Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1630 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    901
  • 4 Stars
    403
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    103
  • 1 Stars
    70

Good value

By

23 September 2021

Excellent hotel - good location and friendly service

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

22 September 2021

Very pet friendly. The only drawback we prefer rooms on the ground floor not the 3rd floor while traveling with pets. Staff was great. No food as the restaurant was closed. Not expected after traveling 12 hours. Web site noted limited hours only. Arrived at dinner time only to find restaurant closed. Because of the location of the hotel there is no available restaurants around the hotel. No hot breakfast. Booked this property specifically knowing we would have a place to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Overnight

By

20 September 2021

club

We have stayed at this property for 5 years in conjunction with our trip to and From Maine from/to Florida. It is a well run, super clean property.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

10 September 2021

Clean hotel, nice staff, great, quiet location. Close to the interstate Highway.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, cordial and contemporary place to stay while visiting Staunton

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

Convenient to and for I-81 travelers, this hotel is nestled between the Interstate and a public golf course and resort amenities. With friendly, warm and welcoming staff, this Conference Center boasts "good bones" for an IHG property. We appreciated the consideration extended to our military service men and women by the two allocated preferred parking spots marked for military veterans that we noted upon check-in. Well done! Unfortunately, the swimming pool was drained for extensive repairs during our late August stay. Once completed, the beautiful pool, which is half located inside the interior pool house and the other half is located outside with an adjacent veranda, would be a major asset for families traveling with kids. We were left to imagine how refreshing that pool will be once it is repaired and returned to operation. The interior rooms were excellent: well appointed, ample electrical outlets, coolly air conditioned upon room entry and king bed, refrigerator and flat screen TV with sitting lounge. We stayed on the sixth floor, and used both the elevator and stairwells. While our room and linens were clean, and the bathroom well stocked, the coffee maker had a used coffee pod left in it. Uncharacteristically, many of the room doors on the 6th floor are in need of a complete repaint. Our room door had multiple blemishes on it, as did the doors across the hall. Repair paint touch up spots were conspicuously visible on the doors, and combined with the slow moving, slow-to-close elevator doors and cracked floor tiles on the elevator floor, and the extensive pool maintenance, gave the building a somewhat tired and dated ambience. All in all, this is a place where we would return to if in need of a convenient stop over while traveling through the Shenandoah Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop.

By

08 September 2021

Stayed a night on a road trip. Very friendly staff. Dog friendly room was great.

Read More
Read Less

The ants in the room were free. They were no additional cost.

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

This place needs a makeover.

Crumbling Masonary on entryway pillar. I will attach a copy.

I stayed here the prior week. The Masonary looked the same week over week.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was not professional

By

05 September 2021

I was here for 2 nights and I found a snake in the restroom on my room. In the vent of the restroom. Room smell like a wet dog. Never staying here. I mention to staff in the morning never did anything and I still got charge for the night. Never staying here!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly room is the best!

By

25 August 2021

Quiet clean and easy on off to Route 81. Plenty of room to walk the dog

Read More
Read Less

Very clean!

By

23 August 2021

club

The rooms are very clean and the staff was friendly. The room offered a great night's sleep. The main drawback was the lack of hot food service on-site, but that should improve as COVID restrictions ease, and staffing shortages are resolved.

Read More
Read Less

It was Good, But

By

19 August 2021

club

All was good, but we often travel with our Dog, not this trip. $50.00 per night for Fido, won't happen here, We'll stay elsewhere first. Don't see the need for nightly charge, especially $50.00. I'm fine with deposit & room inspection b4 check out. Our Dog is neater than many people. Not much for close restaurants. In downtown Staunton there are good options. Backs up to a Golf Course if so inclined.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

17 August 2021

platinumelite

Location location location that’s all., great view from some rooms, get the room with balcony. And you will be happy.

Read More
Read Less