Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 224 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

224reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Where are the Coffee Filters?

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Nice three-bedroom resort although I would have liked coffee filters in the room and "free" coffee in the lobby. Parking was a bit of a hassle with construction and had to park far away from elevator. Other than that, nice vacation hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort! Our team takes great pride in providing an outstanding vacation experience, and to making sure we address any issues our guests are experiencing. Our General Manager provides his personal cell number to every guest! Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. Currently, the HOA has not elected to wrap the cost of lobby refreshments and some disposable unit amenities into the annual budget. We certainly don't mean for this to feel unwelcoming and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, for more vacation fun!
Read More
Read Less

3rd party reservations

By

July 08, 2016

We reserved a weekend stay through a third party in order to purchase discounted tickets to another attraction as well. IHG will NOT give reward points because of this. This is very unfair as the same credit card was used for the other three times we have stayed at this report in the last 3 months months. Very Unsatisfied about this. Especially since the front desk assured us all of our points would post plus an additional welcome amount.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We hope you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort and are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the IHG Rewards program. Since Rewards Points are something that our resort property does not control, we encourage you to make your feelings know to IHG Rewards directly, either by phone or e-mail. Thanks for reviewing our property; we hope to see you again soon, for another fun trip to Gatlinburg!
Read More
Read Less

Coffee a little pricey in Lobby

By

July 06, 2016

2.00 for a kcup in the lobby a bit pricey
Agreed to the 90 min timeshare tour that took over 4 hours!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We hope you had a great time during your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort! It's our pleasure to welcome guests from all over the country for some Gatlinburg hospitality and fun! Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. Currently, the HOA has not elected to wrap the cost of lobby refreshments into their annual budget, but rather to offer them as an optional purchase. We certainly don't mean for this to feel unwelcoming and appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking part in one of our property tours; we are sorry to hear that yours ran longer than expected. Tours may sometimes take longer as we answer questions and attempt to craft a package that best suits each individual family. We hope to see you again soon, where we can look to exceed every expectation for a wonderful vacation! Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

In Gatlinburg , so walking the strip was esy

By

June 15, 2016

club

Room was nice, beds comfortable , well equipped. Staff was friendly and front desk were very informed and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service in the Smokies

By

June 14, 2016

club

I can honestly say that my experience here in the smokies has to be the very best customer service I have ever received in my life. We were avid travelers before we had kids and this was our first vacation with 2 kids (22 month old and 3 month old) and let me tell you the day before we left I was seriously rethinking the 10 hour drive from Chicago to the Smokies. It was my husbands 40th birthday though, so I knew we had a now or never type of situation to get us traveling again. I was so happy to find this property so close to the park, where we had the extra room for the kids to run around, a kitchenette for meals when we didn't want to go out, and pool that my daughter loved! Don Ward and his team went above and beyond for my husband's birthday tracking down a very specific birthday gift that we can't find up here! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will be back :) and we will send all our extended family!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
What a privilege for us to host your young family on such a special occasion at Smoky Mountain Resort! We're glad you took the chance on the long drive, and that we could show you the kind of hospitality we're known for. Please do come and visit again soon, with all the family you care to bring along! All are welcome. We'll be sure that Don and his team receive your kind comments. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and terrific rooms!

By

June 06, 2016

club

Beautiful room. Lots of towels. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen utensils. My only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub wasn't working and the water in the outdoor pool seemed a bit murky. Location is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and convenient location at Smoky Mountain Resort! It's our goal to delight every guest with the warmest hospitality so they feel like family, and to provide relaxing and fun things to do on-site. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and hot tub. Please come and see us again soon! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location -plans for expansion

By

June 01, 2016

We have stayed at this location 5 or 6 times and would not consider any other hotel in the future. The additional 3 and 4 bedroom units now under construction and other plans for expansion will be another reason to stay at this hotel for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

May 27, 2016

platinumelite

This resort is convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and access to the national park.

Read More
Read Less

LOVED

By

May 26, 2016

club

Loved this awesome place. Awesome atmosphere! Will definitely go back to this place for vacation. Nice and close to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in bed/Service Good/Room Clean

By

May 25, 2016

platinumelite

Really disappointed in the beds. Service was good. A lot of construction going on. After that is complete I would say the resort would be better put together.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received at Smoky Mountain Resort! We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to make sure our guests have a great time. Construction can certainly be a disruptive influence, so we make every effort to keep guests as far away from the noise and dust as possible. Later this summer we expect to have our new amenities completed and we'd love to have you back again to enjoy them! We appreciate your feedback about the beds and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

May 16, 2016

We stayed three nights and had a great time. The room was large and had a great view. The hotel was under construction, but was not bothered by noise. We left the car at the hotel and walked everywhere. Had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thanks for your feedback about Smoky Mountain Resort! We value our IHG Rewards members and are pleased to hear that you felt welcomed and appreciated. We're excited about the new amenities and activities coming to our resort later this summer and hope you'll be back when the work is complete. We try to keep guests away from the noise, so we're glad to hear it didn't present a problem for you. Thanks for sharing your experience!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms with a great view!

By

May 15, 2016

platinumelite

We stay at this resort each season. The winters are comforting with the gas fireplace. The spring/summer season is perfect with all the freshly bloomed flowers and the roar of the river. The fall is spectacular with the leaves bursting with color. This resort is perfectly located. We plan on coming back year after year.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
We appreciate your wonderful comments about Smoky Mountain Resort! Our mountain surroundings and warm hospitality have something to offer our guests in any season! Regular visitors are like family to us, and we can't wait to see your family again soon! Thanks for your kind feedback and great review!
Read More
Read Less