Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Spring Lake for the last 10 years with my two sons. We have always enjoyed our stay and if there was ever a problem the helpful staff has taken care of it. The location of the hotel is great for us because we spent most of our time in Grand Haven or walking along the river near the hotel. Fun pool area for kids and Jack's has great food. We will be back! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location This hotel was very nice and comfy. The pools are great and the view of the harbor is gorgeous. The Sunday Breakfast Buffet was delicious. I would go again in a heartbeat! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! From the time we made the reservation, to checking in at the desk, to seeing our room and the setting, we couldn't have been more pleased. The water, the marina, and walking the decks made this an over-the-top experience. The staff was friendly, the service and the food in the restaurant were great, and the room was lovely. I would recommend this to others. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with plumbing We started out very impressed with your hotel, sorry to say that didn't last long. There were problems from check in, we were not given a room we had requested several months earlier. Going out to the pool to find something wrong with the filter, it was the green water that kept us away, sorry to say. We were not to keen to be in a pool that looked like that. The last straw was waking up Saturday morning (August 10) to find the toilet had over flowed into our room. The carpet was wet, some of our luggage was wet. The water made it all the way to our beds! We waited over 2 hours to get into a new room! I understand the hotel was booked but check out was at 10:00 and we didn't get a room until after 12:30! So I spent a couple of hours in the room waiting for another room to become available. I would have loved to be able to have relaxed outdoors vs sitting in my wet, musty room. My time is valuable and I work hard for my money, this was suppose to be a good time, turned out not so much. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best This was definitely not the best experience. Room was quite expensive for the service received. Parking was a nightmare and we spent a good 45 minutes driving around the lot waiting for someone to leave which didn't happen as the lot was full of other guests doing the same. The hotel obviously had many people using their parking lot that were not registered guests. Staff was apologetic but offered no viable solutions. Very frustrating after a long day of traveling. Had to leave and return a couple of hours later which not appreciated. Expected much more! On a positive note, Grand Haven is a great beach town! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly Bay Views We have stayed at this hotel simply for the fact they have great staff, great amenities, the free entertainment in the bar, the fantastic restaurant, dog friendly premises and close to everything! We will always stay here when we go to Grand Haven. Best pet friendly hotel!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, nothing special I spent just one night here and everything was fine, but nothing was exceptional. Check-in was quick and the room was clean, but the hotel was quite busy and there was a lot of noise in the hallways. I was disappointed by the lack of Priority Club recognition. As a Platinum member, no benefits or perks were provided. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bugs in my room Upon arrival we had many insects in our room. This ruined an otherwise great day of vacation in Grand Haven. Facilities looked great and we enjoyed the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAY We had a great time. Room was perfect. The staff was excellent. will be back again. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel This is an old hotel that has been refurbished. It may be the only hotel in the area near water, so it is able to inflate its prices. It's about double the price it should be. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nearby activities Great location with good food offerings. Kids loved the pools and I loved the micro brew 200 yards away. Easy to get to holland and silver lake dunes. Very pleased overall with this holiday inn August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! I really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Spring Lake. The staff are always great, the food is excellent and the location is perfect for my business travel needs. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff clean rooms The restaurant staff at the hotel was great. Very friendly and nice to the children. Our room was clean but, very small and the balcony was even smaller and the door wall was extremely hard to open and close. The hotel could use some updates. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Green pool! Nice and clean. We came here on our annual grandparents vacation. The kids had fun, but were disappointed that the outdoor pool was green and they couldn't swim in it for the two days we were there. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Priced too high. The room was nothing special and not in the best condition. Elevator was so small it was hard to fit the luggage cart in it. The air conditioner in our room made horrible noise that kept us awake. I wouldn't recommend to family and friends. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Coast Guard Week location We booked 4 nights in a king room which gave us easy access to all the festivities of the annual coast guard celebration. The room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Only negatives were 1. that we were located on the first floor off the parking lot and could hear the late night guests coming in, and 2. no in room refrigerator. Housekeeping was consistent and friendly. We never used the pool or restaurants, but they looked very nice. We will consider staying again when we return for this annual event. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was good once we settleed that we did indeed have a block set aside for the Wedding. When setting the wedding date we set up a block - it was almost not reserved for us. However the manager got on the ball and set it up. Thank You so much. The service at the wedding reception was good and we had fun at Jacks after the reception. We didn't stay to eat breakfast. I personally thought it was a little pricy and no offer of a lesser meal since the regular menu was not available. I had the gastric bypass surgery and can not eat $13 worth of food. So we went to breakfast elsewhere. We Spent less than $13 on both of us to eat. Room rates are what they are and you have a very nice place. so I can't complain. I just wish I got that much for my rooms per night back home.. LOL But over all we feel pretty good. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Won't stay again. We first arrived at a quarter to three. We were told that the room was not ready, that the check in time was 4:00pm. Then they just stared at us. No offer to wait in the restaurant or attempt to get us into another room that was ready. Stayed here using Holiday Inn gift card. The staff didn't know how to process it. Had to get the manager. It took about a half an hour. Very expensive. Had to wait until after 4:00pm to get into our room. Just a regular room, but at the high season it's very expensive. $250 a night for double beds. I'm a business traveler. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns (I'm platinum). I'm thinking of switching to another hotel brand after this experience. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty setting it was nice to have indoor and outdoor pools, especially after spending day at nearby GrandHaven beach - indoor was good option. beautiful town of Spring Lake and hotel is in picturesque area. we walked to brewery along the boardwalk right alongside hotel. double beds were a touch small and a little mushy for my taste. but nice and quiet for sleeping July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a little dated My wife and I stayed here for a last minute getaway. The hotel is a bit dated including the balcony door that would not open, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional and we would come back. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very excited about this HI Worst HI property I have seen in a long time. Room full of bugs (gnats), unfriendly staff they never smile. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and good location. Rating would have been better were it not for one bad experience. On the patio deck one evening, with a relative who came to visit my wife and I, we had a rather curt and abrupt waitress. We had ordered cocktails and when my vodka martini ( stirred, don't care what James Bond says ) arrived, it was in a plastic glass. I requested, very nicely by the way, a real glass. I was told in a rather snotty manner they don't allow glass on the patio. Again in a controlled and pleasant tone I pointed out glass beer bottles on a number of tables. The response was " FINE SIR." She whirled and walked away. When she returned, the glass was placed in front of me in a less then gentle manner and again turned and walked away leaving me to pour my own drink. Now, I'm usually easy to get along with but her attitude really ticked me off! With the cost of drinks in hotel bars a simple request like this should have been easily accommodated. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a good location Very nice stay in a very clean and comfortable hotel. Enjoyed the free breakfast in the restaurant (part of our package), and had a good dinner in the restaurant. Restaurant is on the lake so there are great views both by day and night. Good outside area to walk in next to the marina. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business or pleasure! The front desk staff greeted me with enthusiasm and professionalism. I was pleased to return here after several other visits and partake of the good food and entertainment at the Tiki Bar. The staff ensured that patrons did not disrupt guests late in the evening and politely enforced a quiet time upon securing the grounds. I had dinner at the Tiki Bar and breakfast in Jack's Restaurant and it was very good at a fair price. Kudos to the management and staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & friendly Very clean...........helpful & friendly staff............great location for surrounding actives July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Management, front desk clerks & staff! Once again you all have made our stay an extremely pleasurable experience and we will be back! Always welcoming by all staff and the rooms,hallway,elevators and rec area are very clean. We came back in the evening after boating all day & the place was booming! There were more than 35 weddings & the parking lot was full. I went to the front desk & asked about overflow parking. Immediately 3 people (including the manager) came out & went to the parking lot & helped us park our Explorer & boat-like right now! With all they had going on-they treated us like we were priority! Jeri (desk clerk) is especially proficient & friendly-just top notch! Thank you for making our 28th anniversary special! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Service This hotel is one of my favorites for both business and pleasure. I have never had a problem with the hotel except for this trip. I came back to my room after a day of work to find I was without water. I was called and told it would be 1 hr before it was corrected. I was called before I came back to the hotel which I was thankful for however when I showed up two hours later I was still without water. The problem was resolved shortly thereafter. Maintenance problems happen and I understand that. What took the cake was later that evening I called to order room service and was given the response that they were too busy and I was advised to call 20 minutes later. I found this unacceptable. The hotel is in the service industry and this is an example of poor service. This is the first problem I have ever had at the hotel however it was a major one. I was highly disappointed in the stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, even better location Outdoor tiki bar, live music, docks for boats. Can't be any better. Spicy crab soup is tremendous. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed at this location while in town for my high school class reunion (also hosted at the hotel) and I was very happy with the accomodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon both check in and check out, rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained, and the property was very nice. I would recommend this location to family an friends staying in the area. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has great potential My wife and I recently spent the night at this location for a special event. The hotel has been remodeled and is a nice place. Large restuarant, which we did not dine in, a couple bars (one inside and one outside) as well as a very large outdoor pool. I would caution those who want a quiet stay in choosing the rooms on the pool side. Much like other hotels, pool side is noisy. The hotel hosted a large event outside on the pool side the night we stayed and the noise was unreal. The hotel did a nice job at trying to manage it, but there is only so much that could be done. It put a real damper on our stay. The bed was deplorable. Worst bed I have ever staying in at a Holiday Inn. I spoke to the manager and she assured me they would address it. The hotel acknowledged us in such a manner that even though our stay was rather unpleasant we would give them another try. Bottom line, quiet night..don't pick pool side rooms. All else is fine at this hotel...besides the bad bed. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>