Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 679 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Good breakfast nice pool

By

April 23, 2017

club

The bar and breakfast was very good the pool is very nice beds was very comfortable quite and clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied

By

April 22, 2017

club

I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn.
The staff were very kind

Read More
Read Less

dog friendly in great location

By

April 21, 2017

This is a dog friendly Holiday Inn in a lovely Shenandoah Valley location directly on a golf course. I had several issues upon check in and all were completely resolved to my satisfaction by the Manager, Kenny. Thank you Kenny. You are a credit to the organization. I will be returning to this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bar area and breakfast

By

April 21, 2017

club

Other than the mistake with the billing of my credit card shown on the final check out statement and the slow check in process my stay was good

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

April 21, 2017

club

Fine stay. Bathroom floor was dirty, branch on the floor, so clearly not vaccuumed. Pricey as well for a dated hotel. Location was close fo the highway and fine for a pet friendly quick stop.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 20, 2017

club

Staff were very welcoming. Food at restaurant was delicious. Bed was very comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Access to Interstate

By

April 19, 2017

Had to wait for check-in, three clerks behind desk with single guest, after five minutes was finally acknowledged. No recognition as a Rewards Club Platinum member. Nice setting along the Virginia Shenandoah Valley. Easy access to parking. Room was a bit of a disappointment. Have stayed here previously four times, weak room lighting, good a/c, toilet did not work (float value defective). Had to call front desk. Clerk came up and "fixed" it. Later in the evening the toilet "broke" (float value defective) again. Had to repair by self this time. Weak bathroom sink water pressure. Inside of bathroom door (bottom right) was in disrepair (see photo). Comfortable bed, sufficient electrical outlets for charging devices.

Read More
Read Less

Need of Upgrade

By

April 19, 2017

club

Hotel is dated and food is awful. Breakfast food quality was not up to traditional Holiday Inn standards--Would recommend not adding breakfast upgrade cost to any reservation

Read More
Read Less

On the again

By

April 13, 2017

Took 45 minutes to get two orders of wings. The bar tender was good, she kept checking on them.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and professional staff

By

April 08, 2017

We have stayed here before, and have always found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. The staff is particularly helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 03, 2017

Although we have been regularly staying at your Holiday Inn in Staunton since 1997, including the renovation period, we were very disappointed with our last visit on November 20-21, 2016. Why? The facility and the service have been declining over the past few years and no longer justify what we are expected to pay. For example, my wife enjoys exercising in the pool and on November 21 she went to the pool about 6:30 a.m. The morning was cold and the pool water and indoor area were cold because the heat had not been turned on. She inquired at the front desk and was first told that the pool did not open until 10:00 a.m. When my wife informed the clerk that the signs clearly said 6:00 a.m. and that she had been using the pool for years, the clerk then said that maintenance was not in yet. My wife did not get to swim.

Other problems we have encountered: The telephone in our room (619) did not work. We stayed in the same room about a year ago and the phone did not work then either—and we reported that fact. The sink in the room was cracked (but functional) and had been for years. The icemaker on the 6th floor has been inoperative for so long that someone posted a sign on it suggesting it be repaired or replaced.

At one time, the hotel kept a database on repeat customers’ preferences but apparently that is no longer the case. We have always preferred a room on the golf course side on the 6th floor and an extra comforter in the room for my wife. For many years, the staff automatically gave us a room on that floor and put an extra comforter in the room.

On the positive side, we did enjoy the excellent breakfast and the service in the restaurant. It is always superb.

We will be traveling through Virginia again in a few weeks.
We will not be staying at this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Inadequate service and lumpy pillows...

By

April 02, 2017

club

Great place to stay if you take your own pillow and do not recommend eating there until they get adequate staff (especially someone to clear the dirty dishes). It really detracted from enjoying the food to have dirty dishes on the tables all around. Not enough staff for quality service. Unfortunate long wait for travelers at both dinner and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less