Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic New Year's Stay We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and loved it! The room was spacious and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey the pace was average. I thought it was a little pricey. you pay for the location. the one in pigeon forge is just as nice. has a great indoor pool environment. and the halls to the rooms are indoors. that is a plus when you are wet from swimming in the pool and return to the room. the place was clean and the service was good also. but if you want to save a few dollars I recommend the one in pigeon forge. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this resort! We have stayed here several times, simply because we love it! Aside from the fact that the resort is beautiful...tastefully decorated with a Tennessee mountain flair...but management and staff try really hard to keep it up to date, clean, festive and fun. It is close to town, about 1/3 of a mile up the hill, great views, and a great pancake house across the street where we ate brunch every morning. We've always had plenty of room in our units, very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. During Christmas, the lights that decorate this resort are beautiful, from the front door, where Peanuts Christmas music greeted us, to the courtyard in the center, with indoor, outdoor pools and hot tubs, gas fire pits, grills, and gorgeous grounds keeping. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Great stay...only complaint is check in and check out time Please find another marketing approach other than holding parking pass hostage. Even if I was interested in program this would keep me from meeting to hear more. This is very outdated and my guess unsuccessful. The checkout of 10am is way too early. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away unless you know this is a time share place Was told that if I want an upgrade I would have to pay for it. The place was almost empty as parking in Gatlinburg was easy as well. No restaurant or bar. Pool was dirty and so was the hot tub. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club for our 1st Anniversary. It is one of the nicest villas I have stayed in. My husband really enjoyed not being bothered and the home like atmosphere. We did not have time for the time share presentation since we were only there for 3 days. Next time we will stay longer and take advantage of the opportunity. We will recommend this property it is at the top of our list. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be coming back!! The King Villas are huge. Everything was super clean. Even under the beds. It's a short 5 minute or less walk to the center of town. My only complaint is they try selling you a time share. Of course, just like any other time share sellers they never take no for an answer. At least this one wasn't extremely pushy and will not affect my decision to return. I highly recommend staying here. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice,comfortable,clean The staffs are really nice, kind and the hotel is clean ,well maintained. This location is very close to the local restaurant and main road to walk. I had a great time here. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Timeshare Sales The Property is nice with very well equiped rooms; however I resent being steered to what turns out to be a timeshare pressure sales attempt in disguise. We wasted two plus hours being "sold" on a timeshare in a noisy room full of others. Guess this was to generate "excitement". Couldn't get the price until toward the end. Then they shuffle us to another room for a new set of sales people to make one last attempt to win us over. Don't waste your time. I'm very surprises Holiday Inn is involved in these tactics. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed This was not what was expected. As a platinum member for several years we have come to expect a higher level of customer service. Upon check in we asked if there was a baggage cart we could use. We were told yo check the hallway, if there is not one there check the parking lot. On end parked it only took about a half an hour to locate a baggage cart( no help from the staff). We were told we had to check with the man in the lobby to get a parking pass. This is where it went down hill. We were there for a vacation not to get hustled for a time share. We had never been told about Holiday Inn being a time share vacation. We were asked to use our credit card to show we would be in a one hour class the next day which would give us $100.00 in local restaurant meals. Shortly after getting to the room we discovered this was a timeshare talk that would last about three hours. ( was informed by another guest) . We went back to the lobby to cancell the meeting the next day. We were told it was going to cost us the $30.00if we cancelled. Upon check- out I advised the manager that I did not think that $30.00 was going to be worth the chargeback and adverse publicity they would receive if I were charged. The charge was reversed. After staying at Holiday Inns you also become accustomed to daily housekeeping service. In 4 days we never saw housekeeping. Would not recommend this unit to anyone. Checked out and drove 15 minutes to the Holiday Inn in Pigon Forge and enjoyed several days of excellent service and a beautiful location. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Photo-Shopped in Mountains and Trees We were super excited to be immersed in the Smokey Mountains based on the pictures and hipe by the sales associates. We arrived to downtown Gatlinburg to find our "villa" was a two bedroom apartment in the center of town with minimal views except for the dumpsters and parking lot off our balcony. Being frustrated I spoke to guest services and then the General Manager. We had booked this in advance and everything was now full in the area.The GM offered our money back if we left now.. knowing everything was full. When I asked for a reduction in the rate I was told if you didn't want the dumpster view you need to call ahead. They deserve a zero for customer service..the room was nice but not in the location it was advertised to be. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious, immaculate 2 bedroom suite I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my father for 4 nights. The suite was exactly as portrayed in the photographs on the website. It's spacious - the master bedroom has a very comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV, plenty of drawer space, full closet with safe, a jacuzzi tub, vanity, shower stall and water closet. The second bedroom has two full beds, large flat screen TV, and closet. There's a second bathroom off the hall next to the bedroom. Both bathrooms and jacuzzi had plenty of towels and lasted us the full 5 nights we were there with plenty to spare. The kitchen is very well appointed with full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, large stackable washer/dryer in the closet in the kitchen, all small appliances you would need and dishes, silverware, pots, pans, cooking utensils - EVERYTHING you would ever need. There's a dining table that seats 6 easily. The living room was extremely comfortable and well decorated with a gas fireplace. The deck was accessed by sliding doors from both the living room and master bedroom. The staff was very friendly and said hello every time you saw them. The location was perfect. It is across the street from a very good pancake house, and is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg. There was a movie ("UP") being shown by the pool on Sunday evening. There was a bonfire in the firepit by the pool every night. There's a small game room with a pool table and I played a couple games of pool. I was not traveling with my husband, so I did not have anyone ask me to take part in the time share presentation. The parking garage was convenient and we had no trouble with getting our luggage and dad's ECV scooter from the car to the suite. There were luggage dollies by the elevator. It was a great place to stay and we had a wonderful time. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Beautiful property, excellent and friendly staff!!! Don and front desk Amanda were so nice and welcoming. You felt like someone's house guest! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being home The villa apartment was perfect for my sister, brother-in-law and myself. It had enough room and the bathrooms were complete. The back porch was such a relaxing place looking out at the beautiful trees and listening to the stream nearby. Would recommend when you have several people that appreciate their privacy. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed overall good service I travel staying at many Holiday Inn for work and usually stay Holiday Inn for pleasure as well. This was a really nice place we enjoyed it very much and will stay here again during our future stay at the smokies. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Villa accommodations were magnificent! We were extremely pleased when we arrived at our villa. The room had been cleaned immaculately, stocked with all the needed amenities and had a private balcony with an awesome view. I personally liked not having maid service as we were never disturbed. We will definitely return again and recommend this property to others. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful This is a nice motel. The facilities are great, but be careful. The staff is very unprofessional. If you are not careful they will sucker you into a 2 hour" time share" sales pitch by offering you money back on your stay. Check in staff is very unpleasant and unprofessional, they were yelling at each other while one was on the phone. Train the staff the proper procedures and you will have a fine establishment. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Villa! We arrived to the property very late/after midnight. The front doors were locked which seemed odd but when we called, the security guard was happy to open it for us. Check in was quick. Room keys worked fine, villa was very clean and in great condition. No welcome bag or any extras at check in for Platinum members, but the beautiful villa made up for that! Keep up the good work! See you soon. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a resort as advertised Great redo of a property . Nice space in the room. We were expecting a true resort experience , but instead were mislead into paying top dollar while not receiving any resort amenities . Cleaning your own room and washing your own towels is not something we expected from a "resort". That, combined with a tricky way to sell time share left us with a bad feeling about the hotel. We shared this with IHG main office who said they would share it with the hotel owners. We will not return. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a vacation resort This hotel is average at best. Nothing special about it. Average rooms, below average employees. Not a bad place to stay and at least the rooms are clean and updated. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation resort This was the perfect place for our family vacation. Two seperate rooms with adjoining areas were wonderful for small children. Great walking distance to downtown. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Really enjoyed my stay! Hotel was nice & clean as I read online prior to my stay. Staff was nice. Great location - Close to everything! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Views The Holiday Inn Vacation club was absolutely beautiful. Nice mountain views without being in the Mountains...I don't do bears and snakes!! The resort decor was warm and the staff friendly. It had a rustic cabin theme with updated ammenities. A perfect blend for the area in particuliar. I love being in walking distance to all the area attractions as well. I look forward to returning to the area and staying a my vacation club property! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations and wonderful friendly staff Everyone very friendly. Room very clean and well stocked. Helped us if we needed it. 2nd time to stay there, will be back next year! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and wonderful staff Only had the chance to stay one night, wish it could have been longer, staff was VERY accommodating and our room was wonderfully cozy, had a nice cabin type feel with fireplace and full kitchen! Very clean room, bathroom and kitchen area. My only complaint was the small balcony but would not keep me from returning to the resort. I highly recommend to anyone considering the Gatlinburg area! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and complete Be prepared to walk back up hill when you are returning to the inn as there are no shuttles offered. The view is nothing to brag about . Our room was clean and freshly remodeled. The kitchen was well stocked and ready to use and would allow for full meal preparations. The bed was comfortable. Surprised the room had a washer and dryer. Parking is ample but takes a bit of walking unless you park near the elevator. The only problem we had was finding "exactly" where to park. We felt the price was a bit high but were comfortable with the quality. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but some issues with liars upon arrival, I was told I had to wait 2.5 hours before I could check into my room. Not a big deal, but then I was told to go ahead and get my parking pass from another lady across the foyer. I wait 10 minutes until she can finally see me. Then I am asked,"Do you plan to go anywhere while you're here?" Of course I do I told her. I have 3 kids dying to go the Ripley's Aquarium. She says "What if I can save you nearly $100 and get those tickets for you for free?" I asked what do I need to do? She then tells me, I have to sit in a seminar over NEW PRIORITY CLUB member points and changes coming to Priority Club. Now I travel through work so I told her I was sure since I had my wife and 3 kids with me. She says, it's a maximum of 90 minutes. I talked to my wife who is outside with the children, and we decide that it will be fine for me to do this. Upon accepting, now she tells me wife has to be present. I told her I have 3 kids and we're not bringing them to it. She tells me about this AWESOME place where the kids can go while we sit through it. So i agreed. We go to this thing and first off the guy is late, secondly no one EVER tells us where the children can go, and this turns out to be a TIME SHARE offer and lasts over 3 hours! Now we set this up early so we could enjoy the rest of the day, but after taking 3 kids who are hungry because we hadn't had breakfast, it was getting very frustrating for them and us as well. But did the guy care? By no means did he ever mention a place to take the kids and just kept trying to sell this thing. Then when we rejected the offers from him and another guy the first guy gets so upset he walks off without even shaking my hand or saying anything to me at all! Then as if that wasn't enough, a woman comes over to ask a "FEW SIMPLE QUESTIONS" and gets hateful and says "YOU NEED TO SIT DOWN!" to me and my wife as we were trying to leave. Her simple questions about the presentation turned out to be yet another offer! I am a soon to be Platnium Club Member and I do not like being lied to. My children are young and we didn't appreciate the lengthy presentation along with their rudeness because I rejected paying $793 a month plus points, plus another $59-$209 just to stay somewhere. The room was nice and we enjoyed the stay, but that first day was a nightmare. First of all, if it's a time share, then say it is. Stop lying to people. And last but not least, OUR ROOM WAS NEVER TOUCHED THE ENTIRE TIME WE WERE THERE!!!!!!!!!! 4 days and 3 night not one person done anything to the room. Maybe it was because it a Villa. I don't know. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed at the Smoky Mountain Resort several times, and love it. It's always clean and comfortable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This resort set is very comfortable. We had a great time staying there. The service was excellent too. Will come again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My husband & I went there for our 20th anniversary. The resort was beautiful & the room was great. The staff was absolutely wonderful; everyone was so great. A special thank you to Nathalie for being such a super person. We made sure to stop by the desk everyday just to say hello. She is a great asset to this resort. We enjoyed our trip so much that we made plans to return in the fall. Looking forward to seeing the staff again. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>