Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall foliage and covered bridge trip A central location for visiting attractions of New Hampshire in the fall. We were given our requested first floor rooms and everything was superb. Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds lovely. This is a gem. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Five girls on a girls weekend. Nice to have the opportunity to spend time together where we could have room to spread out.. Kitchen came in handy. Overall it was economical when split among the five of us and comfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value and a little imperfection I first did not believe the prices listed on HIG web page compared to what they said about the resort, the room and the amenities, etc. We (a family of 4) were vacationers, not time-share owners. We ultimately did pay just the price offered on their web page plus tax. Nothing additional. It was super value for our stay. We were put in a standard room connected to a one-bedroom suite on the second floor in a building next to the club vacation main building. That made for a two-bedroom suite with a master bedroom with its own bath. Spacious for 4. There was no elevator. Front desk offered to send people to help with getting things upstairs. We managed well ourselves. The corridor and the room smelled FRESH. I did smell other people's cooking in the morning. But when we arrived, our room was absolutely odorless. The corridor smelled as if there were no kitchens at all in the rooms. It remained odorless saved for meal time. Housekeeping truly did a super job in this aspect. This came with a toll though. We arrived around 3:45 pm for a 4:00 pm check-in. We waited for housekeeping to finish their work till around 5:15 pm. To be frank though, to get what we got at the price we paid -- it was well worth the waiting. It sounded like full-house the days we stayed. We did not have fresh sheets for the mattress and for shielding the blanket for the sofabed. It was quickly delivered after we had asked for them. We were greeted and asked about our stay in the morning by cheerful staff. There was a raisin left underneath a cushion on the sofabed. I don't think that warranted taking points off cleanliness though. No problem at all with internet connection. I spent the time waiting for check-in checking out nearby eateries on the PC provided on the mezzanine floor above the lobby. There are a number of affordable eateries within close distances. And the savings pocketed in the stay allowed for more sampling of these. The kitchen was truly full - with real electric stoves and oven, not a toaster oven - and "full" down to measuring cup and spoons, a blender, a large plastic pitcher, manual whisker and can opener. If you forget anything, there is a Price Chopper within 3 or 4 miles. They have stainless steel pot and saucepans but the two pans they offered were non-stick telfon. They provided dishwasher detergent. There was no pot-holders. If there is heavy cutting to do, you may have to bring your own cutting board. There is a laundry room on the first floor. We didn't hear or smell washing/drying going on when we passed by. We didn't use that but the manager said it is free on an email exchange. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend get away Stayed a Fri and Sat with some friends in a nice 3 bedroom villa. Had a wonderful time. Great value for the money. Was our 2nd visit and we will visit again.. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Get A Way Our family loved our stay at the Ascutney Resort. Our villa was the perfect size for our family of four adults. The villa was very clean and well taken care of, as were the grounds of the resort. We made good use of the pools and the fitness facility. We did not eat in the restaurant because we enjoyed eating in our villa. We brought up some staples and were able to find the groceries we needed within 15 - 20 minutes of the hotel. We all enjoyed hiking in the surrounding area. There is so much to do and all within a half hour drive. We were lucky to have very good weather during our stay. We hope to go back again for another vacation. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but with issues. Expensive given these issues. Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff at the front desk, Nice kitchen and living room and location. Cons: No cell phone service anywhere within the resort, room key stopped working after the first day of a multi-day stay, coffee maker spilled everywhere (although they did replace it afterwards), the air conditioner in one of the rooms of the three-bedroom villa didn't work properly, very expensive. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and helpful staff My husband and I visited Ascutney Mountain Resort for our honeymoon in June. We had a wonderful time. The room was very nice; more spacious and comfortable than we were expecting. The kitchen was well equiped and we cooked breakfast there every day. The staff was friendly and had helpful attitudes, but could use a bit more training. We extended our stay by a day and booking the same room took longer than I thought it should and we ended up getting locked out and they had to reissue our keys. The meals we had at the brownstone tavern were good but the prices and protions definately let you know that you were eating at a hotel restaurant. The only negative was that the hotel was between a half hour and an hour away from most activities and they did not clean the room daily. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I stayed here while on business. This resort is just a quick drive from everywhere I had to be. Nice clean and quiet suite with kitchenette, separate bedroom, and outside deck. The restaurant on site had very good food at a reasonable price. I would recommend staying here. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed with entire experience The 3 bedroom 3 bath villa was wonderful. It fit my entire family comfortably. The furnishings were top notch. The staff was so nice and accommodated.our every request. I would definitely stay here again and refer my friends. The whole experience was "professionally homey". Thank You June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Mountain Hotel Stay here frequently when travelling through Southern Vermont for work. While I am not usually able to stay longer than a few days, the resort amenities located on-site are tremendous. From the fantastic hotel restaurant, to the full service gym or indoor/outdoor pool, and access to the mountain, there are plenty of things to keep you occupied. Rooms are kept impeccably clean considering their size, and are a great value for every night stayed. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We had a wonderful time at the resort, great place, nice area. Condo is nice, great size, good value. Will probably go back again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Just Call Ahead to Dine We really enjoyed our stay here. We came as one of 15 families for a hockey tournament. The kids had a great time, the resort had plenty to offer them and the rooms were well suited for all. Make sure you call ahead and tell them if you have a large party planning to dine. If not, they tend to be understaffed in the restaurant. Food was okay, a bit overpriced. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Master's Room Air-con The Master's Room has no window. It has an electric fan and a portable air-con inside the closet. We wanted to use the portable air-con but the in-take hose is not attached to the outside wall; thus it could not be used. We had to use the electric fan. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest place we've ever stayed! I stayed with large group and the staff was so great to all of us! The resort was so beautiful and well kept. I was amazed at how beautiful our suite was. I would gladly stay here again and have already recommended your resort to others! Thank you for the hospitality and we look forward to staying with you again. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value but pretty depressing Ascutney Mountain is closed and although the staff was positive, food was great and the pool is delightful...you still have a big, dark ski area and a town fading all around. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion We had a great time at the resort. Each family group had their own villa so everyone was comfortable and enjoyed having their own space. The sledding was fun with the smaller children while some of the older children went skiing at Okemo which had great conditions. Great place for some down time and good value. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of nowhere This resort is on a bankrupt ski mountain, and there is nothing to do except go to the pool. The rooms are really nice and spacious, but there is only so much time you can spend there. We were also told that the hotel had been sold out and that my family could not be in adjacent suites, yet, we only saw one other family In the building the entire time we stayed. This was really frustrating as we had to move our infant nightly across the hotel and deal with a screaming baby each night for over an hour since we had to wake him in order to get back to our room. We will not return to the hotel again. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!!! I've been wanting to stay at this place for over a year. On-line it looked great but was hestitate to book an entire vacation with the family without seeing the place. My son and I finally had the opportunity in Jan 2013. It exceeded my expectations!!! Let me tell you why: 1) Everytime I had to call the hotel with questions the staff was very nice, polite and above all patient with me; 2) The two bedroom villa we rented was spotless and spacious; 3) It's very obivous that the hotel management puts alot of effort into ensuring your stay is enjoyable by scheduling and coordinating activities (mostly on the weekends); 4) loved the on-site theather; 5) the fitness center was amazing (huge pool, clean workout equipment, etc); 6) Loved the lounge/lobby with the huge fireplace and comfy sofas; 7) worth every dollar we spent!! Needless to say after I stay there, I booked our family vacation. A week before we arrived, Rainey (hotel staff) called to go over the details with me and see if there was anything I would need while I was there. I've never had a hotel do that before. There were a few details that needed to be arranged and Rainey was polite, patient and determined to ensure everything was in place for our arrival. I've never had a hotel do that for me before and I travel alot for business. I will definitely write another review after my stay with the family for a week. Thank you Holiday Inn!!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort We (4 adults) stayed in a 2BR suite in Bennington for two nights in mid-Jan 2013. The suite was great. Nice layout with the bedrooms upstairs and the living/dining room and kitchen downstairs. Felt like home and would be great for an extended stay as they have all the comforts of home. Great view of the mountain. Would be fantastic if they opened the mountain to skiing again as it is right at the base. Not too many other guests when we were there. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We skied at Okemo which was about 25 minutes away so it was a fairly long drive back and forth but it was worth it given the value for what we paid. The only con is that there is not much else to do within the immediate area. The only other restaurants, beside the one in the resort, were many miles away. Overall, had a great stay and made the ski trip even better. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definitely Be Coming Back! I found this place to be very clean and the one bedroom villa very comfortable. Loved the kitchen never had to go out to eat! Over all a very nice place and I know I plan to go back every year! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I have stayed @ the Mt. Ascutney Mountian Resort twice now and each experience was wonderful. This time I made a mistake when I made the reservation and got a 2 bedroom suite for 4 adults. When I arrived I realized 1 room had 2 twin beds and the other a queen and the only bathroom was upstairs. I had a friend on bedrest with me who shouldn't have been climbing the stairs. My husband stated his concerns to the front desk and without hesitation the staff opened up the 3rd bedroom that was downstairs for us, without extra charge. The hotel & location is very relaxing. It's great for "girls" trips away, familiy trips, etc. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice - but some minor issues Overall a good,clean property. Staff was very friendly and attentive - no issues there at all. Rooms were clean although somewhat dated. Only issues we had were: 1) the first night (2 night stay) somewhere in the same building , someone let their kids run around and scream until almost midnight - we are early risers and go to bed early, the rooms aren't very soundproof. 2) the fact that they don't change linens or towels every day (unless you pay extra) needs to be brought up at check-in. It's in the one page FAQ they hand out - but who reads that? 3) Bathrooms are small - no room to hold toiletries on a shelf or counter 4) Bathroom was dark - only lights were over the vanity mirror - when the shower curtain was closed it was hard to see what you were doing. Recommend adding a ceiling light. 5) Need a mirror in the bedroom. 6) Showerhead sprays in a big circle around the rim, but nothing in the center - take a long time to rinse off. All in all only average value for the price you pay for the rooms. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get-Away The rooms were immacutaley kept. The staff were quick to respond to requests. Sitting on the balconey was very relaxing considering the views we had to look at. The extras they had for the children kept them busy and satisfied. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I did not feel the breakfast buffet was worth $28 for a family of 4. The tip was included in it and we had to clear our own plates and track her down to see who we paid. As far as variety there was only pancakes, sausage and eggs (tasted like powdered) in addition to what is usually included in a continental breakfast. The room was too hot. We couldn't regulate it to make the room temperature cooler. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit this property again. I think the best comment about a property is that you will visit it again. The staff was friendly, competent and caring. The room was clean and in excellent condition. The heating system is a little difficult to figure out. There were three thermostats in the two BR unit and we set the heat at 70 and it stayed 78 in the room all night. The next night we turned it off and the room stayed a comfortable 72. The restaurant special the night we ate there was prime rib and the server as well as the food was outstanding. The only negative was the cheesecake I ordered was a little stale. I would recommed this property to anyone. It is a little off the beaten track but isn't most places in Vermont. We will definitely go again. Thanks for a wonderful time. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and comfortable Five of us shared a 3 bedroom suite and had a great time. By paying in advance we got a wonderful bargain. Unfortunately we had trouble with the internet and phone service was not available for Sprint and Verizon. We used the resort as a base to travel around the state on daily outings, it worked well right off Hwy 91. Didn't have time to experience the resort, but looks like a fun place to take family. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!! I would highly recommend staying here! Our rooms were spacious there were always special things going on each day and at the end of the day we could unwind and watch a movie in the theatre. A GREAT value! October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall vacation Great location, loved rooms, outdoor sitting area, quiet, very clean. Friendly, helpfull staff, will love to visit again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picture Perfect Resort Stay We decided to go to Vermont the day before we booked this 3 bedroom villa. We saw the pictures on the website and went for it because of the gym and pool. My son was thrilled to have such a quality gym to access. Everything is actually as shown on the internet. No disappointing surprises!! The villa was clean and the hotel grounds were also. My only regret was not getting to stay longer. I plan on returning in the fall for the changing of the leaves and bringing a load of home cooked food to heat up and enjoy the area. The staff is extremely friendly and so are the locals. July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem We decided to try this inn out on the way back from Niagara Falls, and were very happy we did. The front desk staff were very very accomodating especialy to our 8 year old that found them fascinating! Our Suite was beautifully decorated, well layed out and very comfortable. The service in the resturant was excellent and the food was very well prepared and reasonably priced. There were plenty of structured activitys that the whole family enjoyed, a guided hike, took in a movie in the theatre, and my son did some kayaking in the little pond between eating toasted marshmallows.The pool is large and they have racquet ball courts and workout facility. All in all it was an excellent choice. June 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ascutney Mountain Resort My situation is that I am working a long term project in the area throughout the week and traviling home for the weekends. I have found that the staff at the resort have been friendly and very helpful to provide checkout times that help my stay be more relaxing. It is a great home away from home. June 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3