awarded. Fan running consistently and cold air entering the room we had to turn the heater up, yet made no difference. Not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean

By

November 10, 2021

Great location. Friendly staff and very clean. Smelled like a spa.
Room and view were very nice.
Wish it had more night life to offer.
Live music and a bar separate from the restaurant area would make it better.

Read More
Read Less