•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2015)
(e.g. Apr-21-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly courteous staff Check in was easy and staff did an excellent job reviewing the hotel rooms and rates and dining opportunities. April 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved our stay! We stayed on the Concierge level and having Joyce as our hostess was a wonderful experience. We met other guests who were "regulars" and enjoyed visiting with them. We will definitely stay again. We are moving to the area and will be there working on our new home, but even after we move to the area we will definitely recommend this as the perfect place to stay in Tyler! April 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant experience Good value for the room we stayed in. It was pet friendly which was a plus. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We had a plumbing problem in our room beyond staff's control, but they handled it beautifully and we were very pleased with the outcome. April 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed last year in Oct/Nov - Great Staff! I thought I had left a review last year, but I don't see one on here. The initial reason for this trip to Tyler was for a doctor's appointment, but I ended up having to stay longer to have some tests done. Pros: The Bed! When I first sat on the bed, I thought it might be too firm, but I ended up sleeping soundly all night (something I rarely do), and I woke up without any back pain, like I normally do. I read in the hotel details on the website that it was a Tempurpedic mattress. I think I even asked a staff member exactly what kind it was, and wrote it down.... but I have no idea what I did with it. The website no longer says that it has the Tempurpedic beds, so I am hoping that doesn't mean that part of the renovation was getting rid of them and replacing with another type of mattress. The front desk staff! Tef was absolutely wonderful! at check in! Having Parkinson's, there are reasons I need and prefer certain locations for ease in carrying bags and things to and from my room, as well as needing quiet and relaxation as much as possible. He switched my rooms twice to make sure I was ok with what was available.....and even though it was busy... he did so with patience and a smile. I wish I could remember the girl's name who was also there on the following days, because she was wonderful too! I had been staying in a hotel that was more convenient, but one of the managers was so rude and condescending..... I chose to go back to this hotel (had stayed there in the summer) for one reason.... the friendliness and personal care and concern of the staff! Room Service! All of the room service staff were so nice! But I have to specifically thank Pam (both stays) for being such a personable and caring staff member. Because of my medication schedule, I can't eat breakfast until after breakfast room service ended. She was so caring and understanding about my situation. She brought breakfast to me as late as she possibly could so that I could eat at the time I needed to. Such a huge difference from the hotel I had just checked out of! Cons: Parking The biggest con is the parking. It is absolutely awful, and I’m not sure what could be done about it. The worst part for me was that there were only 2 handicap parking spaces, and the only thing that really qualified them as handicap spaces was being in front of the sidewalk. There was no ramp, so anyone using a wheelchair wouldn’t even be able to use the sidewalk. The spaces also had a lot of big rocks in and around the spaces, making it not safe to walk around the car, and when getting in and out of the car. I ended up later choosing to park by the door that was closest to my room instead. Carpets Carpet in room didn’t seem very clean, and carpet in hallway was bunching up, making a ridge that was easy to trip on… but I’ve read in recent reviews that the carpets have been replaced so that should no longer be an issue. Bathroom Door The bathroom door wasn’t fitting the door frame properly, so it was hard to shut and made a terrible loud sound when closing and opening it. That was a problem when my son came to get me and stayed the night in the other bed, since we obviously needed to close the door when we needed to use the restroom during the night. However, I did let the staff know before I checked out, and the person I talked to was very apologetic and said that it would be looked into. Overall: It depends on what is most important to you. For me the best thing about this hotel was the staff, and the worst thing was the parking. The excellence, friendliness, and personal care of the staff made dealing with the parking with it. April 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation being done Very updated modern look for Holiday Inn Express! Very Beautiful and beds so comfortable April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was great and the bed was comfortable the bar opened the day we arrived and it is a wonderful addition to the hotel. the staff was great and the food was good for our conference and I enjoyed the weekend April 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful Experience! This property is obviously being renovated and there is construction and noise. But the people and the rooms and the food are all amazing. First, the people: I really appreciated how friendly and nice everyone was. I mean everyone and it seemed so genuine rather than forced. The food is amazing. The room was amazing! If you are ever in Tyler Texas this is definitely the place to stay!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like baby and they know my name I love staying at this hotel. I call or walk in and they know who I am and call me by my name. Everyone is very friendly. I feel safe and enjoy my comfortable bed. I sleep better here than my home in Dallas. Even though it is going through a rehab, I have had no issue with noise etc. This will soon be the best place to stay in Tyler. Thank you for everything you do. I really appreciate it. April 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T14:03:09.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_TYRSB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>