Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 488 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Wonderful Staff

By

July 22, 2017

Everyone at this hotel is friendly, attentive, and professional!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Easy check-in and check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Hill Country Hospitality.

By

July 21, 2017

club

The genuine warmth and courtesy of the staff was a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

July 18, 2017

club

Loved this hotel! Staff was great! Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious! ! It was the middle of July in Texas and they always had complimentary ice water which was very much appreciated! !! I would stay at this same hotel everytime I visited Tyler. We loved it!!!

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

July 17, 2017

When on mini vacation and bussiness. Overall this hotel is very customer service. Room is clean. Few drawbacks are - no indoor pool. When we arrived , it was raining, kids wanted swimming, but couldn't swim because of raining. Pool is very small compare to other hotels we had been stayed. No continental breakfast. Small gym.

Read More
Read Less

Huge disappointment

By

July 13, 2017

club

I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express a number of times, and to be truthful, we thought that's what we were getting here; we were quite surprised when we arrived at the hotel, but the front desk staff was very friendly and informed me of the major differences between the two hotels. We felt like we were getting the better deal by staying at Holiday Inn, so it was quite a shock, and a big disappointment, when the room and facilities turned out to be as bad as they were. We noticed almost as soon as we got into the room that the only "sitting chair" (i.e., not a computer desk chair) was positioned really in the only place it could fit in the room: directly in front of the air conditioner. When my wife sat down in the chair, she remarked that the A/C was "spitting water"; sure enough, we could see the condensation in the unit, and it was spraying out onto the arm of the chair. We managed to move some things around and at least position the chair where we weren't getting a shower of stagnant water. The mattress looked and felt like it had been there from the beginning of time; I have arthritis in both my hips, and my wife suffers from scoliosis and sciatica, and neither of us slept soundly on either night we stayed. The sign in the bathroom asked us to "Please reuse your towels", but there was NOWHERE to hang the towels after showering. No door hook, no towel racks, nothing; all we could do was either hang them over the wet shower curtain rod, or wad them up and put them back onto the rack we pulled them off of. Instead of the usual breakfast buffet, we were invited to have breakfast in the restaurant, instead...assuming, of course, we wanted to pay an extra $5/night. Against our better judgement, we paid the extra charge...for food that was no better than any other hotel breakfast buffet: tasteless powdered eggs, tasteless sausage links, greasy bacon, etc. The Keurig in our room gave us a grand total of 2 regular caffeinated cups, so when I went to the lobby to look for more coffee, I was told I could purchase coffee from the restaurant. The one redeeming quality was on our final morning: instead of the buffet, my wife and I chose the "order from menu" option; my omelette was very good, although the "wait staff" was anything but attentive and seemed like he wanted to be anywhere but where he was. My wife had to have her order done over TWICE because the cook apparently didn't know what "over easy" meant. I understand the importance of presentation when it comes to food, but I really didn't need my meat-lover's omelette served with a purple orchid. Overall, the price of the room was average with other hotels; however, we had stayed almost directly across the street in another chain hotel the weekend prior to this one, and the room and facilities in the other hotel was much, much nicer. Both my wife and I were sorely disappointed in this hotel, and won't be staying here again. The exterior appearance looks quite appealing, but the interior (of our room, at least) felt like it was decades past its prime. I'd come closer to recommending people avoid this place than to recommend staying at it.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 12, 2017

Went to Tyler for a wedding and stayed at the Holiday inn. We were very pleased with the hotel and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay in Tyler, Texas

By

July 12, 2017

club

Great staff, accommodating as usual. Clean room and far better than average food for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not as expected!

By

July 11, 2017

club

Left disappointed from this place! I won't be booking there again!

Read More
Read Less

Spur of the moment stay!!!

By

July 10, 2017

club

I have stayed at this holiday location several times before. When my daughter was faced with a challenging situation at her apartment with her roommate

Read More
Read Less

Tyler stay

By

July 07, 2017

club

The young lady that helped us with the workshop we held there was fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Cold AC

By

July 05, 2017

club

The staff greeted me upon check-in and proceeded to upgrade me to the concierge floor for being a IHG rewards member. I really like the fact that there were so many restaurant choices nearby

Read More
Read Less