Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location. This hotel has a great view of the lake and offers an awesome tiki bar/deck (which we did not get to enjoy since it was late October and cold). The staff at the front desk and Jack's bar were extremely friendly. While we enjoyed our stay, I have two small complaints. First, we had a 2 "double bed" room that states it can sleep four. The beds were so small that my husband and I had to sleep in separate beds and the beds weren't super comfy. Second, the temperature of the hot tub was quite cool even though it said it was 97 on the dry erase board. We only stayed in for about 5 minutes because it wasn't very relaxing. Other than that, we loved this hotel and will definitely come back this summer when we can enjoy the outside deck. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms but front desk service wasn't great The overall experience was good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the pool and exercise rooms were very nice. I think the rooms should have microwaves, and my room was not ready on time when I went to check in, which was very inconvenient, and the front desk associate needs some training in customer service, but overall it was a good stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed So while my room was comfortable that was all that was good about my stay at this location. Arrived Saturday morning at 1:30 AM, two people partying all over the hotel. On Saturday night went to bed at 8 Pm everything was nice and comfortable. At 11:30 PM I was woken by a party being conducted in the room next to us room 304. I immediately contacted the front desk who told me they would take care of the problem. They went upstairs but nothing changed. At midnight I called again and again they went upstairs and nothing changed. I then called back at 12:15 and 1230 and again nothing changed. At 1 AM I got dressed and went down to the front desk, by this time Jackson turned off their loud music that you could hear in my bedroom as if I was playing music In my own place. I've been wanted to know why the people in room 304 hadn't been made to be quite yet. I was informed that the manager went to speak with them and told them that if they didn't be quiet that they would be thrown off premises. They finally stop being loud a half an hour later 145 am). The next morning, their door was wide open, in the room was filled with alcohol bottle, and beer bottles scattered all over the room. While the hotel is nice and beautiful, and in a great location. It is unfair to the people staying there, to have to deal with the loud parties that happen at Jackson the weekends, the loud partying from whatever wedding is going on that weekend. Unless they're renting out the hotel, does parties need to be mindful of the other guests. I stayed here a month ago and had the exact same problem. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but wireless problems We have stayed at this property in the past. It never disappoints and having the restaurant on site is especially nice given we are always in the area to see friends. This stay, however, our connection to the WiFi was VERY frustrating. We could not hold a connection on any of our devices -- 2 iPhones, iPad, computer. Just as soon as we logged on, the wireless connection would pop off and we had to log back on. I did report it to the front desk but nothing changed and I did report it again at checkout. I had a bit of work to do on my computer and once I got on and kept going I was fine, but if I stopped for as long as 5 minutes I'd have to log in again. For the rate we paid for a two-night stay that was a problem we should not have had. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds,polite staff,excellent food. My first room was a bit musty,but I was moved with no fuss. The next room was fantastic. I have never had a housecleaner who was so charming. I so enjoyed the resturant and bar. Overall I would diffently stay again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 frequent grand haven guests We love the updates you have made to this hotel. The only thing that we feel should still be updated are the sliding doors out from the rooms. Very old and hard to close (not too weatherproof either). The food at Jack's is always great and the service from the hotel staff is good too! Like the pools and the boardwark! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating When making my reservation I carefully checked out your website and remember it saying that the hotel had been recently renovated. Nothing that I can remember looked recently renovated. Certainly not the room we stayed in. The bed was soft and lumpy and the decor was way outdated. As for the carpeting it was down right gross. Not only in our room but through out the entire hotel. Probably the only good thing I can say is that the bathroom was clean. During our stay I noticed the housekeeping staff didn't look old enought to even be working and probably couldn't speak English. How this establishment is considered a four star is beyond me. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor housekeeping It seemed as if the housekeeping staff was more eager to enter and take gratuity than to stay and properly clean the room and restock the used items. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this hotel! It is close to my companies location, I stay here all the time. Always a great value, friendly, clean and relaxing enviroment. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad room and a/c airconditioner very noisy and can hear everything in next room walls very thin.. this all after a remodel seems pretty poor rooms. raise rates and still poor rooms. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around. We recently booked two rooms for four adults for a weekend. All of us had nothing but good things to say about our experience at this Holiday Inn. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. The food was DELICIOUS and the service was EXCEPTIONAL! I have never taken the time to write a review before but we had actually talked about doing it on our ride home and decided we would. Thanks for making our stay complaint free. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - small beds! We enjoyed our stay in our 2 double bed room, however the beds were incredibly small! Had there been more than 2 people staying in this room, the sleeping arrangement would have difficult to say the least. The rest of the property was very pleasant. The indoor pool/hot tub was great! Very warm! The restaurant on property, Jack's, had excellent desserts. (We ate dinner elsewhere.) Overall, we would recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Nice and Clean Very clean hotel and nicely located just outside of Grand Haven. We plan to go back sometime next Summer. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the third consecutive summer that we have vactioned in Spring Lake/Grand Haven and each time we've stayed at the Holidya Inn. The service is fantastic. The staff is very pleasant and polite. The room is always clean and comfortable. I would strongly recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Extremely disappointed with service. WIFI not available in rooms. Needed to stand in middle of hall to read computer. Desk notified X 2. They stated that there was an issue with Charter that would be corrected. Never was! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Spring Lake for the last 10 years with my two sons. We have always enjoyed our stay and if there was ever a problem the helpful staff has taken care of it. The location of the hotel is great for us because we spent most of our time in Grand Haven or walking along the river near the hotel. Fun pool area for kids and Jack's has great food. We will be back! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location This hotel was very nice and comfy. The pools are great and the view of the harbor is gorgeous. The Sunday Breakfast Buffet was delicious. I would go again in a heartbeat! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! From the time we made the reservation, to checking in at the desk, to seeing our room and the setting, we couldn't have been more pleased. The water, the marina, and walking the decks made this an over-the-top experience. The staff was friendly, the service and the food in the restaurant were great, and the room was lovely. I would recommend this to others. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with plumbing We started out very impressed with your hotel, sorry to say that didn't last long. There were problems from check in, we were not given a room we had requested several months earlier. Going out to the pool to find something wrong with the filter, it was the green water that kept us away, sorry to say. We were not to keen to be in a pool that looked like that. The last straw was waking up Saturday morning (August 10) to find the toilet had over flowed into our room. The carpet was wet, some of our luggage was wet. The water made it all the way to our beds! We waited over 2 hours to get into a new room! I understand the hotel was booked but check out was at 10:00 and we didn't get a room until after 12:30! So I spent a couple of hours in the room waiting for another room to become available. I would have loved to be able to have relaxed outdoors vs sitting in my wet, musty room. My time is valuable and I work hard for my money, this was suppose to be a good time, turned out not so much. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best This was definitely not the best experience. Room was quite expensive for the service received. Parking was a nightmare and we spent a good 45 minutes driving around the lot waiting for someone to leave which didn't happen as the lot was full of other guests doing the same. The hotel obviously had many people using their parking lot that were not registered guests. Staff was apologetic but offered no viable solutions. Very frustrating after a long day of traveling. Had to leave and return a couple of hours later which not appreciated. Expected much more! On a positive note, Grand Haven is a great beach town! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly Bay Views We have stayed at this hotel simply for the fact they have great staff, great amenities, the free entertainment in the bar, the fantastic restaurant, dog friendly premises and close to everything! We will always stay here when we go to Grand Haven. Best pet friendly hotel!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, nothing special I spent just one night here and everything was fine, but nothing was exceptional. Check-in was quick and the room was clean, but the hotel was quite busy and there was a lot of noise in the hallways. I was disappointed by the lack of Priority Club recognition. As a Platinum member, no benefits or perks were provided. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bugs in my room Upon arrival we had many insects in our room. This ruined an otherwise great day of vacation in Grand Haven. Facilities looked great and we enjoyed the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAY We had a great time. Room was perfect. The staff was excellent. will be back again. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel This is an old hotel that has been refurbished. It may be the only hotel in the area near water, so it is able to inflate its prices. It's about double the price it should be. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nearby activities Great location with good food offerings. Kids loved the pools and I loved the micro brew 200 yards away. Easy to get to holland and silver lake dunes. Very pleased overall with this holiday inn August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! I really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Spring Lake. The staff are always great, the food is excellent and the location is perfect for my business travel needs. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff clean rooms The restaurant staff at the hotel was great. Very friendly and nice to the children. Our room was clean but, very small and the balcony was even smaller and the door wall was extremely hard to open and close. The hotel could use some updates. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Green pool! Nice and clean. We came here on our annual grandparents vacation. The kids had fun, but were disappointed that the outdoor pool was green and they couldn't swim in it for the two days we were there. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Priced too high. The room was nothing special and not in the best condition. Elevator was so small it was hard to fit the luggage cart in it. The air conditioner in our room made horrible noise that kept us awake. I wouldn't recommend to family and friends. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>