Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1494 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1099
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    30

What you come to expect

By

June 30, 2022

Everything about this hotel meets or exceeds my standards. The rooms are clean and the hotel staff are friendly and professional. I had dinner in the dining room and I was pleased with the menu selection, atmosphere, and the meal in general. I travel to the area regularly on business and I will be staying at this hotel exclusively going forward.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 26, 2022

Mold and mildew smell with limited options. The front desk person offered her perfume. I had to buy lysol and linens and wash my clothes at a laundromat the next day.

We were moved the next day when I complained again but to a room type that I did not want.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

June 24, 2022

My son and I had a stay over for work and had a great time. Management was very polite, Clean room and Awesome Lounge/Resturant. I was really surprised with how good the food was. Over all a Great experience. I know where I’ll be staying on my next trip to Tyler.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort bed and clean

By

June 23, 2022

Comfort beds and clean. Clean towels and have enough in the room. Great breakfast selections and delicious. Nice swimming pool. Friendly staffs. Great location in town and close to everything I wanted to do.

Read More
Read Less

I the the bar prices are too high during a time where there are Happy Hours everywhere

By

June 20, 2022

The room was fantastic the people were amazing, I do wish I had a fan in my room for the noise to help me sleep but overall it was a fantastic stay. The staff gave me a late checkout so I could shower before driving back to Dallas. Thanks for everything

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

June 19, 2022

Front desk person was personable and informative. Beds were great, room was quiet. Pool was good for the all of us. We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot judge it. Everything was very clean. Room was next to the elevator as we requested but was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Best bowling experience yet!

By

June 13, 2022

After traveling 4 hours by bus and bowling for 3 hours, I was exhausted! We arrived at the hotel and all I wanted was a hot shower and some sleep! After a cordial greeting and effortless check-in experience, that is exactly what I got, to my surprise! The room was meticulous and clean and cool. I loved it. After wakeup call at 5:30 am the next morning, I got dressed, had a delicious and hot breakfast, and checked out. This Holiday Inn experience was the start to the best bowling tournament experience I have had yet, and I've had many. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk crew

By

June 07, 2022

club

Very impressed with Chandice & crew at front desk. Friendly & helpful. Thanks very much!

Read More
Read Less

Great Get Away

By

June 06, 2022

This hotel is a gem. GREAT Staff , they go above and beyond! Convenient to everything...only wish the pool area was a bit bigger.

Read More
Read Less

Stuck in the elevator for 30 minutes

By

June 06, 2022

club

At first, the staff was really nice. The beds were a little too hard to be comfortable and the bathroom was rather small. I can normally get past things like that. However, there was something that I couldn't look beyond.

I was staying at this hotel because I was officiating a wedding for a couple. On my way to the wedding, the elevator malfunctioned and I was stuck in the elevator for nearly 30 minutes. I was in between floors 2 and 3. I was late to the wedding and missed out on my normal fee because I forced the wedding to start late.

When I approached someone at the desk after I got back from the wedding about some kind of compensation, I was initially offered free breakfast. After I expressed that a free breakfast wasn't enough to compensate for such a mishap, I was offered points. At the time, I wasn't a rewards member. I became a rewards member mainly so I can write this review. I told the person that points weren't enough to cover some of the money that I had lost. It was here when his expression changed as he told me that was all he could do.

It was to my surprise that the elevator was still being used upon my return. It wasn't until the next morning that the elevator was out of order. It makes me question if someone else got stuck as well. It seemed to be something that the staff had to deal with before. When the person I was with told the front desk that I was stuck in the elevator (I called this person when I got stuck and they went to the front desk from the parking lot), they made comments that the elevator was acting up again. My biggest question is if you know that's a problem, why wouldn't you shut down that elevator until you know it's repaired and fully functional?

The whole experience just left a really bad taste in my mouth. I won't be staying at this particular Holiday Inn again if I can help it.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 06, 2022

We came in for a baseball tournament. The gentleman at the front desk was funny and told the kids if they lost we would be subject to a losers fee. It made us laugh. The kids enjoyed the pool area as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

June 03, 2022

Everything was overall great! The only problem was dirt in the bed & on a pillow. The food from the restaurant was really good! The person who delivered it to my room was so sweet & made sure everything was correct.

Read More
Read Less