Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2940 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2940reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1716
  • 4 Stars
    613
  • 3 Stars
    268
  • 2 Stars
    192
  • 1 Stars
    151

River island

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

Loved everything about it and will return again soon. The cabanas and the lazy river are amazing

Read More
Read Less

untitled

By

November 15, 2020

club

Before you book this room, understand you have to launder the towels you’re provided upon check in. You’re given one set for the duration of your stay. There are washing machines on the floor, but they were filthy, full of rusty water our whole stay so they were inoperable. I had to buy towels from a nearby merchant to use. If I’m expected to launder their towels upon check out ... are they washing

Read More
Read Less

Best resort in the Orlando area!

By

November 14, 2020

I have stayed at several resorts in and around Orlando and Orange Lake is by far the best! Orange Lake Country Club Resort (by Holiday Inn) offers large (clean) family suites, golf, restaurants, amazing pools with daily activities, shopping, an arcade, and more! The staff here are always very nice and accommodating. We visited in November of 2020 and felt very comfortable with the Covid-19 precautions they took as far as cleaning, social distancing, and wearing masks. I really don’t have anything bad to say about our experience there!

Read More
Read Less

Orange Lake Clubhouse

By

November 13, 2020

club

We enjoyed our weekend getaway at Orange Lake resort, we stayed in a studio at the clubhouse. Room was very clean and neat. There is so much to do on property, you never have to leave. My only negative points were the beds were not very comfortable as I would have expected them to be. Also, on our last evening, the room next to us had a domestic disturbance which lasted for about 4 to 5 hours with the police involved and it was very loud, people yelling and screaming, fighting and being arrested. This went into the night to after midnight. I understand it was not the resorts fault. But it was quite frightening and annoying late into the night. We did not complain to the front desk, even though we were right next door.
All in all we had a good time and will be returning. The pools are amazing, River Island is fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

COVID is real

By

November 13, 2020

Employee's should wear masks wherever they are working on property!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

November 12, 2020

club

We love it. Its very big but has options in case we didnt want to leave the resort. Grocery close by. We had the 3 bdroom villa. Great size. Just ask for exra blankets if you have the full room capacity.

Read More
Read Less

A Resort for a Sales Pitch

By

November 08, 2020

Off the top, I knew I was going to the resort for a free stay but I also know it was their opportunity to show me why I should want to become a long time customer. The two room "condo" they put us in was out of the way...not near any type of customer service venue for a quick coffee or a meal. They only supplied one days worth of coffee...we were there for a Disney vacation so we didn't make time in the schedule for a grocery store stop...we thought we were going to a resort that had amenities that were easily accessible. Nothing was in walking distance and we did not rent a car because we were under the impression things would be easier to access. I related to customer service when we arrived that I did not have a car, we used a Lyft from the airport (no shuttle service) and continued to use Uber and Lyft throughout our stay. Of course they still decided to place us as far away from the main area as possible. Though the room was clean and the place was generally nice, the beds were not very desirable and the pillows need some upgrading. I would say, it was great for a free stay but I wouldn't spend money to stay at this resort again...there are too many other options in Orlando.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased!!

By

November 07, 2020

club

I shared a two bedroom villa with my sister and our kids. My brother and his family were a few units down. We loved having the kitchen and a screened in patio. The grounds are beautiful with lots of pool locations throughout the resort. Very convenient to have a shuttle to take you where you need to go within the resort but the wait times were rather lengthy. Front desk staff was amazing, professional, friendly and warm. I would definitely visit again!! My only complaint is that they closed the pools at 2:30 every day for cleaning. We would have preferred for the pools to close around 430 as people are leaving for dinner. 230 is way too early in the day to be asked to leave. Everything was clean and spotless! I definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Unbelievably relaxing and full of amenities!

By

November 07, 2020

club

My favorite part was watching the sunset from the lake while lounging on the chair with my toes in the sand.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable sleeping nights

By

November 06, 2020

club

It is the first time I am disappointed about the sleeping accommodations at a resort or IHG property. The bedding is substandard I felt I was a cheap motel and not at a resort. THE pillows are distorting blob of notts and the covers are old and smelly.
They look as if they have not renewed in twenty years!

Read More
Read Less

Easy going no troubles checking in and out

By

November 04, 2020

club

It was easy no one bothered us, we had plenty of space could've of use a smart TV but everything else was on point.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

From time on property you see the hard work and pride taken in how well the grounds are manicured and that just continues throughout the property. Awesome resort

Read More
Read Less