Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 712 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    477
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great rooms with a friendly staff.

By

February 24, 2024

Enjoyed stay. From check in to check out. Staff was amazing. Room was huge and clean. Pools and water park was incredible for our kids to play. Walking distance to downtown and food across the street.

Read More
Read Less

No title.

By

February 07, 2024

Room was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Facility was very nice with 2 notable exceptions. We very much enjoyed the large, multi-head shower but quickly ran out of hot water. This was very unpleasant, especially when only 2 of 5 in the party had a shower. We assumed we had unlimited hot water like a "regular" motel/hotel. Also, the master bed wasn't very comfortable. Every other Holiday Inn I stay has memory foam beds.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

December 10, 2023

Our group enjoyed this property. Grest location, besutiful, large rooms and comfy beds. The kitchen was amazing. Our executive team meetings in 4 bedroom suite was just perfect: large table with sufficent seating.

Read More
Read Less

Old and outdated

By

October 27, 2023

We have stayed here before a long time ago and it looked the exact same . Outdated appliances were annoying to use. The products supplied in the rooms were very cheap. That bathroom shower had stuff still on the floor. The staff was very friendly but also very pushy on timeshares. Would not go back

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amazing room

By

October 07, 2023

I love Holiday Inn Vacation Resort properties and this one was great. We loved the room the location in Gatlinburg is amazing. The pool and amenities are also wonderful. The only complaint I had was that I declined the timeshare tour but was still called at least 2X a day being harrased about the tour. Just take NO for an answer. But beyond this issue I highly recommend the property.

Read More
Read Less

Not transparent- bait & Hook - mgmt refuse to remedy

By

September 19, 2023

I reserved my villa room for 3 nights was advertised as a Mountain View I again inquired upon my arrival. My actual villa had a view of the resort roof top arch in front entry. I inquired about towel service and was told to wash my own towels. Upon my arrival to check-in I was directed to a “vacations resort” desk when inquired if they sold tickets to attractions. I was persuaded that I could get a discounted price if I signed up for a timeshare meeting. Note: I did not stay at a reduced TS marketing package fee. I paid full pricing. When I discovered that the ticket pricing the rep quoted for their “special offer” if I participated in TS meeting wasnt as discounted from the real pricing as quoted. I informed the TS Mtg receptionist that I went ahead an purchased my Anekesta tickets online for a better discount and would not attend the TS meeting with their sales team and they said no problem. The next day I was charged $50 for reserved TS tour time slot. It was in the fine print!

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation

By

August 28, 2023

We're a family of 6 and the room was great for us. Kids loved the water slides. The location was close to everything in Gatlinburg, and we were able to walk the entire town. Short drive to some nice hikes and driving loops in the Smokies.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay at this resort

By

July 05, 2023

Check in was a nightmare. The actual IHG hotel workers were great. The personnel across from the counter trying to sell you vacation clubs are terrible. I told them all I wanted to do was go to sleep and then I will get back with him. They will not take no for an answer. I will never stay back at the hotel simply because of that plus the bathroom tub what’s clogged the shower head was broken, and the room seemed dirty. I do not recommend this place at all. They don’t even have complementary morning coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly staff, inviting rooms

By

June 01, 2023

Perfectly located for all your getaway need for business or relaxation. The staff and rooms are exceptional.
Accommodations are clean and inviting and special requests are handled with a smile.
This is a perfect resort for a getaway for leisure or business alike.

Read More
Read Less

Smokey Mountain Resort first time stay

By

February 20, 2023

Great location.Excellent Suite very comfortable and spacious.Made us feel right at home in the mountains.The suite was clean and well maintained.The Hotel is located within walking distance of downtown and not a far drive from the Smokey Mountain National Park , or Pidgeon Forge. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as I stated earlier in this review the location is excellent.Will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 30, 2023

Exceeded expectations. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities. Great location. Would rescinded and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very thin walls.

By

January 26, 2023

Good location. Easy walk to the main strip and easy drive to Pigeon Forge. Pushy on the timeshare brief at check in. Chlorine smell at indoor pool was very strong. Expect to hear everything going on outside your room. Room above had kids with very heavy feet. One bedroom suite layout was comfortable for family of four.

Read More
Read Less