Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 607 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice place with lots of amenities

By

August 11, 2020

club

I've stayed at Mt Ascutney Holiday Inn a couple times now and really enjoy it. It's a nice place with lots of amenities. The staff is always friendly. The townhouse type rooms with multiple bedrooms, baths, and a kitchenette are great. It's also centrally located to visit Woodstock, Hartford, Manchester, and the Green Mnt National Forrest.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay!

By

August 10, 2020

club

The front staff could have told us more about the place upon arrival, since we hadn't been there before. Make sure to schedule pool time, fire pit time they book up fast (during covid they were limited on how many guests). The pool water was cold but big and clean! The comfort level was amazing. Take advantage of the area by the pond (we stayed during the summer). We played board games most nights out there. There is a great little beach not too far away too. The front desk, although very friendly, was a bit confused at times and I suggested more training. I am an amputee so I wish they had a handicap bar in the bathtub but I brought a shower chair with me and it worked out. They also do not have elevators. My husband and I had to lug our luggage and coolers up several flights of stairs so be prepared. They had queen size beds too so if you are used to a king you're out of luck.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent relaxing experience

By

August 03, 2020

platinumelite

Was able to relax and unwind. Hiking by day, pool and camp fire by night.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway with friends.

By

July 30, 2020

Friend getaway during Covid-19. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Gave everyone ability to socially distance and still enjoy our time to together. Close to area attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and room was fantastic

By

July 24, 2020

The staff was very friendly. The restaurant food was excellent. The room was nice and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

great value and great staff!

By

July 22, 2020

perfect accommodations during these times and anytime. Really adjusted to the needs and safety of everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great for groups

By

April 01, 2020

Stayed here for a hockey tournament weekend. The team was grouped in one building together which made it easy for us to plan

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 18, 2020

club

We enjoy the villas so much, we felt like we were home!

Read More
Read Less

Coffee with Charlene

By

March 13, 2020

club

Don't miss "Coffee with Charlene" at Mt. Ascutney Resort! If you want to learn about Vermont history, local attractions, shopping, dining, or traveling routes, Charlene is a wealth of information! We didn't have time to visit all of the points of interest that she recommended, but we were not disappointed by any recommendation! She genuinely cared that we had a good time during our stay.
Our villa was beautiful! It was just as comfortable as being at home. We had a full kitchen, dining room, 3 large bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us with room for more. We even had a pull-out sofa bed that we didn't use. Plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, and lotion, too.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good staff

By

March 09, 2020

club

Very nice stay, enjoyed the pool and gym. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was to hard for our taste.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great time !

By

March 04, 2020

We went had a great time a lot of laughs, would do it again. You might think about the OLCC policy of 10% off as an owner.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

March 03, 2020

club

We had a wonderful time at this resort. Although the restaurant was not open and the planned activities were not available, there was plenty for the kids to do. The arcade, billiards room, indoor pool, free movies with free popcorn, inside racket ball and basket ball were enough to keep them occupied. The villa was very clean and had all the amenities we could need. Not to mention how clean and comfortable the beds were and the overall cleanliness was impressive! We can't wait to return! Next time we go when activities are available and the restaurant is open!

Read More
Read Less