Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1457 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    951
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great place to stay

By

November 15, 2020

club

Highly concerned for COVID safety. Very very friendly staff throughout

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is located in such a beautiful area. The balcony was so nice to utilize in such abnormally warm November weather. The restaurant has great food and the staff was so nice. Overall, I had a great stay and am appreciative to all the staff that made me and my daughters stay wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Loud heater/ AC

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

Loud heater and AC unit made sleep difficult.
Nice restuarant and pool!

Read More
Read Less

Better house keeping

By

November 06, 2020

club

Bathroom tissue and shower gel was left used by previous customer. Chrissy at front desk was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

very good hotel close to Grand Haven

By

November 05, 2020

platinumelite

I normally stay at this hotel maybe 50 nights/year on business travel; before COVID. The staff is always very pleasant, kind and thoughtful. They have my favorite drink ready at check-in: coconut Bai-water.

Read More
Read Less

Waterfront Holiday Inn

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel that is located on the water. The hotels location is very close to downtown Grand Haven and Lake Michigan.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, well run

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

Nice room with great view and the burgers were fantastic! All staff members were helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel to stay at

By

November 02, 2020

Good hotel to stay at. Only gripe is staff who was cleaning rooms were not wearing a mask. While in rooms. I put a sign up so she did not enter my room. Besides that other staff was clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 29, 2020

club

It was comfortable, clean, and quiet. All of the staff were nice and helpful. The price was a little on the higher side, but it was worth it for the comfort of the beds and I really want to buy one of the pillows they were so comfortable. I haven't slept that good in months!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 28, 2020

club

This is a great hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The pool was open, which is important to our family. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

RELAXED

By

October 27, 2020

club

Came up to relax and feel comfortable with room. The room was pretty comfy over all. Bathroom A DIY at best, tub area so-so, faucet on sink set to far back. Spend the money to tile those shower ares and nix the tubs. Did not get to experience pool areas due to season. Looked to be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

October 26, 2020

Found hair on the bathroon countertop and sink. Also some on floor. In these times, it was not a good feeling to know that the room was not properly cleaned. Thankfully I brought my own Lysol and sanitizing wipes and spayed EVERYTHING down. Still felt a bit leary about staying there. It was close to where I needed to be so we spent an hour or so cleaning the room making sure everything was sanitized.

Read More
Read Less