Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 544 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Stay at Staunton Holiday Inn

By

July 24, 2016

club

We spent one night at this hotel. We chose it for its convenient location to the interstate as well as our need for a pet-friendly hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel restaurant is open late which is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, excellent stay.

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Everything about my stay here was great. We have stayed at this property often when we are in the area and would not stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

overbooked room, smelled like cat urine

By

July 21, 2016

booked 2 queens, non refundable non cancelable. They only had a king

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Baseball65 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to contact me at lisa@hisva.com Lisa Breeden General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here or any other SONU LLC property ever again

By

July 21, 2016

Hotel is old, tired, and poorly renovated. Ice machine did not work on the floor I was assigned. If you read my reviews of IHG properties, you will find that almost all of them are 5 stars, occasionally a 4 star but I have never felt more unwelcome anywhere than this stay. I think all my reviews are based on travel via motorcycle, & have parked out of the way (usually under the canopy) at IHG properties from Key West to NYC, and have never, ever had a problem. I arrived at this property at midnight, left the bike under the canopy (well out of the way in a rural environment), and was greeted at 7:30 with a note taped the the leather dash of my CVO stating that they chose not to tow me "this time". It would have been clear at the time of check in whose bike was under the canopy (likely the only one on the place), and had someone said something or called the room, I would have been happy to have moved it. Instead I get the equivalent of a parking ticket taped to a $45K motorcycle. Maybe its a little presumptuous to park under the canopy & walk away, but Crowne Plaza is even subject to move their airport vans to accommodate me, & I get this at this little hotel in the middle of nowhere that is a dump to start with. Can't speak to any other demographic, but if you are on a bike, are IHG platinum or spire elite, and expect to be treated a little better than average for your loyalty, don't bother stopping here. I will never be back. This is no reflection on IHG whatsoever. I stayed in the Intercontinental in NYC Times Square the following night, they stopped traffic to help me get the bike across the road and safely parked. I would assume if bike accommodations can be made in the middle of NYC, it shouldn't be a problem in Staunton VA, but I am apparently mistaken.

As it is apparent, I am pretty upset with the whole stay, but independent of the bike incident, I have stayed at hundreds of IHG properties, and can say without reservation that this particular property does not met minimum Holiday Inn standards for cleanliness and image, and would not stay there on that count alone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
I am so very sorry for your unsatisfied stay. I apologize for everything that happened during your stay. Unfortunately the only reason we could not accommodate parking under the canopy, is because that is our emergency fire lane. Also, is used for handicap entrance. We didn't mind to call and ask to move the bike, cause it was so late and didn't want to bother you. Again, I apologize and if there is anything we could do please contact us. - Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel at a good price

By

July 15, 2016

club

We booked this hotel the night before on a long trip through the area. It was rated 3 stars and great reviews and it was a good price including breakfast the next day. Very comfortable room. Quiet floor. Great food for dinner in the restaurant. We arrived late, so there weren't many food options available to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Puprnikl, T hank you so much for your Wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed great service

By

July 12, 2016

a little noisy to sleep-could hear noise of cars on highway otherwise everything else was great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your"Great "review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, s We hope you will visit us again. soon
Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

July 11, 2016

club

When we arrived in a our room the desk chair was missing. Someone brought one to us promptly. Not sure if there is usually a lamp on the desk but there was none. It would have been better lighting for the computer. I didn't want to keep asking for things, we were only going to be there for one night. I had to ask for coffee for the little machine also, they only left decaf. Most important, we were comfortable and happy for a place to stay with our dog.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear SherryJean, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Rest and Play

By

July 11, 2016

Had a great syay here.....the room was clean and comfortable and we played golf at the adjoining course....really fun

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Patches, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, We hope you will visit us again soon
Read More
Read Less

staunton stay

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

substandard for Holiday Inn clubs. I expect better rooms. The staff were very nice but the room was not as I normally expect from other Holiday inn stays that I have had

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at a reasonable rate

By

July 07, 2016

club

It was raining when we stopped so the in house restaurant made our evening much more pleasant. The staff was cheerful and helpful.
The room and bath were clean and neat and the bed was comfortable.
I would stay here again when traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear lolo56 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Totally bad experience

By

July 06, 2016

club

When I arrived at 3PM, I was told the room was being cleaned. Several times, I told them no one was working on the floor. At 4:10, I learned that the last housekeeper was leaving for the day. It turned out that the room had been cleaned all along but it was hard to tell. We needed to change and leave for a wedding by 4:30 - we almost made it on time. That night, the air conditioning broke and we didn't sleep much after that. In the morning, all the person at the desk could say is she would tell maintenance. There is no way I would stay at this hotel again and would certainly not recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Totally Bad Experience Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. If you would like to contact me personally please do so at lisa@hisva.com Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General manager
Read More
Read Less

Great check in staff

By

July 03, 2016

club

The check in staff was great. We asked to preview the room before booking and he showed us several that we were able to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear wimksg, Thank you for the "Great" four star review. Also fro being a club member with us. It is so nice to hear the Staff was friendly and helpful We.strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Read More
Read Less