Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, friendly staff This is our third year visiting your resort, and we always enjoy ourselves. It is so nice to have all the conveniences right on your grounds, so if we chose not to leave the resort, so much is available for us. Planning another vacation for next year! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The villa is very clean and very nice and neat. Would come back anytime. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort It offers so much and I can't wait to go back again. WE stayed in River Island and just so much to see and do. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff When we checked in it was late and had traveled a long way from Central America. We stopped by the nearby Publix and loaded up with groceries because the following day was Thanksgiving and the majority of the stores would be closed that day. The problem began when we ran the shower there was a leak that connected both bathrooms and it began to leak into both bathrooms. While this was happening I think the leaking water stirred up two rather large roaches and one literally chased my wife out of the bedroom. I thought it was no big deal, since I live in a tropical climate these pest are common, and quickly took care of getting rid of the roaches. I immediately called housekeeping and they sent someone over to check on the water and insects. They provided us a new villa right away and we moved into it in less than 30 minutes from our initial call. The housekeeping and front desk staff were excellent and made our stay comfortable and memorable despite our initial set backs. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back in a heartbeat We traded our time share to stay just a few miles down the road at the Holiday Inn. That was a great decision. Our two bedroom villa was perfect for us with two young boys. We stayed close to the reservation center which was very convenient. The Breezes Restaurant was very good, we went three times. My husband had the fish tacos all three times. Kids meals at the resort are very reasonably priced and there are healthy options. I would definitely go back and stay here again. We even extended one day! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great villa Great size villa for the price. Back door was broken upon arrival, which should have been obvious. Called to report door and they offered to fix but didn't want to wait for them so we lived with it. We went out to patio area through master bedroom door instead. The master bathroom was really small. The king bed should have been in the other room which had a huge bathroom and closet. Also the sink is located outside of bathroom which wakes up your partner in middle of the night when using the bathroom. If you enjoy using the gym ask for a room within walking distance. We had to drive to gym. The property is huge. Other than those issues we had a great stay. I don't think you can get more bang for your buck. We didn't participate in any of the time share conferences. They asked us upon check in and we told them we were shopping for houses and they didn't bother us at all. Oh and the kitchen was very useful. We cooked about 5 meals and saved a lot of money. Publix supermarket is located right outside resort area which is very convenient. Laundry in room was very convenient as well. Overall we would recommend this resort. Cons didn't really effect our stay just sharing information that might help others. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing!!!!! I stayed at the resort in a King Room over Thanksgiving weekend and was very disappointed with my experience. First off....the quality of the linens was terrible. There were holes in some of the towels and they were not absorbent. I requested new ones, but they were the same. The pillows were extremely hard and thick. I requested a softer pillow, but they said they were all standard. So I bought my own pillow at Target for our 4-day stay. (a first for me!!!) Next...the bed was very uncomfortable, and I woke up with back pain. I'm not too picky about needing a soft or hard mattress, but this mattress just seemed very worn and lumpy. Of course, the resort was "sold out" and they couldn't give us another room. Also, there was not a dresser in our room. There was a small drawer in our night stand, and two small drawers in the entertainment unit in the living room, but there was not adequate place to put our t-shirts, shorts, and bathing suit. So we had to "live" out of our suitcase. In the closet there were only 4 hangers, so I obviously had to request more. TIMESHARE TOUR!!!! Don't do it unless you are ready to sign the contract and give them a deposit. My aunt booked a 1 hour tour that turned into 3 hours. They badgered and yelled at her until she cried. We complained to the on duty resort manager, but she said, "Your aunt could have left at any time." Yes, she could have, but would have forfeited the gift. (which is one of the reasons everyone takes the tour, quite honestly). I stayed in the main reception building and you are required to leave your trash outside your room door. Well, you can imagine the odor!!! They may have been understaffed due to the holiday weekend, but trash remained outside the rooms for many hours. Yuck!!!! Check Out......The resort's policy is a 10 a.m. check out. They are very firm with this. I had a flight booked at 1 p.m. on Sunday, so I was checking out at 10 a.m. anyway. However, several people in my group had their flights changed by the airlines till later that night, and the resort was not able to let them stay, even until Noon (which everyone knows is the industry standard). The sad part of this is that we were visiting Disney and Universal the entire time, so we were only in our rooms for a limited time to sleep. I can't imagine the other issues we would have had if we actually used the amenities or ate in their restaurants. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot water , IHG members rule against we have take a shower all family but cold water come 2 person that why my daughter cold she have a fever.. we going to orlando centra care and then i'm platinum member that why ask a late check out they said this room maintenance issue all guest check out 10 AM this is not a my issue this is hotel issue for push to guest . other issue is Front desk they are already know. my room going to maintenance . check in time i am ask late check out they said ok. my late check out request denial i am very disappoint this Hotel . December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room and pools were great. Family vacation to spend thanksgiving together. We were in the west village and the fireworks nightly at magic kingdom and Epcot were awesome from the screened patio. The check in line moved very quickly and after only one call regarding the timeshare offer, we were not bothered again. Family enjoyed the pools even though it was too cold for some of us. They were heated nicely! Close to everything! We will stay there again. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Resort, Comfortable Stay We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights the week before Thanksgiving, our room was located in the older area of the resort by the Marketplace store and the main registration building. The room was clean and neat, does need some updating though as the kitchen appliances and cabinetry is done very cheaply. It takes a long walk to get to the other end of the resort where the pool and lazy river is located. Takes a while to wait for the resort bus to come by to pick you up. We had checked out of the hotel to go to the west coast of Florida for a few days and then came back for 4 nights during Thanksgiving, we were in the newer 8200 building close to the big pool and lazy river. This was definitely an upgrade for the room with everything newer and comfortable. The only real negative was taking the time to go on tour with the sales department for ownership in Orange Lake. The sales person was nice enough, we told her up front that we only had 90 minutes and that we were not going to buy anything today. It took over 2 hours however and she brought in her boss to try to close us. Again I told him that we were not buying today and he proceeded to cut price 3 times and then asked each time for the sale. I told him no and the last time he looked over at our kids and said to them, "see that boat leaving shore and you are not on it", he became very abrupt at that point and then left. This guy also told us how great his job was (which is good), but then proceeded to say that he joined the sales staff when he found out how much money they made. You can verify this by looking at the parking lot where the sales people have designated parking spots and you will see a lot of high priced automobiles which is fine with me, just don't brag to me about it when you are trying to sell me something and talking to me about the great value. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I Have Ever Experienced My stay was for my daughter's 15th birthday. Being the only adult with 5 teenage girls, you would think that I would have been incredibly stressed out. It was IMPOSSIBLE to feel any stress while here. The experience started with Ginny Paniagua , the nicest, most knowledgeable employee I have ever come across. She went way above the call of duty to ensure that this special occasion was indeed special. The quality of the rooms as well as the resort as a whole was impeccable. Nothing to complain about.....but the service was so good that it far eclipsed the quality of the resort December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service Costs Extra This is undoubtedly a beautiful and well-maintained resort. This property, however, is different from all the other IHG properties I ever stayed in the past in that my apartment was not cleaned daily. In fact, my apartment was not cleaned at all during my 4-day stay. Had I stayed 10 days, I was told, I would have earned one free room cleaning. Otherwise, cleaning costs extra which I discovered during my stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I was only there for a night but the unit was beautiful and pool very accessable. I walked around the Lazy river at night and it was unforgettable. Definitely reccomend River Island to anyone who chooses this resort. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resort outside areas are marvellous, not so the villa We have enjoyed several vacations at Orange Lake, as usual the grounds, the scenery, the wildlife were wonderful but the villa was a big disappointment. The safe did not work, could not be repaired and was not replaced. The kettle should have been in the dumpster, the drapes were off the rails, there was no inner shower drape, the patio furniture was a disgrace and dirty on arrival, the TVs are small even by UK standards, the mid-stay service did not happen. The resort has some serious catching up to do. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed in dozens of hotels and resorts through out the years and this has been one of the best . The amenities were great, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy for hours. All in all it was an excellent stay. Thank you Orange Lake November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Value, location and very clean. Make no mistake about it, this resort is very large. We had no problem finding parking anywhere we went within the resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained and cared for. Shuttle stops were everywhere so no problem getting to any of the activities or pools. You name it and this place has it, Golf, tennis, basketball, swimming, fitness center, water sports and more. The resort has security checkpoints at the entrances and we felt safe at all times. I only have one complaint, the pillows were horrible (we ran to WALMART to get new ones). Our 2 bedroom condo was very clean. The location is very close to Disney and tons of restaurants and stores. So many activities for every member of the family are scheduled day and night.. I plan on coming back next year because of the secutity, location, price and cleanliness, GREAT VALUE!!!!! Almost forgot, fireworks every night in the distance, that could be seen from our screened in patio. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant we had a week at the orange lake resort .our 2 bed apartment was clean and super spacious . the little touches such as a welcome service pack that had tea ,coffee,washing up liquid etc was really thoughtfull ,you were equiped from day one . the resort was clean and the staff friendly .our apartment was a 2 minute walk to the pizza & restaurante shop ,and a starbucks coffee to start the day every morning was great . the pool area we visited was excellent too i spent my afternoon on a hammock whatching the kids having fun in the pool. the only thing we did after reading the reviews on here was to unplug the phone to stop the sell calls . it works . location wise the resort is on the 192 and only 10mins from disney .will we go angain ? too right . should you go ? yes . November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and The Villas were Spacious I would recommend this Resort to all Familys I stayed in the one bedroom villa and it was amazing, lots of space great size kitchen as well as the staff were amazing. I will definately be returning to Orange Lake Resort :) November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We've been owners at Orange Lake for twenty years and for many of them we had wonderful holidays and our children have so many happy memories. Sadly though in recent years the annual maintenance charges have risen whilst the standard of the resort has not kept pace. On this visit there were so many things that appeared to have slipped. The staff we encountered were generally ill informed,and inefficient which really made us begrudge the fixed 18% gratuity. As for the resort, on the surface, it still looks great but but the quality in the apartments has deteriorated substantially. Silly things like non matching mugs, and not even a full set of matching glasses. the apartment is for eight people but no longer is there sufficient cutlery, and again it didn't match. These days we mainly want to play golf on the Legends course, the staff in the pro shop were not as friendly or welcoming. We play early and previously have always been able to get coffee before starting at the Legacy but this time it was closed and as for seeing a beverage cart, that was a joke on our second round we teed off at 7.32, the Legacy was still closed after nine holes and the beverage cart didn't get to us until the fifteenth. With great sadness we've decided we will not be going to Orange Lake again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well-equipped The room / apartment was a great size for 2 adults and 2 children; equipped with all the basic amenities and a few nice extras such as blender, etc. This property is enormous and difficult to navigate without a car, but there are regular shuttles to take you around the property. The only negative was the sloppy decoration of the master bathroom - it seemed like it had been finished off in a hurry as there were dried paint spots on the surfaces and floor, and had a little half-finished feel to it. But otherwise, it was a really great stay in a comfortable hotel. IHG Rewards Club recognition was low, unless you count the invite to discuss timeshare options with them. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around enjoyable experience We had an all around enjoyable stay at Orange Lake Resort. The suite was roomy, clean and functional. The price was very reasonable for the suite as well as for the food and beverages. I would recommend this resort to anyone interested in a vacation in the Orlando area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property and Value I had been searching for a place to stay for a few days before a conference in Orlando. This property offered 7 swimming pools and a lazy river all available to every guest. There was also nine restaurants in the property. The location to shops and Disney is great. We paid $90 per night for a room with two queen beds and a pull out love seat. The room was also had a kitchenette complete with dishwasher, mini fridge, cook too and micro/convection oven. Be aware they do want to sell time share, when they offer you money to take a tour. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacetion It's good resort for relax and clos from desny world and good for cheldren due to the swming pols . Its rely fun . November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Resort It's good Resort for relaxs and fun and you can go to disny world in tow munt . November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort This is my fourth time staying at this resort and will be back for more. This trip was a couple only trip. We left the kids at college. They weren't happy. We all love this resort, The other couple we were with actually own here. We have traded before but we stayed this time with Holiday Inn points. Check in was a breeze and we were greeted as Platinum Elite Members Immediately. We did receive an upgrade to RIver Island. Staff was very professional and the manager came out to greet us personally. The room was exactly what I expected and very clean. We did visit the hot tub and pool area which was also in great shape. Everyone was friendly and greeted us. The only problem other than a broken garbage disposal, ( No big deal) was the uncomfortable pillows. They were big and bulky which made it hard to get to sleep. Change the pillows and you would get 5 stars. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place is amazing we had a awesome time with all the live entertianment the pools are awesome and the golf was great beautiful coarses November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Experience Overall stay was good. We booked two three bedroom villa's & stayed for 3 nights. On day 2 I called in to ask for coffee as there was only one coffee pack in the room. Spoke with someone & asked her about the coffee. Her answer was a flat we don't provide free room services. I told her I don't need room service but for a guest who is paying for three bedroom villa for three nights atleast you should provide 2 or 3 coffee packs. Her answer was you can complain about it. I asked her is there a manager or someone who I can speak with. She said you can come here to registration office and meet & complain. I just left it at it & we did not have coffee packs for the next two days. This is the plight for a Platinum member who paid for three nights stay.... It's unfortunate. But both the families/kids had a great time. For not the coffee & towels, we had a great time... November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New 2 Bedroom Villa At the last minute we decided to come in for our weekend a night early. I booked this resort on a whim, with some apprehension based on a few reviews about high pressure sales, and I am really glad I did! First, let me say I told them I would not be interested in their site tour or a sales pitch right at check in. Rayshell, who checked me in, never lost her smile and never mentioned it again! I also read reviews about not being recognized as a platinum elite member and not only is there a board with recognition at the entry, everyone I encountered recognized me. I was escorted to the desk near reception but they never mentioned a tour or sales; in fact, they gave me a bottle of wine, some snacks, and a voucher. The entire check-in process was quick, thorough and friendly. When we got to the room was when we were really impressed with this resort. Because of my status I was given a 2 class room upgrade to the 2 bedroom villa and it was really nice. We had an end unit with parking off the street in front of the villa. It was spacious, clean and everything was brand new - I mean everything! It was on the golf course so both patios had an excellent view. We were lucky to be just around the corner from most activities but I did see the resort shuttle go by frequently for those further out (this is a HUGE resort). The 2 bedroom had a full kitchen (complete with cork screw to open our complimentary wine), master bedroom with ensuite bath with separate shower and whirlpool tub, a 2nd bath connected to the 2nd bedroom which had 2 double beds. There was a full dining room and separate living room. There was enough room for everyone to spread out and relax. The only "issue" we had was that our front door did not lock; however, there was a deadbolt and safety chain so we never felt unsafe and notified the staff upon checkout. They also have a very easy express checkout system as well so checkout was a breeze and did not require a visit to the lobby; simply call and leave your time and room number then put the keys in an envelope provided at check-in and drop them at the gate on the way out. Easy! We will definitely stay here again, except next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the amenties on the resort grounds! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor By far is my favorite location throughout the IHG chain and I spend in excess of 160 room nights per year traveling on business. This was my 4th visit in 2013 and I'm looking forward to my next one in December. Overall, this is a resort, not a hotel and I think most of the negative reviews are from guests who lost sight of this. Personally, I prefer not having housekeeping constantly knocking on the door, especially when my family is enjoying their vacation and just wants to relax. The facilities are well kept and clean, the rooms are well stocked and service is a phone call away. Concerning the cons, I would prefer they would accept cash as I would use the dining facilities more often as I get per diem and it is always a hassle to segregate these expenses off my corporate account. In addition, even though my company pays the bill on every stay, I don't enjoy the constant calls asking me to take the tour so I can be pressured into buying a time share, even after requesting to be placed on the do not call list. Overall, these are very minor issues and I would highly recommend this location. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 bedroom villa the check-in experience was excellent! the room was also. November 12, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>