Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 691 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    27

Very thin walls.

By

January 26, 2023

Good location. Easy walk to the main strip and easy drive to Pigeon Forge. Pushy on the timeshare brief at check in. Chlorine smell at indoor pool was very strong. Expect to hear everything going on outside your room. Room above had kids with very heavy feet. One bedroom suite layout was comfortable for family of four.

Read More
Read Less

Villas

By

December 28, 2022

I was interested on the villas information but no one asked me about it

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for family

By

December 25, 2022

Great stay here. Washer, dryer, full kitchen and fireplace were so nice to have! It's a nice place for a family stay. We enjoyed the activities the hotel had for kids during the day. The front desk staff and staff hosting the activities were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

December 15, 2022

Our experience was very enjoyable. We were within walking distance of most restaurants. The rooms were very clean and kitchen contained all we needed. Fireplace was an added touch in the mountains.

Read More
Read Less

Great room for 3 people!

By

December 12, 2022

Great room for our family of three. Bring hand soap just in case. No breakfast or coffee offered during our stay, but there was a coffeepot and coffee in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect the bed was so comfortable n loved the jaquzzi in the room was awesome

By

November 19, 2022

Best vacation ever. Everything was perfect. Will r back for sure. Already told friends about our experience they want to come there.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Accommodations

By

November 09, 2022

Loved staying in the one bedroom villa. Perfect size for my little one to run around and loved having the option of staying in and cooking if we wanted to. Only things I would have liked would be an on-site restaurant and for the flooring in Splash Hallow to be less gravelly. Although neither would stop me from staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious villas but do not do timeshare presentation

By

October 24, 2022

The hotel itself and staff were very accommodating, but I was trapped in my timeshare presentation for almost 4 hours, which was supposed to be 90 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

October 19, 2022

The hotel had a great atmosphere. The rooms were clean and decorated in such a way that we all felt at "home." The amenities left for us were abundant and much appreciated. We took advantage of the in-suit laundry units, which made our trip that much more relaxing. The location allowed us to walk to dinner and enjoy the fun in Gatlinburg without having to worry about beating the crowds or finding parking. This made our trip much more stress free than trips we have experienced in the past. We absolutely plan on staying here again and again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view.

By

September 24, 2022

Our stay was perfect the views from the spacious room was beautiful. This is our first visit to Gatlinburg and we plan plenty more during other seasons. The hotel was not too far from the Main Street where all the action took place.

Read More
Read Less

Great First Time Experience at Gatlinburg

By

September 06, 2022

We came down with friends for the Jeep Invasion and stayed in the same hotel as them. I loved the stay. I like how the hotel is a couple blocks off the main strip but close enough to walk and enjoy the day or evening. I also like the covered parking. The employees were fantastic. I forgot to write all their names down. The young lady who checked us in was extremely helpful with ideas and what to do. Scott, Sylve (?), oh my I think Deb (sorry) they were just all so nice and kind. I just cannot remember their names. Even the housekeeping staff were so sweet while passing them in the walkways. The ONLY downside is that EVERYONE we talked with saw bears. And I DID NOT get to see one bear! I really wanted to see one. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great getaway.

Read More
Read Less

NICE OPEN CONDO, FULL KITCHEN,

By

September 01, 2022

The kitchen & living areas were very nice, and decorated in a lodge theme with the wood walls & beams. Nice fire place & TV’s in the living room & both bedrooms. Appreciated the big kitchen table & room to spread out. We had 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The shower for the 2nd bedroom didn’t work & there was some mold in the primary bathroom floor. The bathtub literally sat in the primary bedroom, as did the shower…, but the tub was jetted. Other than the 2 issues, the rest of the condo was very nice & very clean. (In fairness, I did not inform the hotel of the issues until check out, as we do not like anyone coming in, while we are renting the space.)

Upon check in, I was sent to the “vacation station” to pick up the keys. This is where the keys are held hostage until you agree to schedule a time-share seminar. The reps are rather insistent & offer perks for just attending, but they wouldn’t let up, even after declining the perks. Eventually, a manager joined the pressure campaign & I had 2 reps insisting I needed to attend a seminar, based on availability. Eventually I did get the keys, and avoided the lobby for the rest of the trip. We received several calls in the condo on the land-line, and assumed it was more of the same. To be fair, we never answered the condo phone, as anybody that knew us, had our cell numbers. I cannot recommend this place due to the “Vacation Station” & all that non-sense. I paid for a 2 bedroom condo… not at a reduced rate that obligated me to a time-share seminar. I can honestly say that I will NOT book another one of these places. So just a heads up…

Read More
Read Less