Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, nice rooms, pity about the heat I was incredibly impressed with the friendly, positive, helpful attitude of all the staffers I encountered at Ascutney, especially Tawana and Angie on the front desk and Tim from maintenance. They went out of their way to keep us happy and comfortable, and if I return it will be because of them. The units were nice, VERY large, with plenty of privacy and convenience. We needed a unit with disability access, and while it was a longer walk from the elevator than I would have preferred, it was very user-friendly inside. The one significant issue was the climate control. When we arrived (on a Friday in April) the unit was incredibly hot. A staff member arranged for us to have some fans, but it still took hours for the place to cool off enough to sleep. This is not a maintenance issue but a management issue -- the building needs a climate control system that can maintain a consistent guest-friendly temperature. I recommend going in summer or winter, when it's clear what the climate control system has to do. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for business travel If you have a chance to stay here during the week, you will not be disappointed. It is not that far off the beaten path but an absolutely perfect place to stay and keep your exercise routine in shape. Windsor, VT is close enough for places to dine. I will be back to ascutney again. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water and Heat Problems!!!! This is the second time I'm writting this review. I guess the first one was to harsh (Not good for business# so it wasn't posted? At this resort you don't get what you paided for. We arrived on Sunday and were told there was a water ban for four days? Don't drink it unless you boil it but we have plenty of bottled water. #Just very little ice for the guests) The heat in the room was out of control so we turned it off. Didn't help so we opened the windows, still not enough so we turned on the Fans in the rooms!!!!!! So much for confort of there guests? Between the beds and heat it was unbearable at times!!!!! The gloomy fitness center didnt help much in taking away the pain. Clearly this resort is in need of major repairs!!! Thats what the GM told me himself!!! Customer service is not alive and well at this Resort!!!! Things need to change or like the ski resort next door there days are numbered!!!!! Sometimes the truth hurts but you make changes and you move on. We checked out a day early but would have left sooner had we not paided for Three days skiing in advance!!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, clean and comfy We stayed in a 3 bed unit with another family. Everything was new, place was large and had everything we needed within the building. Restaurant, game room, movie room and small store. Would definitely stay there again next ski season. A pretty drive that was not far from Okemo Mountain. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter weekend. Our family (of 65) was looking for places for our annual family Reunion. Ascutney caught our eye. My husband and I volunteered our family to be the ones to check it out. We Loved the resort. They had a lot to offer. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious. The pool/ fitness center had so much to offer. We even tried the restaurant. All around Great weekend. Needless to say we will be having our family reunion here in the summer. Very excited to see what the warmer weather has to offer!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the Holiday Inn brand quality service?? Night staff was not familiar with property, did not provide details as to when room will be cleaned or disposal of trash. At times they seemed overwhelmed and or did not handle challenging situations well. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub This place is amazing and I would come again and recommend without a doubt. The one thing this resort lacks and I feel many people look for and want is a hot tub. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back We had a very positive experience, and the price was right! We loved the daily voicemail with all of the events going on in the hotel. The kids loved the pool, and the ladies changing area was well kept. The only issue we had was that there was no seating when we arrived to have breakfast one morning, which was held in a lounge area in the main building. Some soy milk for cereal and coffee for those of us non-dairy folks would have been nice too. But otherwise, it was very comfortable, clean, the staff was very friendly, and it was a great value. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter visit Stayed one night in-between skiing at Southern VT. Great choice for a larger group. One complaint is mattresses and pillows - not the best I've seen for this type of hotel. Good pool and fitness area. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Ski Trip Nice hotel within driving distance to Okemo. Would definitely recommend checking out Long Trail and Harpoon Breweries. No Hot Tub was a bummer, and there is no night life around this place. Still a nice place to stay with some friends. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely villa The villa was spacious and comfortable. For some reason the heat was unbearable. Lowering the thermostats had no effect. The breakfast buffet (very simple) should have been thrown in as an amenity in light of what we paid for the villa. The fitness center and pool were large and contained good equipment. The WiFi was spotty. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and the villa was quite lovely. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds my expectations Third time staying at this hotel for a reason, it's the best value for the money and atmosphere.... Restaurant was an added bonus... Had the Best burger! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care lacking. Second time visiting this facility. All was well, clean room, Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Christa is a great server! Negatives: No front desk service from midnight to 7AM. Called twice to request copy of bill but was automatically transfered to message center. Left a message but no call back! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day Stay We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we had a wonderful time everyone was so friendly and helpful. We stayed before when it was the Ascutney Inn and I feel Holiday Inn has kept with the Vermont feeling. Loved it. We are thinking of a summer vacation and we will stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor matress, poor front desk staff, did not even know there own hotel and where the rooms where. hotel is in 3 or 4 different buildings. when we got there we when to the front desk ( 1 building) and was sent to another build with a room number, that room was not in that building. drive back to the front desk. was told the room was in another building. drove to that building and found the room. room was not cleaned. called front desk. was told to come back. drove back to the front desk. got a room in the main building. room was close to the sitting area. people talking all night and i could not sleep. also is the worse matress I ever slept on. I have been in cheap motels with way beter matresses. did no expect this from a hoiday inn with all the renovations they have done ( guess not at this place). October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spot for a quiet vacation This is not the spot for lots of nightlife, shopping, etc. but is the perfect spot for a restful New England vacation. The scenery is lovely and the accommodations comfortable and quiet. There is a bar and restaurant with good food and service. (Thank you Christa!) The indoor pool is spacious and there are paths to wander--including a short walk to the little town of Brownsville. And if you prefer to drive, there are back roads in every direction leading to other little towns as well as easy access to the highway. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for leaf-peepers We stayed at the Ascutney Resort for 4 nights during our fall vacation. It was a perfect choice for several reasons. Its central location between Vermont and New Hampshire was convenient. Close to many area attractions. The suite accomadated our group of 3 couples nicely but could also handle more. Be great for a family. It had a spaceous kitchen/living/dining area. The 3 bedrooms each had a private bath and own TV. Good for privacy. Reasonable price, clean rooms, comfortable beds and execellent staff. Just a few minor critisims. Indoor pool in a separate building. Not convenient. Restaurant was short staffed. Ok if you're not in a hurry. Toilet paper filmsy. Probably biodegradable. if you decide to stay there ask for a fire in the outdoor fire pit. Good way to meet other people. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, roomy, updated and clean. Excellent value for price paid. Was expecting a small kitchenette and actually was a full condo style room. Modern, updated and clean. Bed very comfortable, however, room so small that it was a tight squeeze for 2nd person to get around to other side of bed. Furniture too big for the room. Bathroom adequate but also small and tight. The only downside is, we were not informed that it is not like a hotel with cleaning services everyday and fresh towels everyday. We had to request a towel each and every day and go to the front desk for them and take out our own trash - not a big deal, but a little weird for such a nice place? We were told it was a time-share turned hotel without the daily maid service. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility,remote area,very nice front desk staff but horrible housekeeping and bar staff Beautiful facility but in very remote area! Housekeeping horrible...wet towel, only 1 use of toilet paper left in room when we arrived. Left 2messages on housekeeping ANSWER machine for toilet paper..called front desk...no paper after his request...drove to front desk and finally after day of sightseeing we had 2 rolls outside our door....the day after we arrived! Went to bar for drinks since advertised live music....drove over and was never waited on! After several attempts, left. I have to say Julia at registration was very very nice, friendly , professional as was man there next day. It's a shame that the management allows such poor service at such a beautiful place. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night as an owner at Mt. Ascutney My wife and I are owners at Orange Lake and had the opportunity to spend one night at Mt. Ascutney. I booked a 1 BR unit about a week before our arrival. We arrived quite late and our first question was where we could get some dinner. As it was 10 minutes before closing the front desk suggested we go have dinner first and then register. Good advice because there is nothing else around! We ate at Browns Tavern right there in the main building. Bar tender, Ken, was very friendly and ordered our food promptly. We enjoyed our sandwiches and cocktails while listening to live entertainment that was in the establishment. Afterwards we checked in to a 1 BR unit. The unit was very nice and well appointed. We found it odd that they had such a large chest of drawers in the bedroom. This left little room between the end of the bed and the chest - and if the drawers were open, forget it. Not a big deal, just a little odd. The bathroom was nice and clean but pretty small. I don't think HICV can do much about that, just an observation (we are used to more space at Orange Lake). It would be nice if there was a separate switch for the light and the fan. As we toured the property the next day, we found all the staff to be very friendly and enthusiastic about all the upgrades that are being made at the resort. We learned that the Mt. Ascutney ski area is owned by another entity and is currently not open for business. That has not affected the resort's occupancy though because there are several other ski areas nearby. We were told that the resort has been busy all summer. We made the trip so we could enjoy the fall foliage in Vermont and were not disappointed. We will be back again and would recommend it others. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fall visit Stayed in a one bedroom villa. 10/1-10/5. it was clean and comfortable. It was also on the first floor.This was our second time at ascutney. The staff as always, were very friendly and helpfull. We did have a problem for two days of our stay with the people in the villa above us. They had several children with them. They would go out on the deck at about 7 am. every morning and shout. After that it seemed like they were practicing gymnastics for acouple of hours. I can't blame the folks at ascutney for the poor manners of there guests. Next time I will only stay in a villa on the top floor like our first time there. Aside from the rude guests we had a wonderful time. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great value This was the best stay on our 2 week trip. Jay at the front desk was amazing. The room was beautiful. The only complaint is that the bathrooms were small. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room, no service My husband and I stayed here for the VT 50 race. The room was extremely small and had a sloped ceiling. My husband would have hit his head getting out of bad and I couldn't stand up straight to get around the end of the bed. The bathroom was also uncomfortably small. This might have been fine had we been told in advance that we were paying for a miniature room. I may have stated at the time I reserved the room that we didn't need new sheets on the second day. I think that is wasteful for a 2 night stay but we received no housekeeping services at all. The trash was not taken and the coffee supplies were not replenished. We did call and ask for coffee twice before someone came up with coffee but no cups. These are beautiful buildings in a beautiful place but, overall, I was disappointed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall foliage and covered bridge trip A central location for visiting attractions of New Hampshire in the fall. We were given our requested first floor rooms and everything was superb. Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds lovely. This is a gem. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Five girls on a girls weekend. Nice to have the opportunity to spend time together where we could have room to spread out.. Kitchen came in handy. Overall it was economical when split among the five of us and comfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value and a little imperfection I first did not believe the prices listed on HIG web page compared to what they said about the resort, the room and the amenities, etc. We (a family of 4) were vacationers, not time-share owners. We ultimately did pay just the price offered on their web page plus tax. Nothing additional. It was super value for our stay. We were put in a standard room connected to a one-bedroom suite on the second floor in a building next to the club vacation main building. That made for a two-bedroom suite with a master bedroom with its own bath. Spacious for 4. There was no elevator. Front desk offered to send people to help with getting things upstairs. We managed well ourselves. The corridor and the room smelled FRESH. I did smell other people's cooking in the morning. But when we arrived, our room was absolutely odorless. The corridor smelled as if there were no kitchens at all in the rooms. It remained odorless saved for meal time. Housekeeping truly did a super job in this aspect. This came with a toll though. We arrived around 3:45 pm for a 4:00 pm check-in. We waited for housekeeping to finish their work till around 5:15 pm. To be frank though, to get what we got at the price we paid -- it was well worth the waiting. It sounded like full-house the days we stayed. We did not have fresh sheets for the mattress and for shielding the blanket for the sofabed. It was quickly delivered after we had asked for them. We were greeted and asked about our stay in the morning by cheerful staff. There was a raisin left underneath a cushion on the sofabed. I don't think that warranted taking points off cleanliness though. No problem at all with internet connection. I spent the time waiting for check-in checking out nearby eateries on the PC provided on the mezzanine floor above the lobby. There are a number of affordable eateries within close distances. And the savings pocketed in the stay allowed for more sampling of these. The kitchen was truly full - with real electric stoves and oven, not a toaster oven - and "full" down to measuring cup and spoons, a blender, a large plastic pitcher, manual whisker and can opener. If you forget anything, there is a Price Chopper within 3 or 4 miles. They have stainless steel pot and saucepans but the two pans they offered were non-stick telfon. They provided dishwasher detergent. There was no pot-holders. If there is heavy cutting to do, you may have to bring your own cutting board. There is a laundry room on the first floor. We didn't hear or smell washing/drying going on when we passed by. We didn't use that but the manager said it is free on an email exchange. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend get away Stayed a Fri and Sat with some friends in a nice 3 bedroom villa. Had a wonderful time. Great value for the money. Was our 2nd visit and we will visit again.. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Get A Way Our family loved our stay at the Ascutney Resort. Our villa was the perfect size for our family of four adults. The villa was very clean and well taken care of, as were the grounds of the resort. We made good use of the pools and the fitness facility. We did not eat in the restaurant because we enjoyed eating in our villa. We brought up some staples and were able to find the groceries we needed within 15 - 20 minutes of the hotel. We all enjoyed hiking in the surrounding area. There is so much to do and all within a half hour drive. We were lucky to have very good weather during our stay. We hope to go back again for another vacation. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but with issues. Expensive given these issues. Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff at the front desk, Nice kitchen and living room and location. Cons: No cell phone service anywhere within the resort, room key stopped working after the first day of a multi-day stay, coffee maker spilled everywhere (although they did replace it afterwards), the air conditioner in one of the rooms of the three-bedroom villa didn't work properly, very expensive. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and helpful staff My husband and I visited Ascutney Mountain Resort for our honeymoon in June. We had a wonderful time. The room was very nice; more spacious and comfortable than we were expecting. The kitchen was well equiped and we cooked breakfast there every day. The staff was friendly and had helpful attitudes, but could use a bit more training. We extended our stay by a day and booking the same room took longer than I thought it should and we ended up getting locked out and they had to reissue our keys. The meals we had at the brownstone tavern were good but the prices and protions definately let you know that you were eating at a hotel restaurant. The only negative was that the hotel was between a half hour and an hour away from most activities and they did not clean the room daily. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>