Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 192 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice accomodations and attentive staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

Nice accomodations with restaurant in the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, fully equipped.

By

January 09, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay at this spacious suite. Highly recommend... fully equipped for eating in, pleasant and helpful staff, beautifully furnished, comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable 5 night stay!

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I spent the 2016 Christmas Holiday at the Resort and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Staff were very hospitable and helpful throughout, the suite was large and comfortable, bed was super. Very clean and well stocked kitchen. We would definitely return, considering it very good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

I highly recommended to stay at this hotel. Nice, quiet and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

vermont get away

By

January 02, 2017

club

The entire experience at Mount Ascutney was more than we expected. The entire complex was very clean and ample space for our family. We found skiing and outdoor activities close by and there were more great restaurants in the area than we could visit. We will have to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice unit but no cell service or food

By

November 29, 2016

club

The property is quite nice but the lack of cell service and a functioning restaurant is inconvenient. The closest town is five miles away which is fine if you're prepared for the lack of services at the resort.

Also, the bed in the one bedroom suite is a queen which seemed odd. The fitness center looks shabby but is actually okay inside though the roof of the pool could use some upgrading.

Read More
Read Less

Not the quietest property....

By

November 23, 2016

club

This is a resort hotel, so many active guests of all ages. If you're looking for serenity, this is not an ideal spot.

The property wasn't built to manage noise. For example, there is a thin door between your room and the guests next door, which means you hear everything.

You'll also be well aware of the guests in the room above you. I was lucky in that the guests staying there that weekend were courteous, but we all know that this isn't always the case. I would have been miserable if I had really noisy guests next door or upstairs.

The staff are great and the rooms are clean. As long as you're not looking for a really quiet spot, it's a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Spotless accomodations, friendly staff

By

November 18, 2016

platinumelite

We would stay at this resort anytime we're in the area, which will be often. The room was spotless and had everything we needed for the weekend. The Front Desk Manager

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comforable and friendly

By

November 09, 2016

The resort was clean and welcoming! Wish the on site restaurant offered more meal times. They are only open for dinner and we found that everything else was close to 30 minutes away.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! It's our goal to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. Your feedback about the Maple Kitchen is appreciated. Due to our size, we are unable to support and staff our restaurant operation breakfast through dinner. Fortunately, we are located about 15 minutes from both Windsor and Reading. Guest feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate your adding your voice. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 28, 2016

club

I think the overall experience was great, the work out/ fitness center was a great touch, the restaurant was fabulous and overall had a great stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 26, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly service, clean, spacious, great atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Not anywhere as good as advertised.

By

October 23, 2016

There is no elevator to the 2nd floor in the building we were in, and you have to carry your luggage up multiple flights of stairs.
There is no cell phone coverage in the building, and you have to drive to the main building lobby to get cell phone coverage to make calls, or send and receive texts.
The restaurant on sight was not open on Tuesday and Wednesday when we were there.
When I made the reservation, I inquired about the availability of breakfast, and was told that although there was not any breakfast available, you could go to the restaurant for around $5 or so and get breakfast. But, upon arrival, we learned that the restaurant does not even open for breakfast. We did not bring any food because we were told there was breakfast and dinner available on site.
The blow dryer would not stay in the cradle on the wall due to broken latches that hold it and is subject to falling into the bathroom sink which was an electrical hazard.
Bath tub was slimy, like there was something used to clean it that was not rinsed away.
There was a dirty wash cloth in the bath tub.
The lighting in the bathroom is inadequate for a woman to put on make-up, and since that is the only place there is a mirror in the unit, it is hard to dress and look at how you look.
There were items still in the dish washer.
There was no ice in the freezer, just 2 empty trays.
The bath room was very very small and cramped, with no room to put toiletries.
There is only one mirror in the entire unit, and it is an approx.. 20” X 36” over the bathroom sink.
There was garbage bags stacked up in the entry of the building when we arrived the night of Oct. 11th and were again there when we left.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments about Ascutney Mountain Resort. It is always our goal to treat our guests like family, providing them with comfortable accommodations and lots of fun things to do. Whenever something is not perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Inspections are an important part of our housekeeping process, and we regret that some things were missed. Your feedback about unit amenities is also much appreciated. Our property is a favorite among those who wish to take time away from the hustle & bustle of every day life, and just soak in the beautiful natural surroundings and enjoy some of the activities we provide at the resort, as well as visit some local attractions. It sounds as if this just wasn't the kind of getaway you were looking for. We value our IHG guests and hate to hear that you were given incorrect information when you booked your reservation. In light of the frustration this caused you, we've made an adjustment to your folio. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future getaway, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for your review.
Read More
Read Less