Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer service when I arrived at 12:30 am there was no attendant, only a security guard who was not properly trained. My room had been canceled and no one notified me. at check-in I was told that check-out was 11 am, I received a call at 10:15 that I w suppose to be checked out at 10 am. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice rooms I would come back again except for the early morning door slamming. The check in was Good, The room was ready and clean upon arrival. The pool area and hot tub are clean. We enjoyed our stay but it is a very noisy resort and at 4a.m. people were departing and slamming doors and making all kinds of noise, I guess some people don't have any respect for other guests. Also the employee that left our checkout letter let the exterior door slam at 5 a.m. on top of all the other noise. The holiday inn resort vacation clubs always have pro's and con's The design and layout of the resort is compact and noise travels since all exterior room doors all face the center of the resort. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere for family We have been coming to Gatlinburg for several years with my parents and my nephews ... The last few we have stayed at Holiday Inn Club and we love it so much! We get so sad when it is time to leave! All of the faculty are so friendly even when you meet them in passing and the rooms are perfect and so very clean! It is definitely our new home away from home! The activities they have are great for kids as well. Don't change a thing it is perfect! Also we love the higher floor for the great city and mountain views! The Hill Family, Alabama June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were great. The room and pool area were excellent. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Room size great & all facilities. Saff were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Would have liked the option of breakfast on site. Pool & area a good size. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay We came to visit Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The resort is a very short drive from the park entrance, which made it a convenient place to stay. It was also within easy walking distance of many restaurants and other attractions. The view from our suite was beautiful. The facilities were first rate. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Resort Wonderful staff! This facility provides the best accommodations in the Gatlinburg/PF area...it's not even close actually. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place We enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel, spacious suite and to have the fully equipped kitchen. Proximity to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free parking. Lots of restaurants, shops in the street close to the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort We were very pleased with our accommodations. Would go back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When on vacation, I just wish that you would request 90 min presentation for time sharing. People are on short vacation and want to get away from the pressure of a presentation or sitting and listen it puts a strain on the vacation. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by springtime in the smokies great place, felt like home rather that a hotel, only drawback was the person trying to sell us a membership rather than just handing me the parking pass April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Gatlinburg two or three times now and we love it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very well maintained. Look forward to coming back. Thanks March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend trip My family came and stayed here this past weekend and the experience was awesome! Staff was pleasant to work with and the facilities were top notch. The only complaints were the pillows were hard and the shower water pressure was a little on the light side but ample enough to take a good shower. We are looking forward to staying here again woon March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting from Texas Excellent ownership and staff services. Must stay and enjoy resort in Gatlnburg- Smoky Mountain. Their motto is to go beyond the expectations of their clients and they honor it. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but well worth it! My fiancé and I wanted to stay somewhere nice. This place was one of the more expensive places in Gatlinburg, but it was well worth the money. I expected a hotel room with a bed. We got a one bedroom villa with a kitchen, full size fridge and stove, fireplace, jacuzzi bathtub, and more. The only drawbacks (very few) were the firmness of the bed and our keys didn't work initially. The bed was a bit hard and when we got up to the 6th floor, neither key worked, so I had to walk back down to get them reprogrammed from the front desk. No biggie. The room was clean and very nice. Flatscreen televisions. The hotel staff was great, very inviting and nice. They offered me some samples of moonshine and told my fiancé and I what we should do for the weekend! I would recommend this to anyone willing to spend a little money. More importantly, you get what you pay for and more! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best two day mini vacation ever!! I was so very impressed with this resort that I will never want to stay anywhere else again! All the other places from now on will have a tough act to follow with this resort. The staff were as friendly could be and so very helpful. The lady at the front desk was from Mississippi (cannot remember her name but she was a newer employee), she actually took us to a room to show us around before we decided to stay. We looked at a one bedroom villa, we had our children with us and decided that they would want to have their own room with a bed instead of a pull-out sofa bed and she went back downstairs and got another key in order to show us another room in the freezing cold! She was superb! This other gentleman from New York gave me 25 cents to help with my bill from the Marketplace (our junk food run). He was so very nice to do that instead of me having to use my credit card! I also could not figure out the dryer one night late and called for assistance. The security officer there came up with another man and they fixed the dryer and helped me to understand exactly what I needed to do when I had to use the dryer again! The rooms were very clean and spacious! The beds were excellent, better than ours at home!! Loved it and will be back!! Thank you so much for your kind hospitality!! My children, ages 13 and 14, said this was the best mini vacation ever!! LOL March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is NOT a Hotel it is a Time Share! By listing this time share club with other hotels is a true disservice. The first issue is that they do not have daily housekeeping. This was never made clear. The time share does supply towels and sheets, however these are not changed or cleaned during your stay. You are expected to wash and dry these items yourself. Second is there is no restaurant or room service available on site. There is a refrigerator and appliances to cook with but no food service. While this may appeal to families and others, it does not appeal to many other travelers. Again, this shortfall was not made clear. Third is the poor repair of room items and the lack of service and responsiveness to these shortfalls. I chose this “hotel” even though it was expensive for Gatlinburg, because it was highly rated and had an in-room whirlpool tub. The first day I was there the tub did not work. I went down to the front desk and told them. They wrote a note to maintenance to fix it. It was not fixed. The next morning I went to the front desk to complain that it wasn’t fixed. There was no desk clerk, just a security guard. He wrote another note. Again it was not fixed. That afternoon, I went back to the front desk for a third time to tell them about the non-working tub and was told they did not see any notes or maintenance tickets but would get it repaired. When I returned that evening it still did not work. I went to the time share hot tub near the pool that night at 11PM as the rules state that after 11PM, it is for adults only. There was a family there with a very loud, active, young child. When the security guard came by, I thought he was going to tell them they had to leave but he said since they were there the whole week they could stay. The second day of my stay, there was a large convention in town. 20,000 teenagers came to town with most of the time-share rooms being booked for these teenagers. Many rooms had 5 or more in a room. Although they were well behaved, teenagers tend to be loud. I know the convention was not the responsibility of the Time-share but they did have a responsibility to let me know when I booked my room that they would be there. I paid an extra $5 per day prior to check in to allow me to cancel any part of my vacation without notice. Because of the poor experience, I checked out a day early. When I went to check out, again there was no clerk, just a security guard who would not confirm that I would not be charged for the cancelled day. I asked him to leave a message for the manager to call me during the day. I know you will be surprised but I did not receive a call. That evening I called the hotel General Manager, Mr. Ward who listened to what I said but did not even apologize. All he kept saying was he was not going to comp me for the room. I never asked to be comped, all I wanted was an acknowledgment of the poor service and an apology. That never came. I have a 94 year old mother who I take care of. Between my full-time day job and my all night second job of “nursing” it was difficult to get away for a couple of days. I was looking forward to a quiet 3 day retreat of hot tubs and room service and just plain relaxing. Boy was I disappointed. I strongly suggest that due to high prices, lack of amenities, poor repair, total lack of responsibility and horrible customer service, you do not consider either staying at or purchasing this time share. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cuddling good stay Great building design makes it real easy to get to your room. My wife and I have limited mobility and it was not a factor at all! Wonderful view, great gas fireplace made for an inviting romantic getaway. We asked about walking to a restaurant (since we have trouble with distances) and the wonderful staff said "Just call and we'll come get ya'"...that's awesome service!!! Gatlinburg is not real busy in February so we were able to park close but I will never forget this kindness. And we were a little sore and tired when returning so a great quiet (some sound like motor boats; not this baby) hot tub was the perfect end to a perfect day. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a wonderful experience! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Gatlinburg four or five times now and we love it. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very well maintained. We love getting the rooms on the back where you can hear the waterfalls below, but even if you get the other side you have an awesome view of downtown Gatlinburg or the Mountains. We will be back again!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property/Good location My boyfriend and I stayed here for a nice weekend away. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and accomodating in allowing us to check in early as well as proceed with the requests we had at booking. We were very pleased with the location of the property which was right off the parkway and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. I booked us a 1 bedroom King Villa which made us feel right at home. The room was very spacious and clean. We loved the fireplace and jet tub. I have already recommended this property to my coworkers and would def love to come back. I will see you guys again for my next trip to Gatlinburg. Until then, thank you very much and keep up the good work!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Room was comfortable and had a lot of space. Everyone on staff who we ran into was very nice and helpful. Everything was in walking distance. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Originally booked a cabin but the owner failed to meet standards. Booked the holiday inn at the last minute and they gave me the best stay I could ask for. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, great 2 bedroom condo I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my father for 4 nights. The suite was exactly as portrayed in the photographs on the website. It's spacious - the master bedroom has a very comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV, plenty of drawer space, full closet with safe, a jacuzzi tub, vanity, shower stall and water closet. The second bedroom has two full beds, large flat screen TV, and closet. There's a second bathroom off the hall next to the bedroom. Both bathrooms and jacuzzi had plenty of towels and lasted us the full 5 nights we were there with plenty to spare. The kitchen is very well appointed with full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, large stackable washer/dryer in the closet in the kitchen, all small appliances you would need and dishes, silverware, pots, pans, cooking utensils - EVERYTHING you would ever need. There's a dining table that seats 6 easily. The living room was extremely comfortable and well decorated with a gas fireplace. The deck was accessed by sliding doors from both the living room and master bedroom. The staff was very friendly and said hello every time you saw them. The location was perfect. It is across the street from a very good pancake house, and is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg. There was a movie ("UP") being shown by the pool on Sunday evening. There was a bonfire in the firepit by the pool every night. There's a small game room with a pool table and I played a couple games of pool. I was not traveling with my husband, so I did not have anyone ask me to take part in the time share presentation. The parking garage was convenient and we had no trouble with getting our luggage and dad's ECV scooter from the car to the suite. There were luggage dollies by the elevator. It was a great place to stay and we had a wonderful time. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings for the price We stayed in a king suite for the advertised extra space and ammenities (whirlpool tub, separate living area, full kitchen, gas fireplace). All of those were really nice, but unfortunately we could hear every door slam, people running or stomping, and trucks at all hours of the night. The bed was comfortable but given the noise we didn't sleep well. Also this was supposed to be a relaxing post-holiday getaway for us but between the noise and the (no exaggeration) 25 PHONE CALLS to recruit us for the timeshare pitch, I would not call it relaxing. There is an indoor pool and hot tub for the winter but the chlorine level in hot tub was so high our eyes were burning. Pro's: Hotel is close to but also removed from the middle of the main strip in Gatlinburg (walking distance) and there is a pancake restaurant just across the street. Cons: We usually stay in a private chalet and for the price and noise, we REALLY missed it this time. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic New Year's Stay We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and loved it! The room was spacious and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey the pace was average. I thought it was a little pricey. you pay for the location. the one in pigeon forge is just as nice. has a great indoor pool environment. and the halls to the rooms are indoors. that is a plus when you are wet from swimming in the pool and return to the room. the place was clean and the service was good also. but if you want to save a few dollars I recommend the one in pigeon forge. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this resort! We have stayed here several times, simply because we love it! Aside from the fact that the resort is beautiful...tastefully decorated with a Tennessee mountain flair...but management and staff try really hard to keep it up to date, clean, festive and fun. It is close to town, about 1/3 of a mile up the hill, great views, and a great pancake house across the street where we ate brunch every morning. We've always had plenty of room in our units, very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. During Christmas, the lights that decorate this resort are beautiful, from the front door, where Peanuts Christmas music greeted us, to the courtyard in the center, with indoor, outdoor pools and hot tubs, gas fire pits, grills, and gorgeous grounds keeping. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Great stay...only complaint is check in and check out time Please find another marketing approach other than holding parking pass hostage. Even if I was interested in program this would keep me from meeting to hear more. This is very outdated and my guess unsuccessful. The checkout of 10am is way too early. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away unless you know this is a time share place Was told that if I want an upgrade I would have to pay for it. The place was almost empty as parking in Gatlinburg was easy as well. No restaurant or bar. Pool was dirty and so was the hot tub. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club for our 1st Anniversary. It is one of the nicest villas I have stayed in. My husband really enjoyed not being bothered and the home like atmosphere. We did not have time for the time share presentation since we were only there for 3 days. Next time we will stay longer and take advantage of the opportunity. We will recommend this property it is at the top of our list. December 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>