Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 3451 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2017
  • 4 Stars
    721
  • 3 Stars
    319
  • 2 Stars
    217
  • 1 Stars
    177

Nice stay

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

The check in procedure could be shorter specially for someone paying full price. We understand that there are some guests there on a promotion where they agreed to attend their time share presentation and take a tour. There should be a distinction.
Arrived a little early.Checked in. Was promised a call when the room was ready. Never happened. Even after official check in time. To be fair, they did allow us to use resort facilities all day on the day of arrival and departure.
Renting a tube on the lazy river is totally unnecessary unless you have small children who cannot swim.
Overall clean and comfortable stay with basic starter necessities for cooking and cleaning provided in the unit.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was uncomfortable

By

December 10, 2021

club

There was an extremely large dip in the mattress and had to sleep in the guest room.

Read More
Read Less

Thomas family vacation

By

December 10, 2021

Everything was fine check in was too slow but after that it was all goo this was my third time there I really like the resort and the guy at the front gate was extremely nice and good looking

Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable bed and great location;.

By

December 09, 2021

Best bed I’ve ever slept in. So close to all the Disney attractions. Resort is exceptionally well maintained and clean. Fun pool areas, and River Island is awesome! Fun place for kids and adults.

Read More
Read Less

The property is great and the villa we had was beautiful

By

December 08, 2021

Everything was great, we loved the place we stay 2201 a 2bed 2bath with huge living area. The property has lots to do. You pay for what you get. With that said one had an issue with one of the staff members, who said he was a supervisor. He was so rude and degrading to us, absolutely I called for. He told us we had no place even being on property. We are well traveled and and know good things cost good money, so his judgement of our family was out of hand. It's a shame that someone like that represents Holiday Inn Vacation Club

Read More
Read Less

3 bedroom villa East village

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

We had an updated villa on the 6th floor. It was very nice. The family enjoyed the pools, especially the area with the waterslide and climbing wall. Great for a relaxing day after a busy day at Magic Kingdom.

Read More
Read Less

Disney Trip

By

December 08, 2021

The hotel was fine but we had issues with our AC the entire trip and our power went out two different times.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

December 07, 2021

club

Very nice resort definitely staying again the kids enjoyed the water park the villa was so nice and spacious

Read More
Read Less

Great beds. Awesome service

By

December 07, 2021

Best time always there. Only thing I would change is check in. I don’t want to buy. I just want my pass and room key. No pressure for tour every time

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms. Large resort

By

December 06, 2021

The rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food was decent. Only complaint if how spread out things are leading to the need of shuttles, as well as that the lazy river costs extra which was just annoying if anything

Read More
Read Less

Holiday vacation

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

Once again another perfect getaway vacation before Christmas at Orange Lakes resort. Assigned a bungalow in West Village and was skeptical at first, but wow my family loved it! From easy access to the unit from own driveway to proximity of amenities in the resort,plus ease to all theme parks! The unit was home away from home and can't wait to return again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but cockroaches creeped me out

By

December 03, 2021

club

Owners should have option to buy there villa in the future. Place would be a successful as a non- timeshare place

Read More
Read Less