Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 724 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Beautiful Vermont

By

September 22, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful state, wonderful staff, wonderful food! Close to several attractions, especially Harpoon brewery. We went there for lunch every day. Went to King Arthur’s flour mill and then to Ben and Jerry’s. Roads and traffic were perfect. Of course we went just before the trees were in color. It was still beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

AC

By

September 18, 2021

platinumelite

AC in bedrooms with two queen bed wasn’t working. Some one need to chack that . Other then that all staff is so friendly particularly Sandy was a vary helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Ascutney

By

September 10, 2021

Great place to stay. My friend and I really liked the separate bedroom bathroom set up. Gave us plenty of space for privacy and some alone time. We took baking classes at King Arthur and really appreciated the full kitchen. Staff was very responsive to a couple glitches. Clean and comfortable. Wish the heat had been on as it was chilly in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend at Mount Ascutney

By

September 03, 2021

club

I am so happy my husband and I chose Mount Ascutney Resort as our wedding venue. Everything about the weekend was perfect, most of that has to do with the wedding coordinator, Amy Bonney. She made our weekend everything we dreamed it would be and was so wonderful and easy to communicate with during the wedding planning process and took charge of the entire weekend so I could relax and enjoy our special day. I am so grateful to all of the staff, the hospitality was exceptional, the food was five stars and all of my guests were equally pleased with their experience. Thank you so much for making our wedding weekend perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 01, 2021

club

Staff amazing
Room great
Only bad thing was how loud upstairs neighbors were waaaay earlier than I wanted to get up on a day off!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Hotel in Vermont nature

By

August 30, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel in the Vermont woods. Pool swimming, lake nearby, gourmet food down the street and Vermont living and quiet all in one location. We stay here every year to visit the area and celebrate a birthday party.

Read More
Read Less

My Annual Sanctuary

By

August 30, 2021

club

No complaints only great things to say. Very peaceful yet filled with activities if you decide to indulge.
The staff is so friendly and accomodating from the time you check in to checkout.
As a Holiday Inn Club member, I will return each year. I even rented a three-bedroom loft unit so there would be plenty of space for family members I hadn't seen for 18 months due to COVID. They absolutely loved it. I was happy to share this beautiful sanctuary of nature at its best. The cost of the 3 bedroom unit was very reasonable, so worth it. So we had 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Loved every moment there!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay!

By

August 23, 2021

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!
Great onsite restaurant. Highly recommend
A stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Clean suite

By

August 23, 2021

club

Excellent stay at Mount Ascutney. Place was clean, updated, and friendly. Will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

August 20, 2021

club

We loved everything about our stay. The villas were clean and gorgeous. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We can’t wait to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful place

By

August 19, 2021

club

This is the third time we have been to this resort and will always come here if we are in the area.
The location is convenient to Queechee, Claremont and Woodstock, just to name a few.
There is plenty of room to roam on the property with walking and biking trails. There is also a gym, and a heated and outside pools for the kids.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable

By

August 15, 2021

club

Super staff even when very busy and only one person to handle it lots of room options and quite lots of walking the villa was nice cool place to stay if you want a full kitchen no breakfast and limited food in the area but

Read More
Read Less