Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 705 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great service

By

October 21, 2017

Great service all around and will always come back when I'm the area

Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

October 17, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, overall stay was excellent. Very comfortable room and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

October 16, 2017

Many of the rooms overlook the water, and the view was great.

Read More
Read Less

Fall Break Trip

By

October 15, 2017

platinumelite

We chose to travel to the area when fall break plans for Florida fell through. The Holiday Inn Express we were going to stay at in Florida, right on the beach, was cheaper, newer, and had larger rooms, and offered breakfast, so it was hard for me to understand the higher cost of our stay. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was tiny and the decor was shoddy, with peeling wallpaper and particle board and wallpaper paste showing around the mirror. Our sleep was constantly interrupted by a loud room fridge, popping and squeeking, and a maintenance man who talked on his phone in the hallway very early in the morning. Also they filled the pop machine at the end of the hallway at 7 am. Our breakfast took forever and tasted like it was frozen and reheated. Overall the location was lovely with a harbor.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Great sleep. Waterside location.

By

October 14, 2017

See title. Great value overall. The (long) handwritten note from the general manager, presented upon arrival for me and my two work colleagues was a nice touch. Too bad it was raining or I would have really enjoyed walking by the water.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for training

By

October 12, 2017

club

Excellent atmosphere and scenery. Great staff. I enjoyed looking at the water

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

October 11, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Grand Haven-Spring Lake exceeded my expectations. The property was beautiful, the room was a generous size, the bed was very comfortable, the linens were excellent, there were plenty of towels, the room was very clean, and it was dog friendly. The restaurant breakfast was beyond what I expected. The lounge and pool were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to visit with family.

By

October 11, 2017

We all met in Grand Haven for a visit with out of state family. Holiday Inn Spring Lake was an excellent choice!! The rooms were clean and very comfortable!! Jacks restaurant in the hotel was 5 star all the way, we had a wonderful dinner and the breakfast buffet was awesome. Then we were able to go to the lounge and watch the game. I was so surprised when a band started at 9. We had a wonderful time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by staff and a wonderful location.

By

October 08, 2017

The staff at registration was accommodating and friendly. The service from the restaurant associates was upbeat and contagious.

This is a great place to relax with all the amenities, including bike and walking paths. Beach, activities, shopping, restaurants all within the local area.

Visit The Bakers Wife for the best pretzels as it is close by.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 08, 2017

Beautiful location with great atmosphere. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Not Great...

By

October 08, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff were fine, no issues there. The house keeping was pretty horrible, one of the days I had my do not disturb sign on my door of the 4 days that I stayed my room was only cleaned once and not very well, I had to go down to the front desk for towels and toilet paper, that's ridicules, I also told the front desk that this was happening however, since I returned from work after 2pm there was nothing they could do since housekeeping was gone for the day.

The restaurant was another whole issue, the service was terrible, the first day I had Magnason waitress I think that was her name, I asked what type of soup they had for the day she said "red" soup, I asked what is the red soup she replied just like any other red soup you've had. Do you not train your staff? I mentioned it to Heather on the way out she was dismissive and wanted to take something off the bill, I don't need things taken off the bill I need the waitstaff to be properly trained. Side note one of the other guests was taking pictures of my traveling companion from two tables away (creeping on her during dinner). The two days later we reluctantly tried the restaurant again for lunch and we had Courtney, one of the worst servers that I think I have ever encountered. There were 3 other tables in the restaurant, all duces and she was nowhere to be found, it took 7 minutes to get sat, we gave her our drink order another 7-10 minutes go by she's nowhere to be found, she gets sat again then goes to that table still no drinks at mine. Finally, she brings the drinks and I order the crab cake appetizer and we order two meals, the crab cakes never come and the food took 30 minutes (for tacos and a sandwich) I asked about the crab cakes and she said, "oh did you order those I guess I didn't hear you?" we had a conversation about them and then I said ok we will start with the crab cakes? I mean she was just terrible I again I spoke with Heather the Manager and I think she may have yelled at her during our meal beaus the waitress avoided us the rest of the visit making zero eye contact I still tipped her way more then I should have I don't believe in punishing waitstaff by withholding tips but what a terrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 06, 2017

club

We had a mother/daughter weekend at the Grand Haven Holiday Inn and everything was perfect- the setting on the lake, the poolside room, the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, etc.

Read More
Read Less