Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter visit Stayed one night in-between skiing at Southern VT. Great choice for a larger group. One complaint is mattresses and pillows - not the best I've seen for this type of hotel. Good pool and fitness area. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Ski Trip Nice hotel within driving distance to Okemo. Would definitely recommend checking out Long Trail and Harpoon Breweries. No Hot Tub was a bummer, and there is no night life around this place. Still a nice place to stay with some friends. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely villa The villa was spacious and comfortable. For some reason the heat was unbearable. Lowering the thermostats had no effect. The breakfast buffet (very simple) should have been thrown in as an amenity in light of what we paid for the villa. The fitness center and pool were large and contained good equipment. The WiFi was spotty. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and the villa was quite lovely. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds my expectations Third time staying at this hotel for a reason, it's the best value for the money and atmosphere.... Restaurant was an added bonus... Had the Best burger! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care lacking. Second time visiting this facility. All was well, clean room, Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Christa is a great server! Negatives: No front desk service from midnight to 7AM. Called twice to request copy of bill but was automatically transfered to message center. Left a message but no call back! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day Stay We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we had a wonderful time everyone was so friendly and helpful. We stayed before when it was the Ascutney Inn and I feel Holiday Inn has kept with the Vermont feeling. Loved it. We are thinking of a summer vacation and we will stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor matress, poor front desk staff, did not even know there own hotel and where the rooms where. hotel is in 3 or 4 different buildings. when we got there we when to the front desk ( 1 building) and was sent to another build with a room number, that room was not in that building. drive back to the front desk. was told the room was in another building. drove to that building and found the room. room was not cleaned. called front desk. was told to come back. drove back to the front desk. got a room in the main building. room was close to the sitting area. people talking all night and i could not sleep. also is the worse matress I ever slept on. I have been in cheap motels with way beter matresses. did no expect this from a hoiday inn with all the renovations they have done ( guess not at this place). October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spot for a quiet vacation This is not the spot for lots of nightlife, shopping, etc. but is the perfect spot for a restful New England vacation. The scenery is lovely and the accommodations comfortable and quiet. There is a bar and restaurant with good food and service. (Thank you Christa!) The indoor pool is spacious and there are paths to wander--including a short walk to the little town of Brownsville. And if you prefer to drive, there are back roads in every direction leading to other little towns as well as easy access to the highway. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for leaf-peepers We stayed at the Ascutney Resort for 4 nights during our fall vacation. It was a perfect choice for several reasons. Its central location between Vermont and New Hampshire was convenient. Close to many area attractions. The suite accomadated our group of 3 couples nicely but could also handle more. Be great for a family. It had a spaceous kitchen/living/dining area. The 3 bedrooms each had a private bath and own TV. Good for privacy. Reasonable price, clean rooms, comfortable beds and execellent staff. Just a few minor critisims. Indoor pool in a separate building. Not convenient. Restaurant was short staffed. Ok if you're not in a hurry. Toilet paper filmsy. Probably biodegradable. if you decide to stay there ask for a fire in the outdoor fire pit. Good way to meet other people. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, roomy, updated and clean. Excellent value for price paid. Was expecting a small kitchenette and actually was a full condo style room. Modern, updated and clean. Bed very comfortable, however, room so small that it was a tight squeeze for 2nd person to get around to other side of bed. Furniture too big for the room. Bathroom adequate but also small and tight. The only downside is, we were not informed that it is not like a hotel with cleaning services everyday and fresh towels everyday. We had to request a towel each and every day and go to the front desk for them and take out our own trash - not a big deal, but a little weird for such a nice place? We were told it was a time-share turned hotel without the daily maid service. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility,remote area,very nice front desk staff but horrible housekeeping and bar staff Beautiful facility but in very remote area! Housekeeping horrible...wet towel, only 1 use of toilet paper left in room when we arrived. Left 2messages on housekeeping ANSWER machine for toilet paper..called front desk...no paper after his request...drove to front desk and finally after day of sightseeing we had 2 rolls outside our door....the day after we arrived! Went to bar for drinks since advertised live music....drove over and was never waited on! After several attempts, left. I have to say Julia at registration was very very nice, friendly , professional as was man there next day. It's a shame that the management allows such poor service at such a beautiful place. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night as an owner at Mt. Ascutney My wife and I are owners at Orange Lake and had the opportunity to spend one night at Mt. Ascutney. I booked a 1 BR unit about a week before our arrival. We arrived quite late and our first question was where we could get some dinner. As it was 10 minutes before closing the front desk suggested we go have dinner first and then register. Good advice because there is nothing else around! We ate at Browns Tavern right there in the main building. Bar tender, Ken, was very friendly and ordered our food promptly. We enjoyed our sandwiches and cocktails while listening to live entertainment that was in the establishment. Afterwards we checked in to a 1 BR unit. The unit was very nice and well appointed. We found it odd that they had such a large chest of drawers in the bedroom. This left little room between the end of the bed and the chest - and if the drawers were open, forget it. Not a big deal, just a little odd. The bathroom was nice and clean but pretty small. I don't think HICV can do much about that, just an observation (we are used to more space at Orange Lake). It would be nice if there was a separate switch for the light and the fan. As we toured the property the next day, we found all the staff to be very friendly and enthusiastic about all the upgrades that are being made at the resort. We learned that the Mt. Ascutney ski area is owned by another entity and is currently not open for business. That has not affected the resort's occupancy though because there are several other ski areas nearby. We were told that the resort has been busy all summer. We made the trip so we could enjoy the fall foliage in Vermont and were not disappointed. We will be back again and would recommend it others. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fall visit Stayed in a one bedroom villa. 10/1-10/5. it was clean and comfortable. It was also on the first floor.This was our second time at ascutney. The staff as always, were very friendly and helpfull. We did have a problem for two days of our stay with the people in the villa above us. They had several children with them. They would go out on the deck at about 7 am. every morning and shout. After that it seemed like they were practicing gymnastics for acouple of hours. I can't blame the folks at ascutney for the poor manners of there guests. Next time I will only stay in a villa on the top floor like our first time there. Aside from the rude guests we had a wonderful time. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great value This was the best stay on our 2 week trip. Jay at the front desk was amazing. The room was beautiful. The only complaint is that the bathrooms were small. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room, no service My husband and I stayed here for the VT 50 race. The room was extremely small and had a sloped ceiling. My husband would have hit his head getting out of bad and I couldn't stand up straight to get around the end of the bed. The bathroom was also uncomfortably small. This might have been fine had we been told in advance that we were paying for a miniature room. I may have stated at the time I reserved the room that we didn't need new sheets on the second day. I think that is wasteful for a 2 night stay but we received no housekeeping services at all. The trash was not taken and the coffee supplies were not replenished. We did call and ask for coffee twice before someone came up with coffee but no cups. These are beautiful buildings in a beautiful place but, overall, I was disappointed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall foliage and covered bridge trip A central location for visiting attractions of New Hampshire in the fall. We were given our requested first floor rooms and everything was superb. Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds lovely. This is a gem. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Five girls on a girls weekend. Nice to have the opportunity to spend time together where we could have room to spread out.. Kitchen came in handy. Overall it was economical when split among the five of us and comfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value and a little imperfection I first did not believe the prices listed on HIG web page compared to what they said about the resort, the room and the amenities, etc. We (a family of 4) were vacationers, not time-share owners. We ultimately did pay just the price offered on their web page plus tax. Nothing additional. It was super value for our stay. We were put in a standard room connected to a one-bedroom suite on the second floor in a building next to the club vacation main building. That made for a two-bedroom suite with a master bedroom with its own bath. Spacious for 4. There was no elevator. Front desk offered to send people to help with getting things upstairs. We managed well ourselves. The corridor and the room smelled FRESH. I did smell other people's cooking in the morning. But when we arrived, our room was absolutely odorless. The corridor smelled as if there were no kitchens at all in the rooms. It remained odorless saved for meal time. Housekeeping truly did a super job in this aspect. This came with a toll though. We arrived around 3:45 pm for a 4:00 pm check-in. We waited for housekeeping to finish their work till around 5:15 pm. To be frank though, to get what we got at the price we paid -- it was well worth the waiting. It sounded like full-house the days we stayed. We did not have fresh sheets for the mattress and for shielding the blanket for the sofabed. It was quickly delivered after we had asked for them. We were greeted and asked about our stay in the morning by cheerful staff. There was a raisin left underneath a cushion on the sofabed. I don't think that warranted taking points off cleanliness though. No problem at all with internet connection. I spent the time waiting for check-in checking out nearby eateries on the PC provided on the mezzanine floor above the lobby. There are a number of affordable eateries within close distances. And the savings pocketed in the stay allowed for more sampling of these. The kitchen was truly full - with real electric stoves and oven, not a toaster oven - and "full" down to measuring cup and spoons, a blender, a large plastic pitcher, manual whisker and can opener. If you forget anything, there is a Price Chopper within 3 or 4 miles. They have stainless steel pot and saucepans but the two pans they offered were non-stick telfon. They provided dishwasher detergent. There was no pot-holders. If there is heavy cutting to do, you may have to bring your own cutting board. There is a laundry room on the first floor. We didn't hear or smell washing/drying going on when we passed by. We didn't use that but the manager said it is free on an email exchange. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend get away Stayed a Fri and Sat with some friends in a nice 3 bedroom villa. Had a wonderful time. Great value for the money. Was our 2nd visit and we will visit again.. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Get A Way Our family loved our stay at the Ascutney Resort. Our villa was the perfect size for our family of four adults. The villa was very clean and well taken care of, as were the grounds of the resort. We made good use of the pools and the fitness facility. We did not eat in the restaurant because we enjoyed eating in our villa. We brought up some staples and were able to find the groceries we needed within 15 - 20 minutes of the hotel. We all enjoyed hiking in the surrounding area. There is so much to do and all within a half hour drive. We were lucky to have very good weather during our stay. We hope to go back again for another vacation. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but with issues. Expensive given these issues. Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff at the front desk, Nice kitchen and living room and location. Cons: No cell phone service anywhere within the resort, room key stopped working after the first day of a multi-day stay, coffee maker spilled everywhere (although they did replace it afterwards), the air conditioner in one of the rooms of the three-bedroom villa didn't work properly, very expensive. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and helpful staff My husband and I visited Ascutney Mountain Resort for our honeymoon in June. We had a wonderful time. The room was very nice; more spacious and comfortable than we were expecting. The kitchen was well equiped and we cooked breakfast there every day. The staff was friendly and had helpful attitudes, but could use a bit more training. We extended our stay by a day and booking the same room took longer than I thought it should and we ended up getting locked out and they had to reissue our keys. The meals we had at the brownstone tavern were good but the prices and protions definately let you know that you were eating at a hotel restaurant. The only negative was that the hotel was between a half hour and an hour away from most activities and they did not clean the room daily. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I stayed here while on business. This resort is just a quick drive from everywhere I had to be. Nice clean and quiet suite with kitchenette, separate bedroom, and outside deck. The restaurant on site had very good food at a reasonable price. I would recommend staying here. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed with entire experience The 3 bedroom 3 bath villa was wonderful. It fit my entire family comfortably. The furnishings were top notch. The staff was so nice and accommodated.our every request. I would definitely stay here again and refer my friends. The whole experience was "professionally homey". Thank You June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Mountain Hotel Stay here frequently when travelling through Southern Vermont for work. While I am not usually able to stay longer than a few days, the resort amenities located on-site are tremendous. From the fantastic hotel restaurant, to the full service gym or indoor/outdoor pool, and access to the mountain, there are plenty of things to keep you occupied. Rooms are kept impeccably clean considering their size, and are a great value for every night stayed. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We had a wonderful time at the resort, great place, nice area. Condo is nice, great size, good value. Will probably go back again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Just Call Ahead to Dine We really enjoyed our stay here. We came as one of 15 families for a hockey tournament. The kids had a great time, the resort had plenty to offer them and the rooms were well suited for all. Make sure you call ahead and tell them if you have a large party planning to dine. If not, they tend to be understaffed in the restaurant. Food was okay, a bit overpriced. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Master's Room Air-con The Master's Room has no window. It has an electric fan and a portable air-con inside the closet. We wanted to use the portable air-con but the in-take hose is not attached to the outside wall; thus it could not be used. We had to use the electric fan. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest place we've ever stayed! I stayed with large group and the staff was so great to all of us! The resort was so beautiful and well kept. I was amazed at how beautiful our suite was. I would gladly stay here again and have already recommended your resort to others! Thank you for the hospitality and we look forward to staying with you again. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value but pretty depressing Ascutney Mountain is closed and although the staff was positive, food was great and the pool is delightful...you still have a big, dark ski area and a town fading all around. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>