Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Room could have been cleaner Everything was great except there was someone else's hair on the pillows a dead bug on the floor and when we opened the curtians about 15 dead flies under the window. The staff was very friendly and acomadating. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. And Real good food We stayed 12/21/13. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant the food Was real good and reasonably priced, but what made our stay so memorable was our waitress for dinner and the next days breakfast. I wish I could tell you her name but I do know she had a buzz cut on one side of her head. She is one of the best servers I have had in a long long time. Please let her know she made our stay a real good one. We look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn on my next trip to SC. Thank you. Rich December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We liked it so much that we have already reserved a room for our return trip. We liked it so much that we have already reserved a room for our return trip. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay 3rd time at this hotel it is our favorite in Staunton/Waynesboro area. Stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time.. Ate at the on-site restaurant on the first night as we were tired from the road. Food was excellent, service was good. Can't comment on breakfast as I had early morning breakfast meetings offsite. Staff was most gracious and accommodating. Nice location can see from highway but off far enough you have no noise. Backs up to a Golf course so if you stay on the golf view side you are doubly assured of a good nights rest. As far as the comment from the other reviewer about badly hung doors. I have found that all brands of hotels have badly hung doors (LOL) put a towel on the floor to block most of the light. Great place highly recommend. Thank you to the management and staff for a great stay! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms and great service This is one of the better Holiday Inns that I have stayed in...The beds were comfortable, lots of amenites, great staff, lots of perks for Priority Club members..Would definitely stay here again.. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Very clean. Outstanding staff. Have stayed twice. Room doors are hung very poorly, however, permitting bright light and a good bit of noise from hallways. If you need dark and quiet to sleep, this place is a tough spot. Too bad, as it's very nice in every other aspect. Also, your grammar on this survey is embarrassingly incorrect in the sentence below the required email address field. "We will ONLY use your email to notify you in regards (sic) to your submission." should be, "We will ONLY use your email to notify you with regard to your submission." December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Service exceeded our expectations. We were very pleased with our accomadations. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I greatly appreciate the spacious room and friendly staff. Thank you. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly.... Avoid this property unless there are no other options until it is renovated.... Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waynesboro-Route 340... The Good - Wonderful staff, clean room, an upgraded breakfast (buffet style, not the usual "Express"), delicious French Toast. Could use a few more cereal choices. Bed was very high in height, and rock solid firm (both to the point of uncomfortable). Bathtub looked new, was very, very slick, needed no-skid attached to the bottom. Put a towel down in the bottom before taking a shower. The Bad Hotel is poorly and cheaply built, one of the worst I have ever seen. Walls are crooked and out of true. The water pipes bang (water hammers, and not secured to walls properly), The walls are thin and not as soundproof as they should be. The window was letting sound from Interstate I-81 in. The AC / Heat unit should shut off when temperature is reached, it did not, was extremely loud, and blew right over the bed, vents were not adjustable. Cheap unit, needs replacement. The Ugly Maintenance is a major issue, renovation is needed to fix all the issues, and a contractor with an attention to detail is needed. The hallway lights are over-bright and protrude out the bottom of the fixture, change with 40 watt (equivalent) LED's. There were only three outlets in the room, one was crooked, the second the top protruded out an inch, and the third was a conversion from two sockets to four, but instead of putting in the wall, a square metal box was affixed to the outlet face, which protruded at least four inches. The cable outlet was also crooked. Numerous paint chips were sloppily repaired, then covered with gloss paint, the original paint is a semi-gloss, which made the bad repair stand out even worse. The smoke alarm was an ugly yellow box the size of a toaster, and not secured to the wall, the bathroom vent fan was the same hideous yellow color, both need replacement. The door let sound and light in from the hall, a gap of 1/4 inch ran all the way around the edges. The carpet was loose in the corner, when I pulled it up, I was surprised to see the installer had not cut it to fit, just laid it over the other carpet pieces, resulting in bulges. Clean, but loud, and noisy... November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Short visit and took what we could get; was very pleased. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds uncomfortable, room small for handicap Guess it would be okay for an over nite stay. Breakfast was not so good as it was buffet style only nothing fresh really. And you would have had to pay extra it was not included with your stay. Location was good though. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shenandoah Graciousness This hotel was beautifully appointed, clean, comfortable, located in a beautiful setting, with a friendly and gracious staff. We loved our stay. Everything was perfect. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated experience This was our stop both at the beginning and end of our short trip north. Keep in mind that we spent 53 days in a cross country trip recently, spending much time at various three to five star motels. We found this totally renovated, all services listed available. We were allowed to check in early, and the desk clerk was very helpful in sharing information about the area. Only regret is that the toilets are low, but that seems to be the norm. Firm mattress, plenty of outlets and the food and service at the restaurant were great. If you want a free breakfast this is not the place, but we liked the choices, and the real eggs! Historic Staunton is a great little town!This will be our stop each time we head in the same direction. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inn near Staunton I think this Holiday Inn has not gotten a "fair shake" in reviews. It was a very nice property. Even though we arrived early, we got checked right in. The room was clean and recently renovated; all the furniture looked new. The location was great...easy to get to from the interstate but close to the village of Staunton, the Shakespearean playhouse, unique shops, resturants and the Frontier Museum. We stayed on the side of the hotel which was away from the road and it was very quiet with a lovely view of the golf course. The pool was nice...you could swim indoors and through the end to the outside! The only downside was that the bed was a little hard and only one buffet breakfast was included with the room. I definitely plan to stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up to the excellent staff When we arrived at the hotel a few minutes past 3 PM, we were told the room wasn't quite ready - and because of that, they reduced the rate of our room (their offer - and very much appreciated). The staff really went out of the way to show that they understand the fine art of customer service (from the front desk person to the staff in the restaurant to the housekeeping staff) - making us feel truly valued. We would definitely stay at this property again. Way to go, Holiday Inn Staunton! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, beds comfortable and great service. We reviewed the hotel services book for food service and called Domino's Pizza based on the information, but the local store response was they did not deliver. So my wife called the front desk--think her name was Natalie-- and informed her of the response we received. She said she would make a call and call us back, which she did and corrected the problem. My wife called Domino's again and talked with the manager this time and told her they do deliver and we got our Pizza, thanks to the lady on duty at the front desk who was very helpful. Also the door to the room was hitting on the door jam and had to have some force to open or close. I did not get a card with a code for 1000 rewards points at this location. I would also like to know when my Priority Club card will be updated and do I have to get a new credit card for the 60,000 points or is my current Visa card good enough? October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Pricing Stayed at the hotel two separate nights. The second night was more than a $100.00 more than the first night. Prices were increased because there was a college night and then a British car club staying there. My advise, keep on driving and find somewhere more reasonable. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very nice property. Clean rooms and common areas. Very comfy beds and pillows. Very service oriented front desk clerk named Bekah. I rarely, if ever, recall an employee's name but this is an exception. She seemed genuinely interested in the guests and their requests. She referred us to a restaurant in town that was excellent. Provided service above and beyond on other issues too. Hotel is a challenge to find, especially in the dark. This property provides free breakfast for only 1 Reward Night guest. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This site was a good place to stay especially if you do not want to stay in downtown Staunton. It is a short, easy drive to downtown. Staff was good but not as attentative as staff in some other Holiday Inns. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Since a football team was staying here during our recent stay, seemed as if stay was more focused on them. I would however stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice! Gentleman at the front desk told us the hotel had been redone about a year ago. Decor is fresh and modern. Room (with two queen beds) was comfortable, clean and well-appointed. Absolutely wonderful, comfy bed--wished I could take it home with me. The hotel has a restaurant on site, but we wanted to eat in nearby Staunton. We asked the front-desk clerk for restaurant recommendations. He gave us a printed list (very helpful), and circled his favorites. We went to his top pick for tapas, where we enjoyed good service and great food! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, tv and shower! One of the best holiday Inns that we have stayed in. Will definitely be staying there the next time we are in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Sign Leads to Hugh Comfort Once the hotel is located, it's easy to appreciate the comfortable accommodations. Beautiful weather and scenery topped off a great wedding day! The entire wedding party stayed at the Staunton Holiday Conference Center. And, you're right next to a terrific golf course! The staff at the restaurant were most helpful and a great boon to travelers coming in from a long haul, even truckers! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Room was very clean and had everything I needed. Staff was very nice and efficient. Bar downstairs was fun! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk, rooms, and service were great; BUT, skip the bar/lounge area! Though the service in the Hotel area was very good, the service in the bar left little to be desired. Recently we attended a wedding reception there, and had reserved rooms at the Hotel as well. While attending the bar area we found their staff to be very rude. And speaking with other groups, they too were not treated the best while in the lounge area. First off, they were out of draft beer, forcing us to purchase bottled beer, which is more costly. When inquiring about this, the response was, "you don't have to drink here at all if you don't like it..." Though at first we blew that off as figuring they may generally deal with unruly clients on occasion; we were not loud nor unruly by any means. After making a couple of other simple inquiries, the bar staff became very rude and quite unprofessional. The more we tried to better understand their attitudes, the more negative they became. So, all in all, I would say that those employees in that area need a better manager and an attitude adjustment - or a new job! I generally do not write negative reviews, but felt that the staff in the bar/lounge area need to be called out. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Betsy Betsy was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly and help full. Had breakfast on a deal and the food was very good and freshly prepared. Nice pool area to relax at. Could not find fault with this hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but... The hotel was generally OK. Room was recently updated, bed pretty comfortable. Great golf course view from our room. But.... Saw a big roach in the elevator (live) and a dead one under our breakfast table in the restaurant. Yes, I brought the live roach to the attention of the front desk. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stop at The front desk made you feel like family, Made a great recommendation for a place for dinner just down the road. Want great home cooked type of meal Carousel Café is the place to go. While on a motorcycle trip you appreciate the little things. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mountain retreat We only stayed the night, but I wish we had longer. The staff was nice, the room was super clean, the mattresses were new (super plus) and I love the BBW shampoo and lotion. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am glad you are back in business I use this Holiday Inn often. I travel to Verona/Staunton usually twice a month on business. When I stay overnight, I always choose this Holiday Inn. It is convenient to The Factory Antique Mall located one exit (227) north, where I maintain a booth as a dealer there. The front desk service is always excellent. I am always greeted as a Priority Club member and given my "GOODIE BAG". The staff in the restaurant is equally excellent. Always greet you with a smile. The food is great. As always, I will return again. RLM47 August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>