Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful time! We stayed in a beautiful 2/2 at River Island, that we booked directly on HI's website at the AAA rate. We were never bothered with timeshare sales, they only asked if we were interested (we were not) at check in and given a $25.00 property credit towards extras, such as attraction tickets. Unlike the other reviews, our room was available hours before our scheduled check in time, everything in the room was clean and the property was in excellent condition. My only negative experience was with a rude couple who seemed to be intoxicated. Since the coffee and juice at breakfast are the same price as mixed drinks from the bar, I would suggest raising the price of alcoholic drinks or lowering the cost of regular drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Very good experience in the resort. The village was very beautifull and the apartment clean. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay We always love our stay at Orange Lake. It is affordable, the pools wonderful, the Sunset Party the best. I guess if I had to come up with a negative, which is the only one, is the check in procedure. There were a lot of workers there (not sure what their job was) but only 2 checking it. The line was long and probably took me over 1/2 hr. just to check in. After that, our trip was wonderful and look forward to coming back. Thank you. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic place Stayed at the Orange Lake Resort for a week. Room was great, lots of space in the bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and living area. All the amenities were very clean and all the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Awesome place for all ages. We wish we could have stayed another week. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the whole family! I was very anxious about the resort with some negative reviews mixed in, but when we walked in our 2 bedroom suite in West Village, we knew that we had made the right choice. We had 4 adults and 2 kids, the 2 bedroom suite was perfect; we had no issues at all. I said 'no' (several times# when being solicited for the timeshare thing and we never heard another peep from the staff after check in. There are 3 huge pool complexes that we visited #and others that we didn't# and all 3 were great #multiple pools at each, basketball hoops and volleyball nets in the pools, slides, waterfalls, etc# and all completely free to use. You did have to pay to go down one of the bigger slides and to ride on the tubes in the lazy river #though the tubes are just floating along and anyone can grab one#.Other than buying a couple of drinks at the bar one evening #while listening to live entertainment poolside#, we didn't spend a single dollar at the hotel. We had a six day vacation, with 4 days at the parks, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel on the other days. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place There was six of us Lady;s.Had a super time.The 2 Bedroom villa was beautiful.We are staying again in august already booked.The pool and Lazyriver was worth it. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All but the Greasy Sales People The pool areas are excellent and very clean. Hard to find a deck chair though so go to the pool by 10am. Our 2 bdrm villas was roomy and in pretty good shape and a 10 minute drive to Magic Kingdom. The desk check in staff are very polite and helpful and immediately arranged for a crib for our room. They then called 3 times to ensure it had arrived. Do not go to the 'promotions desk' to get your free gift as this involves requests by the propery for you to tour the resort and buy a timeshare. They do provide various gifts if you complete the timeshare presentation and we received $100 for being Platinum Level Priority Club members post tour. The timeshare sales manager was extremely rude to my wife and I when we opted not to spend $41,000 at 17% interest on their timeshare after arriving at the Presentation Center at 8am and departing at 10:30am (longer than we were told so the kids missed some time at Disney). The lady who toured us around was friendly but it seemed she was required to follow an aggressive sales pitch that was a big turn off. Just avoid the whole timeshare pitch and you'll enjoy the resort, or rent a house with a pool in Orlando for half the price of Orange Lake but you'll miss the lazy river and pool complex. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place very cozy and comfertable My family enjoyed it there and a great time specially enjoyed river island and how beautiful the resort was and how much there was to do in the area and on the resort.The staff was very helpful and very friendly i would recommend this resort to anyone to go there and stay there. Iloved it there that much i became a owner. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family resort After reading some of the negative comments I was tempted to change our reservation to another resort area. I am so glad we didn't. We stayed in the North village, and we were so pleased with our entire experience. We found the staff to be very kind and helpful. We had an issue with the toilet in the master bedroom, and someone was there to fix it within an hour. We would definitely consider this resort again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous We had a wonderful villa! The only bad thing was the weather - we didn't get to enjoy the lazy river, awesome pools or water activities. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and perfect for us. No one hassled me about timeshares about check in.. I just handed in my $20 coupons and said I was not interested and they said, ok, thank you and walked away. Awesome grounds and look forward to going back. Didn't have much exposure to staff, so can't comment there, but we were not hasseled at check in or check out/ May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! This was by far the best hotel experience my family and I had. It was a good value, and the two bedroom suite was simply perfect for my family of five. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The pools are beautiful, the restaurants are great, the staff was helpful and polite. Just be prepared for them to try to talk you into a time share presentation five minutes after check in. And don't do room service, it was cold. Better to take the shuttle and eat in one of the restaurants. We WILL be back. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Nice resort but after 4 requests I was not able to get a crib. Which was important since we have a small child. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We reported AC leak We had water on the main walkway of carpet, which was coming from the AC unit. I reported this in the evening, and 2 attendants did respond, review the issue and said they were going to drain the unit from the outside. When we woke up the carpet was worse and more area was soaked. After calling and reportig this again an attendant showed up wtih a fan, later another attendant showed up and looked at the problem, then said he needed to drain the unit. The fan helped and when I checked out, I reported all this and the desk clerk appeared uninterested in my issue. I have enjoyed several prior visits to the resort and this was our 1st negative Customer experience with the resort. Hopefully, the unit was resolved for the next guest. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased My family and I were very happy with this resort, I would definitely consider becoming an owner at this property. The property was very well tended and the price we paid for the two bedroom villa was well worth it. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A condo for the price of a hotel room. My wife, daughter and I stayed 8 nights in a 2 BR, 2 BA suite with full kitchen on the fifth floor of a six-story complex in the West Village part of the resort. The West Village seems to be the original, older part of the resort; however, it seems to have the least problems and complaints compared to the North and East Villages from what I've read in the reviews, that's why I chose to stay here. I didn't see any circling buzzards from the neighboring Disney Park Animal Kingdom. I had requested River Island for the last 4 nights, but they said too many owners had booked it already. We had booked a 1 BR for the first 4 nights using cash and a 2 BR for the last 4 nights using Rewards points, but they upgraded us to a 2 BR for the first 4 nights, so we wouldn't need to move. Very thoughtful and nice :-) Kudos to the staff. I'll take this Priority Club perk over a complimentary bottle of water or wine anytime. Pros: --Great room layout. Feels huge, without any wasted space. Comfortably accomodate family of 4-6. Love the bay window breakfast nook next to patio! --Clean. A little musty smell at first, probably from being vacant for a while, but gone after we settled in and turned on AC. --Colorful plates and cups. --Good noise-blocking windows. --Recently renovated walls and decor. Love the birdcage fruit basket! --LED TVs in every room. --Only 3-4 miles from Disney entry ramp on Rt 192. --Sweet Tomatoes, Super Target, 24-hour Walgreens and Publix at resort entrance. --Good WiFi signal with easy access. --Lazy River is fun. Water is clean, a little cold, even though it's supposed to be heated. --In-room large capacity washer and dryer Cons: --Cheap, older plumbing and light fixtures in bathrooms, but functional. Cheap, but clean and functional fixtures and appliances in kitchen. Laminate countertops throughout, maybe Corian in the master bath. --Quality of remodeling work is spotty in some areas. --They mow the putting greens at 5:00 am, several times a week (close those noise-blocking windows before going to bed!) --Bad TV reception at night for some channels. --Time-share marketing gimmicks: Just say NO, you're not interested, and you don't have 90 minutes of valuable vacation time to spare for a presentation. Don't fall for the lure of free stuff or discounts on this or that. If you're firm on this, they'll leave you alone. But if you've done your research and actually want a time-share, then go right ahead and grab some freebies. --No housekeeping. You run out of the intial soaps and detergents provided, then you buy your own. Wash your own towels. (But hey, a condo for the price of a regular hotel room? I can deal with this). --Dryer died on us on the very last night of our stay, so we had to pack wet clothes in the luggage. No time to even call for a fix. --No late checkout perk for Priority Club members. Summary: --Good value if you have a big family, want a lot of space, will spend some time, and prepare and have some meals in your hotel room. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Resort I stayed at Orange Lake in the early 90's before Holiday Inn. It was very nice then but nothing has been done to update the villas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa. The toilet in the master suite did not work when we checked in. I called building maintenance to complain and even told them what was wrong with it. The tank would not fill. After 3 tries, they finally fixed it. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great place This is second year we have gone to this place and there is only one thing, I must say about this place. LOVE IT! I love the way property is maintained. So neat, clean... Anyone who is looking to enjoy and relax, book it. Kids will love this place. Pretty much any activity for young ones and young at heart, they can find at this resort. Recommend it 100% May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too long of wait for room & ect We arrived at 10am as advised by staff to get a early check out room. Did not get the call for room till 3:59 pm. Of course that is not walking in the door of your villa that's the call that's it is now open!! Was at the pool from 11 am till 4 pm, can you say baked to crisp even under umbrella with sunscreen! The room looked clean but did have a dead frog in bedroom. Had to beg for an 11am check out . Got up early to make breakfast but had no frying pans. called at 8:30a and got pans at 10:30 and they want you out by 11 am???? We are from Orlando but all our friends and family are up north. I have recommenced your resort because family friendly but, how can I now that I've had a bad experience? Also my husband was bitten on the arm during the night, woke with large swollen spot bigger than silver dollar! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Time We just returned from a week at Orange Lake, we stayed in River Island, 2 bedroom Condo. Check-in went really smooth, we were offered a 20.00 voucher, but had to have it validated at another desk, I knew this was to set up a time share session, so I simply said no thank you, and we were not bothered again. The Condo in River Island was beautiful and very clean, it had everything we needed, even some laundry soap, which I thought was great, I washed our towels mid week, as you don't receive any maid service. The pool area and lazy river was great, we never had a problem getting chairs or an umbrella each day. We had purchased the river island package, which came with 7 day tube rental, unlimited mini golf and the hippo slide. We didn't use anything accept for the lazy river, so we would have been better off just buying tube rentals daily. If you have small children then I think the package would have been worth it, but ours are older. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants so I can't comment on those, we did do a happy hour one day and that was pretty good. Orange lake was in a great location, close to all the parks and shopping and tons of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to the area. We had a wonderful week hanging out with our daughters, who had just came home from University, so it was a great way to kick off the summer!!!! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous resort for relaxing! This resort is absolutely fabulous whether you have a timeshare there or not. The staff is very friendly and the two bedroom condo we stayed in was beautiful. They have everything you could possible need on the property and a Publix grocery just outside the resort to stock your kitchen. We wanted a relaxing long weekend and we got it. Absolutely LOVED our stay!! May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! We really enjoyed the experience at this hotel. The suite was very spacious, clean, and comfortable... especially for the price. There were lots of things to keep the kids busy right on the property, including mini-golf, the lazy river, pool slides, and arcades. The only downside was that most of these activities come at an extra cost... even renting tubes for the lazy river. On another note, I left my house/car keys at the hotel, and they mailed them back to me at their cost, which I REALLY appreciated. Thank you, Holiday Inn Orange Lake! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family resort We stay here 3 to 4 times a year and wouldn't go anywhere else. For the location, amenities for the kids and overall value for your buck, this is hands down the best resort in Orlando. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Spring Vacation At the end of a very looooong winter in New England, we were so looking forward to a warm vacation at River Island at Orange Lake in Kissimmee, Fla, Holiday Inn Club Vacations, and, as usual, they did not disappoint. We were thrilled to find the units at River Island have been updated since last year. The colors are warm, inviting and a little on the elegant side. The furniture is comfortable and fresh. We checked in much later than usual so the lines were almost non existent. However, checking in late means you miss a day at the pool. Won't happen again! Staff as usual were pleasant and accommodating. The cleanliness of the pool areas has improved a great deal since last year. We bought a play pass for the week and it was worth it with 2 children. They used the Putt-Putt, Arcade, and Hippo Slide several times during the week and we used the tubes for the lazy river every day except one. I really do not have one single concern or complaint this year. We had a wonderful time and will be back again next year. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient Knocks & disorganization I called Priority Club to set my reservation up due to 2 part reservation with a couple days being paid and a couple of days being reward nights. I specifically asked the agent to link the reservations and she put me on hold while she called the resort to make them aware of my situation. We wanted to ensure that i would not have to move rooms or have housekeeping think we were squatting in our room after we were supposed to check out. At check it we were welcomed cheerfully and it was easy and fast to get situated. I asked her at check in to make the keys to last for my entire stay instead of the two days then the 4 paid days. She assured me that i was in the same room for both the reward / paid nights. Needless to say, on the day we transitioned from reward night to paid night - 8:30 am .. KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK. we get woken up. Its housekeeping asking when they can get in to clean. I tried to explain through the door but we still got a follow up knock on the door by what seemed to be the housekeeping area manager to ask when we were leaving. I called the front desk and It seemed to be resolved. The last day of my stay I called the front desk to ask about a late check out (supposed to be guaranteed by my platinum status per this website) just until 12/1230. I was told that it is not possible. (since our stay IHG changed their language from "guaranteed" to "extended" check-out). I ask very nicely if she could accommodate me while making it known to her that I have been a very loyal customer for years (platinum 8+ years). She offered my a 30 min window and my wife and i needed at least an hour. Needless to say we rushed out of the room and couldn't get our stuff together in. It was a complete mess. It seemed to me that even though i asked priority club and the front desk at check to make sure the transition was seamless; the staff couldn't follow simple instructions and make that happen. If you want repeat business from loyal customers you try and accommodate their needs instead of fighting to get them out of the room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for the kids We recently stayed at your facilities for several days. The grounds were beautiful and there were activities galore for the kids. Our room was in need of an update and looked as though everything was quite woren. Carpets very dirty to the point that nothing was sat on the floor. I did take everything from the cabinet and wash it prior to use. We were totally turned off by the immediate sales pitch for time share. Before we were given access to our room! Confusion was the word of the hour during registration......then the phone calls persisted following our rejection of participating in the "presentation". It was apparent that staff must be rewarded for their success in getting visitors to participate! We had come to your facility for a get away and rest. Once we were left alone the visit was comfortable. However, your staff was very pleasant. If we called for any assistance; leaking kitchen sink or clean towels they were quick to respond. I would refer others to the resort but give the warning of the pressured sales pitch first! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comments On-site restaurants were not as satisfying as they have been in years past. Quality and service have declined. Accommodations are very good however we noticed some maintenance issues such as a dryer needed to be replaced and quickly was replaced, refrigerator ice maker did not work, water was leaking from somewhere in the refrigerator, rust stains in a bathroom sink. Noticeable problems but none impacted the great time we had at Orange Lake. All staff were friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and space This is my third time coming to this resort and third time is not the charm. Toilet paper was so thin. Towels were not too clean. I reserved three rooms. One room had a broken toilet seat on the counter and was not ready for us, but she hurried to finish up. Took 4hours to get the toilet seat back on One of the rooms the fridge was leaking water. The other the key cards were not working and had to wait outside the door with a four month old at 10;30 at night for 20 mins. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love this resort! But......... Let me start by saying that the resort itself and the amenities they have are outstanding! It is gorgeous and well maintained. Sure to some it may seem pricey, but remember you are paying for convenience and resort prices. My one and only complaint of the resort is the VERY high pressure sales tactics. They do not get that my first "No, thank you. I'm not interested at this time." ,should be my last as well. If I'm interested *I* will come to you. It gets really annoying fast when you politely try to leave to go and enjoy the resort and they continue trying to pressure you. Lets try to teach the staff that a no is a no. :) It's a much more professional and polite business practice. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return! This place was great and is better than the pictures show. The two main pools are huge and I was able to find a private place amongst all the people and kids with ease. Our accommodations were similar to a one story apartment; full kitchen, private bedroom and living area has a decent sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with all devices stocked and we had a dishwasher and washer- dryer too. Some of the patios had a BBQ grill but ours did not-something I'll request next time. The property seems to go on and on, including both sides of the tollway, from which you cannot hear the vehicles on it. There's lots of restaurants on property and at least ten chain restaurants right outside one of the entrances, along with two grocery stores. You do have to pass a lot of tourist traps if you're coming from I-4 but you will be pleasantly surprised when entering the property, which is gated and secured. I felt very safe here. The only cons I have is some of the on site burger joints at the pools had staff that were less than happy about their jobs. This was not the case at the bars and real restaraunts though; they were very friendly. I'm not a fan of fixed gratuity, which is 18% here, but I understand it. I would prefer to adjust up or down at my discretion. The other issue mentioned by others is the lack of housekeeping. Our pullout was supposed to have all the bedding in the closet but only had two pillows (an oversight by housekeeping as it turned out) but I didn't feel like waiting for them to bring it at midnight so we made do without one night. TV channel selection was weak too; no premium channels at all; it almost seemed like they are trying not to offend anybody in any way so it's not offered (if you travel around central Florida and see the billboards, you know what I'm talking about). Surprisingly, for a time share property, we were never approached at all for the usual dog and pony show; not any mention at all. Overall I loved the concept of this place and cannot wait to return! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer then a home away from home We just loved this resort. Everything was wonderful, better then we thought it would be. We will be coming back for a longer stay. Four days was just not long enough...... April 26, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>