Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 176 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Very spacious unit.

By

September 28, 2016

club

We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit. It was very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms were small. The restaurant was not open the night we were there so we had to drive to a eat. Great food worth the drive. The resort is at a ski resort and it was very quiet in September. Wish we could have stayed there more days, very relaxing. Furnishing and decor was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Backwoods bedtime at 9pm!

By

September 27, 2016

club

Large, modern, sprawling mountain resort look quite welcoming. Rooms, arranged in separate accommodation blocks are clean and pleasant, if a bit noisy due to thin walls. Major complaint is that the bar and restaurant closes at 9pm, and with no town within walking distance, entertainment options were extremely limited. Although there was an upcoming mountain biking event and people were checking in the resort was dead and lifeless. Had we known the above in advance we certainly would not have paid the rate we did, which was way overpriced. We thought, "Holiday Inn, it must be good" but were sadly mistaken......

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful resort grounds and spacious accommodations at Ascutney Mountain Resort! It's our pleasure to provide a place where families can relax and enjoy time together, whether exploring fun things to do on-site or finding local treasures. Most of the area restaurants close by 9:00 p.m., and we have followed suit. However, your feedback is appreciated as we always want to know what our guests value and look for. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future getaway to Vermont, and thank you for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel, just horrible

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

The worst hotel in 15 years with Holiday Inn. Stay anywhere but here.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and views

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Extremely nice accomodations, super clean and spacious with every little detail attended to. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful; the bar/restaurant was fantastic as were the bartender and servers. Even the coffee in the room was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean condo

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay and this very nice and beautiful place. It was convenient for a nice day trip to the towns in the surrounding area. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

exceeded expectations

By

September 09, 2016

club

we were in for a short stay but the resort filled all of our needs. The resort is ten minutes from the highway, the hotel staff made check in a breeze. we found our room easily

Read More
Read Less

august 22-25

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

In general a great value. Nice clean rooms.. Staff very courteous and professional but I believe they are understaffed. The desk is not staffed all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

August 25, 2016

club

Everything was great about this stay. The resort was clean and customer service was great!

Read More
Read Less

Easier then renting a vacation home

By

August 12, 2016

platinumelite

You have all the amenities of home, can cook your own meals, go out to eat at numerous restaurants in the area and keep yourself (and your kids) busy without leaving the property. Or, you can go do just about anything you can think of in this area such as boating, swimming, biking, hiking, fishing or visit the numerous sites in the area. If you come for a weekend, you will not have time to do it all, but you will want to come back and fill in a couple more bucket list items you were not able to do last time you were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
We're delighted that you had such a great time at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Aside from our lush, beautiful scenery, we want to provide our guests with plenty of fun things to do on-site. We hope you'll be back soon, to check off a few more items on your list! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, condo-like property in the mountains

By

August 07, 2016

Mt. Ascutney used to be a ski destination, but the ski lodge and lift had financial difficulties and had to close down (later to be consumed by fire). Holiday Inn Vacations has taken over this property and is in the process of giving it a major face-lift and renovation. We stayed in one of the newly-updated buildings, which was very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and quiet. Now the mountain is covered in hiking and mountain biking trails, which are fun for the outdoor enthusiast. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide a map for these trails -- they are available for purchase, however. I used this hotel as the base for several day-hikes in southern VT and NH, and it was fantastic. Beautiful, large pools were refreshing after a day of hiking. The only thing missing: hot tubs. What kind of mountain resort (former ski lodge) has no hot tubs? A nice soak would have been the perfect way to relax after a few long days of hiking the Green and White mountains!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
It's a pleasure to read about your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Aside from the lush, beautiful scenery in our mountain surroundings, we want to be sure our guests have comfortable accommodations and plenty of fun things to enjoy and explore! Our guests can relax in dry saunas, located in the locker room areas of our sport center. Your comments about adding a hot tub are appreciated. We hope you'll be back to take part in all of the fun winter activities in the area! Thanks for your kind review.
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly staff and spacious villa's

By

August 05, 2016

club

Recently stayed at MT Ascutney Resort well traveling to Maine, it was a good half way point from our home. The 3 bedroom villa was very nice and clean and accommodated my family of 6 with no problem. My children enjoyed the pool after check in. We opted to eat at the restaurant on site. The food was decent, and it was convenient not having to drive anywhere to eat. The resort is about 15 minutes away from the nearest town. The staff was pleasant and helpful with any questions we had. I hope to make it back, maybe during peak leaf time to enjoy a long weekend of peace and relaxation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Our lush, beautiful surroundings make a lovely backdrop for a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, for your long weekend! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Mini Resort Getaway

By

August 01, 2016

club

Stayed here with my fiancée for a week and loved the one bedroom villa we stayed at. The room was very spacious, quiet, and clean with the bathroom and bedroom on the second floor, a deck, and a full kitchen. There is no Verizon service here so keep that in mind, but the wifi was mostly good and there are TV's and DVD players with movies to rent at the front desk. We used the swimming facilities as well as the fitness center, which was up to par. We even attended a spinning class that was tiring but fun! Finally, the Maple Kitchen restaurant is an excellent option for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your detailed review of Ascutney Mountain Resort! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Aside from the lush beauty of our location, we know it's important to provide lots of fun things to do on-site. We hope you'll be back again soon, for another relaxing getaway! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less