Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Beautiful rooms and great value Perfect is the best way to discribe it! Everything was great! The rooms were large and clean and up to date. Such a pleasure and I have been telling everyone about our wonderful visit. I even lost my debit card in the lazy river, and it was found and mailed back to me within 4 days of returning home. Highly recommend!! Great for all ages too! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandchildren and Mimi Even though I also went with their parents, the main thing I enjoyed is the many different activities that were available for my grandchildren. The West Village pool was most enjoyable with a large pool with an entry that was easy for all ages and a lot of fun. There wasn't a really deep end with helped with being able to have more fun playing in the water. The water aerobics classes were fun and a nice way to stay in shape. The River Island area was also a lot of fun and we loved each area. It was nice to be able to get out of the sun and play indoors. I also enjoyed the free movies. Overall, we had a great time and would love to come back. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Problems We got locked out after the first night of our three day stay, and had to call resort services. They brought us new room keys within 1 hour. A bag of towels, etc. was left outside our door, and nobody came to pick them up so we brought them inside, so it didn't get rained on. They charged us $3.00 extra on our Visa, I guess, because we called when we could not get back into our villa and they had to bring new door keys. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake resort vacation We loved the resort! Beautiful landscaping. Quick check in, no pressure for time share, and great amenities! Villa was clean and ready for fun! Living room furniture was obviously used, but clean and comfortable. Fun areas were easily accessible and shopping closeby for groceries and last minute necessities. Appliances worked and private deck was awesome! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for... The resort and rooms are fairly large for the price. But beware of the sales pitches. Everyday we got a new phone call trying to push tickets or sell vacation package or attend a sales pitch to buy a vacation home. If you're the type that has no problem saying "NO" from the start then you'll do fine here. The location is very convenient to all the major attractions and the pools are great. We didn't like the fact you had to pay any additional price to use the lazy river. Again - you get what you pay for. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay 10:00 AM checkout is to early . WIFI was too weak & could only get a mimium signal by the room door. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place for the money We had a three bedroom suite with nine little girls. We had the best time for my daughter's birthday. I so want to go back and will. The lazy river, staff, and accomadations were excellent. So if you choose this resort you will be happy. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for kids!!!! We stayed for 4 days 3 nights in a 2/2 east villa. Room was very clean only a little musty smell but bought a candle and was fine. Tons and tons of stuff to do for the kids! Breezes is a restaurant and they have a sunset celebration every night from 6:30 to 8:30 that the kids loved! Publix is right out of the gate so very close to get your snacks and any necessity's. Also tons of restaurants near by to be honest the restaurants on the property weren't that great but I expected that as most resorts don't have good food. 2 adults and 2 kids plenty of room in our villa which was very nice because you didn't feel on top of each other . Kids had a blast at the pools River island was the best place for them. Yes there is someone that approaches you for the time share but I guess with me being in sales it didn't bother me I just said not interested and kept walking I think if you have this knowledge up front then you are prepared to just say no. We arrived earl at 1 check in wasn't until 4 and they had a room for us so we got to check in early staff was super nice. Loved it and will be back in September for 4 nights and can't wait!!!! And Yes it's a huge resort so if you follow the signs you won't get lost but you do have to pay attention to where you are going because it is very big but after the first day I had it figured out :) June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good things about this place Once you get the hang of the place it's easy to navigate. The map given us at check-in was a little confusing but do-able. We really liked our suite. Nice beds. More comfortable than some. The master bath with the Jacuzzi tub was a great feature! The resort was busy but it wasn't noisy at all. The kitchen was ok. The turntable in the microwave didn't work. Not a big thing. We were on the ground level and had sand hill cranes come for a handout at the back door off the porch. Cute! "Kodak moment!" It was nice to be so close to the parking lot because my mother had to use a wheelchair. The only thing was - there isn't enough parking at that building! I had to park in the next lot two nights. That was a real hassle trying to juggle a wheel chair rider and no parking. Not good. Would I go back? Yes, but at a less busy time so we could park in our lot. Lots to do. No boredom here! Loved the "river." Food was fine for me but some in our group had issues at the River Island Grilling restaurant. All in all, a very good experience. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort, awesome Lazy river and water park. Hi Holiday Orange Lake Resort staff and future guest. This resort was great in every way you could think of except for two huge things that bothered me. Even from past reviews we have read even before booking. Upon arrival we could not even get into our room without a timeshare manager actually follow me outside to to me of the great value he was giving me. I was so mad I almost wanted to check out and goto a different resort but once we were at our room we never had another problem. And also the reviews on the cleaning staff are true they knocked on our door three times in and hour to make sure we were leaving. Extremely rude and uncustomer friendly. We were there for three days never had any issue until it was time togo. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and fun The rooms were nice; the resort was conveniently located around several stores and restuarants. My family enjoyed all the activities, definitely not bored at all on this trip. The resort staff was extremely friendly. Opportunity for improvement- I wish the staff would be a little more educated on the things that Orange Lake has to offer such as bike rentals. I received inconsistent messages about bike rentals. If you wish to discuss further, please email me. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, terrible customer service We stayed at this resort when we attended a wedding at Disney and thought this would be a good comfortable place to stay for my 85 year old mother in law. The resort it self was very clean and comfortable. The customer service was TERRIBLE! I had originally booked and paid for our stay for Thursday through Sunday and was hoping for an early check in for my mother in law and when they couldn't guarentee an early check in, I decided to add the Wednesday night even though we wouldn't be arriving until Thursday early afternoon. When they added the Wed. night, they increased all the rates on the rest of my stay which was already paid for. After many phone calls and people agreeing with me that a mistake was made and it would be rectified, NO ONE ever handled and fixed this problem. People would always assure me that they would call me back and fix the error but no one ever did. We went for the time share tour and our tour guide said we couldn't go forward with the tour if there was outstanding problems and he got yet another person to come talk to us. She assured me again that a mistake was made and they would look into it and get back to me but unfortunately they failed to do so again. the funny thing was that my husband would have bought a time share there, but I said NO because I couldn't believe anything they said. Customer service is very important to me and this place does not have it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay for vacation. I will go back next year. I am a Travel agent and I will put this Resort on my list for Clients to go. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mangement and Poor Communications w/ 800 # and front desk Extremly poor management and bad communication with front desk. Never honored quote that was given at time we called the 1 800 #. People at desk tried to charge me double of what my quote was. Still owe us money and have not straightened out bill since we left last week. Front desk could care less and management was supposed to call me with this matter and never did. I love the property and actually considered buying a timeshare with them but never took the tour because I was so aggravated. I saw the way they didn't take any concern with the bill I said no way. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Had a greT trip loved the room the grounds everything u needed only thing missing is the ocean. Would've liked later checkout June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect, but nice stay overall. Two complaints: 1) The sheets didn't fit. They literally had what appeared to be a full size sheet on a queen size bed. The king bed had a mattress cover on it that only covered half the bed. Just laziness on the part of whoever made the beds. Pathetic. 2) The dining table had a very thick layer of dust on it. Had it really been that long since they'd rented that particular suite?? Other than that, the stay was nice. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Nice kitchen. Grounds are nice and great location. Not perfect, but we'd stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! This was our first visit to Orange Lake and I can't wait to come again. We came for Disney World but, made just as many great memories hanging out by the pool and at the resort. The rooms where beautiful. Every comfort you could dream of was there. The resort is huge! We shopped, played putt putt with the kids, and ate and never got in our car. The kids enjoyed the Hippo Slide, entered a Air Hockey Tournament, played basketball, enjoyed the arcade and of course floated the lazy river for hours. Orlando is about making memories and at Orange Lake we did just that. Orange Lake feels like a world all it's own. One where everyone is helpful, everyone is having fun and when you leave you know you will miss it all. This was the perfect vacation week thanks to Orange Lake Resort. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Stayed in 2 bedroom suite in Lazy River. My wife and I were very happy with room decor and cleanliness. Kids loved the property and all the amenities. Were at the parks most days but enjoyed 2 good days by pool. Service in pool area (bar and food) good. Not crowded. Chairs easy to find. Received a few calls by timeshare folks but we were not in room to receive them. Not pushy at all. Would return next trip. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To Little Time and To To To Much To See And To Do I have always enjoyed resorts and have owed two in the past,but Orange Lake Resort out rank them . I have never encountered so many,many plesant people in one place,who appear to love their job. I stayed five days ,.three in th Club house ,River Island and two in the in the West Village,both locations were very good. I loved River Island the best. I ate at all the restaurants and cafes . River Island Grilling Company was great for breakfast and dinner. The matket place good for items you needed quickly to commplete a meal you cooked. The rooms were clean and stocked with all the items you needed to feel at home. The shuttle was excellent, considering that I was two miles from the main building.The pick time of shuttles was geart one was always coming in very short period of time .We had left our phone charger in our first room,we reported it lost within hours it was located. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Rooms Checked in and was given the wrong room number. Not fun after a long drive with a 3yr old and someone answering the door you are trying to get into. After having to call front desk and being given the right room number we were a bit disappointed to find a really dirty room to walk into. There was a lot of hair on all floors of bathrooms and even in the kitchen. We were mostly surprised to find a dirty q-tip laying on the entry to the master bath. It seemed like we had to sanitize and clean the whole place before relaxing. There was also crusty pizza cheese stuck to one of the living room chairs. After mentioning to the front desk, we were not offered any room change or extra cleaning service, which was disappointing. Overall the room was just not very clean. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Disney This place is excellent for family as it houses a lot of activities within the property and is very close to Dinsey parks...I wouold recommend this p[lace time and again.. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised After reading many of the reviews, I was hesitate about booking this resort mostly due to the time sharing comments. My family and I were very pleasantly surprised. The villa we stayed at was beautiful and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and our villa was extremely quiet since it was located on the golf course. The grounds are very well maintained and quite lovely. Immediately upon checking in we went into guest relations where we asked to be put on a "do not disturb/no marketing list" We were not bothered at all while we were there with sales calls. I requested extra towels since we were going to have a guest one night and they were brought to our villa within an hour of our. The Orange Lake Resort is very close to the Disney Parks. Unfortunately, we did not have much of a chance to use the water slides and pools since we were at the parks everyday. Maybe next trip! I would definitely stay there again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful decor Stayed in the River Island buildings and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. Love the décor and the colors, very updated and new and clean. The pool area was great too just really needs more umbrella's for shade and the pool deck is extremely slippery and get's skin burning hot you can't walk without shoes but shoe's make it even more slippery. Also could use some poolside music or dj would be nice. Over all though a great time and we look forward to going back in 4 months :) June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent..does not begin to describe how i feel about my stay....Everything was awesome....i loved it and will be back again in June!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed rooms Enjoyed the entire experience. I think if the pools were situated between buildings it would better, one pool per village is not enough. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MAINTENANCE AND HORRENDOUS ODOR THE SAFE, ONE BURNER OF THE STOVE AND HAIR DRYER DID NOT WORK. I WAS STUCK FOR OVER TWO HOURS WAITING FOR THE SAFE TO BE FIXED. THE HAIR DRYER WAS NOT REPAIRED TILL THE NEXT DAY. A HORRENDOUS ODOR STARTED AT DUSK MY SECOND DAY AND CONTINUED FOR TWO MORE DAYS. THE ODOR WAS OUTSIDE THE ENTIRE BUILDING AND EVERY OCCUPANT I ENCOUNTERED MADE THE SAME COMMENT. THE SMELL WAS OVERPOWERING AND MADE GOING TO THE PARKING LOT OR STAYING ON THE BALCONIES OR ENCLOSED PATIOS IMPOSSIBLE. THE MAINTENANCE OF THE ACTUAL STRUCTURE HAS BEEN GROSSLY NEGLECTED . THERE ARE CERAMIC ROOF TILES EITHER BROKEN OR MISSING AS VIEWED FROM THE LANDING OVER LOOKIING THE ENTRANCE WAY ROOF. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Overall stay was great. Didn't have enough time to experience everything offered at the resort. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by orlando vacation Great place for the price 2bedroom villa was great.... June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for families I have stayed three times at this resort over past five years. Consistently found it to have clean and spacious rooms, great facilities and a welcoming staff. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I have stayed in lots of hotels. From a value perspective, this is a hard one to beat! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and affordable. We stayed on 5/22/13-5/27/13 in unit 5512 & 5513. I was totally surprised at the units. I had stayed 15 years ago and was afraid the property would be outdated. The units was very updated and comfortable, decorated nicely, and affordable. I would recommend this property the area is building up a target, ross, dollar tree, several resturants soon coming. The only drawbacks we had was the dumpster was in front of our building which bugs and unpleasant odors were present. But the dumpster was emptied quite often. The checkin was a breeze. May 30, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>