Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleep One of Holiday Inns best hotels that I have visited August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view The renovated rooms at the Staunton Holiday Inn are a pleasure to stay in. We travel several times a year to see plays in Staunton and staying here is a pleasure. While not in downtown Staunton, it is an easy drive. The rooms are comfortable and the view on the golf course side are beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are quiet. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! We had a lovely week here in Staunton, VA with our motorcycle group of about 100 people or more. The staff was very helpful when needed, true Southern hospitality! We will probably not be traveling this way again but will use Holiday Inns on other travels. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great check-in staff I've stayed at the Staunton Conference Center before, but this time my stay was quite comfortable and memorable. I arrived earlier than check in and my room was ready, making it an ease to go to my next meeting. During my stay, at least two different groups were there, one being a motorcycle band. I don't know if the locaion of my room had anything to do with it, but I did not have to worry about noise pollution at night. it was the best stay I had during my business trip. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room. Pool needed to be heated. We had a good experience except the pool was freezing. Too cold for my daughter to swim in and she will swim just about anywhere. Also the room had some dirt that should have been noticed by the cleaning staff (sunflower seed shells and hair...) July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again I made my reservation only 1 hour before arrival and luckily I was able to get a room as they were very booked due to many baseball teams in town. Overall by appearance inside and out, this is one of the nicer HI's I've stayed in. I was very pleased by the on-site restaurant and thankful it was there because there's not much else around this hotel. My only problem was that my room was overly perfumed probably due to some inconsiderate guest smoking in it at some prior time. I woke up at 4:30AM and really couldn't sleep anymore because I was gagging on the perfume smell of the smoke cover-up - It was very, very strong (Room #629). I would have called and complained upon check-in, but I knew it was my only option and the next full-service HI was another hour south. In fact, when I did laundry at home, I could still smell that scent on my clothes. Other than that, I'd stay here again, it was a very nice HI and the restaurant was surprisingly relaxing and delicious. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I booked this hotel using reward points from my frequent IHG stays. I was going to Staunton for a weekend trip. I chose this hotel because it was convenient to the areas we were interested in visiting. I typically stay in hotels anywhere from 3-5 nights a week, so I feel I have a good understanding of good and bad service. I got there Friday afternoon and went to check in. Being a platinum member I am used to getting free breakfast coupons and or free drink coupons. None of these were offered here. I asked and was told by the lady who checked me in that IHG eliminated these a few months ago. I know for a fact this is not true because IHG hotels I have stayed at within the last 2 weeks have offered me these coupons. After check in I go up to my room which was a golf view king on the fourth floor. When I walked in the room the smell of cigarette smoke hit me. It was obvious that someone had smoked in this room and the hotel had not cleaned out the smell. We needed to fill up our cooler with ice before heading out. The ice maker on the 4th floor was broken and directed you to the ice maker on the 3rd floor. The ice maker on the 3rd floor was broken and directed you to the ice maker on the 5th floor. I guess the third time was the charm for me to find ice. The least the hotel could have done was direct you to the correct, working ice machine. Friday evening we get back from our day in Staunton and we decided to head to the bar in the hotel and give it a shot. I usually order a cider type of drink. I figured with all the local food, orchards and farms the hotel bar might stock some local ciders. This was not true. The only cider they had they were sold out of. I was disappointed in this. I believe there was some type of youth baseball tournament going on the weekend I was there. I experienced kids running and yelling up and down the halls until about 11pm. This did not bother me to much because I was not trying to sleep at that time, but had I been, I would have not been able to sleep. Overall I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds/pillows and great cleanliness. As a woman travelling with 2 children , I felt safe and at ease during my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really enjoyed my stay. The bed was very comfortable. Staff were very professional and courteous. In the future, when I travel, I will be staying here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience overall My wife and I traveled 4 hours for a business meeting in Staunton Va. The people, the service and the comfort overall exceeded our expectation(s). Our only draw back was the use of the term Restaurant. This was more of a "Pub" then an actual restaurant. After 4 on the road, a nice sit down dinner vs a fast food experience would have been more gratifying. The food, although ok (Chicken strips were over cooked), there was no real "dinner" menu. Typically a "pub grub" environment and atmosphere. I will commend the breakfast buffet however! We had a young lady wearing glasses as our server and she could not seem to do enough to ensure our comfort and convenience! She greeted us with a smiling 'GOOD MORNING" and made our morning one to remember!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Staunton, VA every time we are in the area over the past five years. The staff are excellent and the rooms are newly renovated and clean. The hotel is particularly pet friendly which is especially important to us as we travel with our cat to our vacation home. We stay on a floor with many other clients with their pets, mostly dogs. It is unusual to have such a nice hotel to be so pet friendly, they provide a nice place to walk the dogs which is remarkably clean. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great place but gone down Have stayed at this place for many year when they were Holiday Inn and the short time they were not Holiday Inn and they are Holiday Inn again. The microwave broken and the maid did service room ...I have a long list of thing that was wrong but I will not add here ... just a very shock to me as this place was a very good no great in the past. Hope they can get it back to that level again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A definite stay I stop in 2 x / year as a stopover on a 2-day road trip. Though not necessary, I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and comfortable bed Everything was great. The food was good and the service was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing reservation system First I'm glad I stayed here the two nights with old friends; hadn't seen them since high school 45 years ago. Everything was ok, clean and safe. I thought the breakfast could have been a little spiffier, but it too was ok and I probably got what I paid for.... The wifi worked well for me..... The kids in the hallway and at breakfast looked happy and lots of happy sounds from the pool. What puzzled me, none of us (there were 4 rooms) paid the same rate or had similar packages.... even our breakfast slips were different.... so I wouldn't use the on-line reservation system next time, but call the hotel directly to get the best rate. We are going back in October and intend to stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stop rooms were clean, staff pleasant. The indoor outdoor pool was very nice but the water was to cold. This was probably the only complaint I would have. This was a nice relaxing place to stop for the evening while making a two day trip. I would definitely consider stopping at this hotel again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Staunton Excellent stay, thank you. I will definitely stay at this property again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant /bar I rated the staff and service poor but the front desk was very good. I do not want the gentleman on at that time to get any bad reviews. It was the restaurant /bar service that was horrible. The girl was training someone at the time and didn't make our drinks until the girl was free from doing other duties. She had a horrible attitude. It was late after ten and we had no other choice for somewhere to eat. The food was tasteless and we did send back the fish and chips if that is what they were called. Restaurant has some problems. The hotel itself is fine. Did complain about elevator very noisy and old. I could see improvements were being made. Ok for needing a place off highway and view from room on golf course was nice and very quiet. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Staunton Very clean with a friendly staff. Willing to make sure that everything was correct during this business trip. I was relieved to know that I would be back the following week and was greated with the same courtesy. Would recommend this place hands down. I will be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay as usual!! Was traveling on July 4th from Georgia to New Hampshire, Staunton has been my half way point for several years. Have always enjoyed this hotel and staff. Staunton is much more than just a place to spend the night, a multitude of things to do and see. Easy to go downtown and peruse the shops and enjoy some very good dining spots. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We really enjoyed our stay at the Staunton Holiday Inn. We took advantage of the swimming pool and were able to relax in our room. We also took advantage of the in house restaurant for that evening's meal and it was delicious. I like Holiday Inn properties because there are no surprises when you check into your room. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dependable hotel Dependable choice. About what you expect from a HIE, but tiny indoor pool and nothing to walk to. Must drive to restaurants. This hotel had long term guests, and some families, working on a nearby construction project. They were courteous, quiet after dark, and not intrusive on our stay. The only thing the hotel could have done differently was to provide better garbage containers in the parking lot for their cookouts. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover Very clean and convenient when needing a pet friendly hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Not sure how new this hotel was, but it was in great shape, clean, and comfortable. The staff was great. We did not eat at the hotel, we went to a restaurant in town, but everything else was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, quiet. Just not too close to downtown The hotel and staff were fine. We didn't use the restaurant. If returning to the area, I'd pick a hotel in downtown Staunton. This hotel is a 10-15 drive from downtown, but is very convenient to the interstate (I-81). July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service i have found that the staff you have at all, so far, holiday inns to be friendly, courteous and very helpful July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly The dog walk area was clean, and we were provided with waste bags and a designated trash can. As we arrived later in the evening, we ordered room service for dinner and it was excellent and delivered promptly. The Saturday morning breakfast buffet the next day was average at best. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on its pet friendly policy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Kids loved the pool. Reasonably priced breakfast. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff nice overnight stay The Staff was very friendly and the facility met the needs of my stay June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for an overnight Staff was courteous and helpful. Clean room and comfortable beds. Adequate breakfast choices and good service. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>